Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GM
Grace M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Hyundai
I am very pleased with my 2018 Hyundai Elantra. The car is very efficient and provides excellent, low cost maintenance. I do miss my Sonata, but I chose the Elantra for its size with respect to fuel bills and ease in parking in small parking spaces.

Pros
The car definitely is both functional and attractive!

Cons
I find its seating not to be as comfortable as the Sonata and I was disappointed by the fact that it did not come with a CD player or with Elantra floor pads, which I since purchased.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RITA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2020
great
This is a great car and I am greatly pleased with quality ,design, performance, gas mileage, phone system, navigation, paint and color.Only thing I am a little disappointed in problem getting stains off seat fabric
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SASAN K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Great 1st car
It is a very well build car with reasonable price. I wish they would have made the rear camera standard as it is a safety issue not a luxury accessory. It is a great first car for your teenagers as it's styling does not encourage crazy driving while it's ability and safety gets them anywhere and back.

Pros
Great all around car for the price

Cons
Back up camera is not standard on SE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2020
Hyundai ELANTRA mid priced car
Hyundai’s are good quality cars with good gas mileage they are midsize but could be a little roomier inside and the parts not be as expensive I am on Hyundai’s before but after this one I think I may check out another brand vehicle that would be more comfortable for the area where I want to move since there is snow at certain times of the year

Pros
The car to get great Gas mileage on my way from Florida to New York I was averaging 47 miles to the gallon it is a good midsize car

Cons
Parts and labor are very expensive battery as an example was $300 and that’s just the cost of the battery where as if you go elsewhere you can get a battery for half the cost with a longer warranty the parts are very overpriced such as an air filter where I can go to AutoZone and get one for $20 whereas at the dealership the same filter is $40 I know the dealership must make money to survive but when the parts are twice the cost then it’s kind of like price gouging

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GARY B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2020
Great Vehicle, With A Few Drawbacks
Over-all, the Vehicle is great. It’s fun to drive and for the most part very comfortable. I have had very few complaints about the vehicle and the performance of the Vehicle. I have some issues with the the audio/video system, as it cuts off music when the GPS Navigation speaks and does not always just mutes it for the time of the driving instructions. After about 1500 miles, I noticed that the vehicle hesitates in shifting at times, when going from either drive or reverse to another gear, but once the vehicle gets past that, it runs fine and Its not a continuous problem at this point.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jose H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
HAPPY
This car has amazing performance and is great on gas love my low mileage pre owned Elantra and I will be bringing more buisness to the location. This car has a great transmission and I will be looking at the g70 in the near future.

Pros
Love the 3 drives especially the Sports drive and is very beautiful inside and out.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
IRIS R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Satisfaction with dealership
I can say I am pleased with the dealership and services provided. I have been able to contact them in regards to minor issues and was greeted with courtesy and expediency. No complaints of any kind. I am a satisfied customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LINGWEN J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
no problem so far
i purchased this vehicle 2 years ago, no mechanical problem at all. only things to do is routine maintenance, oil change, replace filter, tire rotatio. highly recommen. oil change is cheap.

Pros
reliable, easy to drive

Cons
not so stable to control when snowing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Clarence O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
OUR GREAT LITTLE ELANTRA!
I love the gas milage that we receive. it is very classy lookin. the heat warmin seats are super great. do not know what we did without them! the only negative thing about them, they ride a little rough! just a little! this is our third elantra, and we love them!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Helen C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Great car overall luv my Elantra
This was my Second purchase of an Elantra, I loved both cars interiors and exteriors. They both had Easy driving and were comfortable ride. I will purchase another in the future if I want to upgrade. Being a widow I want a good running vehicle every year I drive! Hyundai has been a great car that suits all my needs in a great Looking and running car.

