Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AK
Adrean K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
A wonderful car
I went there and asked for the smallest biggest cheapest but with the most stuff you can get in a car and my car salesman told me to get the Hyundai ELANTRA value edition and I could not be more happier it is everything I asked for and more

Pros
Value addition is well worth the money

Cons
The only thing I can say bad is that there’s no CD player😔

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Scott B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
I love my car.
This car had the right price point. It is comfortable, good on gas, fun to drive, great pick up when you need it. I have always had great luck over the years with Hyundai as I have owned several in our family.

Pros
Awesome

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Iris R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
My view on my vehicle
I love my 2018 elantra. Smooth ride, good on gas and I get great mileage. Wood love to have more features such as Wi-Fi or built-in GPS. I'm happy I chose Lee Hyundai for my car dealership. I love it because the agents are willing to accommodate with pricing.

Pros
Manageable and easy to maintain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Matthew B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/18/2019
Love car
This is the 4th Hyundai and second Elantra. My only compliant is that the heater does not give out a lot of heat. had it checked twice but just have to make the best of it. Just stay bundled up tight.

Pros
Love the style great ride excellent on gas

Cons
Heater does not get the car warm.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Erica C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Hyundia Elantra 2018
Although my experience at the dealership was long (some of that was on my part), I had a great experience overall and everyone was super helpful. The service center at South Charlotte Hyundai is awesome and I would highly recommend.

Pros
Fuel economy
Lots of storage in trunk
Easy to drive and use
Tech upgrades

Cons
Air and heat don't work to full capacity when in a stopped position but it's not caused major issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Larry R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
18 Elantra
I have had this car for a year and absolutely love it. It's so quiet. It has plenty of power, which comes in handy where fast acceleration is required. The trunk area is very spacious. By letting down a back seat, I was able to haul an 8 foot 2x4'. It's a great car!!

Pros
Plenty of power. Rides easy. Is quiet. I can't stay out of the car, it's so nice.

Cons
I wish it sat higher off the ground but I can deal with that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Benjamin B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Love this car
The styling, features, and power are all great. The infotainment could be better and it does have some turbo lag, but is overall a great little hatchback. The European styling is what attracted me to it originally.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marquita D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2019
The Elantra
I love the Hyundai Elantra. The rattling that happens when you first drive should be checked. This is my second Elantra and it has happened with both. Also the quality of the materials inside has diminished. Do not confuse the features (which are Great) with the materials used on the inside. The seats and the overhead material stains so easily even water stains. The passenger armrest in the back seat area should be added back. It’s wonderful car just needs better/durable materials on the inside and that would ensure more life long Elantra buyers.

Pros
Appearance and reliability

Cons
Seats stain to easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
John V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Excellent Car for the money
A fantastic vehicle. I purchased it for my daughter to use. We wanted a safe vehicle that got good gas mileage that my under 5-foot tall daughter would be able to drive. I like it so much I some times sneak it out for a drive myself even though I have more expensive cars.

Pros
The value received for what I spent is fantastic.

Cons
No front camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kristi W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Dependable
This has been my first new car and I don't regret my decision on getting a hyundai. I have enjoyed the dependability and performance of this vehicle so much that I will probably purchase another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Dependable
Smooth ride
Exceptional gas mileage

Cons
Not a lot of head or leg room
Seats could have better adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jim L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Value for the money
The Elantra is a perfect mid size vehicle, with everything a car should have. I am well pleased. Acceleration is great. Car stops on a dime. Engine warms up quickly. It idles smoothly and is quiet. Gas mileage is best I have ever experienced. Freeway mileage exceeds 40 mpg. Sound system is great equipped with blue tooth for using Spotify playlists. Trunk has ample space. Interior is roomy enough for average size people. Outside appearance, including paint, is beautiful and commands admiration of all who see it, especially myself. When I wash it and hand dry it, I feel a sense of pride that I have only felt with my first new car, which was a 1969 Ford Mustang. I had been a devoted Ford owner, prior to the Elantra. I will never go back to any Ford vehicle.

Pros
This is by far the most efficient and reliable vehicle I have ever owned. It is as beautiful as any car I have seen.

