2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(2394 Reviews)
Latest review about 15 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RR
Robert R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
My second Elantra. Will definitely stay with Hyundai.
Comfortable ride and great gas mileage. Smooth acceleration and quiet motor with no road noise. Plentiful storage and easy to handle controls. Never experienced a malfunction with the Elantra model.

Pros
Gas mileage. Dependable.

Cons
Touch screen can be confusing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RENEE F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Elantra perfect car
This is like owning a truck and a car combined. The room is great inside the vehicle and trunk it huge. The car is very comfortable as far as seating climate and legroom all around. Had a friend of mine come with me to look at cars he’s big, sat in the car was so comfortable also.

Pros
Excellent handling, great at night, spacious

Cons
Wiper blade situation has got to be fixed immediately

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
A surprisingly comfortable and affordable ride.
The Elantra has exceeded my expectations given its low cost and status as an "entry level" vehicle. It is comfortable and inexpensive to drive. On a recent 6000 mile road trip the car averaged nearly 40 mpg, the warning system for vehicles in the "blind spot" saved my bacon a time or two on the insanity of a Bay area freeway, and I wasn't horribly stiff and sore after a 500 mile day.

Pros
Speakers in the trunk are protected from large items. If it lasts 250,000 miles, like my typical Toyota, I will be very pleased -- especially if it does not have a recall every few months -- which is what caused me to choose a Hyundai this time around.

Cons
Low front bumper damaged by a typical parking lot "bumper".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MIKEL L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra
I'm extremely happy with this vehicle. I would recommend it to any of my friends. We took it on an 8 hour trip (one way) and it was probably the most comfortable ride we've been on. There is plenty of room for storage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GLEN R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
2018 elantra
I don't know what else to say except we are extremely happy with the two Hyundai cars we own now ( 2017 elantra and 2018 elantra that we purchased new). As I said earlier in the survey, the only negative I have is the complicated instructions in the manual for the multimedia setup.

Pros
everything

Cons
multimedia instructions In manual should be more clear & easier to understand.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
review
summarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummarysummary
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANNETTE P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
Good car for the money
Has a lot of good options and easy to ride and care for. This is the second Hyundai that I bought new, While buying a car is painful no matter what dealership you go to they were kind and worked with me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Leslie J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
One of the best on market I take this car every where.although I have alternative vehicle
The best I've ever had very nice and comfortable great on the gas mileage I can get like 42miles to the gal on open road blows my Dodge avenger out of the road,and the self starting is a 10 stars on those cold mornings

Pros
Ten stars all the way

Cons
No con on this one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MICHAEL E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/06/2019
2018 Elantra Has Steering Issues
2018 Elantra Has Steering Issues (Grinds When Turning Corners). I purchased this vehicle for my wife to drive in Oklahoma City. Within the first few months, the steering issue began. We had told the dealership numerous times of the problem. Now, the dealership has had our car for more than a month and cannot determine the problem with the steering issue (the car grinds when turning corners), which is probably a manufacturer's defect. The dealership in Edmond OK has confirmed the noise. Unless we make a call to the dealership to inquire on the repair status, we hear nothing from dealership...no news. We can only presume that our 2018 Elantra is parked in the rear of the dealership collecting dust, because Hyundai does not want to take responsibility for its defective vehicle or the dealership realizes that the steering issue is part of a larger problem and the defect cannot be repaired by the dealership. We are concerned that the integrity of the vehicle is compromised due to this issue. We'd like for Hyundai to help us with this steering issue, to take responsibility and repair our vehicle.

Cons
A manufacturer's steering defect needs to be corrected with our 2018 Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Agnes K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
ELANTRA LIMITED
I'VE SAID IT BEFORE AND I WILL SAY IT AGAIN, THE YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN WORKING AT THE MENTOR DEALERSHIP ARE TOP-NOTCH...THEY GET THE JOB DONE EFFICIENTLY AND IT IS ALWAYS A "PLEASURE" COMING THERE. AJK.

