Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AT
Ariel T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019
One of my favorite cars so far
Let me begin by saying that I have driven several kinds of cars. I have driven an Audi A6, BMW 320d, Mercedes C and E series of vehicles, Ford Focus, and Hyundai Accent. With that being said, this is probably my 3rd favorite of all the cars I have driven, only losing to the BMW and Audi. I honestly love this car regardless of where or how long I am driving. I have commuted in D.C. traffic, taken 6 hour long trips, and driven it through the Blue Ridge Parkway in this car and it has been without a doubt one of the best driving experience I have had. I currently own an SE model with all the package options and have owned it for over 1 year, put about 15K miles on it, and I love this car. The only "complaint" I have is that I wish the materials were a little nicer on the interior, i.e. less plastic and more soft touch material especially a knee rest for longer rides. The only thing that has given me a problem is that the rear driver side window button stopped working all of a sudden, but I don't think that would be a difficult fix. I can only hope that Hyundai will take a Toyota approach for amenities i.e. making LED headlights standard, radar cruise control, lane keep assist, and emergency braking in all the future cars.

Pros
Features you get for low entry price (i.e. heated seats, Android Auto with a nice screen, blind spot monitoring, etc.)

Cons
Cheap interior materials

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Terrence R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Perfection
Car is wonderful more than I could ask for amenities are excellent
Drives like a dream
The gas mileage is amazing
Color is perfect
Room is awesome
The drive modes are so much fun
Excellent traction in wet or wintery weather
Air conditioning is fantastic

Pros
Love this car

Cons
Should have gotten a sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Candice E.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
hyundai
my 2017 hyundai elantra is a very stylish vehicle. It is also extremely comfortable and offers a lot of leg room front and back. The doors open very wide which is a big help getting in and out of the back seat. I get great mileage. I do have trouble with the doors staying open as I am getting in or out of the car. Seems like the hinge is not strong enough.

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
doors want to close as you get in or out of the car. I wish when you put the backi seats down that the whole back opened up instead of just a small area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OT
Orestes T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
2017 hyundai elantra
great car xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
nice

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carol S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
elantra
I love this car it is good looking,great mileage and I get many compliments on it.I have no more words don't force what is not there.
I have nothing else to say except this is a horrible way to get reviews, All has been said

Cons
Having to use more words than I want to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anthony S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
GREAT COMMUTER
Great commuter car, great mileage. I have been a Hyundai customer for years and have owned several Elantra's. This one is the best one yet, I will definitely look into another one when I get rid of this one. Can't beat the warranty.

Pros
Sporty looking, great for morning commutes

Cons
Headlights should be all full LED

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kevin L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Couldn't Ask for More
The 2017 Elantra is the best! I love the body style, DRL, Smart Trunk, and all the technology the car comes with. The car drives great and I feel very safe behind the wheel. Along with that, the Elantra comes with great gas mileage. In the end, the Elantra is totally worth the cost, you will love it, guaranteed!

Pros
Safety
Body style
Size
Gas mileage

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DORIS P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/09/2019
Interior
I was an avid Hyundai fan and I have purchased three new Hyundais. The 2017 one that I purchased was a limited edition and I am not very pleased with the durability. The transmission slips and sometimes the vehicle fails to accelerate. The driver door handle area is peeling and when I complained to the dealership and asked to have it fixed, the manager claimed the damage is from my accord, possibly a ring scraping it alot. However, I am not married and therefore don't wear a ring on my left hand. I was very disappointed with how the dealership handled the situation as well as how Hyundai customer care handled the situation. It was not repaired because blame was placed on me. My next new vehicle will not be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eleanor B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
new wheels
i love my new car. it rides like a dream. has newer safety festures and the stereo sounds fantastic! i have to drive my elderly mother around and its much easier for her to get in and out of the car now
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joann S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Excellent Vehicle
Excellent fuel efficient and classy vehicle at a reasonable price. Plenty of leg room and lots of room in the truck for storage or shopping. Very sleek and stylish vehicle that stands out above the rest!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
Yalenys S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Elantra 2017
The Elantra i find it to be a very reliable car and very fun to drive. The interior design is comfortable to the eye and the performance goes in accordance to everything that is said about the Hyundai Elantra 2017. Great car.

Pros
gas
style
maneuverability
interior design
safety

Cons
Front end a bit too low especially for parking close to curves.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2019
toad
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Francis D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Wonderful Car for the Money!
I was and continue to be very impressed with my 20017 Elantra. For this price point the features that are offered on this vehicle are amazing!
I would recommend this vehicle to anyone on a budget looking for a car that will exceed your expectations!
The only thing that I can find fault with at all is the link between my iPod and the vehicle does not allow you to verbally select a specific track!
However, with all the other goodies that this car has going for it I consider that a very minor inconvenience!
Buy it...you'll like it!

Pros
Price; features; styling...interior and exterior.

Cons
iPod / Vehicle inter-connectivity not bad but could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christina W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
....
Good except painting chipping battery going out window wouldn’t work had to have motor replaced at 1yr old andhood wouldn’t open for second oil change..................................................

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
The few problems I’ve had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANDREA S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Elantra
The Elantra is a g great family vehicle. Interior is Roomy and comfortable. Displays are well illuminated and easy to read. Great style and color. Dealership is great to work with. Service is always great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HELIO M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Survey
I like it very much. It gives me confidence y security. I suggest to offer me a lease of 23.000 miles per year. Due to my work as a certified chaplain that will help me a lot and I won’t chase vehicle in the future with other make.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BARBARA M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
This one looks just like my car love the blue color
My husband is retied and I am still teaching wanted a comfortable car for our out of town trips and this car is so comfortable.Love to drive this car so much fun and like the sporty look of the car.Interior is so comfortable.Love the features on it has bluetooth love love the back up camera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CALVIN L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
2017 Elantra
Having been involved in an accident I was unable to get into and out of my wife's van. We needed an inexpensive car quickly. The Elantra fit the need well and our sales person was great! Surprisingly it has become my go to car for commuting, errands and personal travel.

Pros
excellent value, great MPG, decent comfort and style

Cons
i have to share it with my grandson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
One of the best Quality cars I ever owned
Quality is very good. gas millage is excellent and some roads make so much noise it is hard to hear the radio and phone. the turn signal avoidance warning sound should be a little louder if on a noisy road you cant hear it

Pros
good quality and excellent gas mileage

Cons
Needs better blue connectivity between I-phone and automobile such as maps .Plugging in I phone is a real problem when it could be done through Bluetooth for better connectivity , you always get water spots on door thresholds and back bumper top by trunk. Needs gravel guard on front yo prevent paint dings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARL C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Elantra
This is my 4th Elantra. I am very happy with these vehicles. I have had very few items in need of attention other than service. I will most likely purchase another Elantra from the same dealership when I feel the need. The need meaning, when I want a newer vehicle.

Pros
Happy with almost all aspects of the vehicle

Cons
My passenger-side door lock gets stuck on locked---very inconvenient.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 4589 in total