2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(2142 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LW
Linda W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra! I get many compliments on it. It drives well, lets you know if a car is in your blind spot when you turn signals on. It parks better and drives smooth and very easy to operate the message screen on dashboard.i. I also thank the dealership for giving me special help when purchasing my new Elantra. Thank you Hyundai of New Port Richey!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SUSAN A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018
Smooth ride
Great ride. After setting it up your phone syncs every time you get in your car. Never have to look for phone. Always get all of your phone calls. With apple play you can receive and send your messages easily. Nice smooth ride. With blind spot detection turned on you know when someone is there. Back up mirror very helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jennifer C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Great car highly recommended this car to anyone. Also would recommend going to the dealership in Leominster!!! They will help you pick the best car that suits your every need. Greatest purchase I’ve made.

Pros
Love everything

Cons
Wish I had one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
AKYSHIA J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018
Elantra
My vehicle is my new love there isn’t one thing that I don’t love about my Elantra the Elantra has showed me why I brought that car instead of any other car. I recently was a Honda owner and I was in love with Honda but not no more Hyundai has my business.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018
I love my Elantra Sport
Day I went to go look at the Elantra Sport I did not ever think it would be as good as other cars in it's class. BOY WAS WRONG, I took it out for a test drive and with in a very short time 3 blocks mabe I was thinking "WOW". After about 10 minutes I was sold, I knew I was going to take home my Sport. The way it felt, the quickness, the handling and the purity of the driving experience. I had so many other brands on my list, after that drive non even compared. I am a "Driver" a purist when it comes to my cars. I LOVE MY Elantra Sport....

Pros
Power, handling, feeling, the total package

Cons
I have yet to find anything.
Oh ya MORE POWER what couldn't use more power right!!!
No, she's very quick I am very happy with it's over all quickness

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANDREW D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2018
Love Hyundai
I love Hyundai, I have bought 2 new and will continue to do so. Eric Blosser, Josh Fleming and Corey Owens are the top reasons I go to my Harrisonburg Hyundai, always a wonderful experience. From buying the car to service, I know I’ll be taken care of.

Pros
Wonder car

Cons
Seats need to be automatic and trunk and gas release need to be at dash or easier to get to than floor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MIKAYLA H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2018
Excellent
I love my new Elantra. It drives very smooth and is perfect for my needs. My last car was super hard to fit anyone in the back seat comfortable, and was very hard to fit carseats. My Elantra is so much better for that and gives plenty of space. I was treated extremely well at the dealership and never felt pressure from anyone there on what decision I was to make on my car. They were all super helpful. I definitely recommend a Hyundai Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nicole A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2018
2018 Elantra
2018 Elantra met all my expectations regarding price and features. I love the machine grey exterior color and black interior. Hatchett Hyundai East specifically Steve Johnson and Eric Tucker were able to get the car, price and financing that allowed me to purchase the car and I am very satisfied

Pros
2.0 L engine good blend of performance and fuel economy. Machine grey exterior and black interior are the perfect match. Warranty is unmatched among new cars

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
NANNIE L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018
My ghost
I call my 2018 Hyundai Elantra ghost because of the color. I love this car so much it has everything that I wanted in a car, My first Elantra was a 2017 Elantra the basic model. it was totaled last year. My new 2018 has it all. Thanks so much to the staff at the dealership that made this happen for me.What I loved the most about the car was it was right off of the truck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jose J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018
It’s such a great car and it is soooo comfortable
I have had my Elantra close to three months now and I couldn’t be happier! Going from a 2001 Chevy Silverado to a new (but smaller) 2018 Hyundai Elantra is something I was a little worried since I would be moving to a smaller car. However I haven’t regretted it since and I know that it will take me from point A to point B in a safe, comfortable and cool way. Really do love this car!

Pros
It’s a sleek looking car with a mean front and the inside is styled in a clean manner.

Cons
I’m tall so having someone behind me while driving means I have to drive closer to the steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosemarie L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018
Hyundai Elantra 2018, an excellent car!
This is my second Hyundai Elantra and I was very satisfied with my Elantra 2008, and am extremely satisfied with my Elantra 2018. It accelerates fast and is very fuel efficient. It is dependable in every way and I heartily recommend it to anybody.

Pros
Fuel efficiency, elegant exterior design.

Cons
It is a little hard to get in and out because it is very low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
I love my Elantra Sport
I bought this car to have a little while commuting to work. The car never disappoints. A little car from Hyundai that knows how to get up and go. The automatic transmission has a slight lag but I am sure the manual transmission would remove the issue.

Pros
Performance, Android Auto, Style.

Cons
No electric seats, no back seat heaters.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Pamela W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
Was very happy
Was very happy with Orem Hyundai when buying my car . They gave me a fair trade in price for my older hyundai made sure he showed me the everything the car had to offer and offered to help me with anything . I will always go back there.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HO
HARVEY O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
Our fifth or sixth Hyundai
This is either our fifth or sixth Hyundai. We have had no issues with any of them. They are economical and trouble free. The dealership is located close by and we like the salesman we have dealt with consistently.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALBERT S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
Very good
The Hyundai Elantra is a great and reliable vehicle. The car has a lot room in it and the storage space is great and it drive very Comfortly and I would recommend someone get a Hyundai. Thank you . 😊

Pros
Very good and reliable car

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tracy T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
Perfect except
Perfect except the small noise it has almost like a ticking noise like it needs oil but it doesn't. I would live to upgrade my vehicle to what I have now but just add a backup camera and sunroof. Keep me updated

Pros
I love everything about this vehicle it's a gas saver as long as I keep it on eco. I have plenty of room.

Cons
I wanted the backup camera, and a sunroof along with the other qualities. Perfect car, it could have been a lol darker and the seats...needs a protectant on them or seat covers so they don't get dirty so quick.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BEATRIZ C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
Great Car
The car totally exceeded my expectations, it’s fuel efficient and the interior features are awesome. It’s by far the best car I ever had. If you are looking for a great car and fuel efficiency then the Elantra is your best choice out of all.

Pros
Fuel efficient
Great features
Classic exterior design

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenneth M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
Everything I need in a vehicle!
I'm extremely happy and impressed with this Elantra. It drives and feels substantial. Has lots of whistles and bells. Things you find in higher end cars. I am looking forward to buying another....and from Jason Pilger.

Pros
Blue link...rear camera... Features you find in higher end cars.

Cons
Haven't found a con yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jayme M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
Love
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra it is such a Great car! EveryThing about it is great! I have not had any problems with my car. I get great gas mileage with it and it drives like a dream. I would recommend this car to everyone!

Pros
Love everything

Cons
None whatsoever

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kylie R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra
The 2018 Hyundai Elantra is a small and compact car with style. It is super easy to park in the city and has great gas mileage. I would suggest buying the SE version because it has a CD player. Overall this was the best adult purchase I made after graduating college!

Pros
Gas mileage, trunk space, stylish

Cons
Already had a recall for the center consol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 2142 in total