2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(687 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HG
Heather G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
Good Value for the Cost
As someone whose never owned a Hyundai, I am pleasantly surprised. The gas mileage on this car is great. I average 38mpg in the city (even in Sport mode) and as high as 50.1mpg on the freeway while traveling. It's got a simple but almost sporty design. The interior is simple and clean. Not a ton of extras that I don't need or want. My only complaints would be its a little noisier inside when on the freeway compared to other cars I've owned, and the cheap black plastic on the door panels scuffs up very easily from the slightest touch. Other then that, I've found my Hyundai reliable and easy on the wallet for gas.

Pros
Great gas mileage. I went from Texas to Kentucky and had 50.1mpg at its max, but consistently was still an impressive 46.8mpg on average.

Cons
-Cheap plastic on doors gets scuffed up really easy from day to day traffic in and out of the car. Doesn't come clean. Have to get a special type of cleaner to help fade the marks.

- Riding on the freeway can be a bit noisy. It's not as quiet as other vehicles I have driven.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
Decent car for the money with a few issues
This is my 3rd Elantra so I am fairly satisfied with them for the money. The 2019 seems to have a better ride quality, and it seems the transmission is smoother shifting than my 2018 Elantra. It would be nice if the engine had a bit more low end torque and a bit more horsepower. It's adequate, but I feel in emergency situations, a bit lacking. I always feel like I am pushing the engine revs too high when accelerating onto the freeway. Otherwise decent car.

Pros
Styling, ride, transmission, predictable handling, price

Cons
No voice activation for phone calls, acceleration lacking, some road noise; pedal positioning, climate control issues, mileage doesn't match estimates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SHERRI L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Sherri
I bought this car for its price, warranty and gas mileage and it is getting great gas mileage. I will be using it for summer commute to my job. This is my first Elantra but I have owned three Santa Fe’s.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARC H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Blown away
I am blown away with the advancement that the Elantra has made since 2016. I replaced my 2016 value edition with a 2019 value edition and am so happy with all the safety features the car now has. HD radio is nice , seats are comfortable, dash lay out is well thought out. Good Job Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VICTORIA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Love my Hyundais and o
I have owned and driven at least 8 Hyundai automobiles ranging from Genesis to Elantra. I have never been disappointed with their style, performance or economy. This company has done their homework and produces a very reliable, attractive automobile. I also feel that the dealership you deal with plays an important part in customer satisfaction, and O'Brien Hyundai of Ft. Myers, Fla. is , hands down, the best dealership available.

Pros
All good here.

Cons
So far, cant complain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marsha F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/09/2019
Problem
This car has spent more time in the shop than my garage. For a new car it has had major problems From the earliest days car was out of alignement , Then all the safety features went out and took almost a month to replace. Latest steering wheel shaft went bad and had to be replaced.

Pros
fun to drive

Cons
You can feel every bump in the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Victoria B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
I have owned at least 8 Huyndais ranging from Genesis to Elantra. They are extremely reliable, comfortable and economical vehicles.
In all my years with Huyndai, I have never been disappointed with the performance ,comfort or economy of these vehicles. I am very pleased with being a Huyndai owner. I am especially happy with my dealership...O"Brien Hyundai of Ft. Myers,Fla. They are hands down, "rock stars" when it comes to customer service , customer satilsfaction and reliability. They know what they are doing and do ilt very well!!!!

Pros
all around reliable vehicle

Cons
So far, I dont have any..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Greg B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Excellent Value
I don't think there is any car out there that can truly compete with what you get in a car and the price you pay. The technology and comforts are truly luxury in relation to the price. Fantastic gas mileage and a nice looking car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
TING Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
?
I have not drive this car much since I bought it. I selected this car based on Consumer Report rating and my test drive. Roger Beasley dealer in Kile, TX is the best dealer I worked with. South Point Hyundai has not been an honest dealer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Deborah B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Just Right !!🧓😍
Love the Value edition with all the latest safety features, not just a few. Security of the Hyundai warranty and additional safety options offered at Murfreesboro Hyundai. Love driving my new Elantra

Pros
Sized just right.
good visibility
great back up focus and capture on screen

Cons
Driver seat could use a bit more padding

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Martin E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Great car
Great car for the money I love driving it handles great on the highway and looks good I wish it had power seats it makes a big difference also it needed navigation too I like the led light also the led day lights that it has my Santa fe has remote starter they should of had it on this car too but most of all I love my car I would recommend it to my friends and family
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Edward P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Hyundai Elantra
the vehicle has met and exceeded all of my expectations. this car was purchased of son and he has had nothing but rave reviews about this vehicle. this is the second Hyundai elantra that i have purchased and they both have been great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOSHUA W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2019
Your average economy car
I mean, it’s affordable and comes with a decent warranty, because it’s intro level quality, but the performance to comfort, to style, to reliability is average. It’s not my first choice, but isn’t my last.

Pros
Price, made in America.

Cons
Performance, Korean owned, half of the parts not made in America, and the quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Elena T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Elena tatum
i bought my Elantra new. From the moment I test-drived it, I was so pleased with everything about it. The seat is so comfortable. The temperature inside is just right for me. The engine is quiet. The car is so sharp and very responsive. Its driving performance is excellent, and fun to drive! The interior area is spacious and comfortable. The over-all styling inside and out is excellent. I love the outside design of my Elantra too. I'm proud to drive it!

Pros
Beautiful design, reliable;

Cons
Have not seen any negative feature yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anthony B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2019
I absolutely LOVE my Hyundai Elantra it's beautiful and runs so smooth and great. The only cons with the car is it's a 2019 but lacks alot of features that even older cars have. For instance it doesn't have a sunroof,or heated seats,it doesn't have pockets in the seats so that you don't have to cram papers and etc. in the glove compartment or trunk. Other than those few things ,that don't really matter aside from the pockets.The car is perfect !👌🏽
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Catherine B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Most Economical and quality vehicle
This is a surprisingly good quality vehicle at a very competitive price. Attractive design, not cheap looking at all. Stylish looking, has the, ook, feel, and performance of higher end vehicles. Plenty of room for adults in the back seat, not cramped like most value priced cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROSANNA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/05/2019
My review 2019 Elantra SEL
I knew I should of bought a KIA OPTIMA!! REGRETS,and I haven't even made my 1st payment!! Right now, I would be happy if I could trade for a Sonota! Why oh why, didn't I think this through before buying? I'm just not happy at all with it!!

Pros
Drives nice, and has really cold air..

Cons
Horrible leg room, space. The sound system is not of quality. You have to reach over to touch the system screen to adjust anything. Did I mention HORRIBLE leg room in the back seat area. The seats are NOT padded well at all! It's too low for me. Poor choice is a car on my part

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sara P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Great car
My Elantra has great safety features, has all the features that go with plugging in the phone and it gets the best gas mileage of any car I have owned. It is also very comfortable and easy to get in and out of. I like it the best of any car I have ever owned.

Cons
Can’t think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LISA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Second Elantra
I loved my first new Elantra purchased new 2014. When it reached over 100,000 miles, I decided to replace it with another Elantra 2019. On a trip with highway milage I got 45 mpg, amazing!!! I was unable to get in my preferred color, red. So I had it pin stripped.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JANIS M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Elantra 2019
The car is classy looking and comfortable. Handles well and is trust worthy. The ease of buying was amazing. The color gray is beautiful. Gas millage is great. The cup holders are tight and there are none in the back seat.

Pros
Reliable and comfortable

Cons
Cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 687 in total