Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AM
Anne M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
WOW!
This is the best car I have owned for gas mileage use. I average 40 to 50MPG city/highway. A recent trip of 2500 miles was made easier due to the comfort of the Elantra.
I would recommend to friends/family to purchase a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TERESA T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
We are a Hyundai family
We purchased our first Hyundai in 2009 and it was the most reliable car we have ever owned. We now have 8 Hyundai's in the family and they are all great cars. We just sold the 2010 elantra, which was our first Hyundai, with 185000 miles and we never had any major problems in 10 years, and it was actually a sad day to watch somebody else drive away in it. As long as the quality stays high and the price stays low, we are hyundai owners for life.

Pros
Price, durability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Arthur D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Elantra
So far so good it has been 2 years since I purchased this car no problem. But while waiting I saw the Sonata I think that will be my next car after this Elantra. The style looks like a Mercedes Benz.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2020
Very satisfied
I am very satisfied with my Elantra. I also own a Toyota Camry and I do not like that nearly as much as my Elantra. The car performs well and has nice features. I would recommend an Elantra to anyone who is interested in this type of car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ronald J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2020
Great car
Car is extremely well put together maintain integrity and has a good value. The car has great performance and speed. Maneuvers handles very well in high traffic situations such as the freeway. Also it is fun to drive🤪😁🤩

Pros
Looks great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cynthia L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
My Hyundai
I love my car. It is the perfect size for me and my child. It is great on mileage. The cabin is so quiet and comfortable. The seats are a very soft material and are easy to clean. There is nothing wrong with getting this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alexander L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
This car is amazing. Convinced my dad to purchase same car 2 months later.
I have been purchasing Hyundai vehicles since 2004. Never been let down. This car is no different. Very clean styling, great gas mileage, surprising pickup in sport mode. I have always bought sports cars or cars to take to the track. Now that I have a longer commute and need to take my purchases more seriously, I went the smart route and got an elantra. Sure its no race car (at all) but its a perfect car for every day. After purchasing mine, I convinced my dad to trade in his 04 Sante Fe with nearly 300K miles on it for an 18 elantra. The car now has 28k and its still perfect in every way. As with all the Hyundai/Kia I have owned its incredibly easy to work on. Reliable. Looks amazing. Now I just have to fight the urge to add a veloster N or stinger Gt to my garage. At least until the Elantra is paid off!

Pros
everything. this car is amazing. who designed the 19 front end? fire them

Cons
I got abused on interest rates due to very little credit history. Not your fault Hyundai, not your fault..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Robert J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
my elantra
This car is a great deal for the money. It is reliable and good looking and it came with free oil changes!! It's great for commuting because it
gets good gas mileage. It has a lot of the features you want and they come standard on the vehicle which is nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAMES A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
2018 Elantra
Xggffhgbggfffccvbvccc'cccddssfhhhjkkkjnbvccccccvvbbbhgxxddddewqqwfvnjjnnnnbxcctyoopkhhhhg4gxhjxhxhdhdhdhhdjfjdjfjfjfjjdjdisisjdjfhduehwuwywyyehdhdhshhs7wu2u3838ruir9row9kamznzjshxhhxyshdhdhdhhdhdhdhfhhfh
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Vivian B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2020
2018 elantra
All was well never a problem until this year. Start button would get stuck. Car would stop while driving had it replaced. Driver door keyless entry stopped working also replaced. And just recently car would not start in mornings. 2 ignition wires replaced. Thank goodness for the warranty

Pros
Comfortable, smooth ride. And design.

Cons
Push button starter issues. Outside noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Albert S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Very satisfied with the performance and reliability of this car.
I don't drive as much as I did in the past but this car is a real pleasure to drive . I took a trip from Las Vegas to Newport Beach CA and averaged over 44 mpg. I have owned just about every major automobile in my lifetime including many luxury models and this Hyundai for the money is as satisfying to me as any of the others. Very pleased with the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
My first Hyundai car.
I've purchased new cars before but never considered a Hyundai . Wasn't sure of the brand until it was time for a new car again. When doing my research, the Hyundai brand with its good warranty , features and price after rebate I decided too take a test drive. I was impressed and bought the car. After two years I've had no complaints with reliability or any other issues. If this car holds up and Hyundai continues with good pricing rebates and warranties I will consider buying another car from this auto maker.

Pros
Price ,Rebates and Warranty

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Eros L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
A quality vehicle without a hefty price tag
I had a Volvo s40 before i considered the Elantra. Volvo is well known for having very comfortable seating in their vehicles, and the Elantra did not fall a gain of salt behind the ride quality. I have now had the vehicle for one year, and i am very happy with my purchase. The thought of pricey repairs were daunting, but i now feel comfortable and secure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SPENCER L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Amazing Fuel Economy
Great looking vehicle that more then exceeds my expectations on fuel economy. Everyone should own at least one Hyundai Elantra! I was amazed at the feature it offer with no hidden cost to me. The Hyundai dealership Murdock Hyundai of Lindon definitely earned my business.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
DANIEL Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Car
This car is a good little car. Not so comfortable for someone over 6' tall, for getting in or out, but once in it is all god. The stick shift works well, and give good acceleration. The noise level is minimal, and the cabin is quiet even with the windows open.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KIMBERLY W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Why are you making me title this review?
Why are you making me title this review?Am I at 200 characters yet? No? Am I getting close? What? Less than 100 characters to go? Well, then. The rain in Spain falls mainly on the plains. Talk to you later! Something tells me I’m going to regret giving you my email address. Here goes, anyway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GEORGE H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
George Hermann
Overall good performance Comfort good mileage great design and like of the all the technology please continue adding technology also great service at my dealership Michael was a great salesperson John was outstanding in financing Port Richey Florida.

Pros
Overall Comfort great performance and fun to Drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gustavo B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
I love my Elantra
Good reliable car. Good gas mileage. Sporty and family vehicle. Fun to drive. Good features.................................................. .........................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICKIE M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Elantra
I love the car except for the loud road noise and the slanted rear window which holds dust. The dealership in Huntsville, Tx closed due to illegal activities and the closest one to me is 100 miles round trip. I may use this dealership one time a year for maintenance but there is a local shop I have used for sixteen years for oil changes and will keep all receipts for reference should any problem arise.

Pros
Size, gas mileage

Cons
road noise, slanted rear window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Elantra Sport with turbo is a good value
I wanted a car with both decent mileage and reasonable power. Too many cars today are underpowered. Although the turbocharger causes hesitation when accelerating from a stop, it is worth the inconvenience as long as the driver takes it into consideration.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2596 in total