Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LL
Lydia L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
NA
NA...... I don't have any other comment but I love my car I love the way I was handled at the dealership I appreciate the customer service and the representative that helped me out I came to him but the second time he helped me several years ago.

Pros
NA

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sheraz A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Fun little car!
This car is super fun to drive and is extremely attractive! I’m addicted to the high revs, turbo boost, and exhaust sound! Oh, did I mention it’s super fun to drive? Handles great around curves and turns and hugs the road! You can barely feel it leaning as you want to accelerate through curvy roads that are telling you to go a certain speed through them but you know you can go faster and still have a really good grip! And by the way, IT’S SUPER FUN TO DRIVE!

Pros
TURBO!
Sleek design, both inside and out!
Fun to drive!

Cons
Could have a better sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Akram M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2021
My Beautiful Elentra 2019
The dealer (Nissani Bros) cheated on all people who bought their cars from this dealer with the promise of 6 years of free maintenance and when they shut down their dealer last year, Hyundai didn't take responsibility to introduce any other dealer. I won't buy any other Hyundai anymore, although I believe my car is a good and reliable car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Karen V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Excellent
The car is an excellent performing car and no worries of not performing (which is worth its weight in gold). The car is very attractive and extremely reliable. The car is not meant to perform in snow and inclement weather. Hope review was helpful. Thank you.

Pros
Excellent reliable car.

Cons
performance in inclement weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
THERESA F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
I love my Hyundai Elantra
I can’t say enough about my Hyundai Elantra. I love how it looks, handles and the great gas mileage. It has great pick up and braking. I would purchase another one in a heartbeat! The Freedom Hyundai dealership was amazing! They were very friendly and accommodating. They were not pushy sales people. We never felt pressured or taken advantage of in any way. I am planning to return to purchase an new Hyundai SUV in the very near future, but I keep telling them they WILL NOT get my Elantra for a trade in. I am keeping it until it dies. I love it!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2021
Way Better than Before
I lease the Hyundai every 3 years in order to keep up with the style and economy of driving. This is my third lease and I have enjoyed each and every one. Would recommend Hyundai to all my friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANTHONY P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021
Hyundai Elantra Sedan 2019 New
Overall the vehicle is a good car for young people. A first car so to speak, something to build on. MPG very good, change oil and tire rotation, your good to go. But at 30,000 rotors and brakes.???.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MELISSA W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021
Love my Elantra 2019
I like the look and size of the Elantra, the low cost allowed for additional amenities. My primary reason for selecting the Elantra was based on fuel economy for a career that keeps me traveling roughly 1000 miles a week.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ELIZABETH B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Hyundai Elantra Review
This car is perfect for a first car for anyone in highschool or college. The fuel and mileage on this car has been beyond my expectation. The interior and exterior of the car make it seem sleek and modern for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Candace M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2021
Good car for the money
Good value for the money. Performance is acceptable. Features are good and fairly easy to use. Trunk setup is not very good, should be roomier. Sitting is not very comfortable, specifically front seating seats are not very firm or sturdy and do not provide good support for a comfortable seat
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bryan S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021
MY GALAXY!
Very satisfied with everything with my car. It drives very well on the highway, and handles great in the snow.This is my second time purchasing a new Hyundai vehicle and I will continue to trust your products and the great warranty.

Pros
Drives great& makes me know I have a very safe vehicle

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2021
2019 Elantra SEL
I bought the 2019 Elantra SEL due to it's styling, dependability rating and price. After owning this vehicle for about 2 years now, I wish I would have opted for the value edition from the same year. There a a few minor features Hyundai should have included in this vehicle (vanity lights, rear independent suspension and a stereo that you can actually hear in the back seat). Overall, this vehicle has been very reliable, has a decent ride and gets good gas mileage.

Pros
Good gas mileage, dependable and good looking compact car.

Cons
Stereo needs a major upgrade, no vanity mirror lights, needs rear independent suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mark D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2021
car. Great car at a fair price.
This car is all I could ask for. Simple and effective i have driven Elantras for 15 years and was referred to them by a friend of my aunt who helpedme negotiate the purchase if my first Elanta. I am glad to have hadher help.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2021
Good vehicle
The vehicle is very nice and seems to be fuel-efficient. The features are very good, especially the lane feature. The seat adjustment for two drivers is very nice. Also, the ability to have different temperatures for the driver and passenger is something we really enjoy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
I had to pay $250.00 for a key.
I had to pay $250.00 for the second key I was never given when I bought the car new. I bought the car in September 2019, I wanted the Accent but was talked into a 2019 Elantra loaner car. I was only given one key when I bought it.

Cons
I had to pay for the second key I was never given when I bought the car. $250.00 for the key and to program it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
John I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Great vehicle
Very happy with fit, finish, and styling. Better then expected on gas. I have over 45K on verrhicle and have taken it on several trips where I drove for 6 to 7 hours straight and reached my destination in comfort. Very comfortable interior for me. 5'10" tall, could have driven further if needed.

Pros
Great on gas, Looks like a more expensive car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Saydee S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
My go to car.
I own a Hyundai Elantra 2019 and it is a great car to have. I believe its not to small and not to big. I have had minimal problems with it since I got it. I have so far kept up with the recommended service needs at so many miles so I believe that helps. I have only had a problem with the tires needed to get patched and I recently got all 4 new ones, and I have a cracked windshield but my car has taken a lot of hits to the windshield since I drive on the highway often. I think my car is good in the snow, when Cedar Rapids had the horrible snowstorm in 2020 I was able to get from point A to B safely.

Pros
back up camera.
larger back seat area.
Very spacious.
good gas mileage.

Cons
No sun roof. Wish it had gps built into it so that I didn't have to look at my phone for directions, as well as better phone pairing (messages, phone calls.)
No back seat cup holder in the middle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
Wayne J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
excellent
love my Hyundai! I recommend the care and service we have had through Hyundai! Resolved issues lane assist and took care of us until they found how to resolve the glitch! so fun and comfortable to drive. I recommend Hyundai completely!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlos C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Dependable and easy to drive
Dependable and easy to drive and mantein. This car has plenty of electronic safety systems. Fun to drive and gas saver. The buying price was good also. Plenty of room for 5 passengers and huge trunk for all your cargo.This is our fifth Hyundai we own.

Pros
Economic. Easy to mantein. Fun to drive. Good value.

Cons
Resale value goes down fast but I don't mind because I use them until they are falling down. At least 200K miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lemuel C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
My Elantra
I am very much satisfied with my car. I've had it almost 2 years now. I have driven to my home town of Providence, Rhode Island 3 times. I was very satisfied with the gas mileage and the way the car responds.

Pros
It is everything I was told it would be.

Cons
No comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1150 in total