2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(534 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MP
Marietta P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love my hundi Elantra
Love my beautiful Red Hundi Elantra.it has driven very well. It has beautiful features. I love when I get tired, and go toward the line or center it beeps.it is definately the best car I have ever gotten

Pros
Need full floor. Rubber mats/praying for discount mat coupon but there is nothing wrong with current mats, but want to keep it cleaner inside.

Cons
Great car it drives well, love the room, Cole and the driving experience. Very fun to drive. All my family and friends love going on trips with it. I will definately get my Car at this dealership next time. They are very efficient, friendly and fast. I appreciate their good service there, I will be back for full floor rubber mats/ hope to get a coupon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great value
I’m very satisfied with the overall performance of this car and would recommend it to any one who would consider the purchase of any car in the same price range. The Heritage Hyundai people in Towson Maryland were very good to deal with.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Original tires not the best for water evacuation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Juanita A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great Gas Saver
I truly enjoy driving my new Elantra. It’s comfortable, functional, and saves me money on ⛽️. The exterior is sporty and stylish, and the interior is easy to clean and maintain. I’m satisfied with my purchase.

Pros
Great gas saver!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTOPHER S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Elantra
Outstanding vehicle all the way around. Great performance. The mpg are amazing. The ten year bumper to bumper warranty is outstanding. The spacious interior for a small sedan and the ease of instrument panels.

Pros
Warranty

Cons
A/c and heat vents for the rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PAUL P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Great Car!
Great fit and finish and slot of amenities. More safety features than you would expect. So far I am very pleased with the performance and fuel economy. This is my second Elantra and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a daily driver that is safe, fun and economical.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOELONZAY L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
2019 Hyindai Elantra SE
For what you pay there's not much more you could expect of this vehicle. I purchased it new with 90 miles on it and it's been a solid car so far. Great fuel economy, comfortable ride, very quiet cabin noise even at highway speeds, solid selection of features, and easy to drive. With a manual transmission this car is great to drive and I'm glad the option was available. I was looking for a car I'd be able to maintain at a reasonable price, get good gas mileage with, and have all of the options I'd expect from a car. The Hyundai Elantra does all of that wrapped in a good looking package with a comfortable interior. All of the controls are very straightforward and don't leave you wondering how to do anything. As my first new car purchased I'm very pleased with the buyers experience and the quality of the car I received. Would highly recommend this for anyone buying their first car or just looking for something cheap and reliable. I have a "fun" car so I was looking for a daily and this is great.

Pros
Great Gas Mileage
Minimal Road Noise
Intuitive Design
High Road Visibility/Minimal Blindspots

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Francesca M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Elantra's MPG has me impressed!!
We have done quit some traveling since we acquired our car. On our last trip to south Florida I managed to accomplish an average reading of 48 MPG before we even reached our destination. WOW! Impressive right? Making sudden stops for turns, like when you are about to miss a road you need to go into, I love how the car's brakes do not slip, they have good grip and the steer goes smooth. The only thing that bothers me is that now that the door's seals have had some wear from our Florida weather, the car is no longer as quiet inside as it used to be when we first bought it. Now you can hear the wind sound while driving. Other than that I love this car!

Cons
One too many blind spots for me, I like to be able to see all around without having to twist my neck too much while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAUL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Great, comfortable car
My 3rd Elantra; this one has more safety features than the other 2 I have owned. There's lots to commend this vehicle: they've redesigned the front and rear of the car. Wheels are more attractive this time out. Some of the new features included in the Value are "Lane Keep" and Hyundai has now returned to disc brakes on the front and back of the vehicle... this helped a lot. The car stops more uniformly and quickly. The 19 Elantra is a great, comfortable fuel-efficient car that's quiet and utilizes most modern media sources that you would expect on a car.

