Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TJ
THOMAS J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Great car that is comfortable and functional!
Great MPG on the highway. Comfortable and has an easy to use infotainment system and car controls. People may not love the new outside styling, but I don’t mind it. It has a big trunk, spare tire, and shines in the driver-seat. More pep from the engine and comfort from the interior than I was expecting. I would recommend it!

Pros
Good MPG
Comfortable
CarPlay/ Android Auto
Value for $

Cons
Headlights at night aren't great on brightness
Minor - DIY maintenance looks like it will be a bit hard due to tight spaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAETITIA C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
I LOVE IT!!!
The Elantra limited is a high quality, very spacious, comfortable vehicle for its class and price. It's a great ride that's fun to drive! I highly recommend it for the savvy driver. Take a test drive and see for yourself! I give it my highest rating.

Pros
The sound system is great. It's fun to drive. It's got good "pick me up" when you step on the gas. It's a nice car package for its class.

Cons
It doesn't ride as smooth as a Sonata. You can hear more road noise in this smaller car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GAIL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
I love my Elantra
I bought this new, my first new car. I had the opportunity to drive one as a rental from Budget Rental in Albany, NY. I fell in love with the car. My elderly father was able to get in and out fairly easily (considering he is handicapped) and was able to sit in the passenger seat without discomfort. He didn't even need to adjust the seat. I was sold on my Elantra then and there.

Pros
I love almost everything about this vehicle.

Cons
Passenger seatbelt alarm is too sensitive. I keep the seatbelt buckled so I can put my purse on the seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Melissa T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
Great fuel mileage.
I am a Hyundai fan. I have a 2016 Santa Fe and wanted a second car to drive to work to keep miles off my Santa Fe and to get better fuel mileage. The Elantra has exceeded my expectations where fuel mileage is concerned. I'm averaging 40-42 mpg per tank. The only cons with this car is the acceleration from a stop. I learned very quickly not to try and pull out into traffic unless I have A LOT of time and room. I was almost hit twice trying to make a left out of my work parking lot. It's a very busy street and never had an issue with my Santa Fe because it has great acceleration. I know it's a V-6, but I've had other 4 cyl cars with better acceleration than the Elantra. It's still a good car. I just have to make sure no cars are closer than 50 yards (180 feet) before I make a left across two lanes of traffic.

Pros
Extremely good fuel mileage.

Cons
Acceleration from a stop is not good. Make sure you have plenty of time or you might get hit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BONNIE/DALE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
new
great dealer and car …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Pros
y

Cons
n

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARK L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Great value
Solid build feel, nimble handling, most logical placement of controls, and infotainment that simply works is a refreshing surprise. Great value for the money and feels it's on a level above economy class in quality.

Pros
Quality feel, nimble handling, comfortable, easy to drive. Great value for the money.

Cons
Strong new car smell is overwhelming.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SARA P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Best car ever
My Elantra replaced a 2017 Nissan Sentra. The Elantra is a better car in every category. The Elantra has beautiful styling, great inside comfort, great safety features, The motor is quiet, the mileage is great.....47 mpg on a recent trip. The gears shift smoothly. Also, Hyundai offers a wonderful warranty and road service for years.

Pros
Everything about this car

Cons
None at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TORIANO R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Above average
Very nice car good quality ride Goods wish it had more amenities I would definitely go back and buy another one I really like the Elantra 2019 Sports so if you're interested in a good car go to Bob stalling

Cons
Stereo system ,no sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GEORGE C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Elantra Sport
Overall it's been a good vehicle, only owned for a month. No, real major complaints yet, most issues are minor and a personal taste. 1.6T overall okay, could use a tad more torque, but it's fairly fuel efficient. Dual-Clutch, well acts like a dual-clutch, It's no PDK system, but it's decent for what it is. I got a good deal on it, so it's defiantly a bargain for the price. Interior is designed very well, have leather seats, could be a tad more comfy, though. Audio system sounds good, just lacks a subwoofer.

Pros
Styling. Safety features. MPG. Interior design.

Cons
Engine/exhaust sound. Placement of shift paddles and Manual-auto shift needs to be reversed(personal opinion).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JEANETTE H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Good car
This car does great for efficiency in gas, but does lose power going up and down hills. Other than that great car. Very reliable from getting from point A to point B. Not to bad for the price. Recommend this car.

Pros
Gas efficient

Cons
Loses power driving up hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
AMANDA G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
elantra
i love it no negative comments, i got this car a few weeks ago and i recommend hyundai to all my friends especially because it wastes little gas and runs very smoothly. everyone compliments my car im very proud and happy

Pros
its the best

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Abduljalil G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Thank you
We thank and appreciate your efforts providing us the best Vehicle. You have got a very kind and nice team in Mckinney who are very professional. We are grateful for their nice way of dealing things and looking forward to future business with them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHERYL S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Love my Elantra
This is the only car I looked at. My SIL spent the day with the salesman,Alvin Graves, working out the best deal for me. I love the car. I’m still learning to use all of the options on it. Would highly recommend the Elantra!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DWIGHT H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
2019 Elantra
Grear car missing a few minor details no way to open trunk from outside of car rear seat belt non adjustable for children no auto up on power window no rear seat arm rest. Overall good car with nice styling
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Great Value
Elantra is a great value for the money. It also provides excellent gas mileage. This is my fourth Hyundai vehicle. My one and only complaint is that the noise level inside the vehicle could be improved.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JEFFREY J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
ok
everything was good. This part is ridiculous. I shouldn't have to write 200 characters. This makes it a bad survey. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
great styling, great gas mileage, fair value at $14990.

Cons
To expensive for an economy car at $19220.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
FRANCES D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Elantra
I have been very pleased with my vehicle since purchasing. I am getting excellent gas mileage, especially when driving on the highway. This is a good-looking vehicle with a sporty feel. I often get compliments on the vehicle. My sister likes it so much that she actually purchased on of her own.

Pros
Gas mileage, price, easy to drive

Cons
I don't have any at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NICOLE G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
My new car
It’s ok I guess I love the quietness. Of the engine and my mirrors. What can I say I don’t get excited to drive this car but it’s a car and gets me from a to b. I would get this car my my children as a starter car

Pros
Mirrors gear shaft and windshield wipers

Cons
The trim and lowness of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ELIZABETH B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
great cars!!!!
Was going to keep my Hyundai Elantra 2016 that I had leased but after talking to dealership and seeing the new 2019 that was offered it was a no brainer. Love my new Hyudai always recommending to family and friends

Pros
Love 2019 sportier than 2016

Cons
No net in trunk area really miss it!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STACIE R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
HAPPY
I love it, best decision Grappone Hyundai is the best dealership I have ever been to. Sarah was such a wonderful person to deal with. communication was very easy and important to me. Sarah answered all questions
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 366 in total