Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
Juan S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Cozy
We are a family of 4 and the fit is cozy and comfortable for all of us. It connects to our gadgets that we use every single day. My wife and kids love the comfort of the seating and I enjoy the warmth of the heated seats. Perfect excuse to let my wife drive all the time whether going to the market or traveling over state line. Great vehicle

Pros
Stocked with all we need and more

Cons
A bit low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Deborah G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
I love this car!
I think the title of this review says it all, I have only had the car since September but I already love this car, it has a lot of power and all the bells & whistles you could want the only thing I wish it did have is a CD player.

Pros
A lot of power, great styling and handling. Best purchase so glad I bought it.

Cons
no cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROSEANNA H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Hyundai Elantra.
I took a test drive of a 2018 Hyundai Elantra and it performed beyond my expectations. The sales associates were extremely helpful. Everyone worked very hard to set up my lease and made sure I very happy with my leasing.

Pros
Love the vehicle.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Excellent motor!
I love the Elantra! Most comfortable compact vehicle I have driven, and is exceptionally comfortable driving. Car feels confidently well built and I enjoy driving it. Far better than other cars in it's class. I had never owned a Hyundai and so far my overall impression is very high of this car. Mine was a year end model and the price was awesome. For the money, you get alit of car with Elantra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cynthia G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/13/2019
It gets me there!
You get what you pay for. It runs well and gets me to where I need to go with good gas mileage. It is loud because you can hear all the road noise. The seats are very uncomfortable and need more padding. The car is very low to the ground and difficult to get in and out of.

Pros
Gas mileage
Back-up camera

Cons
Comfort
Too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JEFFREY T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/13/2019
Average
Ok car, Overpriced, was quite when first bought the car but it seems to be getting louder and loose already. I feel I paid to much for this vehicle. I hope it holds up well. I don’t think it will. Owned three Hyundias probably will be my last.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kristen M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Great little car!
I drove a Ford Escape for 10 years, but needed something new with good gas mileage. Josh K. took me for a test drive in the 2018 Elantra and I was sold!! It handles like a dream, is quiet, and I love that it has Apple car play and blind spot detection. It is super fun to drive in sport mode! I haven’t had any issues and I am satisfied with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Raymond P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
i don't have a title it a least car.
I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT MY ELANTRA I WOULD NOT CHANGE ANY THING . I LOVE THE REVERSE CAMERA AND THE BLIND POT WARNING I. I AND ILILKE MY RADIO. AND I HOPE IT WILL BE THE SAME FOR TWO MORE YEARS. THANK YOU

Pros
everything is fine

Cons
I have any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Victoria B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
A great buy for the money.
Even though the Elantra is not the top of the line at Hyundai, it has wonderful features and has been designed to make the drivers lilfe easier. I love the backup mirror and the warning signals. They are so helpful.

Pros
just a fun,economical,easy car to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KAY L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
My New Car for 2018
I was in need of replacing my old car, not a Hyundai, that was having some major engine problems. I had the car at our local Hyundai dealership for repairs and found out that it was going to be very expensive to fix. I decided to look for a new car since there were year end deals at the local Hyundai dealership. The Ray Skillman Hyundai dealership helped me through the process and I found a red 2018 Hyundai Elantra. The whole process was easy from start to finish. The Hyundai Elantra is a very good car, handles well, has a good quiet ride and is very nicely styled. Overall I am pleased with my purchase and feel good about dealing with Ray Skillman Hyundai.

Pros
The Hyundai is a very good value.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Nice vehicle
I worked in the automotive business for 40 years and have seen and driven many different vehicles. I liked how the Hyundai vehicle seems to last. Bought this vehicle and and have enjoyed driving it. Great gas mileage and easy to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2019
power and excellent design
comparing to the same class to Toyota ,corolla, this car is more powerful , and the design is looking better. the features has more in the system.
The only things that this car needs to be improved are the following - the steering needs improvement. it is not as good as Corolla.when you try to make a turn , Also the transmission needs improvement , when you drive uphill, it would not go smoothly, it has a hesitation before going back to normal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Roel P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Better than Toyota Corolla considering value and durability
Hyundai Elantra are one of the best compact cars there is
In my opinion. Hyundai cars are getting to be more competitive in terms of reliability, advance features,value and durability compared to its other Asian/ European automakers . I will predict that Hyundai will be taking the car industry by storm in the next 5 years. More power To Hyundai!!!

Pros
Economical, Has advance features. Good value and durability . Fun to drive

Cons
No roof rack unlike BMW which has that” cool feature”

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mitchell P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Great handling and plenty of power for a small
Great car for the price. Just took a 200 mile non stop trip. I have no qualms about recommending the vehicle. This car should have a blind spot detector. It should
mandatory even on the SE model.

Pros
Handles well and keeps up with traffic.

Cons
Tire pressure indicator should show which tire is low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christopher M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Happy!
Very happy with my very 1st NEW car, I have been enjoying every minute of it, my salesperson was terrific as well as everyone involved with my transaction. I recommend Tarbox very highly, they helped me tremendously, understanding what I needed and put me into a vehicle

Pros
Love the look of it

Cons
Nothing as of now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Casey W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Seamless performance
I am amazed by how consistently my Elantra performs. Regardless of the weather conditions, I experience a smooth ride with simple yet sleek features. I get great gas mileage (38+) and have plenty of room for everything that I need. Could not recommend this model more.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Quiet ride
Sensitive and responsive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOANN F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
great car great gas mileage very comfortable easy in and out access which is important to me because of age and leg problems. very smooth ride for a small car and also very roomy for the size of the vehicle. love it no complaints
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Adam K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Great car
Great car it's good on gas and it's affordable for someone right out of college and the systems inside the car are great heated seats and backup camera and touch screen and can use your phone going through the car Bluetooth speaker
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Judith D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019
Great Car
been a Toyota owner for years and bough my first Hyundai in 2016. Loved that car, it was in an accident and bought a new 2018. I love everything about the Elantra. Will continue to purchase Hyundai's in the future.

Pros
Safe car, relaible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019
Love my Elantra
There a few things I would have done differently, but over all I love the car. This is my 4th Hyundai and I have had no real complaints about any of them. I will buy Hyundai again for sure. Thanks for making such a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 781 - 800 of 2166 in total