2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(2142 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


KH
KYLE H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
2018 Elantra Sport
I really like this cars, feature, price, and mature yet sporty styling. Hyundai has made significant improvements in every area. The handling is so much better than any of the previous generations. I've had a lot of fun with this car so far. I hope the aftermarket support for the sporty hyundai's continues to grow. This will be a fun car to work on over the years.

Pros
Great features, great price, good performance, infinity sound system, just the right amount of electronic nannies, very easy to use infotainment

Cons
Could use just a couple of infotainment tweaks to improve user experience with ipod.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
THERESA T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
Value for price
The value, quality, and features for the price is second to none with the 2018 Hyundai Elantra. So glad we purchased. Traded in our 2008 Hyundai Elantra for the 2018 because of the comfort and reliability of the brand. Hyundai has really stepped up the game. Great job Hyundai.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
Haven’t found any cons yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
WESLEY N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
Owner
Love the car it’s so much fun to drive it has all the options you can think of and more. While standing at the rear of the car the trunk opens automatically which is very handy when doing groceries or getting stuff into the trunk in the dark. The door handles illuminate for easy access and the exterior lights light up the highway. It has a lot of pep. We took a road trip and it handles 80mph like it was going 25 in a school zone. Highly recommend this car.

Pros
Loaded

Cons
Sport model the seats can hug your legs a bit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2018
My Elantra
I love my Hyundai Elantra and wish I had gotten one sooner. I hear a lot of good things about Hyundais, and I now know why. I've had a few new vehicles that were not Hyundais and I wish I had bought my Hyundai sooner than I did.

Pros
I love everything about my Elantra.

Cons
I have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DUSTY E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Love it!
This car is beautiful and fun to drive... gas mileage averages 40 mpg...seats are super comfy! I bought my 2018 brand new and would buy it again... Hyundai built a beautiful car! This is my 3rd elantra and is definitely buy a 4th!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janet M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Great Car to Drive
I have had 4 Elantra's over the past 20 years and have never dissatisfied with any of them. It is reliable, and durable. It has good gas mileage for the types of roads I drive on. I have never had a breakdown or gotten stuck on snowy roads.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Great value
Great value for the money , super warranty , great dealer service , peace of mind . Fuel economy is good , lots of room in trunk , blind spot warning system is very good , interior has a very clean look , and is comfortable

Pros
Great Value

Cons
Ride quality not the same as sonata , thats to be expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEVE C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Rhymes with Monday
Really impressed with this car, whether you want it to be a daily driver or get speeding tickets is completely up to you. It uses regular gas and makes 201 HP, and it comes with heated leather seats! For the price it really outdoes most if not all competitors.

Pros
Good gas mileage, lot of value for your money, very quick.

Cons
Ride is a bit harsh, paint is s bit thin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MELISSA L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
My car
Very comfortable car to ride and drive. It hold to the road very well. Love the heated seats the feel good when it’s cold or on the long ride home from work. The sound system is great. The car is a nice shape

Pros
Nice car

Cons
Headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Best winter driving vehicle
I love driving this car in the Ohio winters... I don’t worry about getting to my destination anymore.. it’s a smooth ride. Sport mode gives it a nice boost up hills..interior is easy to maintain and is roomy

Pros
40 mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alison L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Elantra
Everyone was very friendly. Had a great experience my salesman went over and beyond for me. I would recommend everyone to do business with them. Justin was my salesman greedy job and Christine in finance was also very amazing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carlos L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Nice vehicle
My new elantra is a very good economy car on gas mileage and very comfortable to drive...it has good features like the back up camera and the radio is nice....is a car that i would recommend to anybody especially family....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LILLIAN L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
My "Beefy Elantra"
This is now my 3rd Elantra. I love the solid feel of the car from shutting the doors to the way the car drives.
I have some back and hip issues and this car is the most comfortable car I have been in. There are cars that only after sitting in the seats for 5 min I am in pain. For the comfort alone I would purchase this car, not to mention it has a very reasonable price tag. My other 2 Elantras certainly maintained their comfort and solid feel.
I feel secure that my vehicle will be a very reliable purchase. It is important to me that when I get into my car it will keep me safe and not break down as I am driving. For me, there is no other car, and I always sing praises for the Hyundai product.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Love it
My 2018 hyundai elantra is the tops.
Everything I expected in a vehicle.
I rave about it to all my friends.
Wouldn't change a thing good work hyundai, class act.the dealership along with the sales and service people were awesome. After my first service checkup I was pleased with all that was done along with the comfort of the waiting area. Keep on doing the things you do!

Pros
Comfort, ride, fuel economy with go when I need it. Style and accessories.

Cons
Should have weather guard floor mats standard. That's all I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Love Hyundai
I would recommend Hyundai to anyone, I have owned 4 and have loved them all. It is a very stylish and reliable vehicle, with fantastic features not to mention an outstanding value! Hyundai goes above and beyond to meet the customer needs!

Pros
This is the 4th Hyundai I've owned, and it is an excellent vehicle with fantastic features at a great price!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dwain G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Love love love
I love my 2018 elantra. It is so comfortable, smooth and just all around great! Great gas mileage, very roomy and drives so smooth. It is very sporty and sleek looking yet very affordable and practical

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
2018 Elentra
I have rented older versions of this car in the past. I moved near the Morris area and commute over 120 miles a day. I need a car that was good on gas milage do I choose the 2018 Elentra. I love it. Actually good in snow and because most of my driving is highway, I average 40 mpg. Love it.

Great car for what I needed it for.

Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Josephine B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Great car
I was truly blessed to buy a 2018 Elantra SE this car drives very good and it's very good on gas. I think that I chose a very good car. Only complaint that I have is it is low to the ground but that's coming from a person that was driving a SUV at first and now it's driving a car

Pros
Absolutely in love my car

Cons
Just would like you to be a little higher off the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CAROLE C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
very nice car
i semi retired from a long real estate career in 2013 always drove Lincolns since the 1980's was down sizing and just happened to go to a Hyundai dealer to look i liked what i saw for the price and figured i give it a shot i got a 2013 elantra was very happy great car super gas mileage if you use good gas i only use shell and mobile got 40mpg on trips great car last nov got mail to come test drive a 2018 so i did and really liked it now drive my second elantra very happy this one has bigger engine better performance and hard to believe it gets better gas mileage i get 32 in town and 42 on a trip

Pros
to many to list

Cons
trunk lid is narrower than the 2013 not as many small storage spaces in interior as the 2013 plus liked the arm rest on the front doors of the 2013 better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
Wounderful
Wounderful car in love with it. Drives beautiful. Color is great and the style is beautiful. Would recommend this car two friends and family. Hyundai really outdid themselves with the 2018 Elantra. The style of this car is wonderful
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 2142 in total