Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LN
Lisa N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Best car
This car drives like a luxury vehicle! It's great looking and large on the inside. The drive is smooth and it has had no problems! It's a lease but I would buy a car like this again, however we do want a truck
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RICHARD N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Affordable and sleek automobile. Met all of my expectations. This car drives very good and handles well. It is a secondary car for my daughter to use to get back and forth to college. It is small enough for her to manuever and easy to control.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donna S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Blu
My 2017 Hyundai Elantra is awesome. Blu will be around for a long time. I have a long time warranty and she gets great gas mileage. I love the color and the style . I'm a Hyundai kinda girl😁💜wouldn't have any other car.

Cons
The only thing missing is a cd player but I can deal with what I have for now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Abraham Z.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Love this car!
I love my 2017 Hyundai Elantra. Great handling, very nice fuel economy, upscale cabin and exterior materials, loads of features, and very good safety features. Designed in and out very well. Wouldnt buy any other car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Collette B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Second time around
The main problem I have had is with the gas door not opening as it should! Also please do not install a cabin filter with air freshener! Gave me a severe headache! Great gas mileage! People at Hatchett Hyundai really try to please the customers. I like that the car is always washed . I can get in for appointments easily.

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
Gas door will not open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
I love the Hyundai Elantra. This is my second Hyundai Elantra. I bought my first one in 2003 and upgraded to the one I have. I like the features of the Hyundai Elantra, it drives like a dream. WE are a Hyundai family as both my son and daughter own a Hyundai also. They are built to last, great value for the money, reliable, dependable, what more can I say, I love the Hyundai's
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAULINA R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Great Look and Price
I love the Hyundai product. It is attractive, reliable and very affordable not to mention the leader in the warranty dept. This is my 4th Hyundai and I have never been disappointed. Right at this moment we have 2 Hyundai vehicles in our family and we are totally satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
elantra
my elantra is super cute & fun to drive. gets great gas mileage, especially if you use the cruise control & the 3 different drive settings. for a compact car, the back seat is actually roomy enough for 3 people. the front seats adjust up & down easily, making it a good fit for households with drivers of vastly different heights.

Pros
super great gas mileage

Cons
too small if you’re over 6 foot tall. cruise control is complicated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Katrina C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
Elantra rating
This car is waaaay smarter than I am!!! “Mind boggling” comes to mind to describe this car. I’m still learning how much this car can do. Quite frankly, it’s more intimidating than enjoyable at this point, but I AM trying. Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ana M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
Great Value of a car!
Nice design of a car. Great performance and I love the mileage I get! Easily can travel 500 highway miles on 1 tank full. Saves me gas money. Has the latest features most young families would like. Love my car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RAFAEL S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
excellent
the following will be helpful:

1. installed wiper at the rear glass for clearer visibility for ongoing traffic at your back.
2. BDS (Blind Detection System) should cover sensoring / warning not only in motion objects but also immovable or motionless objects
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANDREA B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2019
?
I have enjoyed driving my elantra very much. I like the option to shift if I so choose too. I like the look of the vehicle and the style both the interior and exterior of the vehicle. I liked the high rating in crash test which was important to me. I like the way it excellerates quickly and the three options.

Pros
Looks
Excelleration
Price

Cons
Storage up front cramped and unorganized
No cd player ,should be standard like auto windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
CHARLES Z.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Everyone should have one
Love the style, the performance The handling of the car, the inside look of the car, and outside style. I am averaging 39 mpg for my 19000 miles wit 50-51 mpg on long trips and overall 43 47 mpg normally, and in city and road of 38 mpg for the city 29 mpg.

Pros
My excellent buy for the 3 rd time of buying a new car

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Brender F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2019
I’m happy with my car
I had a 2013 and came in and traded for 2017. I wasn’t looking. I saw the car I liked it and I took it. I’m easy to please. Minimum 200 words what do you wants me to do write a poem about the car? Roses are red my car is Silver. How’s that for enough words

Pros
Excellent on gas. Compact and easy to keep clean

Cons
It’s not a luxury car, but I’m not rich so it’s comfortable enough for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/26/2019
My Elantra
Great gas mileage and easy handling. I will not get a Elantra for the following reasons: Too low to get in and out of comfortably: difficult to judge distance due to style of front and back end curves; noisy interior; people flash at me thinking my brights are on when they are not; somewhat bumpy ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DOMINIC C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/26/2019
Elantra Review
Stylish and excellent MPG vehicle with a few improvements needed to be a world class sedan. Road noise and transmission take fun out of the drive. The interior is cheap looking and material is subpar.

Pros
MPG and exterior styling.

Cons
Road noise, interior quality and transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vin S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Nice car
The Hyundai Elantra is a great value for the money.When I bought the car was surprised at the many options that came with it.Have owned it for over 3 years and it is very reliable.Hyundai has a winner with the Elantra.

Pros
Just g

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2019
Love the car
Very dependable and great gas mileage. Car could be more plush inside for the money i paid. The prices dropped after i bought my car. Im not happy with the depreciation. I won't buy a new Hyundai again.

Pros
Gas mileage and dependability

Cons
I paid way too much
Brake light bulb burns out every 3 months

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHARLENE J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Satisfying Purchase-Hyundai Elantra
I am very pleased with the gas mileage, exterior look, headlight illumination. It looks very similar to the Nissan & Honda models and I paid less money. It is stylish, engine is so quiet I have actually gotten out of the car and didn't realized the car was still running!

Pros
Headlight illumination is awesome, gas mileage is good. Car style is excellent!

Cons
Back seat doesn't comfortably seat 3 people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RANDALL B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2019
Excellent Elantra
I was looking for a smaller car with good gas mileage for a decent payment. I test drove a Corolla, Civic, Sentra, and Jetta. The Elantra was the last one that I tried just out of curiosity. I was very pleasantly surprised. The ride was very comfortable, and the amenities that come with the value edition are great!

Pros
Features - heated seats, sunroof, blind spot monitors, etc. Price and warranty.

Cons
Sits a little low. I banged my head on the top several times getting in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4866 in total