Cons
The only con my model has, is the lack of a rear view camera/monitor and a navigation system. Now that I know that is available on this vehicle, my next one will have those features added.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Peggy C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Very good vehilce for an affordable price.
This vehicle is a good riding vehicle at a reasonable price. Very good on fuel mileage. I like the styling of this Elantra inside and out. I have looked at other vehicles but the warrenty sold me. Recommend this vehicle to anyone.

Pros
Great fuel mileage
Dependability
Styling
Price

Cons
Road noise higher than I like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ramji C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
Elantra Sport - Affordable turbo fun
Elantra sport is an excellent sedan to drive and has comfortable interiors. While it looks very similar to a normal Elantra it is a completely different vehicle to drive mainly due to its more powerful engine. The vehicle stays true to its sport badge and is zippy around corners with quick acceleration making it a joy to drive on windy roads. The infotainment is perhaps a bit unrefined as it is generally slow to respond, bland and sometimes unresponsive.

Pros
Drivability, style, features

Cons
infotainment, cold weather start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marianne A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Good value for the price
This is the 4th Hyundai Elantra I have bought. I feel for the money, it is a very dependable car. I also like the style of the car. The gas mileage is very good. As I have noted, the only thing I am disappointed with is the back up camera. I feel it could be clearer.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Back up camera not the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kathleen A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Third One of These!
A vehicle needs to be trustworthy and this model is. One of its biggest assets is the gas mileage with over 40 miles a gallon on trips and slightly less on shorter trips. The car is comfortable and rides well.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Sits lower than some cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
LISA V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Love my Elantra
I was not very familiar with Hyundai vehicles until my husband's company started purchasing the Hyundai Sonatas for their sales reps and would replace them frequently. We purchased a used one from his company and absolutely loved it. The following year, I was looking to replace my every day driver car (Nissan Altima). I put ALOT of miles on very quickly and wanted a dependable car. I liked my Hyundai Sonata so much, I started looking at them AND their other cars. Since I am in my car at a minimum of 2 hours a day, I wanted a car that was economical and comfortable to drive. I decided to go with the Hyundai Elantra and have not been disappointed. I love the body style, the entertainment features, horse power and the exterior finish. It still shines like a new one. I have had my Elantra for over a year now and still enjoy driving it. I was looking at two other cars at the time (Honda Accord and Toyota Camry). I decided on the Elantra because I felt like I received more bang for my buck with the Hyundai Elantra. I purchased my car at Hyundai of Kennesaw and was tremendously pleased with the dealership. I have been converted. The next time I decide to purchase another vehicle, I will start with Hyundai first and save myself some time. I am one happy customer!

Cons
Leg room in the bag for adult passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bobbie B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
2018 Elantra
The car is great around town and even short, or days trips, but long trips are hard on the back. Besides routine maintenance the only problem I’ve had are the tires. Perhaps upgrade the standard tires?

Cons
Not comfy on long trips. Would like heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AUGUSTIN M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
Great
I like the car it is fun to drive especially in sport more like the color and the curves i also like the grill how it is big and the lightsjt are great just like the way the car flows together it is wonderful

Pros
Like the car

Cons
Want stock rims

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANASTASIA M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
love my elantra
Hyundai has come a long way, I love all their cars and suv's, I have enjoyed my Elantra since I purchased it in 2018, and most enjoy the inside space. It is also great with gas, and I can drive on a tank for nearly a week. My only other wish would be the Kona....

Pros
drives like a dream, fast , and it is just a beautiful car

Cons
could have had more features like remote start, brake assist, heated seats...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Vincent C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019
Great vehicle except for manufactures defect with trunk lid.
New trunk lid should have been offered to me at the time of repair instead Causeways performed sub-par workmanship and had to bring vehicle back numerous tomes and work is still sub-par and won't be satisfied until a new trunk lid is offered to me. New vehicle, then a new lid is the only way I will be satisfied,

Pros
Nice car for the price.

Cons
A new trunk due to manufactures was never an option. The manager of the Causeway Body Shop said that it would be to much work to replace the trunk lid with a new one. So instead the job had to be redone 4 times and its still not right.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2382 in total