2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2799 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
The Elantra provided all the options and overall features we were looking for. Excellent value for the money.
Overall quality was high, efficient, and the options we were looking for were all available for this model. After three years the car has performed extremely well with no major
problems or concerns.

Cons
Back seats fold down however the seats are still 5" higher than the floor of the trunk and is a problem trying to slide items to the front of the car with ease.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Martha D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
2018 Elantra
Have really enjoyed this car 🚗 efficient in gas runs great love the car colors extras moonroof heated seats HD radio rear camera. Spacious and comfortable great trunk space. Interior spacious and great running car

Pros
Great car

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEREK W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Great Car
Great car for the money. Recommend snow tires due to it being so light. Plenty of pep for highway driving. Amazing ride quality. Has more interior room that it appears to. Has been an amazing reliable car. Highly recommend this car.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Well equipped. AMAZING warranty.

Cons
Lots of plastic. Light weight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KIMBERLY B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Palisade
Very comfortable and easy to drive. Handles very well. Very happy our purchase. Glad we bought it \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

Pros
perfect ride for our family

Cons
none \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JEANNE K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020
NONE..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
NONE..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
My third ELANTRA!
I only have a few miles on my new car but I am going to love it....My third Elantra after two Sonatas! This is my First White car and it is really White. After many silver and grey cars it is a really nice change.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHARI M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
My opinion
I like the way the car handles. It is easy to drive and gets great gas mileage. I like the way it looks. On my other Elantra I had a lot of people compliment me on the looks of the car. I don't get around as much now, so I'm not interacting with people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2020
love the car has everything i want and then some but the car ride ruins everything and the heater takes forever to get hot and then when it does the automatic defrost kicks in and i am frozen
wont be back because of the ride and the heater take forever to heat up then the automatics defrost kicks in and i am frozen and home all i want is to be able to drink a cup of coffee with out wearing it and be warm in the winter plus the windows are annoying if you have only the back window open

Pros
the features

Cons
the ride and the heater and its rusting after 1 year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GLORIA P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Great car
I love this car and can’t wait to get a new one when my lease is up. It’s dependable and the dealership is great. I look forward to checking the 2021 or 2022 models. I may buy one this time since I leased the last 2 times
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JULIO B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020
Hyundai Elantra fun to driver!
Great value for the money, fun to driver, reliable full of safety features, functions and extras. Comfortable in long distance travel and in my daily commute. Great performance and good in gas. Reliable car to keep for many many years.

Pros
Safety

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MAURICE C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/13/2020
What does review title mean?
Xxxxxxxc xxxxxxc xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx 0

Pros
Excellent fuel economy.
Excellent value for the money.

Cons
Couldn't get the dealers to fix a persistent knocking problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEPHEN B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Excellent Excellent Excellent
I bought the Elantra Value Edition with the sunroof, dual-zone climate and a few other goodies. I am extremely happy with this vehicle. I have had ZERO issues or problems and enjoy driving it. The only fault I would say is that the seats could be a little more comfortable on a long ride - anything more than a couple of hours and you get a sore behind - but this is not apparent on shorter drives at all. This looks to be a very durable car - everything about it is built to last - switchgear, seats, interior plastics, etc. I also like the fact that it has a TIMING CHAIN - so as long as you change the oil regularly, this engine will last forever.

Pros
- Great value proposition - Apple CarPlay, dual-zone air conditioning, approach lights, smart trunk, sunroof, alloy wheels, etc.
- smooth transmission and engine
- nice design for both exterior and interior

Cons
Seats a little hard on long drives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MILDRED F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2020
Agile compact car
Pleasantly surprised with the 4 cylinder engine, interior design is comfortable, seats four with minimal discomfort. A bit low to get into drivers side for tall person but would recommend as a first car for teenagers.

Pros
Nice car, Would buy again if I were in the mar. Looking forward to many years of service.😁

Cons
hard to get into😐 feel like I'm falling into the seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Timothy K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Car was totaled 2 years ago. I do not own this car anymore. Please remove me
Car was totaled 2 years ago. I do not own this car anymore. Please remove me
Car was totaled 2 years ago. I do not own this car anymore. Please remove me
Car was totaled 2 years ago. I do not own this car anymore. Please remove me
Car was totaled 2 years ago. I do not own this car anymore. Please remove me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Hope G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/09/2020
Terrible
Vehicles falling apart esthetically 2 years later
Headlight film is peeling,black paint and clear coat is peeling and or bubbling up and inside door plastic is also peeling
I’ve never been more disappointed in a vehicle

Pros
Price

Cons
Not worth the trouble

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JAMES/BARBARA P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
Great car for a fair price.
Excellent value and attractive styling. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
Styling

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2020
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Love my Elantra. Drives well and with fold down seats am able to put things in back seat and trunk as I could for a SUV. Great gas mileage. Comfortable to drive and ride in. Would definitely recommend.

Pros
Enjoy the Elantra no problems with it and am able to use to take extra things to my family members I ordinarily wouldn’t be able to get in a 4 door sedan.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Sonya V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Owner
I love my 2018 Hyundai Elantra. It's reliable,roomy,and great on gas. It's stylish and has a unique style that compliments me. It's not over priced....... I enjoy my car, I won't be trading it in no time soon😊. Thank You Thorton Road Hyundai!!!

Pros
Nice Economy Car

Cons
No remarks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACKSON S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Good
I like my car I just wish I had a rear camera. Other than that my vehicle is perfect for me. The space is perfect. The only thing I wish I could have is a rear camera. Maybe a sunroof too. Oh and a spare tire the cars don’t come with them.

Pros
I like my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Micheal P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
If you haven’t thought about Hyundai maybe you should very economical vehicles they have come a long way reasonably priced as well good warranty to they stand behind there car’s
The 2018 ELANTRA has No styling like the other elantraIt was the best year model they come out with on styling body wise ..agnfnFnfafnFnFnfMfnfnfNfmcncNc c’cNfnfNc’fNfngNfnfNfCmfnc’cMf’cNc’c ,Loop aFbfnnfNfnfNfmfNmFmfmcMcngMvzmvzmgmv’v’v
‘vmvMvmvMvmvMvMVmvmv’v’vMc’c v’v c c c c C c c

Pros
Stylish got a lot of power-Fun to drive ,a lot of safety features,

Cons
CarPlay doesn’t work as well as it should on the stereo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2799 in total