2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(2142 Reviews)
Latest review about 11 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great car
Still loving my 2018 Elantra..120k miles and I've only had to do routine maintenance..no recalls and no failures! Fun to drive. Great fuel economy. Great sound systen with handsfree integration. Very happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
STELLA Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
0
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ellen B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Great car
Comfortable to drive, GREAT mileage. Great safety ratings. Makes commuting as pleasurable as possible. My daughter has been very happy with her Tucson for the years and recommended Hyundai to several friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZU
ZOHAIB U.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
Good vehicle
I m glad to have this vehicle, itโ€™s economic but have high cost, needs more interior comfort and leg space at rear seat, must add more advance options in multimedia and navigation system and change front lights.

Pros
Economic

Cons
High cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Vehicle review
I love my Hyundai SE I love my navigation I always seem to get lost but wiith my navigation in my vehicle I am perfectly fine and on my way and have no worries thank you for giving me an opportunity to own a new car

Pros
The navigation in this vehicle was very important to me

Cons
My seat belt on the passenger side always goes off even when there is nobody sitting in the passenger seat and wondering if I have a ghost over there lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
enjoy the size and MPG
The vehicle is the right size for my wife and myself and easy to ease around tight parking spots and great on the highway. My wife and I just enjoying driving and showing all our family and friends the quality of the vehicle.

Pros
size and MPG

Cons
not sure

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ryan A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019
Not built for a tall person....
I traded in my 2013 Dodge Charger SXT for a 2018 Elantra Value Edition. I gave up my Charger, to help save money for a house. I still owed money on the car, which is why I go this car. It gave me the best bang for my buck, with good warranties. However, being 6"5 I have challenges and issues with the car.

The car is very quiet and a smooth ride and I drive around 100 miles a day, to and from work. The car is not very aerodynamic, as I notice that I get tossed around by the cross winds on the road. Getting in and out of the car is difficult, and sometimes painful (again due to my size and joint issues). The climate control is efficient, but sometimes struggles to keep up with Nebraska weather (which I think is the same for everyone). The engine is very responsive and has a decent getup for an engine of it's size.

The infotainment system is adequate, I use Android auto which was a must for me. I really wish there wasn't a sun roof, which is the source of my head room issue. I wish I had remote start on this car, without having to pay 400 dollars for Hyundai to do, or go 3rd party.

Not sure what this car is built out of, I got hit on the highway and walked away with a crumpled fender. So kudos on building a tank of car.

Final thoughts, it's average car. I probably wouldn't have purchased one, I fit in a larger vehicle...with no sun/moonroof.

Pros
- Great A to B car.
- Great gas efficiency
- Reliable build.
- Average design with decent features.

Cons
- Not a lot of headroom.
- Interior is average
- Exterior is cookie cutter of other small sedans
- No remote start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alicia M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great Car!
Great Car I have and I Love it and thinking about getting another car soon! No Complains here at all.Great Customer Service Team and Very Friendly and Caring on your concerns on buying your first car!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACK S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019
Very poor transmission
Horrible shifting and performance from the transmission. Believe my sufficiently stated the problem it is with the transmission it shifts very poorly you're not feel like I need to incorporate 200 characters to explain that
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Great Car!
Purchased a Hyundai Elantra for my daughter to replace her Honda Civic. We had heard great things about Hyundai so decided to check inventory and prices at local dealership. Our sales experience was excellent and feel we got a fair price on the vehicle. It was a service loaner with 5000 miles. It's turned out to be a great car. No issues!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FAUSTO P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019
GREAT
VEHICLE IS RELIABLE AND A GAS SAVER I ENJOY THE SPORT MODE AS WELL THAT MAKES IT FUN TO DRIVE. FOR THE PRICE IT WAS WELL WORTH IT ESPECIALLY THE VALUE EDITION ,I LOVE THE SEAT WARMERS AND EXTRA APPLIANCES

Cons
LIGHT BODY SO IF DRIVING IN WINDY CONDITION ON THE FREEWAY CAR MOVES SIDE TO SIDE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JANICE G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Elantra
200
200
200
200
200
200
Its retarded you require 200 characters.
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
20p
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200
200

Pros
Too many questions

Cons
Your fing surveys blow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Better than Ford products.
When I drove into the Hyundai dealership I wasn't expecting to drive home, that day, in a new Hyundai. That was to be the first stop in my quest for a vehicle better than a Ford Focus, which I was driving at the time. The Focus had many mechanical issues, since purchasing new in 2011. The most serious was the transmission. The dual clutches were replaced 5 times. Others were air conditioning, half shaft front axle, and hood latch. The Elantra, while beautiful, also had a price much better than a Focus. So far, I have had no problems with anything about it or the dealership experience, both service and personnel. I will buy another Hyundai vehicle and I do recommend that others do the same.

Pros
Price, appearance, comfort, drive train performance, quiet ride(except for tire noise on old pebble/asphalt highways), no rattles yet, brake system, fuel economy, visibility, component operation, trunk space.

Cons
Lack of navigation system,rear facing safety camera, rear seat device operation/charging system, rear seat climate control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRETT S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/12/2019
DEATHTRAP
under powered and stalling at acceleration. I would not recommend this vehicle to anyone. It was a fair priced car at purchased but if I knew of the acceleration issue "PROBLEM" I would have looked for another vehicle. I guess that is what I get for not asking to test drive the car before I purchased it....

Pros
good gas mileage

Cons
the stalling at acceleration is going to get someone killed. I will be replacing this vehicle as soon as possible!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tracy H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Awesome Car
This car is well worth it. I purchased the Value edition. It goes very well on mileage. I can go 500 miles sometimes to a full tank a gas. My car rates 47 miles sometimes a hour. It is wonderful. Only down fall is the seats can get to you after awhile :)

Pros
Mileage to the Gallon, Roomie, Affordable for all the features you get.

Cons
Seats can get to you after awhile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2019
mediocre
Great value for the price. Would not take a long trip in it. Styling is the best on the road. Does not drive well in the snow. Radio system is adequate. Seat comfort is OK. Would probably buy the newer model when it becomes available.

Pros
Great pricing

Cons
Poor quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LYNDI L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
Worth the money
It has very small draw backs but other than some little things I don't even care to talk about it been a good vehicle. If you want get up and go you probably want something else. If you want good economy this a good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Margaret F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I love my car it is comfortable, drives well and has only needed normal maintenance .
I also like the backup screen and the beeper to show if something is there, for extra convenience and safety ...

Pros
Only normal maintenance needed
The back up screen is very helpful
It also nice to have a car or person is there beep as a extra safety feature.
I'm very happy with my car๐Ÿ˜

Cons
None ๐Ÿ˜.... ............................................................................................................................................................................................ .......................................................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LINDA R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
HyundI Elantra SE 2018
Overall a good first car. Does not handle well in winter weather. Overall a good first car. Does not handle well in winter weather. Overall a good first car. Does not handle well in winter weather. Overall a good first car. Does not handle well in winter weather.

Pros
0% interest for 72 months for college graduates with a full time job. This was the selling feature for me.

Cons
Vehicle does not handle well in snow, ice or other winter like conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jean B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Hyundai Elantra SE
Its a great car for the money. Many options to make driving a little less stressful. Comfortable riding even the back seat. I love the really large trunk, I used it to transport a wheel chair and walker. ( with the back seats in the upright position)
I like that the back seats fold down creating a very large area to move things. I would buy it again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2142 in total