Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Elantra 2018
Happy with this model and have driven Elantra's since 2012. Currently we have 2 Hyundai in our carpool. Good on gas mileage, good with safety passing lane light and beep in passing lane. Like rear view camera as well.

Pros
good gas mileage.

Cons
have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Mark Y.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
love my car good on gas great ride
its Great on gas smooth ride easy use easier park in tight spots I have taker on a few trip ! love spot traffic minors lets know some other is close when back up warns on in coming people and cars its great cCAR

Pros
ITS ALL GREAT

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Noah F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great, fun commuter vehicle
Love driving this car! The 6 speed is magnifecent. Shopped around and the Elantra Sport was my best fit for a new vehicle. It has proven it's value and performance is great. The options this car came standard with blew the competition away!

Pros
Sporty, fun, good mileage, sleek

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Erin J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra SEL
I love my 2018 Elantra! Its sporty, practical, economical, modern and affordable all in one! It performs well on long distance trips, commutes and everyday errands. Its interior design and layout is appealing to the eye and makes driving confortable. The technology this car has exceeded my expectations.

Pros
Great fuel economy.

Cons
Back seat leg room. Speaker layout.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Leeam A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2019
Hyundai?
Like the car, but it has a most uncomfortable seat. For a few extra bucks they could add a little padding to make the seats softer. The lumbar support is non existent except if you pay for it. This is why I don’t take the car for long trips. Otherwise I like the car but because of the uncomfortable seats, I doubt that I will get another Hyundai. Comfortable seats should be standard in all models.1

Pros
Fair acceleration. Good dashboard controls. Fair economy.

Cons
Uncomfortable seating. Exterior front design is awful. The front is too low. I scrape the curb frequently when I park. This is why my next car will be a crossover. Seats should fold down so that they are flatter. Ride is a bit hard. Shifting gears sometime is not smooth. Downshifting on hills ???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ABIGAIL T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Love my Elantra!
This car competes with the best comparatives on the market. The warranty, price point, and comfort of the vehicle were influencing factors that ultimately led me to purchasing my first Hyundai. This 2018 turbo model is my third Hyundai and I will never own another vehicle. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Brittany J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2019
Slow Polk
Sometimes the tap of the acceleration will have your RPM running extremely high. In order for it to pick up speed after stopping you have to either put the pedal to the medal or drive it in sport mode. This lite interior gets stained really fast. Oh and the speakers/systems is not loud at all.

Cons
Sometimes the tap of the acceleration will have your RPM running extremely high. In order for it to pick up speed after stopping you have to either put the pedal to the medal or drive it in sport mode. This lite interior gets stained really fast. Oh and the speakers/systems is not loud at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UB
Ursula B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Elantra Limited
I like my car,it is my 4 Elantra. And second Limited. The only thing I wish the interior had more sound proofing. Not very quiet ride,outside noises not filtered very much . Great gas mileage. Does need snow tires in Upstate New York,but goes through winter snow great. I will,buy another in 2 years most likely .

Pros
Small,easy to,handle. Great take off and responses to gas petal and steering.

Cons
Noisy interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paula C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2019
Elantra
I liked my 2014 better this one has to many air pocket around the doors back floor mats really don't fit the car hard to find replacment parts for this car if you don't have alot of money to spend no one carries for the year have to order them an wait days to be delivered.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Grace B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
sporty
The Elantra is a nice sporty car good for a person who likes the feel of a older sports car. It is good for the back roads in Connecticut. Though for my tastes I like the Sonata better. The Elantra is certainly worth the money though, and the interior quality seems better then the older models. The 2020 model, I think looks better then previous Elantra models. There has been a gradual improvement in appearance over time.

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Small trunk, not roomy is back seat but if the car was bigger it wouldn't be fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great car
Still loving my 2018 Elantra..120k miles and I've only had to do routine maintenance..no recalls and no failures! Fun to drive. Great fuel economy. Great sound systen with handsfree integration. Very happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
STELLA Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
0
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ellen B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Great car
Comfortable to drive, GREAT mileage. Great safety ratings. Makes commuting as pleasurable as possible. My daughter has been very happy with her Tucson for the years and recommended Hyundai to several friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZU
ZOHAIB U.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
Good vehicle
I m glad to have this vehicle, it’s economic but have high cost, needs more interior comfort and leg space at rear seat, must add more advance options in multimedia and navigation system and change front lights.

Pros
Economic

Cons
High cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Vehicle review
I love my Hyundai SE I love my navigation I always seem to get lost but wiith my navigation in my vehicle I am perfectly fine and on my way and have no worries thank you for giving me an opportunity to own a new car

Pros
The navigation in this vehicle was very important to me

Cons
My seat belt on the passenger side always goes off even when there is nobody sitting in the passenger seat and wondering if I have a ghost over there lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
enjoy the size and MPG
The vehicle is the right size for my wife and myself and easy to ease around tight parking spots and great on the highway. My wife and I just enjoying driving and showing all our family and friends the quality of the vehicle.

Pros
size and MPG

Cons
not sure

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ryan A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019
Not built for a tall person....
I traded in my 2013 Dodge Charger SXT for a 2018 Elantra Value Edition. I gave up my Charger, to help save money for a house. I still owed money on the car, which is why I go this car. It gave me the best bang for my buck, with good warranties. However, being 6"5 I have challenges and issues with the car.

The car is very quiet and a smooth ride and I drive around 100 miles a day, to and from work. The car is not very aerodynamic, as I notice that I get tossed around by the cross winds on the road. Getting in and out of the car is difficult, and sometimes painful (again due to my size and joint issues). The climate control is efficient, but sometimes struggles to keep up with Nebraska weather (which I think is the same for everyone). The engine is very responsive and has a decent getup for an engine of it's size.

The infotainment system is adequate, I use Android auto which was a must for me. I really wish there wasn't a sun roof, which is the source of my head room issue. I wish I had remote start on this car, without having to pay 400 dollars for Hyundai to do, or go 3rd party.

Not sure what this car is built out of, I got hit on the highway and walked away with a crumpled fender. So kudos on building a tank of car.

Final thoughts, it's average car. I probably wouldn't have purchased one, I fit in a larger vehicle...with no sun/moonroof.

Pros
- Great A to B car.
- Great gas efficiency
- Reliable build.
- Average design with decent features.

Cons
- Not a lot of headroom.
- Interior is average
- Exterior is cookie cutter of other small sedans
- No remote start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alicia M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great Car!
Great Car I have and I Love it and thinking about getting another car soon! No Complains here at all.Great Customer Service Team and Very Friendly and Caring on your concerns on buying your first car!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACK S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019
Very poor transmission
Horrible shifting and performance from the transmission. Believe my sufficiently stated the problem it is with the transmission it shifts very poorly you're not feel like I need to incorporate 200 characters to explain that
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Great Car!
Purchased a Hyundai Elantra for my daughter to replace her Honda Civic. We had heard great things about Hyundai so decided to check inventory and prices at local dealership. Our sales experience was excellent and feel we got a fair price on the vehicle. It was a service loaner with 5000 miles. It's turned out to be a great car. No issues!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2152 in total