2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(2041 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

IM
INDRIT M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai
Please bring back the 2017-18 body style of the elantra sport manual with a beasty 300+hp please i would adore and love the car if you did please bring back more color choices and faster engine choices turbo non turbo or all engine

Pros
Everything good

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Leslie G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Excellent!!
It's a joy to drive and gas mileage is impressive !! Seats are comfortable !long drives are a pleasure .Engine is quiet ride is always smooth.Heater and airconditioing always work exceptionally well !!

Pros
Gas mileage and comfort !!

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CALE H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Love my car
I went and looked at a used car, but fell in love with a new car. Only had 14 miles on it. It is my daily and I love driving her... She handles great and is fun to drive. Only down side is Road noise

Pros
Everything

Cons
Road noise, hard to hear music

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Love My Elantra
I am still learning to use all of its features, but it is a joy doing so. After driving three mini-vans over the past 20+ years, I am adjusting to the size of the vehicle, especially getting in and out of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DIANE M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019
above average
Not my first choice for purchase in 2018 My first choice of car had unacceptable colors so I settled for my second choice.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Christine J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
I love my new car
I used to drive an older Pontiac. I love my new Elantra. It gets fantastic gas mileage and has a great warranty. It's easier to Park than my old car and the headlights are amazing compared to my old car!

Pros
Console, miles to empty, dual trip counter. Amazing gas mileage.

Cons
Size of cup holders in back seats. No air vents in the back of vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Toguri L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019
Great car, Great Value!
Love my Elantra Sport 2018, I just want the rims from the i30 N :) If we could make that happen that would GREAT!!! or bring the N series over to the US. It's a great value, great vehicle for commuting and a lot of fun to drive!

Pros
value, features, style, speed, reliable

Cons
Wish it had cooled seats like Kia, its sister brand.
Apple carplay lags a little when connecting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VENKATAPAVANI P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
My best buy till date
This car has everything I ever need! Love it! It is great to drive even in snowy conditions. The boot space is actually a lot than expected. The Blind Spt detection works so efficiently! Definitely happy with the car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patricia B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Great Car
Since buying our Elantra we have had no problems with it. We just had our first required service, and everything went smoothly and inexpensively. Driving our Elantra is a fun experience, and we are so pleased with the gas mileage we get.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
KRISTYN V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2019
great car
I was looking for a smaller sedan that would be a good family car also. This car is perfect! It fit my sons infant car seat than backward facing car seat with plenty of leg room for the passenger! I also get 40 miles to the gallon!

Pros
plenty of room for being a smaller sedan & looks awesome!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Calvin E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2019
My favorite car, but
After having several Elantras, this is my favorite. Only issue is that it "stumbles" when you initially step on the gas pedal. I think this is a safety issue, but Hyundai cannot find an issue, and of course, it didn't stumble when they drove it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KAREN W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2019
Does many things well
The Elantra is well worth considering, as it does many things well. It has a large interior and trunk and excellent fuel economy (45 mpg on highway). The seats are comfortable ad the controls are intuitive. The ride is harsh on expansion joints. We are using it as an around town car and it excels at this task. On the few long-distance trips we have taken, it has performed well.

Pros
Cavernous interior
Excellent fuel economy
Full range of safety features
Reliability
Has every feature that you could want

Cons
Highway ride can be rough on bad surfaces.
Acceleration onto highways is a little slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Abby F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/16/2019
Cheap, cheap, cheap
I wouldn’t recommend. I have a 2018 Hyundai and within a year and a half, it had starter issues and the overall quality of the vehicle is beyond cheap. Big hole on the floor mat and the inside panels scratch way too easy. I’ll be back to Honda after this vehicle.

Pros
Looks good, but soooo cheap.

Cons
I wouldn’t recommend. I have a 2018 Hyundai and within a year and a half, it had starter issues and the overall quality of the vehicle is beyond cheap. Big hole on the floor mat and the inside panels scratch way too easy. I’ll be back to Honda after this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARC G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Value Edition
I don't have the time right now to comment with two hundred character, thank youooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pros
Many

Cons
exhaust pipe looking, car needed double chrome pipes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SARA R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Love it!!
Love this vehicle had great gas mileage, Love the look of interior and exterior and love the warranty that comes with it, I love the reliability and overall handling and is easy to sync your phone to
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Billy H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Hyundai product and dealership quality
Not often do you purchase a vehicle that has a great warranty. With Hyundai you get a vehicle that is made with such quality that it Is actually made that way from the paint to mechanical to the electrical to interior and the performance is far more than one would expect. I bought two!

Pros
Completely Happy

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Teresa W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Pearl
Love my car and Crenshaw Hyundai very friendly and helpful service dept
My Elantra is awesome for the money and features I've recommended to several people. Great on gas and looks good too. Love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sherry M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Love it!
Had a 2016 Tucson. Really liked it, but after having to have it in a body shop for a few days, I rented an Elantra and fell in love with it. Great get up and go, great gas mileage and fun to drive. Ended up trading my Tucson in on a 2018 Elantra. So glad I did!

Pros
Great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Great car for the value
I wish the cars were a tad more senior friendly. This car is great to drive. However cabin filter isnt in a great position & seats & doors could be designed better and all cars should have cd player.

Pros
Handles great from driver seat. Has three driving options which makes it fabulous

Cons
Difficult for older passengers & tall passengers getting in & out of front & back seats. Points on door are dangerous hit my head several times as a passenge. In my own car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHAWN D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/14/2019
Elantra
I am leasing this vehicle, so the only thing i do not like about it is cleaning the windshields inside. Too hard to reach and i take it to the dealership to have them clean them. They are very good about it too.

Pros
nice car to drive back and forth to work. Sport version is fun. Economy is sluggish so i use standard mostly.

Cons
don't like to clean windshield front or back inside. hard to reach, should supply a tool to reach them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 2041 in total