2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2482 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LN
LUCY N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Great car
For me, this Hyundai Elantra is the best car I have ever owned. I like everything about it. It gets great gas mileage, is comfortable to drive and fun to drive. The safety features are top notch in my opinion

Pros
I like everything about this car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tammy W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Hyundai elantra 18 EXCELLENT
My Elantra's is great. I'm on my second Elantra. I have an 08 with over 230,000 mile on it and it's still going strong..
I bought a new 2018 Elantra and I love it. You can't beat the comfort, gas milage or spaciousness. I recently took a road trip and got 50+ mph. AMAZING! I would recommend this car to anyone that is looking. Its sporty and sleek.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DORIS C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Only a Hyundai Will Do
This is my second Hyundai Elantra. First was ten years old and was so good that I purchased another Elantra Very happy with the car and all the features and would not hesitate to recommend Hyundai to my family and friends. My granddaughter is driving my 2008 Elantra and it's like the Energizer bunny, it keeps running.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Ronald T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2019
This site needs some serious review.
That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get.

Cons
Sliders on previous page do not work properly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOAN L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2019
Overall good
I wish I knew in advance that the mileage would be worse than the Civic I traded in, assumed they'd be equivalent but I def. fill it up more often and pay more for only a slightly bigger tank (unless I got the wrong info). Decent ride, looks nice, roomy. We didn't have a bad winter in 2018-19 so not sure how it handles compared to the Civic which was surprisingly good. The gray color is great but blends in with everyone else (but beggar's at the end of the year sale promotions can't be choosers).

Pros
smooth ride, roomy, looks nice

Cons
mileage not the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Fay H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/10/2019
Little Average Situation
The reason I won’t give it five stars I purchased my car as NEW. I found out six months later it was in an ACCIDENT & REPAIRED on the outer part but behind the bumper the stabilizer bar was bent. I had to pay to replace for my safety, incase of accident to protect me. I called to complain was not helped at all. Not a happy customer.

Pros
I like the car, but hate the situation I was put in.

Cons
I brought it new, but was sold a car that was in a accident. So I OVER PAID for it. I also was not compensated for the replacement of the stabilizing bar that was bent. I HAVE PROOF!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/12/2019
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/12/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

MD
Maria D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2019
My Hyundai review.
I am very happy with my Hyundai Elantra. This is the third lease of 3 years each driving Hyundai Elantra. Overall rating from 1 to 10 I will give a 9. I haven’t experience any major brake down with this vehicle.

Pros
Overall for the price the quality, performance and and reliability is a plus.

Cons
I don’t have cons to give .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAWN W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/10/2019
Standard vehicle
Standard vehicle, not a lot of special amenities....no remote start. Hard to get into and out for more mature people. The alarm is not very sensitive - someone used knife to remove door handle and did not set off alarm. Excessive wind/vibration noise when back windows are down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
My second Elantra. Will definitely stay with Hyundai.
Comfortable ride and great gas mileage. Smooth acceleration and quiet motor with no road noise. Plentiful storage and easy to handle controls. Never experienced a malfunction with the Elantra model.

Pros
Gas mileage. Dependable.

Cons
Touch screen can be confusing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RENEE F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Elantra perfect car
This is like owning a truck and a car combined. The room is great inside the vehicle and trunk it huge. The car is very comfortable as far as seating climate and legroom all around. Had a friend of mine come with me to look at cars he’s big, sat in the car was so comfortable also.

Pros
Excellent handling, great at night, spacious

Cons
Wiper blade situation has got to be fixed immediately

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2019
A surprisingly comfortable and affordable ride.
The Elantra has exceeded my expectations given its low cost and status as an "entry level" vehicle. It is comfortable and inexpensive to drive. On a recent 6000 mile road trip the car averaged nearly 40 mpg, the warning system for vehicles in the "blind spot" saved my bacon a time or two on the insanity of a Bay area freeway, and I wasn't horribly stiff and sore after a 500 mile day.

