Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
Carlos C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Dependable and easy to drive
Dependable and easy to drive and mantein. This car has plenty of electronic safety systems. Fun to drive and gas saver. The buying price was good also. Plenty of room for 5 passengers and huge trunk for all your cargo.This is our fifth Hyundai we own.

Pros
Economic. Easy to mantein. Fun to drive. Good value.

Cons
Resale value goes down fast but I don't mind because I use them until they are falling down. At least 200K miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lemuel C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
My Elantra
I am very much satisfied with my car. I've had it almost 2 years now. I have driven to my home town of Providence, Rhode Island 3 times. I was very satisfied with the gas mileage and the way the car responds.

Pros
It is everything I was told it would be.

Cons
No comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021
Lightening
This is my 2nd Elantra and I love this car . Looking into leasing or possibly buying another one this year . It’s a classy and very reliable car . I recommend a Hyundai to anyone who is looking for a great vehicle and the service that is at Great Lakes Hyundai. They have always taken very good care of us .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOY W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2021
I don’t understand this question . You’re asking for 200 characters here? I’ve spent 30 minutes n this survey and I just want to submit it. It won’t let me
I’ve already given my several comments on this vehicle twice in this survey. I can’t believe you’re asking for minimum 200 characters here when I have taken 30 minutes to fill in this stand I’ve already twice provided detailed suggestions. Ridiculous!

Pros
Already listed extensive comments in survey. Not going to repeat them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Brigitte P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Elantra
I love my Elantra. It’s comfortable,drives smoothly and looks beautiful. It has many luxury features. Definitely a great value for the price.. I am definitely happy with my purchase. It also has a lot of safety features , which is absolutely helpful

Pros
I love my car. Everything

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RASHUNDA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2021
Pleased
No complaints about my 2019 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition. It fits my style requirements. What I love most are the tech features for my music and navigation. Secondly I like the safety features like lane assist and the front collision warning feature
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Buster E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
2019 Hyundai Elantra
It a good 4 door vechicle that I have no problem with I wanted a new car and got my wish as long as Hyundai is there I will always do business with them they sale new equipment that will last If you keep the up
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JANET C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Great car
My 2019 Hyundai ELANTRA is an excellent automobile. You get a lot for your money and an excellent warranty.I traded my ten year old Elantra on my new 2019 model and am very happy with it. I recommend Hyundai automobiles to all my friends.

Pros
Nice interior and exterior styling. Very high-quality build.

Cons
Cd player is not available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Manuel A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/04/2021
Not impressed thus far
Purchased my Elantra brand new. Hearing Hyundai’s quality improved drastically, I decided to buy one. I’ve had it for about 1 & 1/2 years now and have had to take it in for service twice now for sensor issues. Luckily repairs were still covered under warranty. I owned a Hyundai over 10 years ago & was disappointed with that vehicle as well. Had mechanical issues with that one too, that it why I’ve avoided this brand for so long. Definitely the last Hyundai I ever own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gerneisha C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Best Car!
I love this car! I rented one once and I knew I had to own one! Perfect size, runs great! Awesome gas mileage & great trunk space! The different drive modes are one of the coolest features. The value addition is the best way to go!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tobias S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Nice car
This car is just what I wanted...it was a graduation gift from my parents. I love this car it fits me perfect.
I would recommend this car to all of my friends if they are looking for a new car........
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Loveeee it!!
I loveeee everything about it!! The dealership worked diligently with me to assist in getting what I wanted. Would definitely go to them again for another vehicle. I love everything about my car, as well as the dealership.

Cons
No automatic seats on passenger side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tiffany H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/19/2020
Problems with new vehicle
A month out from purchasing the vehicle had problems changed out the steering wheel column a few months out had issues again. Now 2 years out having issues again. I have had 3 vehicles total with them and my Fiance has had 2 no issues with any of the other vehicle. But now I'm having issues with my third vehicle

Cons
Problems with the vehicle a month after receiving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/21/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RD
RONALD D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2020
Good reviewe
I am satisfied with my 2019 Hyundai Elantra, I really don’t have anything else to say. Thanks. AaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jimmy W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
EXCELLENT
i LIKE THE VEHICLE, MY WIFE WILL BE DRIVING. i WILL LET OTHER KNOW TO BUY A CAR FROM YOU. the vehicle drive well. It have a good sound system Cole and Erin did a very good job in helping me and my wife. I will give a good ratin on the service they gave us. Thank you very much.

Pros
ITS VERY GOOD CAR. i WOULD BUY ANOTHER IS NEEDED.

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DALE H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020
Great car
I was looking for a vehicle that has a good warranty. The car I had before was old and was constantly breaking down and was costing me a lot of money to keep it in working condition. I wanted a car that would go the distance without needing repair and a warranty that would cover everything without me having to pay for repairs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joe F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020
@( Hyundai Elantra
The only disappointment I have is for the light switch. I can not understand why where there is a position location for you to turn that does not reflect what light position it is on the dash. SO very confusing, I can not believe that DOT approved its application. You have zero idea as to what position the lights are on. Extremely poor design.

Pros
Good on fuel

Cons
The headlight switch is terrible and does not reflect the position of this light being on for the dash display. Can not believe DOT approved this. Why would they make it this way? I'ts not on my 13 Hyundai elantra?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rolando M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2020
Love it
Love the leather seats, sunroof, the rims and technology. Sound system could be better. Performance is awesome. I have a sport with manual transmission, so it hauls ass. It does guzzle gas but it's because of the turbo. I love it.

Pros
Style, performance, technology

Cons
Guzzles gas and sound system is average

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/08/2020
Needs more power
Hyundai small cars need more powerful engines especially the Veloster which I bought one new in 2016 I bought a brand new Elantra in 2019 and a brand new Santa Fe in 2019 the Veloster is supposed to be a sports car I was drove in the small of Fords their engines is more powerful they have more take off speed make the engine and you are smaller Vehicles more powerful you will sell much more cars to younger people

Pros
Nice looking on the inside display is excellent

Cons
Other cars its eyes has more take off speed Moore lane changing power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jacqueline O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020
Elantra
I love my Elantra. It's got great features, gets good mileage, and is a smooth ride. Very reliable. Love the design, easy to control. Great reversing screen. Well made, and totally worth it.
I love my car!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1132 in total