Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NC
Nicholas C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Elantra
We Love the Elantra! A Awesome Vehicle. We been buying them since 2005! We wouldn't buy other vehicle! We recommend the Elantra over every other vehicle! Take it for a test drive. Test drive it. You will see for yourself!

Pros
A Great Vehicle! We wouldn't buy anything but an Elantra!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shane S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/11/2019
2017 White
After two years the paint on the hood and roof began to flake off. I was told this was a known issue with white cars in particular. Hyundai according to the dealer seems resistant to honoring the paint warranty.

Pros
Very economical and lots of standard features

Cons
Paint quality is substandard. After 2.5 years, Hyundai agreed to paint the hood and roof. I have never seen paint flake away like this on a new car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amanda S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/10/2019
I would never reccomend
I bought my car brand new and was initially happy. However, after a year I had issue after issue and they could never be resolved by the Hyundai dealership. I am so disappointed in this vehicle and in customer services as a whole. I never recomend this vehicle or make to anyone.

Cons
After a year the car had multiple issues that were a nightmare to get resolved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSEPH H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/10/2019
Nice Package Until Engine Grenaded (Elantra Sport)
For the money, this was a clear beat value choice compared with other new and used car options in the under $20K range. Excellent packaging, sporty performance and great features. Multiple engine issues, including a required replacement, kept the car in the shop 30 days so far. One dealer made several botched repairs that we had to go to another dealer to address. Now there is an excessive valve ticking noise. We will not keep this car a minute beyond its warranty expiration, and will not buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Features, performance (acceleration), comfort, room

Cons
Engine reliability, braking performance, fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Terri T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
This car is so fuel efficient yet so sleek. The interior is spacious and very comfortable. All the bells and whistles just add to all the things I love about this car. I will make my next car purchase an Elantra.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Anne H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
My Second Elantra
This is my second leased Elantra, and I will undoubtedly be leasing another when this lease is up. The Elantra is peppy and cute, and when I drive it I feel like I am in an expensive spirts car. I have had no mechanical problems with either Elantra.

Pros
Lots of pep, sporty looks, dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Elena R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/06/2019
2017 Elantra lease.
I feel the Elantra a good vehicle but I would not choose again. First, not easy for me to get in, too low. Secondly, not having a rear wiper is really detrimental to bad weather driving. Third, front fender too low to pavement. Just turning a corner has caused a scrape. 2

Pros
Economical, so far reliable drive.

Cons
Too low to pavement, no back wipers, difficult to enter drive side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jason O.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Car.
My 2017 HyunDai Elantra Sedan SE is wonderful on gas, I just wish it had cruise control instead of the basic model. I travel with it a lot for work and it's the best vehicle I have ever had and I would like to get another one with cruise control in it.

Pros
XM radio.

Cons
No cruise control in it and I wish it had it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Love the 2017 Elantra
I love this car. Got into it via a low-mile lease. The lease is ending in December, hoping to buy it outright. The vehicle has great features and is outstanding for my driving. When released I read a few national reviews slamming a lack of engine pickup-slow tranny response. I have not found that. Yes, while in "ECO" mode the transmission is slow to shift, but in "STANDARD" and especially in "SPORT" mode this thing is like a rocket. The only knock would be the factory, Nexen tires are garbage. Way too soft and worn for just 27k miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
Leasing a Hyundai
Fun to drive. I am done. If you don't want my review as it stands then scrap it. Demanding a minimum of 200 chara8is outrageous. Xxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Ride and handling. Turning radius.

Cons
Difficult to enter/exit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Good car
Decent car for the money, I like the dealership. So far it's problem free. Lots of choices in this compact car size, some drive a little better, handle better, but value for money this car can't be beat....my only complaint is no memory button for drivers seat. Won't buy another car without it..

Pros
Problem free so far

Cons
NO memory button for drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TI
Tomas I.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/03/2019
Disappointed
This is the second Elantra that we purchased. The car does not drive as good as the previous one, we already had to buy five new tires in less than two years; also it doesn’t drive as well as the previous Elantra . We will not get a new Elantra at the end of our lease
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donita R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Pre-owned Certified 2017 Elantra
Purchased a preowned certified 2017 Hyundai Elantra. Peppy little care, smooth ride and enough comfortable room for additional passengers. Could have purchased a 2019 vehicle, but this one had a less than 5k miles and came fully loaded. Came with the remaining factory warranty and I purchased the extended warranty for peace of mind. Sales and finance team were great. Friendly, very knowledgeable, no pressure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Pretty good
Will i have 34000 miles for a new 2017 all highway miles , and have kept service up to dealer and owners manual, I hope this car will take me to retirement, because we think this will be are last car seems it will work for this reason we hope so now it will be city driving i think it will work

Pros
No problems gets me to work and grocery store , and any place i need to go

Cons
For to see what city driving does

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marsha D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Elantra review
I love the Elantra except for two things. There is no MP3 CD player as in my Sonata and I don’t like the fact that all the doors unlock when I put the car in park. Otherwise, it’s a great car and gets excellent gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TYRONE B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
What A Great Car!
Everytime I drive this car I'm impressed with it's capabilities. The wonder and satisfaction just won't go away. I find myself making excuses to get in it and drive somewhere. I'm a bit of a show-off with my driving skills; always safe, but, spirited.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Great Buy
What a great buy this car is!!! Comfortable, peppy and handles well
No problems at this point
Gas mileage is very good
Leased it new and then bought it outright. We were so impressed with this vehicle there was no question that we wanted to own it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Saved my life
Nothing is better than owning a reliable car let alone when you go through a life changing disease such as cancer. One must rely on a dependable vehicle and my Elantra has gone above and beyond what any other vehicle has given me. A true blessing to own a Hyundai Elantra

Pros
Everything to good has mileage to dependability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Faye W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
My Elantra great car and great to drive.
I have found that my vehicle is everything that I could ask for. The gas mileage is fantastic. It is great to be on a trip and exceed 50 mpg. A very pleasant surprise. The car is built with high quality so maintenance is easy and not expensive. It is everything I could ask for and more.

Pros
Great gas mileage usually over 42 mpg. Easy and fun to drive.

Cons
There are not any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nicholas C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/30/2019
Don’t Buy One - Engine Issues
This is my 4th Hyundai, and 2nd Elantra, and I can tell you that I’ll never be buying one again. At only 2.5 years old and less than 82,000 miles, the spark plugs, valve cover gasket, fuel pump, entire engine, and engine air intake had to be replaced in that order to fix a sever misfiring issue that my car experienced due to low compression in one of the cylinders that caused the entire car to shudder violently at all times while driving. One would have thought that a full engine replacement would have solved the issue, but the 2nd engine began misfiring in less than 24 hours from replacement. Even though my car is running ok-ish now, I still don’t trust it, and don’t feel I ever will after the 2+ months it took to solve the issue. I don’t know that I’ll ever be buying another Elantra, or even another Hyundai for that matter after my experience of having to deal with this issue.

Pros
Great interior features that feel like you’re sitting in a luxury car.

Cons
Horrible engine performance and engine reliability. Also, very lacking in the horsepower department. Not reliable for powertrain. The warranty will be your saving grace.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4831 in total