2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(2326 Reviews)
Latest review about 20 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BB
Bobbie B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
2018 Elantra
The car is great around town and even short, or days trips, but long trips are hard on the back. Besides routine maintenance the only problem I’ve had are the tires. Perhaps upgrade the standard tires?

Cons
Not comfy on long trips. Would like heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AUGUSTIN M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
Great
I like the car it is fun to drive especially in sport more like the color and the curves i also like the grill how it is big and the lightsjt are great just like the way the car flows together it is wonderful

Pros
Like the car

Cons
Want stock rims

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANASTASIA M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
love my elantra
Hyundai has come a long way, I love all their cars and suv's, I have enjoyed my Elantra since I purchased it in 2018, and most enjoy the inside space. It is also great with gas, and I can drive on a tank for nearly a week. My only other wish would be the Kona....

Pros
drives like a dream, fast , and it is just a beautiful car

Cons
could have had more features like remote start, brake assist, heated seats...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Vincent C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019
Great vehicle except for manufactures defect with trunk lid.
New trunk lid should have been offered to me at the time of repair instead Causeways performed sub-par workmanship and had to bring vehicle back numerous tomes and work is still sub-par and won't be satisfied until a new trunk lid is offered to me. New vehicle, then a new lid is the only way I will be satisfied,

Pros
Nice car for the price.

Cons
A new trunk due to manufactures was never an option. The manager of the Causeway Body Shop said that it would be to much work to replace the trunk lid with a new one. So instead the job had to be redone 4 times and its still not right.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KELLY H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Sophia, my Elantra Limited
I traded my 2016 Elantra for a 2018 Elantra Limited. I am very pleased with every aspect of this vehicle. She is reliable and has all the features and comforts I desire in a vehicle. I will definitely purchase another one when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Daniel L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2019
Elantra GT 2018
I really love this car with the exception of the Center Door Lock feature. It has great looks and the sport package comes with loads of extras. It's easy to drive and looks better then most of the other hatchbacks on the road.

Pros
Looks / Front Grill for the 2018 GT only

Cons
Gas Mileage / Center Door Locks on Dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jose D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Classy looking car
it's my first hyundai, I LOVE IT!! rides great, super comfy, has everything i need inside and does awesome on gas!!!! Once paid off, I'll get another. Hyundai team takes care of your vehicle like it's their own.

Pros
has 3 driving levels

Cons
not super fast when first accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joseph F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Reliable, comfortable, fuel-efficient!
I honestly have nothing but great things to write about my Hyundai Elantra! The vehicle is stable, powerful enough for its size, and has been totally reliable. The features included in my SEL are a perfect value! The best feature, for me, is the comfort of the seats. Of all the vehicles I’ve driven over the decades, these are, by far, the most comfortable, supportive seats I’ve driven with!

Pros
Seats, styling, value

Cons
Wish there were multi-sized cup holders.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SARAH R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Hyundai
Overall I am very pleased with my vehicle. Just a few minor features I wish had came with the vehicle. When I purchased my vehicle I was not shown any of the 2019 models. Has the release date of the newer models changed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lawrence T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Love it
I love this car. The gas mileage is amazing and each driving style from ECO to SPORT is a plus! The car is responsive and smooth riding. It’s comfortable inside and ergonomically designed ..well done!

Pros
Gas mileage
Design
Reliability

Cons
Headlights are bright but I would like the lights to project a little further

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
Mohmmad Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/07/2019
2 years of ownership
To be honest I’ve had the Elentra for 2 years and it didn’t reach my expectations. After the first year of ownership I started hearing a noise from the rear of the vehicle. There’s a lot of noise coming from the vents when the A/C is running and very little things that come standard. I will be looking for a new car this holiday season for sure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Richard Y.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
elantra
I have never owned a foreign make of a car, the Hyundai is my first. The Hyundai compared to Chevy and ford as well as Chrysler, I owned all of these types of vehicles and found myself recalls after recalls or sitting in a dealership more than sitting in my car. The Chrysler was the absolutely worse vehicle I have ever owned and will never buy another one. Chevy was what I thought the answer to my prayers until I owned a Hyundai. The Hyundai is the best overall car your can get for the buck. The warranty can not be beat and you really do not need the warranty these cars run and run and run. Change the oil , do the maintenance as required no problems . Thank you hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jaime O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
I love this car
I’ve been traveling with car to orlando, atlanta and sarasota from Miami and is so confortable and love the performance. Low gas consumption. Great design interior and exterior.

I highly recommended this car.

Pros
Price / quality

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
Everything You're Looking For
2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport M/T. Amazing value for the money. Enough fun of a drive to put a smile on your face but won't blow your socks off. Tuning could've been more aggressive for a "sport". This model year's styling is easy on the eyes and looks great on the road in galactic grey. Had a couple sensors replaced under warranty but 0 reliability issues so far at 15k. I love the car.

Pros
Value For The Money.
Gas Mileage.
Features.
Ride Quality.
Styling.

Cons
Tuning could've been more aggressive for a "sport".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MICHELLE Y.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Elantra is excellent!
I absolutely LOVE my Hyundai Elantra. I researched for weeks for a new car and kept coming back to the Elantra. My previous car was 14 years old and purchased new but I didn't like having to have a car payment. So finding a car with a great warranty for a great price was high in my list. I found both of these and more in this car! It is awesome looking and had all the bells and whistles for a great price.

Pros
Great ride for a great price!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VISWANATHAN P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Best Car in its class in the world
Hyundai has finally mastered the design and manufacturing of some of the best cars in the world. Superb value overall. When you buy a new vehicle please bear in mind that what you are really buying is the safety and security of your life and of your loved ones.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Practical and Comfortable
Practically speaking, the extra horsepower to climb hills and pass are significantly appreciated after driving other anemic Elantras. The controls incorporated into the steering wheel felt, at first, luxurious, but now seem to be a matter of practicality. Android Auto facilitates voice commands that have to be used to be completely understood as a practical safety feature. The heated seats, automatic lights,electronic tire pressure guages and moon roof are strictly comforts that are icing on the cake.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra SEL
0verall I am very happy with build quality, features and most importantly ride and gas mileage. Most important though was the warranty behind my vehicle. I purchased a 2016 Honda CRV and had issues with the ac blower motor and speed controller at 39000 miles and 2 years which was not covered because of being 3000 miles over warranty mileage limit as well as leaks in the moon roof which could not be found. I will never buy anything Honda builds again. I feel if you build a good vehicle and know it you back it up with a warranty comparable to Hyundai.
!!!!

Pros
Warranty. Gas mileage. Overall ride and quality of build.

Cons
No pushbutton start. No remote start. Only one USB port.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jackaline F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
My 2018 Hyundai Elantra
I love cars and my 2018 Hyundai Elantra has all the features that I like. Missile car but maneuvers like a sports. The body style looks similar to the BMW's.Great! Car, Love driving it to work and pleasure time.

Pros
Nice Features

Cons
Radio volume needs to be louder! Speakers are ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2019
Front wheel drive
Prefer 4 wheel drive so when I do not attempt to drive in bad weather, tire traction on the vehicle is not that good in wet weather or when going over metal plates .the vehicle tends to slide from side to side and the breaks are not that efficient too when driving over metal plates..

Pros
Front wheel drive

Cons
Nice drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2326 in total