2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(4507 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CS
CHARLES S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Silver Fox
The Elantra Limited is an absolutely incredible automobile. I feel like a hand inside of a glove driving it. It's the smartest car I've ever had the experience to drive. It's comfortably addictive. I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Great little car
I would recommend this car to anyone. The dealership was so easy and helpful. The price was very fair, would tell everyone to go to Benson to buy a car . The only problem with the Hyundai Elantra is very bad road noise. Thank you

Pros
Perfect car for the money

Cons
Only con is road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kathryn O.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Elantra
I have the sport model. It has plenty of power,but I can get decent gas milage if I watch how I drive it. I wish it was as easy to get in and out of as the GT that I replaced. The GT model was not available when a deer made my previous GT undriveable.

Pros
Lots of power when you need it.

Cons
Too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DARREL G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
Excellent gas saver:
I purchased my Elantra to maximize my fuel economy during my commute to work, it worked, I average 35mpg with ease. I enjoy how sporty the engine is for a 4-cylinder and the backup camera is an excellent feature for a vehicle this price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joan D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Our 2017 Hyundai Elantra is a fantastic automobile. I just drove it 1300 miles on 26 gallons of gas and averaged 50 mpg. It is a very comfortable car as I made the trip to western NC ( 650 miles) in 12 and 1/2 hours with 3 stops. I love everything about the car. My wife must love it as well as she sleeps sitting up because of a bad shoulder. The car is so comfortable that she slept about 1/2 of the trip. Since we have XM, I enjoyed listening to XM radio most of the way. This is the 3rd Elantra we have had. We also have a Tucson which I am going to trade on the new Kona next year which is like my Tucson, except a little bit smaller.

Pros
I love everything about the car except the touch screen

Cons
The only thing I am not happy with the electronic touch screen which is difficult to reach while driving. I think trying to adjust the music while driving could cause the driver to lose contact with what they should be doing and that is driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
The sport is terrific
The Elantra sport might be the best value in Cardom.It is solid,comfortable and above A blast to drive.I might lease another next June.Viva la hyundai.I am also considering the great newly designed sonata,or maybe a tucson.I am very impressed with hyundai vehicles,and recommended to several people.

Pros
Price,performance,comfort,solidity,looks,,fun etc.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jared F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Built solid.
I call my Elantra the Millennium Falcon like Han Solo's spaceship from Star Wars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also, have recommended all my friends and neighbors. They since went on to buy at least 4 that I know of.

Pros
Very efficient.

Cons
Interior design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Ilsy D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
My spaceship
Dependable, economical, reliable
Tried to submit-
I'm forced to use 200 character or it won't allow me to submit this survey..this is why. I didn't finish the last survey. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Pros
Easy to drive, great on gas

Cons
I liked the look of the car when I bought it.... but I feel it now looks outdated to me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jose F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Teto
This car has been excellent and reliable. I have driven this car for two years and feel very comfortable doing
So. My wife is happy with this car as she drives it daily and feels comfortable and safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Pamela M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2019
I love it
For what I can afford, my Elantra is exceptional. It is beautiful with its metallic blue/teal color and the expression on its "face." It is comfortable, with quickly available A.C. or heat. I appreciate all of its perks, like the back-up guide and Sirius. I feel all the bumps in the road, but I guess I would have to have a more expensive model to have a totally smooth ride. I love my car and look forward to having it for a few more years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HE
HEIDI E.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2019
Dependable Vehicle
Nothing is perfect, but I love my car. With routine maintenance, I find this car reliable and dependable. There’s plenty of room in the front and back seats. The trunk is spacious. I’d recommend this car to anyone wanting a simple and stylish car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
YADHIRA M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019
Good vehicle for what you want.
Like I said the ride is too soft really weird. But still a good car. Car price is a bit high considering you can get a Sonata for a few thousand more. The value edition is a good way to go, but I really love the Sonata not the 18 19 but the 17 and now the 2020 looks good.

Pros
Everything is well laid out and works nice.

Cons
Drive is a little sloshy with the springs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Elantra. Best in class.
I have been a Hyundai owner since the year 2000. My first Hyundai vehicle was an Elantra. It was a good reliable, efficient vehicle, not to mention economy driven. I was so impressed with the car and the Hyundai car company, I decided at that time to become a “family” member for life. I now drive a 2017 Elantra, and will acquire another Hyundai when my lease runs out in 2020. If you are not sure what your next vehicle will be, why not at least investigate the possibilities of a Hyundai vehicle. If you are in the vicinity of Springfield Hyundai in Springfield Pa. stop in and ask for Joe Dambrosio. He is knowledgeable about his craft. Thank you.

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
my poem says it all!
i have said enough...............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
it's the finest new car we have ever owned

Cons
there are no comparisons around!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
na
nannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
na

Cons
na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SANTOSH N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2019
Headlights issues for elantra
In rainy conditions its a worst experience to drive hyundai elantra 2017 basic models ,very low light and nothing visible properly even the white lines not visible in rainy conditions and even fog conditions

Cons
Headlights,back door arc type edge

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2019
Vehicle ratings
I like be my car but hate the bucket seats. So I’m constantly finding myself covering the seats with sheets or chair covers. I wish I’d gotten an SUV, but I only shied away from getting one because I knew they were more expensive and I thought it’d be a gas guzzler.

Pros
Pretty golden/beige color.

Cons
Difficult to keep cloth seats that are light in color clean. I have to pull myself out of the vehicle because of the bucket seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAIME B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/08/2019
Good for the price
Performs very good , has power. The paint is a poor quality one scratches with the wind . This is my second Elantra and not sure will get another . The inside is poor quality, after a month started peeling
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHARLES A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Elantra Sport
Love this car. It is quick, handles well and is fun to drive. It's design is distinctive from other Elantra's, making it special. It is the first new car I've purchased that didn't need to go back to the dealership to have things fixed. At 2 years old, it is as tight as the day I drove it off the lot. I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
A
Aàaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
A

Cons
A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4507 in total