2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(4588 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JA
Jamilla A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2016
2017
Poor car...wish i can reture it

Pros
It's a 2017
Good on gas

Cons
Interior gets really dirty
The outside get scratches easily
Overall this car is not a good car at all
If i can take it back i will
My first car and i don't like it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anthony M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2016
Worst choice I ever made
Will never recommend this car...they sold me a different car from the one they said I was approved for..this is the first car I ever seen without cruise control!! I am ready to return it!!!

Pros
Xm radio

Cons
Everything about this car...I hate it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SANDRA L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/08/2017
?
great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joanne W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/06/2017
Elantra Survey
This is my second Elantra-- good pricing, great warrenty

Pros
Pretty car

Cons
The snow collects on the rug on the drivers side. My last Elantra did this and the adjustment levers for the seat and the bolts holding the seat rusted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/23/2017
great
great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anya B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/05/2017
don't
no really, don't get it

Pros
somewhat fuel efficient

Cons
no power, can';t do minimal car functions without sounding like a race car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JONATHAN S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2017
Never again
Unbelievably disappointing cheap materials used loud road noises uncomfortable

Pros
The front grill and over all style

Cons
Everything else

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Briana O.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/14/2017
Hate this car
I feel unsafe in my car everyday the brakes are weird and don't brake very softly it's always a hard stop rather than being able to slow down over time ... also paint is already peeling I've only had it for 8 months... the windows get stuck when they are down and don't want to roll up...and the tires spin In rain bad. And the car is only 8 months old !

Pros
Love the way the car looks from the outside!!! And I love how far the driver seat goes back I'm very tall so it's awesome to have leg room

Cons
I hate the brakes and feel insafe I have had them check the brakes and they say they are fine. It I've never ever felt so unsafe driving any car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/15/2017
I do not like the Hyundai Elantra that I just leased this past June 2017. This is the first time I leased a vehicle; however I owned 2 Hyundai Sonata's in the past.
The Hyundai Elantra does not hold the road, too light. It does not have the engine power as a Hyundai Sonata does. I don't like the "touch screen" radio since you have to take your eyes off the road for too long to touch and find the station you are looking for. I don't like that the ":trunk" latch is on the floor of the drivers side door; how many times
have I accidentally put my foot on top of the latch while getting in or out of my car and the trunk would open. This latch should never be on the floor by the drivers door.
I definitely liked my 2 previous Sonata's that I owned and should have "bought" not leased another Sonata; my mistake.

Pros
The best part about the Elantra is that you have the 100,000 mile warranty on
engine and transmission as you do with all 1st owners of Hyundai vehicles.

Cons
I gave my cons above. I leased this vehicle which I would never do again since I put too many miles on my cars for work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Susan N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/13/2017
2017 Elantra
Not liking this vehicle at all - kick myself every day for allowing sales manager to talk me into it. Really missing Nissan!

Pros
Smooth drive

Cons
Blind spots -

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Valarie K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/01/2017
Hate my car
This has been the worse purchase And experience I have made in my life for a third Hyundai. My next car will not be a Hyundai. I do not recommend a Hyundai to anyone. They need to send their staff to customer service training.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Cassandra A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/12/2018
in my opinion this vehicle is poorly made and overpriced.
I definately would not suggest the vehicle even for a high school student. It's just too small and definately not worth the money. At least when you purchase a new Chevy or Toyota you get a free gas card, car washes or even vehicle maintenance for the first year and Webb Hyundai offers nothing.

Pros
none

Cons
The is very small and sits low to the ground. There is no room inside to keep anything. There are no pockets behind the seats. It seems to be cheaply made because even rainwater causes spots on the interior. Be careful clearing snow off the vehicle because it's easily damaged.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CARRIE S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/18/2018
Crappy car
Check engine light keeps coming on and off, I’ve been to the dealer several times but they do not have a fix for it. Gas mileage is horrible & exhaust is way to loud. I regret the purchase of this LEMON!

Pros
The color

Cons
Check engine light
Cheap quality materials
Bad tires
Slow
Loud exhaust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anthony G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/29/2018
Cel on since I got it
Compressor blew while driving got stuck on side of road for hours ,cel on and coolant leak since I got it done light bulb got when I got it Car is all over the road on the highway in side isn’t bad cool use better seats
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Timothy G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/07/2018
This is not the color of the car that we have.
The car that we have is a good car until we have to go to the dealership for service,it goes in shop running and looking good and comes out not looking good and or running good,I am not happy when it comes time to take our car to the dealership for service.

Pros
Gets great gas mileage

Cons
Seats could be a little more comfortable and more back support

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/07/2018
Timothy, we are disappointed to learn about your experience. One of our sepcialists will be reaching out to you to discuss further. Thank you. ^cc

RH
Roy H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/27/2018
Poor service
I took our 2017 Elantra in to replace a piece of trim around the window on the 19th of June (Tuesday) and left it over night so they could get the part and replace the trim. I picked it up on the 20th (Wednesday), the trim had wrinkles in it. They said they would order the part and returned back to them on the 21st (Thursday)and it would just take a couple of hours and had to leave it over night. On the 22nd (Friday) the trim had bubbles in it.So I left the car there so they could try a third time. When I called on the 25th (Monday) to see if the car was ready, they had just had ordered the part and the car would not be ready til the 27th (Wednesday). The car was finally finished correctly. I can't believe it took over 1 week for a little piece of trim.

Pros
Great gas mileage, fun to drive.

Cons
Not as comfy as a bigger car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Luis A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/08/2018
Muchos problemas
Ya les expique muy mala experienciaaaaaaaaaaaa@aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Nsda

Cons
Nada

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 08/08/2018
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

RB
Robert B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/02/2019
Terrible Vehicle
I bought this vehicle NEW for my daughter so that she would have a safe and reliable vehicle. This car has left her stranded on 4 different occasions within the first year. We believe this car to be a LEMON!!! I hesitate to recommend the Hyundai brand as I had in the past as a result. DO NOT HYUNDAI!!!

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Completely UNRELIABLE car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Daneel T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/08/2019
High services rate!
$308.57 for a services, like Mercedes Benz but you are Hyundai.On top of that every 3k I have to back to change oil, shame on you! Stay out of this brand, better prices and options on the market, don’t waste your time

Pros
Looks nice.

Cons
Engine tent to broke before 10k miles, brake start failing after 25k (even when you do all services with the dealer)
Dealer services super expensive (like Audi or BMW)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Colette M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/28/2019
Constant repairs needed
I bought my Elantra new in May of 2016. By October of 2016, it had been in the dealership about 3 times before finally having the entire engine replaced. Then the visor broke. Most recently, a gas cylinder needed to be replaced. It’s all been under warranty, but you can be sure I will be trading it in before warranty is up and NEVER buying a Hyundai again.

Pros
None

Cons
See above review. Nonstop mechanical issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4588 in total