Pros
Speakers in the trunk are protected from large items. If it lasts 250,000 miles, like my typical Toyota, I will be very pleased -- especially if it does not have a recall every few months -- which is what caused me to choose a Hyundai this time around.

Cons
Low front bumper damaged by a typical parking lot "bumper".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MIKEL L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra
I'm extremely happy with this vehicle. I would recommend it to any of my friends. We took it on an 8 hour trip (one way) and it was probably the most comfortable ride we've been on. There is plenty of room for storage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GLEN R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2019
2018 elantra
I don't know what else to say except we are extremely happy with the two Hyundai cars we own now ( 2017 elantra and 2018 elantra that we purchased new). As I said earlier in the survey, the only negative I have is the complicated instructions in the manual for the multimedia setup.

Pros
everything

Cons
multimedia instructions In manual should be more clear & easier to understand.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2019
review
summarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummary
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANNETTE P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2019
Good car for the money
Has a lot of good options and easy to ride and care for. This is the second Hyundai that I bought new, While buying a car is painful no matter what dealership you go to they were kind and worked with me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Leslie J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
One of the best on market I take this car every where.although I have alternative vehicle
The best I've ever had very nice and comfortable great on the gas mileage I can get like 42miles to the gal on open road blows my Dodge avenger out of the road,and the self starting is a 10 stars on those cold mornings

Pros
Ten stars all the way

Cons
No con on this one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Michael E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/06/2019
2018 Elantra Has Steering Issues
2018 Elantra Has Steering Issues (Grinds When Turning Corners). I purchased this vehicle for my wife to drive in Oklahoma City. Within the first few months, the steering issue began. We had told the dealership numerous times of the problem. Now, the dealership has had our car for more than a month and cannot determine the problem with the steering issue (the car grinds when turning corners), which is probably a manufacturer's defect. The dealership in Edmond OK has confirmed the noise. Unless we make a call to the dealership to inquire on the repair status, we hear nothing from dealership...no news. We can only presume that our 2018 Elantra is parked in the rear of the dealership collecting dust, because Hyundai does not want to take responsibility for its defective vehicle or the dealership realizes that the steering issue is part of a larger problem and the defect cannot be repaired by the dealership. We are concerned that the integrity of the vehicle is compromised due to this issue. We'd like for Hyundai to help us with this steering issue, to take responsibility and repair our vehicle.

Cons
A manufacturer's steering defect needs to be corrected with our 2018 Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/10/2019
 Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

AK
Agnes K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
ELANTRA LIMITED
I'VE SAID IT BEFORE AND I WILL SAY IT AGAIN, THE YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN WORKING AT THE MENTOR DEALERSHIP ARE TOP-NOTCH...THEY GET THE JOB DONE EFFICIENTLY AND IT IS ALWAYS A "PLEASURE" COMING THERE. AJK.

Pros
I AM AN ELDERLY (94) WOMAN THAT LOVES TO DRIVE...AND THAT IS WHAT KEEPS ME YOUNG! (wink) HAVE BEEN LEASING AN ELANTRA FOR THE PAST 8 YEARS!! AJK

Cons
NO "CONS FROM ME!! AJK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Smooth ride
This is my second Hyundai Elantra and I highly recommend it. The 2018 version is roomier and has a smooth ride. It has three selections for fuel efficiency which I don't see on other car manufacturers. The people at the dealership are also very helpful. I got over 100,000 miles on my first Elantra and I plan to get just as many if not more miles on my 2018.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Another great Elantra
My first Hyundai experience was a 2014 Elantra I helped a friend purchase. As we used the car we were constantly pleased with the quality and comfort of such a reasonably priced car. When it came time for a new car for me, while I was interested in the Chevy Cruse, having driven one a thousand or so miles as a rental, comparing features and price, the Elantra won.

Pros
Great car. Reliable, handsome, comfortable and priced right.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2482 in total