Pros
Lane Keep; redesigned front and back, dual disc brakes (front and rear)

Cons
Still a little pokey on acceleration; lost auto dimming mirror; lost driver lumbar support, lost sliding console tray that covered USB and cigarette/charger ports; lost the removable tray from console cup holders (facilitated ease of cleaning)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ADONNAPATRICIA T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
So glad I chose Riverside Hyundai!
The whole experience was amazing! I was in and out much quicker than other dealerships, was not pressured into extra unnecessary features, was given a clear explanation of thewhole process, and treated very professionally.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Oralia S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I get alot of compliments on my car. I enjoy driving it very much. I like all the safety features that it has
Besides uncomfortable seats overall very satisfied. All other features I'm very pleased with. The exterior is beautiful and I get many compliments. I'm very pleased with all the safety features that it has.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Seats are very uncomfortable! are hard, you can feel metal. Taking on a 2 day drive and the ONLY concern I have is that the seats are not going to be comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jamey M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Excellent
I love my car it has everything I want and more and the price was in my budget and it has great gas mileage and it's everything I wanted in a car and I will definitely be returning for future purchases.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NITESH R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Good But not great !
acceleration is bad even in sports mode + breaking system is too bad( car shakes while breaking in 60+ speed and gets little out of lane, wonder what traction control does). Getting in and out of the car is inconvenient. MPG is not even close to what was mentioned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nguyen P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/06/2019
Huyndai Elantra
I'm very disappointed with my brand new Huyndai Elantra I bought. It has consistent exhaust and air conditioner problems. The steering wheel system seems weak, too. Above all, the dealership never cares. They ignore my reports on the problem and ignore request for repair. When they are done with sale, they don't care what quality their product is and they are not responsible for their service they should have when their products cause problems to customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RALPH C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
2019 Elantra Value Edition
Great car, comfortable, beyond great a/c, great gas mileage. Great car, comfortable, beyond great a/c, great gas mileage . Great car, comfortable, beyond great a/c, great gas mileage. Great car, comfortable, beyond great a/c, great gas mileage

Pros
A/C
gas mileage
comfortable
good acceleration
styling

Cons
steering wheel is a bit high for shorter people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
One Great Car!
I was very pleased with our first ELANTRA and decided to look at another when our lease was up. I am very satisfied with our decision to purchase another and would highly recommend our dealership, Reed Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
LISA O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Love my Elantra!
Elantra is a great value and it looks more expensive than it is. I love the Sport version of my 2019 Elantra. The seating is awesome and looks so nice - the red stitching is a perfect touch of elegance on this car with the Sport model which makes it stand out from the rest. I love the 3 push button versions of the drive mode too, you tap the sport mode and the car just accelerates so smoothly...This car is almost perfect!

Pros
Great value, beautiful car, features are amazing for the price of the vehicle. I feel like I am driving a more expensive car!

Cons
Road noise on the highway is loud, at low speeds, 20 miles or less car is hesitant and jumpy, would like electric power seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YO
YOLONDA O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Great reliable vehicle
This is a great car that is comfortable and fun to drive. I get great gas mileage which is important for me because I have a long drive to work. There is plenty of room in the trunk to carry everything I need. The back seat is comfortable for my passengers. This is the second Elantra that I have purchased, it's a reliable car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WESLEY M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
excellent car
Great everyday car. Excellent fuel economy. Nice to find with manual transmission. Enjoy driving this car. I would highly recommend after being my first Hyundai vehicle. Very good value. Bought in may 2019 no complaints
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Keith F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Elantra Sport
I have so much fun driving this car, and I get a lot of compliments on it. It looks really cool, and performs well. Everyone keeps trying to ask me to drive them around, and wanting to drive it are the only downsides. But, other than that, I love the car, and am really happy with my choice.

Pros
Fun to drive, and looks really great! I love the touch screen and Apple car play.

Cons
The turning is a little tough sometimes, and it’s a little loud in the car from the outside, but I play a lot of music so it doesn’t matter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Slick ride
My Elantra Sport is a well built, well designed and slick car. The cabin noise is very low, milage is great and my girl has a little juice to run with vehicles that cost 2 and 3 times my modest car. A few people mistake my little girl as Mercedes or BMW on occasion.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 534 in total