2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2600 Reviews)
Latest review about 15 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AW
Angela W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Smart purchase
I absolutely love my 2018 Hyundai Elantra. It was my first ever purchase of a brand new car. I could not have dreamed of anything more. The interior is absolutely perfect. My 1 must have was a sunroof & I have it. I'm looking forward for another brand new Hyundai in about 5 yrs.

Pros
Heated seats, sunroof, leather seats, sleek design, size, controls, turbo button, usb for music

Cons
Manual seat adjustment, could have better speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JENNIFER H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2020
Happy Hyundai
It's a good car to drive on highway. It's comfortable sitting in the driver's seat and it's beautiful to look at both front and back. I especially love the features that came with the car, my favorite The heated seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TAVIS H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/07/2020
?
The car design is very nice, controls are easy to manage, has great fuel economy, and is comfortable for a small person. On the other hand, the car is low to the ground, compact inside for tall people, has problems changing gears and idols upon acceleration. The front under carriage also scrapes the ground when driving into an embankment or downhill onto a flat surface.

Pros
Body style is nice
Great fuel economy
User friendly

Cons
Low to ground
Compact
Idols upon acceleration
Idols too long between gear shifts
Not enough power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
NANCY A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
SuperCool Car
Fun, Fuel efficient, Sporty speed and when needed the seat warmers are super fast..just what you need..
Love the car because it fits my lifestyle perfectly.
It's very easy-going and makes going places a fun time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALFREDO T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2020
My Elantra
Good reliable vehicle. Performs reasonably well. Hasn't had any issues in the three years I've had it. Although it seems a little under powered provides a good gas economy. Interior is a bit uncomfortable.

Pros
No issues so far

Cons
Poor rear visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Daniel K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Elantra Sport
Nice car for the money. Could be quieter. Would like soft touch on the upper door panels too. Excellent power and economy for a 1.6 liter turbo. Love the dual clutch auto but it doesn’t like traffic. More of a highway car.

Pros
Excellent fuel economy, great performance for a 1.6 liter.

Cons
Hard plastic used on much of the interior, like a Honda product...lots of road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
GARY L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
2018 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition
Overall it is a fun car to drive and handles well in all driving conditions. I have not had any mechanical problems with car. I would definitely consider purchasing or leasing another one. It is easy for my wife and me to enter and exit the car.

Pros
Excellent mileage and comfortable to drive.

Cons
Road and wind noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Pleased
I am quite pleased with my Hyundai. I have purchased them new for a number of years. I guess the big factor is the 5/50,000 unlimited program. You just do not have to worry about most any repairs. They are built right!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2020
Simply the design of the vehicle
I may have mentioned this specific problem when I had my other Elantra:
Those blind spots, pulling out from somewhere or just backing up (the worst)
and taking right or left hand turns especially into the driveway -- never fails
there is no getting away from it when the tires almost catch the edge.
Even if I sit up high to try and see what lies ahead, that sometimes does
not give me enough to make the turn, etc,

Pros
Black always looks the best when clean

Cons
Those blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SANDRA L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2020
great car
Elantra's have come a long way, i love them, they are sporty and very stylish they are great on gas and handle well in the city and on the highway, I would like to upgrade to one of the SUV next, I kinda miss having an SUV. The 2020 KONA is really nice, looking at it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
ERIN J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Economical
This vehicle is a great commuter car. Its reliable, great fuel economy and has great media features. Heater/AC works fast and quickly. Great on long distance trips. Easy to maneuver and drive. Easy to park.

Pros
Fuel economy, back up camera, blind spot detection and cross traffic monitor alert system, bluetooth, android auto, one touch blinkers, heated side mirrors.

Cons
Road noise, gears shift hard and at odd times. Not a lot of engine power. Not great for 4 adults.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
EDWARD P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Love it
The MPG is great, the three different ride modes are great, Economy/Sport/Standard. Wish Sport would still be the mode when I turn the car on again as it is with Economy and Standard. I have gotten MPG of 45 on highway at times!

Pros
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
always reliable
I love our new car......the gas mileage and amazing get up and go for a small car.......wow !!! I always tell people that it's the best car in all my 50 some years of driving. Go Hyundai - it's the vehicle for every age !!!

Pros
gas mileage
cute car
get up and go
comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JUDY P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Nice fit
I am small in stature and the Hyundai fits me well. Easy to drive and economical. This is my third Hyundai. I get a lot of compliments on the look and the ride. When traveling, I have gotten as much as 48 mpg.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Keith F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Fun ride
This car has great handling and good acceleration for the price. Fun to drive and good on fuel. Performs like a sports car at a lower cost. The 7 speed automatic transmission is different but adds to the experience.

Pros
Handles great at speed in turns.

Cons
Sluggish on takeoff but very responsive after that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christopher L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Master
I love the Honda Elantra I think it's the best car to be driving around doing delivery service and ride-sharing great gas mileage it rides comfortably and I wouldn't change cars I would stick with the Honda Elantra in my business thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SIDNEY F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Its a lot of vehicle for the money.
i leased this car for the past three years. It more than met my expectations.At the end of my lease my cousin bought the car. It was a great car for the winters I was in Florida. It was a relatively inexpensive way for me to keep a vehicle at my winter home.

Pros
very reliable, great on gas

Cons
i am 6'4". A little low to get in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GRACIELA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
My Baby
I love my car. Its been 2 years and she's still running in great condition. I haven't had any issues with the car. i keep her up with her maintenance and she gets me where i need to go. I have friends and family that always ask to borrow my baby. I let them test drive her.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Floyd F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
My 2020 Elantra
Expected to get 0 financing from Hyundai as I have on all the other Hyundais I previously purchased unfortunately I have to pay interest on this one and feel that I paid too much I would really like to return the vehicle to the dealer I'm older and retired and the payments are difficult.

Pros
Nice car

Cons
Too expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Angella G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Hyundai Elantra 2018
This is my second Hyundai...I like the looks and how it handles..it’s sporty without the sporty price.it comes equipped with everything I need in a car.i like that it has sporty wheels that compliment the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2600 in total