Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GR
GIACOMO R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Fun car to drive
Great car , fun to drive and turns heads when accelerating. Would love to have the transmission looked at soon . Hopefully it is under warranty and it’s not anything majorly wrong. Otherwise car is probably one the best in its class including Honda Civic lol.

Pros
Fun car

Cons
Better transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOHN K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2020
elantra sport
Overall, the car is very good for the price. It has many features and performance is also very good. Interior noise is somewhat loud, maybe more insulation around the wheel well or side panels. Interior styling is driver friendly. Controls are easily accessible and easy to use. Exterior styling is very nice with nice lines throughout the car. Very good acceleration coming from the turbo engine and exhaust sound is aggressive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patrice P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Great purchase
Great purchase and easy to maintain . I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for an easy ride. Comfortable for long trips and awesome on gas. I have had a great experience being the owner of my first Hyundai!

Pros
Great on gas, seat warmers are powerful and smooth drive.

Cons
Speakers dont have the best sound- quite low and disappointing. I will have to purchase different speakers. Must have since I spend a lot of time on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LAWRENCE H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
2018 Elantra Sport Turbo - 6 Speed Manual
By far, the best car I have ever owned. The power, handling and smooth shifting has impressed not only myself but most of my riders. From streets to race track, this car rides comfortably and safely. The only thing I did to improve it from the dealership was add a subwoofer to the trunk and some decals on the sides. I get many compliments and have surprised lots of people that it is a Hyundai Elantra!! I had a 2010 Elantra and a 2006 Elantra....but this Sport Turbo feels NOTHING like those cars. 2 years later, I still love seeing and driving my car daily! When I bought it, there were only 5 in all of Las Vegas dealerships! To this day, I have only seen 2 other ones on the road!

Pros
Turbo, Engine Performance, Handling, Interior Look (black leather seats with red trim), Media/Entertainment set up,.

Cons
Radio was the only disappointment...aftermarket subwoofer and amp fixed that! Perfect now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Stephanie Y.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/18/2020
Knocking engine
This car was great at first then at about 3500 miles it started knocking. Took it to the dealer and they said “It’s normal. It’s just the oil not getting to the top of the motor until it warms up.” I almost died. Seriously that’s normal? No Hyundai that’s not normal or good on a motor. Now wonder all your motors knock. The finance company is a whole nothing issue because of them I will NEVER buy/lease another Hyundai.

Pros
Air conditioning blows on the floor first when you first start it that’s nice not getting blasted with hot Texas air

Cons
THE FINANCE COMPANY!! And knocking motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
AUGUST W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Excellent Value
I purchased my Elantra SEL two years ago. It has been a very positive ownership experience. The dealership was easy to work with, and we were able to negotiate a fair price. While the Elantra did not handle as well as the Mazda3 I was comparing it to, the price and connectivity made up for it. Also, the vehicle and dealership was way more accessible than the Mazda. I am extremely impressed by the comfort of the vehicle during commutes. The seats are great, visibility is great, and gas-mileage is great. Power is fair for a commuter car. I also really enjoy the styling. I have not had any issues with my Elantra, and costs of ownership have been incredibly low. I would absolutely recommend this car to anyone looking for a solid car that offers good connectivity (Apple Carplay), but would maybe steer people away looking for something that is sportier. Although I have not driven the Elantra Sport, which would probably be a great step up in terms of power and handling.

Pros
Styling, gas-mileage, comfort, connectivity

Cons
Power, handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOSEPH J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Excellent choice for thrifty retirees
We have been very happy with the Hyundais we have purchased over the last decade and our experience with the local dealership, both for purchases and for service visits, has been first rate. I would recommend the Hyundai line of vehicles to anyone.

Pros
Reliability and overall economy

Cons
Road noise could be lower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Bonnie K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2020
Elantra
I am really happy with my Elantra it gets great gas mileage and is easy to maneuver. The seats are comfortable and radio easy to use. The only thing I have noted is that if any ding happens the paint has peeled off and a rust area showed up in 3 areas. It seems the paint layer is not as well as on my 2007 Sonata. Water also sits under the trunk on the bumper if you do not wipe it after a car wash.

Pros
Easy to drive, side mirrors for safety and back up camera. Extra cup holders in doors are nice.

Cons
Paint and water sitting under trunk at bumper after wash. Not much area between seats for arm area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
2018 Hyundai Elantra
My vehicle is pretty basic. Not a lot of bells and whistles. But I absolutely love this car. The ride is much better than I expected. The engine runs well. By using the drive modes I can match the way the car drives to my mood. And the manual select gear shift is very entertaining. I love it. The Elantra is comfortable, reliable, and attractive.

Pros
Looks. Comfort. Transmission.

