2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(2401 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EG
Erik G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2019
Eats too much gas
The car drives great, smooth and no real issues, EXCEPT for an unsolved gas issue where I feel the vehicle eats too much gas. One time last week filled car to full and within 3 days Of not traveling far at all the pointer went from full to close to 1/2 a tank. I am not sure what is going on.

Pros
Overall the car drives nicely with no real issues.

Cons
Massive gas consumption which is unexplained, overrated mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ARMANDO G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2019
Super commute car
Powefull and fast machine ideal for commute to work or delivery or school average mpg 23 in city 35 in flyway recoment the automatic version the manual stick no good nice interior in the premuim package

Pros
Powerfull engine and fast

Cons
Engine produce to much heat reducin the power in engine inside the cabin if you keep close in hot weather build to much heat in 90 f inside is160 up f por insulation and plastic interior causing increse of heat take 10 min to cool down in a.c on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WAYNE R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2019
bring back turn signals mirrors- sliding arm rest 16 trim package is better
what happen to cd player - 16 trim package is better - rims are not a good color match. cd player is missing also sliding arm rest is missing.what happen to crome trim. the 18 is the same package as our 16 but looks as if it has been cheapen down.

Pros
slde alerts alarm

Cons
no turn lights on mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Frank R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Great Car
I love everything about this vehicle. From its high performance, safety features to its sporty exterior design. I have pearl white and love the sparkle it maintains. I would definitely purchase it again.

Pros
Performance, reliability and design. And numerous extra interior features including safety features.

Cons
Exterior running light lenses ( small clear) extend away from the vehicle making them easily prone to damage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OR
OMAR R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/26/2019
Elantra 2018
Good for money, great warranty. Bought because of 6 speed vs cvt. Not terribly disappointed as fuel economy is great. Great commuter and uber car........................................................

Pros
Fuel economy, good infotainment for the money

Cons
Hard plastic everywhere, bland performance, road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Larry H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
This is a GREAT LITTLE CARE.
This is a great, zippy little car. It has the feel of a sports car, incredible gasoline economy, and even though it is the totally stripped model, I really do enjoy, My previous car was a
2015 Sonata, which had more chrome and a backup camera. That was PARADISE, even at $23,600 window sticker price. I bought it especially because it had chrome all around
the side windows. You people should put THAT chrome on all vehicles, except maybe on the blacked-out versions. Even the Porsche 911 now offers it--and the Mustang Bullitt.

Pros
gets around 40 to 45 mpg on the freeway and seems to me to have the size,agility
and pep of a sports car. I love it.

Cons
Is a little jumpy on the accelerator, but with such gas economy, how can I complain? It might be smoother if I up it into sport or normal setting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patsy K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Great Car
I love the Elantra. It handles well and gives me no problems. It gets fantastic gas mileage! It is stylish and sporty looking with a reasonable price tag. The warranty is excellent! I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who is shopping!

Pros
Warranty, appearance, quality, gas mileage, reliability!

Cons
I don’t care for the pointiness if the rear doors. Not a fan f the drink holders in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lisa S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Love my Car.
This is my 3rd Elantra and 4th Hyundai. Best car for value and dependability. It is fun to drive. I have a fairly long daily commute and the MPG exceeds expectation - average 43.5. My priorities in transportation are value and dependability and my 2018 Elantra fits the bill.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maureen S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
I love my little car!
I love my Elantra. It provides all a person needs to get around from point to point. Its cute too. I love the Bluetooth and USB ports. The rear backup camera is so useful. The things I wish I had would be for any car.....a rear window wiper, a compass (because I drive around a lot), I'm a female so I would love more cubbies too. Traveling it does give you road noise and the seats are not the most comfortable for someone who has 2 fractured vertebrae. My 2018 has 37000'ish miles as I told you I drive a lot and so far the car runs great, no complaints.

