Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Jose M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
A lot of car for the money
Researched the Toyota Corolla iM Hatchback and the Buick Encore before deciding on the Hyundai Elantra Sport. The Hyundai offered more car for the money...the Sport edition came loaded with many features for an amazing price. And Hyundai has a reputation for great quality as well as an amazing warranty. The styling of their automobiles has improved greatly.

Pros
Infinity stereo
Drives smooth
Gas mileage

Cons
Back up camera is buggy sometimes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LARRY M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Great car for the price
I previously owned a 2008 hyundia elantra and when I switched jobs, I was now driving further than before. I felt with the high mileage, 180,000, on the car, I felt it might be best to get a newer car that would be better on gas and not worry about repairs for a long time. The old car got around 27-29 mph, this one gets 33-35mph. And the part is I no longer have to change the timing belt, this one has a timing chain.

Pros
- Great on gas
- Low maintenance
- No timing belt
- Automatic trunk release
- Automatic headlights.
- Backup camera

Cons
- Wish the Android Auto integration was more solid.
- The blind side dectectors had a timing gap when merging on and off an exit ramp.
- The air conditioner condensation drips on the exhaust pipe from the motor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARY T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Best car ever
This is a great quality car with a fair price. It has most of the bells and whistles like the higher priced cars without the sticker shock. Amazing warranty and service! It has a huge trunk that can be extended by easily folding down the back seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GERALD S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
excellent vehicle
car has a lot of spunk, fun and easy to drive, and economical to maintain....the only problem is when backing out of a parking space, on the street and on parking lots, to see oncoming hazards....must back out until you can see what is coming thru the driver's window..

Pros
excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Valerie M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I wasn't sure I wanted the Elantra at first. I took it for test drive prepared to reject the purchase, however, it handled like a dream. I love the style and how great the fuel mileage is. The car rides really smooth. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Craig C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
The "Eco" Is A Fine Long Distance Commute Car
If you do a lot of "road" driving for your work (I live on the west coast of florida but regularly have to drive to central and the east coast of florida and frequently as far as Texas for work and training), the 2018 ECO is a great car. If you drive in cruise control on the interstate or turnpike where speed limit is 70mph or greater, the Eco regularly gets about 45 MPG, and on state and county hwys in cruise control between 55 and 65mph, gets just under 50MPG (from the combo of the 138 HP engine and supercharger). Front visibility is awesome since the lowered the front dash and side visibility is excellent. Very comfortable driver seat, even over long distances, which is fully reclinable and quite sleep inducing at rest stops and service plazas. Hyundai also significantly improved instrument lighting, LED screen, back up camera and dashboard configuration over the 2015 Hyundai models. Lots of safety extras "standard" including driver assist, all around air bags, back up camara, anti-skid and brake assist, etc.. The only items that still need improvement on my model (assuming Hyundai starts manufacturing them again) is indifferent front head lighting, rear window visibility and corner handling at high speed. The rear seats are definitely not for tall persons. And if you do a lot of stop and go driving during your commuting, a hybrid, all electric or public transportation would clearly be a superior option to the ECO..

Pros
Please see Summary.

Cons
Please see Summary.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHERYL L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Love my car
When I originally went to get a car, I didn’t want an Elantra. I reluctantly purchased the Elantra and fell in love with it immediately. Only car I’ll buy now. This is my second Elantra and both of my daughters own an Elantra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LLOYD W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
nice ride
great car really great on gas and very comfortable on long trips nice paint and great radio system wished i still had this car respondes great when accelerating and great handling!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MALIKH S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
great
I love this car. it drives great, the mpg is great and it is overall a reliable car. It handles long trips well and is very comfortable. the entertainment in this vehicle is very easy to use. overall this is a great cra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Not my first Hyundai
Not my first Hyundai, in fact not even my first new one, but ever since that first one, I was convinced THIS was the car for me! This car is economical, yet sporty. It's really fun to drive this thing, and I can't find any error at all with it.

Pros
A really nice car. Comfortable, reliable, and the best warranty of them all! I LOVE THESE CARS!! Always a good trip when I go to the dealer for either service or parts or whatever; the place is just full of really great people. The service is always nice and quick, never a problem. I keep telling my friends about this car and this dealer, and in the end, I have sent so far about 10 people over there, they all have bought a car, and they all agree with me about the service and satisfaction. I have bought quite a few cars in my 70 years, but I've never been this satisfied with a brand and a dealer before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angel S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Love my Elantra
I originally wanted a Honda Civic but the Hyundai warranty and pricing was soo much better. This is my second Elantra and I really love it. It gets great gas mileage and its fun to drive. I have the Sport model with the turbo engine and she is really peppy. The dealership in Annapolis cannot be beat, by far the best car buying/service experience that I have ever had.