Cons
Sun glare from the interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GERALD M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
I love this little car, I drive fast and it will go fast. I would like a larger engine with a minimum top end of 160mph. My last car would do that. It is a very planted car. It is the Elantra Sport model.
Sorry for the lack of works, but I love the car and when I can get another one with a larger engine, I will. I like the looks of this car even though it is a few years old. I do really like the handling, on one trip, it was raining hard and it was at night into early AM on a freeway and I was whipping along at 85 and the car felt so planted and never a waiver. Another time I was in interstate 35 in MN and the damn drivers would poke along less than the speed limit and block the road driving side by side and I would just sit in the slow lane and when the ding a ling in the fast lane would slow a little, I would nail it and zip in his lane and away I would go. The little car never let me down and other than the highway patrols giving me shits, I could make great time. I also loved the Siri subscription that came with the car. I have not renewed it as I garage the car during the winter months so it will never be in the snow or salt. My paint is still perfect and I want it to stay that way. I put a clear coat bra on the front so no road chips or marks. I also have weather tech liners throughout the car so the interior stays nice. I have no complaints other than the road noise and non durable battery. My Ford F 350 is a 2001 and the battery in that lasts at least 15 years. You did a good job with this car and keep up the good work. Any ideas how to get more power out of my engine?

Pros
Great fun vehicle

Cons
Wind noise and sorry battery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Louise C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
My Hyundai
I have enjoyed my Hyundai everyday....It rides great..quiet..good gas mileage....the best ....I would certainly recommend the car to everyone..it has good window visibility..comfortable ride...it is sharp to look at....I would get another.....

Pros
Love my Hyundai Leased

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Seung K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2020
Excellent value
The car delivers excellent value. It packs many features into a small package. The car provides everything needed for the perfect commuter car— smooth ride, driver aids, and enough tech to stay relevant for some time. Those looking for driver engagement should look elsewhere, however—base engine is only good for commuting economically and the handling is all work and no play— it’s a dull boy.

Pros
Good value
Good safety ratings
Economical
Good amount of tech

Cons
Mediocre stereo
Absent driver engagement
Weak engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Katja K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
My Hyundai
This is my 6th Hyundai. I may go for one more, maybe not. Hyundais are reliable, sound & have nice body lines. None of mine have ever let me down. Into the 3rd year and my tires are still in great shape.

Pros
All around great automobile.

Cons
Road noise a little obvious. They no longer add noise reduction to the under carriage as it is too costly. To bad. It as bad as a corvette tho.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vicki S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Absolutely perfect!
I was a diehard Toyota girl until I was gifted my Hyundai. My Elantra has every feature I need plus more. Smooth, quiet ride, roomy front & back. Powers up for mountain climbs And just almost 50 mpg on a 500 mile drive! Amazing!

Pros
All controls are easy to operate when driving

Cons
No cup holders for the back seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jeniva D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Love my car
My second Elantra. 2018.
Great features. Great gas mileage. I like the way it handles. Easy to manouver..
The sound system is good. Apple play is a great bonus. Air system cools the car down very quickly in the Florida heat.

Pros
Handling
Features like the blind spot warning and the ability to go from economy to sport with a bottom should you need more power.

Cons
In high strong winds, you will feel a little less secure on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joan C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
I love this car although I haven't driven it much. My lease will end in a few months.
easy to handle, even tho I have had it for over 2 years it still looks new. Perhaps I will buy it when my lease is finished. The time we're in right does not give me the freedom to take long trips. Thanks

Pros
I do love the look, and economical value

Cons
nothing here

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
My Hyundai 2018 Elantra
I'm on my third Hyundai Elantra, have it almost 3 years now and am still very pleased with the Hyundai product. My first two were used mainly to drive back and worth to work, 50 miles/day in Houston traffic. Never had a problem. My daughter drives a Solantra (her 3rd one) and is just as happy with hers...putting many miles on them in Houston traffic.

Pros
Performance, quality, reliability and value for the money. Also, the dealer service department is excellent.

Cons
I would prefer the Elantra LE, but since I'm retired, had to settle for fewer luxury features. I'll admit that I miss the heated seats, leather interior and sunroof that were in the model I traded in. But, really, I have everything I need and more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Thomas E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Fun and dependable sedan
The 2018 Elantra 2.0 L NU engine (Otto cycle) is a fun and dependable sedan. I've used it primarily as a commuter vehicle and delivers a reliable 38 MPG on city/country road/highway driving. On long trips (8 hours) the Elantra delivers a respectable 49 MPG fuel efficiency. The seats and interior layout of the controls make it easy to drive and great all around family vehicle.

Pros
It's a sharp looking car. MPG is phenomenal in ECO mode and the Sport mode is a blast to drive - the quick shifting 6 speed automatic makes the car very quick.
Seat comfort and climate control make it a pleasure to be in for extended road trips. The Car Play entertainment system with steering wheel controls make using the infotainment system a breeze. Autodimming rearview mirror is a treat.

Cons
Interior VOC smell is very noticeable when new - dissipates with time/cooler weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Humberto R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/05/2020
humberto reales
I xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
It is not top quality, but at least I never have any recall and
this is my fifth Hunday in 10 years.

Cons
nonexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
ZOE M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
excellent vehicle
Excellent vehicle less recall than other brands. Awesome warranty. Good quality. I would buy another vehicle from this brand. I would recommend this vehicle. It is very economic in gas consumption. It is like expected.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2771 in total