2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(2058 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JD
JULIA D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
Sporty
Excellent quality for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cody D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
Good car
Still early to tell any pros or cons

Pros
To early to tell

Cons
To early to tell

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sharon T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
Na
Na
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronnie C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
2018 Hyundai Elantra
I love my 2018 Hyundai Elantra . This is my 9th Elantra purchased or leased in the past 14 years . The Elantra gets better , safer and technologically advanced every year. This 2018 Elantra has so many safety features that aid us in driving in heavy traffic such as the side mirror lane activity warning signal , the enlarged back up screen , the technological warning symbols such as tire pressure . The keyless entry is another convenience feature as well as a safety feature . My new Elantra gives me a safe, comfortable and classy ride . WE are always proud to drive it and receive many compliments .

Pros
Smooth driving .
Quiet engine
Excellent gas mileage
Superior technology package
Safety features
Comfortable Interior
Keyless entry for vehicle and trunk
Superior design and body paint job .

Cons
I would like for the material of the seats to be more stain resistant .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JONATHAN W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Great ride
I changed up from a 2014 Elantra sport to the 2018 sport model and am very pleased. The 2018 has more engine and gets better gas mileage. This car is very fun to drive and affordable. I can't wait to see what my next new one will look like in 2020!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DANIEL C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
GREAT CAR!
GREAT CAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Charlene J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2017
love my car
I don't know why I need a minimum of 200 characters in this comment box so now I'm speaking words into this thing just to fill in this box so I can end this review that's the only bad thing about this buying experience
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
Pedro V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2018
Fun car to have
I have enjoyed my decision on purchasing my new Elantra. Appreciated the way I was treated at the dealership by the sales department and the financing department. I would recommend my car to all my friends definitely a great buy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CARYN M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
So happy with this car
I have had my Elantra for a month now and love driving it! It's a sturdy car that drives very nicely and is very good on gas. The seats are very comfortable, even on long drives. I'm not too tech saavy, but the use of the radio/phone/texting is very easy! I really enjoy getting into my car and driving it. I would (and have) recommended it to my friends and family. It's a great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stacey S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
great value
This dealership is lovely; one of the best around! Car is good for the value. Feel we need an AWD/4-wheel drive, but could not afford it at this time. It is ridiculous that 200 characters are required, if it took less words to say what I had to say....I am being forced to continue to type in this box and this survey has already taken up enough of my time.

Pros
great value. rides nicely. quiet ride.

Cons
would prefer AWD/4-wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kelliann S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
New car purchase
Love my 2018 Hyundai Elantra would buy another one... Will recommend to everyone to ABC Hyundai on Rainbow... Great Customer Service in Service Department also Cashier area and don't forget Cody in the financing Department

Pros
Friendly Customer Service..

Cons
Purchasing the vehicle takes several hours...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ELIZABETH C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2018
Elantra
I only had the car for a month, so far I'm happy. I'm sure if there are any recalls, that you will notify me, either my phone, email, or a letter. I really don't have anything else to say. Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
R H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2018
Trade in
Same as what was written in pros!! Very neat features on car 🚙 back up camera, blind spot on out side mirrors, warning when backing out of parking space!! Excellent staff to work with Art LUKE, Idris McPhetson

Pros
Very neat features back up camera, blind spot on outside mirrors, warning when backing up, keyless!! Just an all around great car!! Lakeside blue with grey interior beautiful!! Thanks for this most pleasant unexpected experience!!!🙏👍

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KENNETH P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2018
Great Vehicle and the right price
So far, very happy with our purchase of the 2018 Elantra. With various incentives, you can get a great price, with a better than average warranty. The feature set on the car (value edition is what we bought) is the right mix. I recommend the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SONDRA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2018
Sorry, my review was for my previous purchase of my Tucson.
I am not the driver of this vehicle. It was leased for my husband. As far as I know it is wonderful!!!! I am sorry but I really have nothing more to say. I like the vehicle. My husband is driving it and he is very happpy!

Cons
My Tucson is the vehicle that I have visibility issues with.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2018
Awesome car
I would say being a nissan maxima owner my last three cars i choose the elantra for its look and driving dosent slip in the snow and gets great gas milage i would tell anyone who wants a car that lasts elantra is the way to go .

Cons
No leather offered in interror for my package and no power seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CECIL B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
very satisfied
I am very satisfied with the quality of my Elantra. I have a total of 5 Hyundai cars and all are very good and I am very satisfied with them. I would purchase all of these cars again and am considering the Genesis G70 and G80 to replace one of these cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VICKI B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
Great vehicle!
This is my 5th Hyundai new car purchase. I have owned a '13 Accent; '14 Elantra; '16 Elantra; '16 Veloster; and now an '18 Elantra. I really like my '18 Elantra, it has a sun roof, AM/FM/XM-Serius system, blu-tooth, blindside indicators; very nice interior and exterior. Highly recommend the Elantras - great cars!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KEVIN L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra SEL
A nicely styled car with great fuel economy. The 2.0 liter engine provides good acceleration without being too noisy at higher RPMs. Steering has a good overall feel and ride quality is very comfortable without being too soft. Roomy interior. Car is a great value!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
New car
I still believe I made the right decision in getting another Hyundai. Even better, my friends and family love my car as well, especially the color. Anytime anyone is looking for a car, I always speak highly about Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2058 in total