Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Great value and surprisingly good car
We were looking to replace a used 2010 Hyundai Sonata with a mid to small sized fuel efficient and safe vehicle. The 2010 was purchased used with high mileage as a second car. It served its purpose but couldn't be trusted for long trips and the handling was a little sloppy. We have a Nissan and I've previously purchased or leased many brands like Toyota, Chevrolet, Acura, BMW etc. My shopping was mostly concentrated on adding another Nissan to the family as I'm very satisfied with my Murano. I shopped the Sentra and the Honda Civic. While at the Honda dealer I also checked out an Elantra. I was very surprised at the difference 8 years has made in the Hyundai line up. It seems as though Hyundai is constantly improving their products. I test drove the Elantra and was immediately impressed. It more than equals the competition, especially when you consider the extra long warranty and all the features you get for the price. In this class of vehicle value means a lot. Yes, the Civic is considered the benchmark but It's overpriced for the segment. I went with the Elantra and am glad I did. It's proven to be a very competent vehicle with lots of standard equipment and technology features you feel like you've gotten more than you paid for. I recently took it from NY to FL and it performed flawlessly. Hyundai impressed me enough with this Elantra that I will consider their SUV when I decide to replace the Murano.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Teri P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Love love my car!
I am giving a 5 star rating because my Hyundai Elantra is absolutely wonderful. I honestly don't know how I lived without it. I love how it came with everything I wanted and needed in a car which includes bluetooth, camera for backing up signals to me when I'm trying to
Switch lanes and someone is by me it will tell me. It also lights up when someone is too close to me I love how I have all my buttons on my steering wheel for my music and to answer and make a phone call. I always appreciate how good it runs on gas, and how right when I turn on the car it does a service check of the whole car. I am so glad I brought it off the lot brand new because it makes me the only owner of the car where if there is miles on it I put them on there. And I love the price I got for my car so worth it. I love Hyundai because they are good reliable cars that I highly recommend.

Pros
Has all the features you could want in a car.
Bluetooth
Buttons on steering wheel
Signals when your switch lanes and someone in the lane
Camera for the back for reversing and tell you when another car or someone walking behind you.

Cons
I wish there was a camera in the front to help when I park. So I don't hit my bumper on the cement because the bumper is low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LAURA G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Overall Rating
Good quality, good looking vehicle to drive. Very impressed with the comfort, style and design. I enjoy drive the vehicle and enjoy the excellent gas mileage. I would consider buying another one in the future.

Cons
Issue with the quality of the paint or substance that is on the driver's door. Tends to scuff, tear off very easy with use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEAN M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2019
Amazing value
Amazing car for the value. Paint on vehicle is thin and sucks. Leather quality is below average and wears off so easily that it was almost showing the seat material after 3000 miles. Besides these issues the car is a blast to drive and great on road trips. Taken two up to North Carolina and had no issues or complaints. Contrary, to most the car was so comfortable I did not want to stop for anything. A blast to drive.

Pros
Quick, little fun car for the family. Tons of room and comfortable

Cons
Quality of paint and seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
INDRIT M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai
Please bring back the 2017-18 body style of the elantra sport manual with a beasty 300+hp please i would adore and love the car if you did please bring back more color choices and faster engine choices turbo non turbo or all engine

Pros
Everything good

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Leslie G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Excellent!!
It's a joy to drive and gas mileage is impressive !! Seats are comfortable !long drives are a pleasure .Engine is quiet ride is always smooth.Heater and airconditioing always work exceptionally well !!

Pros
Gas mileage and comfort !!

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CALE H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Love my car
I went and looked at a used car, but fell in love with a new car. Only had 14 miles on it. It is my daily and I love driving her... She handles great and is fun to drive. Only down side is Road noise

Pros
Everything

Cons
Road noise, hard to hear music

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Love My Elantra
I am still learning to use all of its features, but it is a joy doing so. After driving three mini-vans over the past 20+ years, I am adjusting to the size of the vehicle, especially getting in and out of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diane M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2019
above average
Not my first choice for purchase in 2018 My first choice of car had unacceptable colors so I settled for my second choice.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Christine J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
I love my new car
I used to drive an older Pontiac. I love my new Elantra. It gets fantastic gas mileage and has a great warranty. It's easier to Park than my old car and the headlights are amazing compared to my old car!

Pros
Console, miles to empty, dual trip counter. Amazing gas mileage.

Cons
Size of cup holders in back seats. No air vents in the back of vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Toguri L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2019
Great car, Great Value!
Love my Elantra Sport 2018, I just want the rims from the i30 N :) If we could make that happen that would GREAT!!! or bring the N series over to the US. It's a great value, great vehicle for commuting and a lot of fun to drive!

Pros
value, features, style, speed, reliable

Cons
Wish it had cooled seats like Kia, its sister brand.
Apple carplay lags a little when connecting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VENKATAPAVANI P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2019
My best buy till date
This car has everything I ever need! Love it! It is great to drive even in snowy conditions. The boot space is actually a lot than expected. The Blind Spt detection works so efficiently! Definitely happy with the car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patricia B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2019
Great Car
Since buying our Elantra we have had no problems with it. We just had our first required service, and everything went smoothly and inexpensively. Driving our Elantra is a fun experience, and we are so pleased with the gas mileage we get.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
KRISTYN V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2019
great car
I was looking for a smaller sedan that would be a good family car also. This car is perfect! It fit my sons infant car seat than backward facing car seat with plenty of leg room for the passenger! I also get 40 miles to the gallon!

Pros
plenty of room for being a smaller sedan & looks awesome!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Calvin E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2019
My favorite car, but
After having several Elantras, this is my favorite. Only issue is that it "stumbles" when you initially step on the gas pedal. I think this is a safety issue, but Hyundai cannot find an issue, and of course, it didn't stumble when they drove it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KAREN W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2019
Does many things well
The Elantra is well worth considering, as it does many things well. It has a large interior and trunk and excellent fuel economy (45 mpg on highway). The seats are comfortable ad the controls are intuitive. The ride is harsh on expansion joints. We are using it as an around town car and it excels at this task. On the few long-distance trips we have taken, it has performed well.

Pros
Cavernous interior
Excellent fuel economy
Full range of safety features
Reliability
Has every feature that you could want

Cons
Highway ride can be rough on bad surfaces.
Acceleration onto highways is a little slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Abby F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/16/2019
Cheap, cheap, cheap
I wouldn’t recommend. I have a 2018 Hyundai and within a year and a half, it had starter issues and the overall quality of the vehicle is beyond cheap. Big hole on the floor mat and the inside panels scratch way too easy. I’ll be back to Honda after this vehicle.

Pros
Looks good, but soooo cheap.

Cons
I wouldn’t recommend. I have a 2018 Hyundai and within a year and a half, it had starter issues and the overall quality of the vehicle is beyond cheap. Big hole on the floor mat and the inside panels scratch way too easy. I’ll be back to Honda after this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARC G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019
Value Edition
I don't have the time right now to comment with two hundred character, thank youooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pros
Many

Cons
exhaust pipe looking, car needed double chrome pipes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SARA R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019
Love it!!
Love this vehicle had great gas mileage, Love the look of interior and exterior and love the warranty that comes with it, I love the reliability and overall handling and is easy to sync your phone to
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Billy H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019
Hyundai product and dealership quality
Not often do you purchase a vehicle that has a great warranty. With Hyundai you get a vehicle that is made with such quality that it Is actually made that way from the paint to mechanical to the electrical to interior and the performance is far more than one would expect. I bought two!

Pros
Completely Happy

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 821 - 840 of 2665 in total