Pros
I AM AN ELDERLY (94) WOMAN THAT LOVES TO DRIVE...AND THAT IS WHAT KEEPS ME YOUNG! (wink) HAVE BEEN LEASING AN ELANTRA FOR THE PAST 8 YEARS!! AJK

Cons
NO "CONS FROM ME!! AJK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Smooth ride
This is my second Hyundai Elantra and I highly recommend it. The 2018 version is roomier and has a smooth ride. It has three selections for fuel efficiency which I don't see on other car manufacturers. The people at the dealership are also very helpful. I got over 100,000 miles on my first Elantra and I plan to get just as many if not more miles on my 2018.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Another great Elantra
My first Hyundai experience was a 2014 Elantra I helped a friend purchase. As we used the car we were constantly pleased with the quality and comfort of such a reasonably priced car. When it came time for a new car for me, while I was interested in the Chevy Cruse, having driven one a thousand or so miles as a rental, comparing features and price, the Elantra won.

Pros
Great car. Reliable, handsome, comfortable and priced right.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Paul R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
THE ELANTRA IS A FANTASTIC SAFE CAR WITH PHENOMENAL FEATURES AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERING!
THE ELANTRA IS A FANTASTIC, SAFE CAR WITH PHENOMENAL FEATURES AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERING! I WOULD RECOMMEND THE CAR TO ANYONE SEEKING A RELIABLE, FUN CAR THAT WILL LAST FOR MANY YEARS. I TEST DROVE SEVERAL CARS BEFORE BUYING MY VALUE EDITION ELANTRA. YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE, WARRANTY, PERFORMANCE AND QUALITY OF BUILD. WELL DONE HYUNDAI.

Pros
Excellent value, price, warranty, performance, and reliability.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AMY M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2019
Good little car
This is a good little car, very stylish looking and has a ton of bells and whistles on the inside. The gas mileage is unreal! I believe I fill it up once every two weeks and I work 35 minutes from home and drive around 2 kids. The Apple Car Play is great! There is more than enough storage space in the trunk and the backseat is roomy enough for all 3 kids to sit comfortably.

Pros
comfortable seating
great seat heaters
Apple Car Play is great!
great trunk space, great size back seat

Cons
slow acceleration
Some blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
I would buy another one.
Great car and great value for the money. We have owned 2 Hyundais now and have had no problems with either car. We wish Hyundai offered a truck version and we would probably trade in our 2013 for the truck.

Pros
Great Value for the money.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Scott C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Outstanding in performance and reliability!
This car is very comfortable to drive, provides smooth performance on the road, and in town traffic. Very reliable and safe to drive; the side mirrors light up when there is a vehicle in the blind spot of both sides! This has been a great asset as I drive on busy highways and city streets frequently.

Pros
Style, ease of driving, reliability, warning lights in mirrors for blind spot drivers,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KYMBERLI L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/02/2019
Noisy motor, performance, gas guzzler
Motor has made strange revving noise when idling from day one of ownership. Car was brand new. a
Dealership keeps says can’t hear it. Car is a gas guzzler. I’ve owned other Hyundai vehicles that didn’t have these issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/04/2019
 We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

LS
LYRIJIM S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/01/2019
Elantra 2018
Vehicle is ok. Gas has a good mileage. Car in general is ok. But several times LOW PRESSURE TIRE is ON/showing, then that's an issue. According to the other review it's a reliable car, for me it's not. Informed the advisor to check on it. They said its ok. They why it keeps coming on?!

Pros
Fuel economy.

Cons
LOW TIRE PRESSURE issue knowing it's new. Been a problem a few times. Informed the advisor, they said there's no problem then after a week SAME issue LOW TIRE PRESSURE ON!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cathy L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
Great value for the price: efficient, economical to operate, and reliable
Our second Hyundai: this one replaced a 2011 that came back from a T-bone accident in which nobody was seriously hurt. Just a great car. It's reliable and can be counted on. Efficient in operation: the MPGs have wowed us, especially on trips. Will buy a third when the time comes.

Pros
economical to operate
efficient (love the MPGs)
reliable

Cons
none if you want a really good, basic car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MITCHELL H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
Better than Honda!
The Elantra is hands down the best value and most dependable car available today. In 1978 I purchased a Honda Accord which was the car that put Honda on the map and was a great value. It’s been 30 years and Hyundai has topped what Honda did.. completely blowing away the competition for quality, dependability and value!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2394 in total