Pros
AFFORDABLE, cute-stylish, pretty good on gas, Bluetooth, USB's,backup camera,

Cons
Nothing major really.....No rear wiper, no compass, not enough cubbies (like my 2010 seemed to have), road noise while traveling, not comfy front seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019
My Hyundai Elantra
I love my car she is a beautiful and comfortable ride I personally find very few issues with my experience driving the Elantra, would I recommend it ? Yes the overall value and drive and comfort of use is worth it . I would recommend it as a first car for new drivers entering the world of driving as well as to any person looking for comfort and value

Pros
My Elantra is a comfortable ride you feel at ease in the cockpit and the handling is good

Cons
When ot was raining I felt the car kinda getting away from me and the traction control losing control. Then the issue with the easily chilling paint definitely think that they need to put a better layer of paint besides that I love my car . I did have a issue with the hood latch but they fixed it said was loose.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ANGEL O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2018
A vehicle with style. The comfort while driving is way beyond other vehicles. There's a sunroof equipped in my vehicle and is wonderful to see the stars at night. Android connect allows me to listen to my favorite music stations while on my commute to work. Fuel efficient is one of the top enhancements I look for in a vehicle. Sleek design to intimate other drivers. Sporty look without the need to only have two doors. Enough room to fit my friends and family members on a trip to the beach. Wonderful car and proud owner of a Hyundai Elantra 2018.

Pros
Sleek design
Fuel economy
Bluetooth connectivity

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ray A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Mpg
I will challenge anyone or any other manufacturer with my Elantra I get the best gas mileage ever I have got 577 miles out of 1 tank of gas....... greatest economy car on the market by far.... best for the value best car period

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mike M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
The whole package.
This car is amazing. Looks great. Very fun to drive. Good stereo. Seamless Apple Car Play. Seats are comfortable for long drives. Tons of trunk space. Zero mechanical issues so far @ 2 yrs/22k miles. Totally surpassed my expectations for a car at this price point.

Pros
Excellent performance and handling. Very comfortable. Great stereo with Apple Car Play. Great overall driving experience.

Cons
Dual Clutch Transmission slightly jittery when cold or during slow stop and go traffic (The manual does state these issues).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Great Car!!
The car has great pick up: stereo system and many features, like back up camera. what I really like is the quickness of speed and the economic gas miles: from 44-47 mpg on the highway! My car is one year old Elantra SE with 10,000 miles and my wife likes this car better than the Honda Accord.

Pros
Very reliable and a great value for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cynthia L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
GREAT
THE 2018 HYUNDAI ELANTRA IS HAVE A SMOOTH AND EASY COMFORTABLE RIDE I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO MY FAMILY AND FRIEND AND CO WORKER. I LOVE THE COLOR OF THE INTERIOR AND THE EXTERIOR. IT ASLO HAVE WONDERFUL FEATURES

Pros
GREAT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALLEN W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Elantra
So far have been satisfied with it, it's my second one that I have owned. Have gotten great gas millage with it especially freeway driving get over 40 miles to the gallon. Even when traveling at 70 miles an hour, just seems to be not working the engine at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kerstin O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
I love my 2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
I have now driven my leased 2018 Elantra for closed to two years. It is beautifully styled and comfortable for me and my passengers, in addition it feels very safe with the mirrors and backing up video. It is very responsive on the brakes and with that I mean it is quite possible to have the exact speed for each situation. I also appreciate specially the air condition that quickly reaches the desired temperature in the car. Thanks Kerstin
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shelia B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2019
Nice car
Nice car, but I liked my 2006 a little bit better. I had it for 11 years and I had very few situattons with it. The 2018 is a very nice and so far no major problems. I very much love the color as well.

O well, maybe I just got to attachtd to my 2006! (Smile)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
NICHOLAS T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2019
2018 Elantra
The rear bumper from the back view doesn't look the best. Great fuel economy with this vehicle, I only have to fill up the gas tank once a week if I'm just going to and from work. Very comfortable for road trips.

Pros
Fun to drive. Great fuel economy, only have to fill up once a week if it's just to and from work.

Cons
Rear bumper design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Susana L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
I love my car
I do love my cars, both of them have been allowed to rest and I have no complaints whatsoever. Great mileage Greg Drive pretty line comfortable Interiors and a lot of extras available if you want to spend the money. Hopefully when my lease comes up I could either renew or purchase my next vehicle. I just have one debate I would like to bed a crossover or SUV and I'm debating between it looks on and the Buick Enclave whichever gives me the best deal for the best price I'll go for it. I really wish I could stay with my Hyundai brand.
Will she by next year my lease is over and by then we shall know. Thank you for giving me such good quality and performance vehicle.

Pros
Almost everything is a pro with this car

Cons
just a bit sluggish when said and eco. And if you want to save gas that's what this option is for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2401 in total