2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2670 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KT
KEVIN T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2020
i am sick of this survey, it is way too long
make your surveys shorter or I will not fill the next one out
this survey is becoming total fucking bullshit, it is really annoying me, don't send me any more this constant harrasment for more comments is really pissing me off and is making dislike your company
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2020
I have no complaints about the car
The vehicle performs well the ride is a little hard but it handles on the curves which is important The car gets great Mileage It has sufficient power to get you out of trouble if you need to Still averages about 40 miles to the gallon

Pros
Car handles great

Cons
The consul were the radio in accept is should be closer to the driver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EMILY C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
2020 Hyundai Kona SEL
The Kona is a very comfortable Crossover, I love the look of the car. I was lucky to find the color I wanted. I have always purchased Elantras and the reason I went to the Kona is because I did not want a big SUV, but I wanted something that had similar advantages to a SUV but smaller. I have no regrets!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
2018 Hyundai Elantra Turbo Sport
This car is just an absolute gem to drive. It accelerates very well and handles like a go-cart, to the point that on one of our twisty back roads I got a thumbs up from a driver in a BMW M4 because he couldn't loose me HA HA!!! It just wasn't a piece of road straight enough to let all his horses run free to pull away from me. The other great thing about this car is if you drive it like Grandpa, keep it in 6th gear (I have a 6 speed manual) and stay between 40 and 50 MPH you will get some serious great mileage. I achieved, Wait for It, 41.8 MPH!!!! NO JOKE!!! A limited slip differential would've been nice, 195 lb feet of torque at 1500 RPM I believe overwhelms the tires a bit, you have to hit 1st gear with some finesse. Other than that, GREAT CAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Handles great and if you're easy on the throttle, great mileage

Cons
195 lb feet of torque at 1500 RPM tends to overwhelm the front tires in first gear under hard acceleration. Throttle finesse is required in first gear in hard acceleration. 2nd gear is mostly fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cheri S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
Hyundai’s are great!
I have had a Hyundai vehicle since 2000 from a Tiburon to Sonatas and Elantras. They are the best vehicle and have never had any issue with any of them. Just regular maintenance. I will always buy a Hyundai.

Pros
If you take good car of your vehicle my 2006 Sonata had 200,000 miles on it when I decided to get a new care and sold it for 150.00. The car are a great value and reliable.

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2020
Hyundai Quality automobile
This is the second Elantra that I have purchased from this dealership. The process takes way to long to get all that needs to be done.The sales people were very friendly and helpful but the dept. where you sign all the paperwork takes way to long. I have had no problems with this vehicle but would not recommend the vehicle Maint. pkg. because in my opinion the value is overpriced. The vehicle maint. dept. is very good and always friendly and respectful.

Pros
nice auto never any problems.

Cons
Paid more for this auto than I should have .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SIMON H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2020
Good for the money.
Generally good. Needs more use to fully evaluate quality. Has good fuel efficiency. The audio visual panel takes a little time with which to become familiar and the heating and ventilation system does not have the versatility with simplicity.

Pros
Good fuel efficiency, comfortable ride, easy to drive.

Cons
A little low (2 to 3 inches) at the front. Failed trunk latch on rear seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Genaro M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2020
My Elantra
My main concern is that the one problem with my Elantra Is the problem i'm having with my FOB!! At this time I have requested that my Elantra be fixed or replaced or a refund of my money. I have been waiting for the cure of this problem for almost 2 years. I hope to have this problem fixed asap.

Pros
Nice to drive.

Cons
Electrical problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
David K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Lot of get up and go for such a great little car.
Great car to drive around town and for long trips.
I am not a small person but this car is almost perfect for around town.
Just fun to drive.
Great on gas. Cruises fine on the Hiway, and stereo is very good.
Great sound.

Pros
Everything at you're fingertips.

Cons
Seats are a bit small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LARRY M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Great vehicle
Bought my Elantra new. This was my first time owning a Hyundai vehicle. Very impressed with all aspects of this car. Fuel economy is exceptional. Everything has been great! This is the first new car that has never had to return to the dealership for any problems after purchase. I've owned over a dozen new cars and all of them, with the exception of my Elantra, had to go back to the dealership, to fix something.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None, that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Angela W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Smart purchase
I absolutely love my 2018 Hyundai Elantra. It was my first ever purchase of a brand new car. I could not have dreamed of anything more. The interior is absolutely perfect. My 1 must have was a sunroof & I have it. I'm looking forward for another brand new Hyundai in about 5 yrs.

Pros
Heated seats, sunroof, leather seats, sleek design, size, controls, turbo button, usb for music

Cons
Manual seat adjustment, could have better speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JENNIFER H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2020
Happy Hyundai
It's a good car to drive on highway. It's comfortable sitting in the driver's seat and it's beautiful to look at both front and back. I especially love the features that came with the car, my favorite The heated seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TAVIS H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/07/2020
?
The car design is very nice, controls are easy to manage, has great fuel economy, and is comfortable for a small person. On the other hand, the car is low to the ground, compact inside for tall people, has problems changing gears and idols upon acceleration. The front under carriage also scrapes the ground when driving into an embankment or downhill onto a flat surface.

Pros
Body style is nice
Great fuel economy
User friendly

Cons
Low to ground
Compact
Idols upon acceleration
Idols too long between gear shifts
Not enough power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
NANCY A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
SuperCool Car
Fun, Fuel efficient, Sporty speed and when needed the seat warmers are super fast..just what you need..
Love the car because it fits my lifestyle perfectly.
It's very easy-going and makes going places a fun time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALFREDO T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2020
My Elantra
Good reliable vehicle. Performs reasonably well. Hasn't had any issues in the three years I've had it. Although it seems a little under powered provides a good gas economy. Interior is a bit uncomfortable.

Pros
No issues so far

Cons
Poor rear visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Daniel K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Elantra Sport
Nice car for the money. Could be quieter. Would like soft touch on the upper door panels too. Excellent power and economy for a 1.6 liter turbo. Love the dual clutch auto but it doesn’t like traffic. More of a highway car.

Pros
Excellent fuel economy, great performance for a 1.6 liter.

Cons
Hard plastic used on much of the interior, like a Honda product...lots of road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
GARY L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
2018 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition
Overall it is a fun car to drive and handles well in all driving conditions. I have not had any mechanical problems with car. I would definitely consider purchasing or leasing another one. It is easy for my wife and me to enter and exit the car.

Pros
Excellent mileage and comfortable to drive.

Cons
Road and wind noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Pleased
I am quite pleased with my Hyundai. I have purchased them new for a number of years. I guess the big factor is the 5/50,000 unlimited program. You just do not have to worry about most any repairs. They are built right!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2020
Simply the design of the vehicle
I may have mentioned this specific problem when I had my other Elantra:
Those blind spots, pulling out from somewhere or just backing up (the worst)
and taking right or left hand turns especially into the driveway -- never fails
there is no getting away from it when the tires almost catch the edge.
Even if I sit up high to try and see what lies ahead, that sometimes does
not give me enough to make the turn, etc,

Pros
Black always looks the best when clean

Cons
Those blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SANDRA L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2020
great car
Elantra's have come a long way, i love them, they are sporty and very stylish they are great on gas and handle well in the city and on the highway, I would like to upgrade to one of the SUV next, I kinda miss having an SUV. The 2020 KONA is really nice, looking at it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 2670 in total