Pros
Fun to drive, small and sporty design. Great gas mileage.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATHY D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
THIS VEHICLE SAVED MY LIFE
**I would have not survived if I had not worn my seat belt, regardless what vehicle** My 2018 sacrificed itself so I could walk away with just a broken nose and a broken sternum. The scariest night of my life and Hyundai was the only thing that stopped me and a tragic fate. Every single airbag deployed in the rollover. This car did it's job, and I sincerely owe my life to it, to Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marie T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Elantra Hyundai
I love my Hyundai! It drives so nice and I love all the features, how my phone list is there and all I have to do is speak and it calls that person I love the blind side feature also, keeps me on my toes. 🤩🤩🤩

Pros
Everything

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Iris R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
My hyundai elantra
Since dealing with Hyundai of Goldsboro I have had no issues with my vehicles and my elantra has the convenience of low gas mileage. Truly a comfortable riding vehicle. I the convenience of access to the trunk inside and out.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Rudolfo I.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Great car!
This car is GREAT!!!
Zero problems. This is WAY more car than I wanted but I am very happy with it. It even comes with a spare, jack, lug nut wrench etc.

If I had a complaint to make, it would be that it doesn’t have a CD player. I didn’t notice that until I was home. No big deal. I should have asked while I was there buying the car.

Again. GREAT CAR!!!

Pros
The entire car is great.

Cons
If I had to complain about anything, it would be that the car doesn’t have a CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BAILEY C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Good vehicle, but payed too much
I was 18 when purchasing this vehicle. I wish I came prepared to negotiate prices. It is a big decision for an 18 year old to make and a bit overwhelming. If I took the time to calm myself and think clearly, I believe I could have negotiated with the dealer to bring down the price of the vehicle. Otherwise, I am satisfied with my purchase.

Pros
Great gas mileage!

Cons
Paint inside the vehicle scratches easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jessica S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
2018 elantra
I bought it new. The only thing was I started having trouble with it 6 months into it. The coil was misfiring and the spark plugs were going bad. It continued to happen until the dealership decided to replace with a new one. After 4 months it was fixed. I love my car and I'm so happy with it.

Pros
it looks sleek and drives good

Cons
coils misfiring and spark plugs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kristen J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Elantra
I love my Elantra. It is a sharp looking vehicle. It is excellent on gas. I love the lights and alarm on the mirrors if someone is in your blind spot. The only thing I dislike about the car is that because it sits rather low to the ground, it tends to hydroplane or at least feel like it might which can be scary. Otherwise, it is perfect.

Pros
Side mirror lights and alarms

Cons
Too low to ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sharon T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
2018 Elantra
I love my Elantra!! I will use Hyundai of Auburn for all my vehicles needs!! They are so nice and very pleasant to work with! They are very reliable too!!!!i wish I had bought my Elantra sooner!! Elantra every time now!!!

Pros
Everything!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Elantra Ltd
When we were looking for a new car, looked at a few other dealerships (other brands). Not impressed with the sales persons. One dealership, there was six sales persons sitting at a table and none helped me. Also, asked for a brochure. There was none, they suggested I print out a brochure on my laptop/printer! They wouldn't even print one out for me. I received a recommendation from a friend to check out Jenkins in Ocala, and talk to Carolyn Davis. Carolyn was not a salesperson, within minutes, this was a friend who knew cars and had explained everything concerning the car we were interested in. Within an hour or so, we ordered the 2018 Hyundai Elantra Ltd. As a retired "sales person". Carolyn is what I call a 2%'er. A very rare individual that knows what she's talking about and doesn't sell you a car. She explains and answers questions and develops a process. By the way, the service aspect is just as excellent.

Pros
The power drivers seat is perfect and mandatory. The heated front seats didn't seem to be a big asset, however, with my back and long trips, the heated seat is
a real plus. The controls on the steering wheel is extremely convenient.

Cons
With the back seat down, it makes for a great deal more room. However, the
back seats do not lay flat, even with the floor of the trunk. This makes for a more
difficult packing process.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1949 in total