Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FG
FRANK G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Great car deal for a great price
this is my third Elantra and the fourth Hyundai car I purchased. I am so loyal to this brand that convinced my family to buy Hyundais. So far, three more members of my family have done that and they are as happy as I am with their cars. I am a Hyundai loyal!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Noisy wipers
A bit of a noisy cabin (depending on tires)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CYNTHIA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2020
New elantra
Very good economy car. Love MPG and the safety features. I get in the high 30s MPG in daily driving band got in mid 40s on a road trip. I bought it for those two reasons. Do not like the road noise. It is fairly comfortable.

Pros
Love safety features and MPG

Cons
Too much road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DONNA K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/22/2020
Skip it
I thought I'd stick with Hyundai. I went with the 2018 Elantra. Everything is so cheap on it even the interior. I'm really disappointed the car does not handle well in the snow the tires are horrible attractions horrible the brakes ridiculous.

Pros
It's a little zip around car that's it you might save on gas it's good for teenagers I'm not sure how safe it is though.

Cons
I'm just really disappointed with this car what a waste of money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Great Car
Although my husband picked it out for me, I really like it. The seat is comfortable & I like the safety features. It is a great value. I've been driving it for 2 years & have had no issues/problems with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JUDY W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Excellent Elantra
My past experience with a Hyundai Elantra, both as a previous owner (several years before I leased this one) and driving newer models while renting cars from Enterprise Car Rental Agency made this the #1 car I wanted to look at when I went looking for a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jackaline F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
My Hyundai
I Love my Hyundai Elantra.Very dependable, awesome! gas mileage nice take off and has that sport gear to maneuver in heavy traffic especially downtown Dallas area.I Love the sophisticated look.The illuminated dash in blue is beautiful!! I purchased it brand new in 2018 and it looks the exact same way The pearl white is sooo! sexy well designed vehicle with a great! price tag. Ill have it for many years to come.Enjoy! It everyday.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SHERYL R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2020
wonderful fuel economy
We like our Elantra and the wonderful fuel economy it gives us. It's a pretty car with sleek lines and sporty features. The interior is sporty and attractive however the seats are not comfortable enough to make me think I'd like to take on a long trip. Around town is great but not long trips

Pros
fuel economy, sporty looking, reliable,

Cons
rides like a wagon, seats are not comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LUIS H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2020
Great car.
Overall its a great car. Small details that can be changed but happy with the car. Performance, audio, style and comfort are great. Controls are great plus the screen works wonderful. Clear view of the rear camara.

Pros
N/a

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Charles V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
best car ever bought
The car is excellent drives great just wonderful all around Best Built car and the warranty is out of this world when there's a company that can back up their car with a such a wonderful warranty that right there shows you how great it .

Pros
The warranty and Coach ability all the way around excellent

Cons
Only one thing I know that needs to be improved on the Hyundai Elantra SEL and that is in the back seat where the cup holder. Down Nissa V2 USB plugs for cell phones or V video games

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shannan S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Excellent value
I’m impressed with the Elantra. The gas mileage is excellent. It handles well in all three driving modes (standard, economy, sport). I prefer sport mode when running errands. It has great pick up and handles well in traffic. The ride is smooth and comfortable for long distances. It’s a great all-around car for style as well as efficiency.

Pros
Great style
Comfortable
Excellent bang for the buck
Economical

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARGARET H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2020
2018 Elantra
I absolutely love everything about this car. The mileage is fantastic, it handles great, has plenty of power for passing when needed. It is very comfortable and has great safety features. This is the perfect car for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UB
Ursula B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2020
Elantra Limited
This is my third Elantra. I did have 1 Sonata in between. I am now on my second Elantra Limited with bigger engine and totally love it . It has great pick up and can get out of its own way very nicely . Only complaint is the noise in cabin from traffic and engine and tires. Would like it a bit better insulated. Will most likely buy another . Great on gas and with snow tires work fine in Upstate New York winters . Syracuse,Buffalo and Rochester the snow winners

Pros
Small enough to get around easy ,powerful enough to be able to get quick take off and expressway speed

Cons
Noise In car during driving. Needs better insulation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NORMA W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2020
Please make this car in a two door coupe
Would love to get this car in a two door coupe. The car is nice good gas mileage. Nice wheels on the car. I love the lake side blue paint on the car. you should put blue link on the Hyundai Elantra Thanks

Pros
Nice car gets good gas mileage

Cons
Don't offer in a two door coupe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LETICIA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020
Great car
It's a great car for my family of two. Took my first rode trip three months after I purchased it. Drove from Texas to Tennessee and it was a smooth ride. Mileage was great too. This is my 3rd Hyundai vehicle and I liked all of them!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gerald C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Love my car
Hyundai does a great job is taking care of the customers and services to everyone's vehicles I so much appreciated everything everyone does cause I know it's not easy servicing every body. I so glad to have my Hyundai Elantra.😄

Pros
Love my car

Cons
I know throughout time nothing stays the same so got to keep up the maintenance but it's all good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kevin M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
great hatchback
Not too big, not too small, just right. Reliable, good mileage city and highway, although a little less with air conditioning use, carried many items in an 800 mile journey to new location, easy in and out interior and parking spaces, protective in a rear end collision

Pros
great car, lousy survey/review segment

Cons
This part of the review/survey is tedious making me scroll through each rated item again to get to the next item to rate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SU
SUSAN U.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Great Driving Car
Overall the car is great. It gets excellent gas mileage, good looking and should offer many years of safe and pleasant driving. I like the sporty look of the car and it's responsiveness when you hit the gas.

Pros
Good gas mileage, stylish, roomy interior and roomy trunk

Cons
Difficult dashboard readings to understand, no CD player and wish the option for an automatic adjustable driver's seat was offered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SEAN S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2020
Great car
Been a great RELIABLE car (56,000 miles) just dont care for the ugly front grill. It gets excellent MPG's (over 40 for me). The stereo system lacks power and bass, and Android Auto gets wonky at times.

Pros
Great gas mileage, best warranty

Cons
subpar stereo system, ugly front grill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DIANE B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Elantra
I have no issues with the this vehicle. My 2015 Veloster I thought would have better pickup. I won’t buy another one of those. I do however am looking at the Kona after my Ford Lease expires. I’m looking for a vehicle to tow my 1500 pound boat package.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
THALIA F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
EFFICIENT AND COST EFFECTIVE VEHICLE
The purchase of this vehicle was a good buy overall. It, so far, has been cost effective. Great on gas mileage including city driving. Runs extremely quiet, is easy to handle and more than responsive enough to my needs. If Hyundai "beefed up" the support and comfort of the seats, it would be pretty perfect.

Pros
Reliable, cost effective with great gas mileage, responsive handling

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable and supportive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2777 in total