Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TW
Teresa W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019
Pearl
Love my car and Crenshaw Hyundai very friendly and helpful service dept
My Elantra is awesome for the money and features I've recommended to several people. Great on gas and looks good too. Love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sherry M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019
Love it!
Had a 2016 Tucson. Really liked it, but after having to have it in a body shop for a few days, I rented an Elantra and fell in love with it. Great get up and go, great gas mileage and fun to drive. Ended up trading my Tucson in on a 2018 Elantra. So glad I did!

Pros
Great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2019
Great car for the value
I wish the cars were a tad more senior friendly. This car is great to drive. However cabin filter isnt in a great position & seats & doors could be designed better and all cars should have cd player.

Pros
Handles great from driver seat. Has three driving options which makes it fabulous

Cons
Difficult for older passengers & tall passengers getting in & out of front & back seats. Points on door are dangerous hit my head several times as a passenge. In my own car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHAWN D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/14/2019
Elantra
I am leasing this vehicle, so the only thing i do not like about it is cleaning the windshields inside. Too hard to reach and i take it to the dealership to have them clean them. They are very good about it too.

Pros
nice car to drive back and forth to work. Sport version is fun. Economy is sluggish so i use standard mostly.

Cons
don't like to clean windshield front or back inside. hard to reach, should supply a tool to reach them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nelda M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2019
Downsizing
I went from an SUV to the Elantra, primarily wanting a more economical vehicle but adding features that my older SUV didn’t have such as backup screen and lane change assist. Those have been great, but the low profile of the Elantra is not the right fit for me and I will go back to an SUV when my current lease is up.

Pros
Economical

Cons
Low to ground. Front bumper and parking curbs don’t interact well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carole D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2019
2018 Elantra
Absolutely love my Elantra. I did buy it @ OBrien, however, for two reasons. Better price and they actually delivered the car to my door. I bought it sight unseen, since I told them I wouldn't drive all the way to Fort Myers. Tried buying from Gettel but you could not meet O'Brien's deal. Only drawback--do not like the color (machine gray)

Cons
color

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Bootsie K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
This car is excellent compared to the Accent we traded in for this car. The color the performance. Our only problem is having to many times putting air in the tires, because the gage appears that tires need air

Pros
This car is much better in snow, etc. than the accent traded in for this car

Cons
air gage keeps going off, and sometimes? The trunk opens without warning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rosemary G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2019
Excellent
I love my Hyundai. It is great on gas. It's so easy to drive. It is a very good price. It's very dependable. Very pretty. Love this car. I took it on a trip and got very good gas mileage. It is comfortable to ride in.

Pros
A very good cari can't find anything wrong with this car. I look for excuses to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHARLETTA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2019
Elantra
I love this car. It has shocked me because I never thought about owning a hyundai. I think the sound system could be tuned a little louder and the seats could be a little higher for getting out of the car. Overall I don't have any complaints.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shawn H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2019
Nice car
Car could be a little bigger but it gets great gas mileage but I would like to see some of the little things that are in the higher model in the lower model could use different heads lights the lights seam to have line that they stop at and don't really go down the road far

Pros
Great on gas easy to drive

Cons
Need to make less trim level and include more features in the lower trim package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Laurel G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2019
Love My Elantra
I love the way my Elantra handles on the road. Taking corners it really hugs the road. I feel safe and my Elantra is sturdy-well made. I will buy another. My mother loves it too. The look of my car looks elegant for a small car. I will recommend this car to anyone

Pros
Love everything about my Elantra

Cons
Can’t think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ricky H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2019
My Car
The car is extremely comfortable. and easy to drive.The interior is a great design. I enjoy the electronics especially the seat heaters. I would recommend this vehicle to someone else. One thing I miss is having a CD player. Other than that it is a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
TOMMIE E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2019
Good car for the money
The car is very dependable. I drive 100 miles a day for work and have never had any problems with the car. The fuel mileage is better than advertised. I am getting better than 38 miles per gallon on the highway.

Pros
Good vehicle for the money. Great fuel mileage. I get better than advertised

Cons
Wind noise but that is expected in a small vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BEVERLY J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2019
Bev's Opinion
The purchase of this vehicle was very important to me. I owned a vehicle with no working air and could not find anyone to repair it. Everyone at the dealership was great to work with. The dealer helped me to find my ideal car at a price that fitted my price range.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ADELINE G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/08/2019
Hyndai Elentra 2018 purchased new
I was very dissatisfied with the price we paid to lease this car. I didn't realize this while we were at the car dealership but realized after wards that we paid more to lease this car than the Sonata we leased before and the Elantra is a class below the Sonata plus we had more coverage such as tire replacement.

Pros
Great on gas.

Cons
Chassis is low to the ground therefore getting into the car, I felt like I was falling into the seat. It was not high enough even when I moved the seat higher.
Also, the front bumper of the car is too low. When parking the bumper hits the curb if you get too close.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rosa R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2019
My Elantra
My Elantra is a great and excellent car I love it this is my third Hyundai Elantra and the next time I buy another vehicle it will be a Hyundai Elantra and the next time I will go to the same dealer the people are fantastic

Pros
Comfort, smoothness, gas saving, everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2019
Bang for the buck
One of the best cars you can own for the buck.
My only criticism is that you have to take your eyes OFF the road to adjust heat/defrost settings........................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lorraine M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2019
2018 Elantra SEL
After owning a 2009 Sonata for the past 10 years, I really like my 2018 Elantra. This is the first car that I've purchased exclusively for myself and I am very satisfied with the size and performance of this vehicle.

Pros
This car is easy to handle, has adequate acceleration and is a pleasure to drive.

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Service Rental B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2019
5 time buyer
I have purchased five Hyundai cars for members of my family. I purchased one for my son and his wife the rest for my grandchildren. The things I like about Hyundai cars is the quality you get for the price and the warranty is the best in the industry. I am sure I will purchase more in the future.

Pros
Great car, good price, great warranty.

Cons
none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SHILA K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/06/2019
Good value for the money, but nothing in particular stands out
Better priced than the competition and has more features. Could be more refined in certain areas but you have to consider this pricepoint as well. It is very handsome on the exterior and has a unique design language. Visibility out the inside is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 841 - 860 of 2665 in total