2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(611 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SW
SHYANNE W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
New Car
Love my new car, and the great warranty. I am now a proud owner of 2 Hyundai’s. Only downside is my car does not have Apple CarPlay, & the bigger touch screen. Hoping to find a way I can have that installed at Hyundai.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage!!!

Cons
No Apple CarPlay on the base model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Elliott K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/31/2019
don't understand question what does title review mean when i am the original owerner?
handling it pulls when driving over any rut so it does not feel very safe, have to use pad to get comfortable seating your survey is a pain in the ass to complete I do not know how it will handle in snow

Pros
none basic form of transportation in decent weather if like an uncomfortable seat

Cons
handling the vehicle pulls to much i do not feel safe driving it test drive was much to short

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KA YIN K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Good value for the performance
My original target was Elantra GT n-line since I prefer hatchback. I test drove both Elantra GT n-line and Elantra Sport and final decision was to get the 4 door Elantra Sport. I think Elantra GT n-line is better car and it drove better during my test drive. However, taking into account dealer incentives, a loaded GT n-line cost about $6000 more than the 4 door Elantra sport. The GT n-line come with panorama moon roof (which I don't want) and ventilation seat (which I want). I still prefer Elantra n-line GT but the way Hyundai price these two models in USA, 4 door Elantra sport is a much better value.

Pros
Powerful engine, quick acceleration. Feature rich consider the lower price.

Cons
High road / tire noise. Exhaust sound a little bit annoying when driving slow in the city. No power seat option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WINSTON S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Hyndai Elantra
I've gotten 57 miles per gallon on the highway and it felt great to save gas while traveling in my new vehicle. My wife loves it very much that I have decided to let her keep it. It's a wonderful car to own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LORIANN M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Love this car!
Cross between and Outback and Camry at a much better price! More bells and whistles than Toyota and Nissan for less money! Fun to drive and great on gas! Overall the Elantra has been a great car. So happy with my purchase!

Pros
Just a great car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANDREW L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
My New Car
I am so happy with the car................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JANET F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
I have bought or leased 7 Hyundai this alone should tell about the faith and trust that I have in Hyundai. I keep coming back to Hyundai because of their great reputation of safety, I drive my grandkids, and my neighbor lots of miles, safety is very important. I like the style of Hyundai, the ease of getting in, and out of the car. The Hyundai has a very comfortable ride, always improving. It has lots of upgrades that are usually found in more expensive cars.
Over all I am very satisfied with Hyundai. I have been driving nothing but Hyundai for years. I like the warranty that Hyundai has, all the safety features. You are doing everything right. I keep coming back for another car. Two of my son's also drive Hyundais, have never heard them complain about their cars, my youngest son is always saying how much he enjoys his Hyundai. I have not considered purchasing another vehicle, Hyundai all the way!!!!

Pros
Always a great value for the money, great features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Paul K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Best car in my garage for trips.
Bought the Elantra to get better mileage on long trips (traded in my Honda Civic). Now it seems to be the vehicle of choice for running errands in town also. Took some getting used to but I like the little extra mirror on the drivers side that eliminates that blind spot. And the trunk has more room than the old Civic. Great for road trips!

Pros
Averaged 48 MPG last trip up to Michigan!

Cons
Can't think of anything!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rosie G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
LOVE MY ELANTRA
LOVE MY ELANTRA WHEN I BROUGHT MY VEHICLE STAFF WAS VERY KIND AND THOUGHTFUL
MADE SURE I WAS SATISFIED WITH MY VEHICLE AND LOAN. GREAT EXPERIENCE WOULD
PURCHASE ANOTHER VEHICLE FROM HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LINDA H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Elantra SE
I had an excellent from beginning to end. Love my car. The salesperson was very knowledge and answered all my questions about the vehicle. I test drove (3) different vehicles before i made the decision to purchase the Elantra SE

Pros
for the most part i love my new car.

Cons
a little bit lower to the ground than i wanted. also no windsheild wiper on back window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ABENI B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Not what I expected way better
This car is awesome! My only problem is I wanted black seats instead of grey. But overall it drives great and I have so much space. It takes more gas than my last car but it’s so worth paying the extra for gas.

Pros
Very stylish
Lots of room

Cons
The gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ALEX C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
car................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
nice car for value.............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
new car

Cons
brakes shutter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Randy C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Great value!
This is my second Elantra and I am very pleased with them. The number of options for the dollar value I paid is an exceptional value to me. I would recommend the Elantra to my friends and family. The part I love most is the compliments I have received about my car being very nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Excellent
Very pleasant experience . The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Was in and out in no time at all.
I would definitely recommend Ken Ganley service department to my friends and family. Thanks for the service

Pros
Value Edition is perfect

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeffrey P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
A lot of car for the money
We were looking for a starter car for out daughter that just graduated college. The lease offer on the Elantra for a recent college grad was great, and the car had substantially more safety and convenience features, for a lower payment, than all of the competitors we looked at.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LAURA L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
great
Love my elantra. I would buy this vehicle again in future. Several of my friends own this and have recommended I look at these cars. Its perfect for what I need for recreation and work use. So far so good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOSEPH W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
5th Hyundai and Have Loved Every One of Them.
I will continue to buy Hyundai vehicles because of the quality of the vehicle and dealing with Round Rock Hyundai in Texas is the best car buying experience I have ever encountered. My Hyundai count so far is: 2- Santa Fe 2-Elantra and 1-Tucson. My first Elantra was totaled after hitting a pack of wild hogs while I was traveling about 70 miles per hour. The impact obliterated the engine compartment, but the passenger compartment, aside from the air bags, was in tact. There were even new full ICEEs in the cup holders that didn't spill.

Pros
Everything about this Elantra is top of the line in my opinion.

Cons
On the Elantra the drivers side entry/exit is a little tight for me because I'm a little on the fluffy side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BONLY K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2019
Elantra 2019 Review
Vehicle offers you a lot of features for the price that you are paying. It functions as a commuter vehicle so the drive is just standard and the steering is below par. The design rubs off of you after a while.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kwamika F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Best Decision!!
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra! My car rides so smooth. It does so good on gas mileage! It’s one of the best gas savers. Thirty Dollars put me on a full tank of gas and it barely burns the gas on road trips!

Pros
Great on gas!

Cons
Seats aren’t leather!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JEANNE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
What does this mean
I am generally satisfied with the purchase, but disappointed with the Bluetooth and music set up and the overall size of the interior, my previous car was a 2011 Elantra Se and it had many features that this car does not, this car is the same make a model

Pros
Vehicle cost is affordable

Cons
Some features not included

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 611 in total