Pros
Love my car no problems to this date

Cons
I wish I would have chosen leather and front seat adjustment, and mirror garage opener but those are minor and my choice should have included those items because they were available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KEVIN T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Gotta get inside it!
I love my Hyundai Elantra! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! It gets great gas mileage. By overfilling the tank and driving it to maximize the gas mileage count I have gotten it to register over 90 mpg. I then took a picture of it and sent it to my friends who are Tesla owners. I'm sure they are aware I am "priming the pump" so to speak, but it is still fun. Really though, great car. Great look. Great feel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gertchris S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
2018 Elantra
Impressive performance in SPORT drive mode! Super fuel economy in ECO drive mode; 37 mpg city, 48 mpg highway. Quiet overall ride. Roomy for a small car. Even on long trips very comfortable, no back pain or fatigue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Harold A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Happy camper
This car has been perfect for us, and my wife has fallen in love with it. Very efficient, comfortable (especially the front seats which are easy on the back) and reliable, the most important qualities to us.

Pros
Economical to drive, handles well, comfortable

Cons
Back seat’s tight but not bad, and we knew that going in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Steven G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/16/2020
Mr.
Most complaints could be considered nuisance. When front windows are down its impossible to hear talking ,music. The wiper arms dont seem to apply enough pressure to the winshield, and large areas dont get cleaned. Larger wiper arms ?

Pros
Dependability, easy to drive

Cons
Wipers, window air flow design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHRISTINA C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Awesome Car
My 2018 Hyundai Elantra has the best fuel economy I have EVER seen! On an average day, I get 37 mpg and that is on the normal drive setting. It has MANY safety features. My favorite is: when you turn the windshield wipers on, the headlights come on automatically. The headlights are very clear and bright also. This car is very fun and reliable to drive!

Pros
Fuel economy
Safety features galore
Lots of Bluetooth capabilities

Cons
Adjustable manual drivers seat isn’t as comfy as I would like. The car sits low to the ground and is a little challenging to get out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Best Value for the Money
Second Elantra Lease. Great car for the money; gas mileage is much better than advertised. Easily 50+ on the highway. Has most of the "bells & whistles" that mor expensive cars have. Extended circle of family and friends accounts for at least 14 Hyundai cars. Lease is up next year and plan to sign up for another 3 year Elantra Lease. Highly recommend Hyundai to everyone and particularly the Elantra as a great value.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage.
Has many "high-end" features.

Cons
Harsh ride (due to higher tire pressures which increase gas mileage.
No Lumbar Support

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mildred J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Elantra
I love the Elantra, this is my 3rd one.
It has everything the more expensive and luxury cars has to offer. I always get ask the question what kind of car it is and how it drives. Do i have many repairs etc

Pros
Style the drive is smooth

Cons
More colors needed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jodi M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/14/2020
2 issues with less than 13,500 miles on it
I bought a 2018 Hyundai Elantra for my teenage daughter for piece of mind and reliability for a young driver. 2 times I’ve had to have the car towed in to the service dept. First issue was one of the cylinders went out causing a misfire. Second issue was the steering column was bad!!! This is not acceptable. I am a single mom just trying to provide for my daughter. Car has been fully paid for, but with less than 13,500 miles on this car, I am questioning if I should have bought a Hyundai! Did I buy a lemon?

Pros
Small little car easy to drive for a teenage driver. Service Dept has been great.

Cons
Has not been reliable given the fact that this car had less than 13,500 miles on it. I have had to pay for 2 tows into the service dept! Having to have a car towed is a big hassle! That’s why I bought new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/15/2020
Thank you. A representative from our Headquarts will be in touch soon. ^cc

MV
Marques V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2020
2018 Elantra
Love this car and the 100,000 mile, 10 year warranty. Good gas mileage and great engine power. Back up camera is a good asset to have. User friendly features on the steering column. Interactive display a must have.

Pros
Engine response

Cons
Windshield fogs quickly and is difficult to keep clear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DALE F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Excellent
Excellent and we love driving it anywhere. I hope I can use also the screen for navigation much easier to see. Wish that seat will be automatic adjustment so that it is easy for old people to adjust.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2819 in total