Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Jack M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Like My Hyundai
We are retired senior citizens and we do not drive very much. The Hyundai is an excellent vehicle for our purposes. I do not know what you want to hear. From the survey you must know that I enjoy the car. However, next time I will look for an SUV for ease of getting in and out of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GLADYS C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
The vehicle I traded in (Elantra touring) was too small and rode hard. I love my Elantra Limited that I just bought, - it's just the right size.
I can't find fault with my Elantra Limited. I'm very satisfied and would (and have) recommend it to others as well as the dealership where I bough it. I had excellent service with my first two Hyundais and expect the same from this one. I have less than 2000 miles on it so far, so some of the questions didn't apply as I haven't had any need for more service.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
There's no good space for my purse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EMILY R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra
I am so please with my recent purchase of a 2018 Hyundai Elantra! I could have asked for a more reliable car. My Elantra is so smooth driving. The radio and sound system have such great quality. I will recommend Hyundai to everyone I know.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Austin A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/25/2018
.
..................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Avinash C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018
Good car
Nice car but need to improve their shock absorbers.their shock absorbers are bit poor other then that the car is just superb in overall rating like interior,value for money and mileage.Dealer should give fair deal to the customer and not cut car features even customer's credit score is not so good.

Pros
Value for money.nice car

Cons
Need to improve their shock absorbers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
AUDRA T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018
Elantra2018
I really enjoy my brand new car. The dealership made us feel that we were family and still do when we go in for oil changes. I feel safe when I drive my kiddos around and its a great experience all the way around.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018
Nice car
I enjoy this car. The firm / comfortable ride makes the road handling much better. The dash layout makes accessing everything easy. Acceleration is good as is the fuel economy. I also like how low the car is to the road, this also improves handling.

Pros
good acceleration and ride quality

Cons
Third / high brake light could be brighter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RUBY W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018
Love my 2018 Elantra
Great price, performance, looks, comfort, easy to drive, full featured, high quality. This is my first car not made by general motors. I am amazed at it's quality, driving performance, and it's intuitive controls. Very satisfied!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LAURA D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018
2018 Elantra
This is my second Elantra that I have bought from Global Hyundai. Very impressed with the features of the value edition and the dealership is top notch. As, I have said before the tires hav no traction in the snow.

Pros
have only had the car for one month and am loving it.

Cons
Terrible in the snow!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JENNIFER K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/24/2018
Elantra
It’s a nice dependable car, if you have never owned a sonata. It would be perfect for a kid going off to college or a first time car buyer. It would give a parent a good feeling of safety for their child if they live in an area where they might encounter snow.

Pros
It handles very well on snow covered, unplowed roads. Gives a feeling a safety and security.

Cons
It’s just not a Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DEBRA P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
Great Vehicle. 44 mpg Highway, 35 mpg Local
Hyundai took care of driver's blind spot, spare tire repair and raised front bumper so when you touched raised cement parking stop, the passenger's front side panel doesn't pop off clips. Great gas mileage. Rides smoothly.

Pros
Gas mileage exceptional for 4 cylinder car. Fun to drive and accelerates easily when passing or going up hills. Interior is well designed and easy to use climate control, lights, wipers, radio / phone.

Cons
Car was equipped with Nextgen tires, rather than Hankook tires I got with 2016 Elantra. Excessive tire noise on higher speeds. Complained to dealer with no changes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEVEN S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
nothing
love the car runs really nice very happy I bought the car.... very good on gas I am getting 37.5 so far on the highway and about 32 in the city... I will tell all my friends about the car.... I would buy another one if I had to...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amanda S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
Perfect fit for me
Prior to this, I had a used 2003 Elantra, which after having it got 10 years, finally got to the point that I regretfully needed to replace it. After having owned it for so long, my first thought was to replace it with a newer version, which is exactly what I did.

The 2018 is tremendously comfortable, and I felt at home as soon as I got in. It's very roomy, which is great when going places with friends, but is still a compact, which is awesome. It has so much power that I had to get used to it for the first few weeks, and it's a blast to drive, especially on sport mode. I've never had to take it in other than for routine maintenance, but to me, that's to be expected, since I know the Hyundai brand is reliable from past experience. The icing on the cake is that it's beautiful.

Pros
Great gas mileage (40 Hwy, 28 in traffic)
Roomy midsize inside, compact outside
Long seat belts for larger people
Fun to drive, plenty of guts
Huge trunk
4 disc breaks, plus antiskid and antilock
Android Auto for the multimedia system (navigation plus music and calls)
Built in Sirius radio (possibly a con because Sirius won't stop annoying me after the free trial was over)
8 cup/bottle holders

Cons
USB for the multimedia system only does 2 amp charging, not Qualcomm quick charge
Navigation relies on a cell phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LESLIE N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
Hyundai Elantra
Awesome! Great gas milage, comfortable on long trips. Very easy to maneuver in heavy traffic. Extremely easy to make calls. Lovely sound! I adore the back-up camera! That camera is very handy in crowded parking lot of the city streets!! Thanks for making this Elantra!

Pros
Smooth & comfy!

Cons
Not a bad thing about the Elantra. Great auto!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SILVIA P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/23/2018
Elantra
Assembly of engine very poor and probably not inspected vehicle to ensure to sale. Because if this situation I have to spend time waiting for vehicle repairs is very sad now to pay for a car that doesn’t meet my expectations and let me with not peace of mind even that the warranty can cover repairs I believe that will be more problems with this car that it wasn’t inspected or assembly properly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
Great choice
This is my first Hyundai, as I had previously purchased new vehicles from other manufacturers. I am absolutely blown away by the quality and features of my Elantra! It's a comfortable, great driving car. The fuel mileage is off the charts, at a steady 70mph cruise, it will average in the mid 40's for fuel economy. I now have just over 15K miles on my Elantra and I have had no issues, at all. I'm definitely sold on the Hyundai brand!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DEREK F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2018
Review
The cat is great. No problems. Gas mileage is great. Drives smooth. Hit a raccoon when I first got. My salesman was awesome. Not pushy. Allowed me to form my own opinions on the car while he supplied me useful facts and tips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2018
Get you one
Love our car , excellent features and gas mileage can't be beat , everyday driver , family of 4 fits nice even 6' people ride with room to spare in the back seat , only regret is I didn't buy one sooner
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gilbert S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/22/2018
2018 Hyundai Elentra
I am not making any further comments. A requirement for additional comments and a requirement for a minimum of 200 is redicilus. Have a nice day and a good year. RYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYRYR

Pros
Easy to drive. Good visability. Good space for large size driver

Cons
No satellite radio. Tail/brake light, turn signal visability to other drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2018
Loving my Car
Not to much not to like about this car. Getting in and out is only complaint and that is totally livable...………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..……………………….
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 821 - 840 of 2041 in total