2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(2048 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


HS
Harold S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Very Pleased!!
Well pleased thus far with car overall. The style and comfort are pleasantly surprising. A 4 cylinder isn't what it used to be for sure!! I bought the car out of need moreso than want, as I had driven my previous car for 12 years, so, needless to say, it was time for a new one. I had driven an Elantra to Florida on vacation two years ago, and found it to be a very comfortable, economical and stylish car, and more than met my expectations.

Pros
Economical

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2018
Elantra SEL
I found this vehicle exceeded all of my expectations. The phone sync is amazing. The exterior look has a very sporty and unique with wheels matching. Comfort and sound quality were important to us because this car will take us into our retirement.

Pros
everything is great so far

Cons
none at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MELVIN M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2018
Hyundai Elantra
Really love this car. Handled great during the ice and snow we recently had. It gets good gas mileage and rides smooth and quiet. My grandson even commented on how loud the blinker sounded because it rode so quietly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeffrey M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2018
Awesome
Love my Elantra, lots of space, trunk space, great gas mileage! Couldn't have done better! If payments are inexpensive, insurance is great on it! Handling and turning acceleration is on point! 3 different drive modes. Normal eco and sport

Pros
Gas mileage, space; built in Sirius xm radio

Cons
No cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Eugene F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
Our Daughter's Hyundai
We have been more than pleased with our daughter's Hyundai Elantra. It has exceeded all of our expectations. She finds reasons to drive her Elantra everywhere. I recently took it to the dealership for its first oil change, and I was surprised by the vehicle's comfort and handling. Our daughter told us that even during the latest terrible winter weather; she felt safe driving is the ice and snow. I know it may sound trivial, but the clarity of the vehicle's Blue Tooth when you are talking to her on the phone is second to none.

Pros
It has a larger rear window than most cars it size we test drove which made my daughter feel more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Arthur G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
Great car.
Seats are not comfortable for individuals with back problems. They are too bucketed, or sloping. Other than that it has great handling. Just can't say enough good things about the car. The only negative I have is the seats.

Pros
Great handling

Cons
seats not compatable for handicapped, back problem drivers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WU
William U.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
Elantra
This car is a great car and fun to drive. The fuel economy information provided is very easy to understand and use. It is a very comfortable car to drive and ride. It is also very appealing. My experience with Hyundai cars has been very good.

Pros
A great and fun car for a reasonable price. Great quality and dependability

Cons
Absolutely none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Niesha M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Great
I love my car it's beautiful and great it very safe to drive cheap on gas and on mileage easy to keep clean because it a small car oh it's just beautiful I enjoy it so much my silver dove that her name.

Pros
Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CARISSA H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Good Value
Bought a hyundai elantra because it had all the features I really wanted even at the base level. I'm quite short and my husband is quite tall, but the car fits both of us. The styling is slick and the gas mileage is impressive. Beats the heck out of my trade in!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KAITLIN P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Purchasing 2018 Elantra
I had a great experience purchasing with Autofair Hyundai, and my salesperson Terry was great. Terry and the manager Nick understood my wants and needs, and helped me get a great deal on my new Elantra.

Pros
Sunroof, heated seats

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Beatriz A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Love it!
I love my 2018 Elantra. I can drive confident not worrying about breaking down anywhere. I love the space and conform of my car ; I’m happy I decided to go with Hyundai for my car purchase. Also I like that my gas tank fills up with $30 bucks!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Damien M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Great performance
I love the way my Elantra drives. Smooth, fast when needed, comfortable and a smooth drive. The controls are nice and I love my Bluetooth. The trunk surprisingly has a lot of room which is nice and the option of opening the trunk with the key remote is nice.

Pros
Smooth drive, fast, sleek design, sound system is good, comfortable.

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
Love
What a car. I couldn't ask for a more reliable vehicle to get me to where I need to be, while doing so in a comfortable and sleek manner. Apple Car Play is a game changer, and nothing beats switching over to sport mode.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
My first Hyundai
I was looking that was practical, economical, and fun to drive. I drove the Impreza, Mazda 3, Focus and Civic HB. This car really did it for me. It also has all the features that I wanted: Heated/cooled seats, NAV, sunroof, Bluetooth and more. I was a bit of a skeptic about Hyundai, but so far I love it!

Pros
Features

Cons
Fuel economy could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2018
Love my new Hyuandi Elantra
I purchased the 2028 Vakue edition and I would definately recommend this car. Love the design of the car and the way it rides. Hyuandi offers many safety features. The blind detection feature on the side view mirrors are Great! The value edition is equipped with many features affordable.

Pros
The heated seats are great. Love the design of the car and the inside interior. A very smooth riding car.

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Johnnie L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
Elantra review
The Elantra is best I have owned yet. I have owned an Elantra, 2 Accents, Sonata, Santa fe and a Veloster. My next purchase will hopefully be a Genesis. All the cars I have owned have been of the best quality. Keep up the good work!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KIMBERLY M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
Awesome car
Love my 2018 Elantra value edition! Its everything I wanted and then some! Great price and exceptional warranty! Beautiful sporty look with all the toys and comfort! I also love the color and it rides very smooth!

Pros
Great value for the money!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DARLENE J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
1st Elantra
This vehicle is an excellent buy for the price. It is very smooth running and I love the back up camera. If a vehicle goes by in my blind spot the alarm for the camera lets me know something or someone is behind me. the Elantra is economical on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tarquisha H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
Hyundai’s Elantra 2018
I usually don’t do reviews, but , I am every satisfied with my vehicle . The wax on top of the black Jerry put on their is great . I can switch my car into sports mode which I love . I would recommend

Pros
Everything I need . Bluetooth , shade holder , and a lot of compartments .

Cons
Hyundai never change their cars much haha

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Adam R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018
Good Car
Rides well roomier than its competitors great on gas, and affordable. What else do you want?????
I had a camry and accord before I had an Elantra. Next time I might buy the sonata, but if I don't, I will be staying with a Hyundai for sure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2048 in total