Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RW
Richard W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Complete competency
This is an extremely competent car. It does everything very well.

Handling is good, as is the ride. Seat comfort is very good. Acceleration is acceptable, but when using the "Sport" setting, acceleration is really excellent.

The outstanding feature is the incredible fuel economy. I get 33 MPG in city driving! ! And I get 36 MPG on the highway. Keep in mind, this is a four-door sedan we're talking about.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DENISE W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
comfort and style
This car fits like a glove. It is comfortable and big on style. It is spacious for driver as well as passengers. it's a 4 door which makes it easy for my dogs to get in and out of the back seat. plenty of trunk space for travel. a very satisfying ride.

Pros
I chose not to have so many bells and whistles in my car. I don't like all of those distractions. however you can get as much or as little in your car. Hyundai has much more to offer than what I chose.

Cons
I don't have any cons to provide.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NICOLE S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Great vehicle
Really roomy vehicle, runs really smooth has a really nice sedan sporty look. The layout of the car is really nice especially if you have a growing family. Would be a nice and comfortable vehicle to take a long trip in.

Pros
Really good on gas, really roomy, very stylish

Cons
Doesn’t have navigation on touch screen, sometimes I can hear a lot of road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Miguel G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2019
Car problems at 10K miles
Fun car my first turbo car. Great on gas. I have the sport model so it comes with the nice wheels different front grill so everybody looks at the car. But now my complaint is the car is at 10k miles and the alternator is giving out. So very disappointed with the car now. So the my question is what’s going to break next. Understood that the car is under warranty. But we get new cars to not have car problems. So at this time not satisfied with the car at this time.

Pros
Fun to drive and great on gas.

Cons
The driver seat needs a lumber support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KEVIN D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2019
No comment
4 Cylinder engines are lacking the power. I think all 4 cylinder engines should have enough power and they should not drag. All cars should be built with the brakes strong enough to stop the vehicle instantly, and they all should have Fog Lights and Navigation system standard.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SERGE P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
My 2019 elantra
My new Elantra is perfect vehicle for me. I really feel great on the road. I love the way it looks and the color. I would not trade it for any other vehicle. I love the Bluetooth feature and the trunk space.

Pros
Fuel efficient. Android auto. Ac. fun.

Cons
Hand brake located too close to center console hard to reach.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AUSTIN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Very good
I purchased my Elantra from Bob stallings Hyundai and was very pleased with service and care I received. It handles very well. I only wish the screen was more modern on the base model for a 2019 vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Trenton E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Happy
I am pleased with the vehicle... mileage comfort
There is nothing else to say..
But I am required to use 200 characters which is ridiculous seeing I can say what I want in fewer words so I will just ....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robin W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Better than you think
The 2019 Hyundai Elantra is much better than you think. We bought this car for our college student On the recommendation of our car salesperson who also drives in Elantra herself. We are quite happy with the lightweight yet sturdy fast pick up of this car.

Pros
Quick get up and go
Comfortable to drive
Quiet

Cons
Not enough update "standard" equipment that are found in the competition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KRISTINE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
2019 Elantra SE
I am so proud of my new vehicle. It is exactly what I was looking for based on my own research and preferences. The dealership followed up with confirmation of my research and detailed answers to any and all of my questions.

Pros
It is everything that it claims to be

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Randall M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Hyundai Elantra SE
Nice looking car for the money. I hope the car is reliable/durable in the long run. The car is nice looking, fairly comfortable for the money, and has pretty good power. Really like the gas mileage. Would recommend to others looking for a car in this price range.

Pros
Nice looking, comfortable, inexpensive

Cons
low on features, uncertain about how the vehicle will hold up long term

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
As stated fasted and efficient service
Love the style of my vehicle with the line styling and especially the red color. Very good the way it handles the streets and highways. Economical on gas usage.. I'm taking better care of this car. I check my tire pressure every so often, the washer fluid and I check the instrument panel so that I am familiar with the interior and exterior parts of the car

Cons
Would like a CD Player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
2019 Elantra
Very good fit and finish. operates very well. a superior automobile. great value! quite operation. intuitive, responsive controls for lights, windshield wipers, radio, av, air con, heater. comfortable seats. height adjustment for both passenger and drivers. spacious truck. layout of engine compartment looks superior. quality welds. tires have a good driving feel

Pros
attention to detail

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MELINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2019
Good car
My car is very reliable, drove it on a Minnie vacation and my sister says I finally got a grown up car. She thinks it rides smooth, the radio puts out great sound and is very comfortable. We both like the room in the back seat when driving it feels like you are on a cloud.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SEAN H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great first car for youthful operator
Was able to negotiate a very good price on our 2019. Very good warranty, good mileage, good styling. Pretty standard features, but good enough for first time driver. Seems a very strong competitor to Corolla, Civic, and Cruze, etc. So far, so good!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sandra D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/15/2019
SANDRA AND PAUL DENNIS
AFTER BYING A BRAND (new) car with 3500 miles on it..i have never seen a car with SOOOO MUCH ORANGE PEEL!!!..(by the way I didn't know 3500 miles was NEW CAR?????????????.it would seem to me that I have say way short of 200 characters

Pros
RELIABILITY......STYLING....COMFERT

Cons
TOOO MUCH ORANGE PEEL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carrie S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great Vehicle! Love It!!!
I thought I loved my previous Elantra (a 2013 which is still in great shape and running fine, handed down to my youngest), but then I got my 2019. I truly feel it is an excellent value for the price, and I tend to be pretty frugal. It gets great gas mileage, the ride is smooth, and it has great features. The backup camera is extremely helpful, as are the other safety features. All this AND a great look.

Pros
Price, look, features, space/roominess for its class

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Elantra Review
This is our second Elantra. What more can I say....as;ldkfa;lskdjflasdjf;lajdsf;asjdf;laksjdf;lajsdf;lajsdfkjalskdjflakjsdf;lakjsd;flkajds;lfajsd;fljadsf;lja;sdkfjasd;lfkjasdlfjkads;fjasdf;lajsdflkajsdf;lajasdf;alsdjkfaldskfjad;lsfkjasd a;ljkdsakljsdlfdsa;sdf
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jeri A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Hyundai Elantra #3
This vehicle is fun to drive, comfortable, quiet and gets great gas mileage. It has an ample trunk which can be extended by lowering the back seats. One of the very best things living in Texas is the responsiveness of the AC in the summer. It rapidly cools the car even on the hottest of days. This is way important. The fact I can remote start the vehicle is a bonus, never have to get into a hot car.

Pros
Gas Mileage
Quiet inside
Acceleration power
Comfort on the road

Cons
Not really any and if I had to come up with one it would be the voice recognition could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CARISSA H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra SEL
My experience with Jenkins Hyundai of Ocala was amazing. My sales associate Jamie was very helpful, wasn't pushy at all. It was my first time buying a car and he made it very smooth and easy. I did a lot of research before coming in and I knew exactly what I wanted to look at and he showed me nothing but what I asked for. I love my Elantra!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 555 in total