Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RK
RICHARD K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
New car
I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car. I bought a new car.

Pros
nice car

Cons
par value with Kia

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EVA C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
2019 Elantra
Totally love my 2019 Elantra! Just needs the navigation added as a standard feature. The look says style, so why not add that feature. I really do not want to put one of those phone holding devices on my car dash for phone navigation. Safety first right?

Cons
No navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NICHOLAS P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
i love my 2019 elantra se
i love my car. she is very pretty and has most of the features i was looking for. reliability, gas mileage, features, and style. i’m glad i purchased the 2019 over the 2020 as well as hyundai is using a cvt now and i will be holding on to this one for a while.

Pros
great on gas, comfortable, pretty, bluetooth

Cons
no adjustable lumbar support on lower trims, cvt on 2020 model year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROXANA R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Ok
Not great from comfortable to get in and out this car is not made for people over 250 great car for saving gas engine idles a little bit when car is in total stop dealerships tend to not disclosed these problem

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
Uncomfortable to gain and now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
More for your $
Nothing's perfect, hence the 4 stars. But this is darn close. More features for the money. You can't get features like these in other vehicles unless you're spending more. Safety, convenience, style, value, enjoyable to drive. This is my third Elantra. Need I say more?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BEN W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Quality Car
I chose Hyundai for the 10yr warranty. I had a 2009 Hyundai Accent & only had 2 minimal problems at the 10yr mark. I look forward to another 10yrs in my new 2019 Elantra. The extra 5yrs on your warranty for a total of a 10yr warranty will cost you around an extra $2,000. If you want the oil change & maintenance package it will cost close to another $2,000. I chose the extra 5yr warranty because I couldn’t afford both warranty options.

Pros
Great Warranty & quality. I had a 2009 Hyundai Accent for 10yrs & expect another 10 good years from my new 2019 Elantra.

Cons
Ride noise when driving. You can hear the road.
Slow acceleration from stop. Need to turn on sport drive mode to speed up acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Diane T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Like it , don’t love it! Have Elantra but want the ionic more
Vehicle is better fuel economy than my sante fe but don’t love it, would like a more fuel economic, roomier hatchback for same price, and same financing, dealership only had 3 boring colors to choose from, so I settled

Pros
Decent fuel economy

Cons
My husbands legs ache when driving it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joanne P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Just what I wanted
Red! Finally I got a sporty looking red car. Runs as expected. Not much storage room, but it is a small car. Phone and radio controls were not explained. I purchased on 02/28, was there for hours, had to get home. I hate the buying process. Takes way too long.

Pros
Side view mirrors great, much better than previously owned vehicles. Cool looking. Affordable.

Cons
Small console, radio and phone controls not simple.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LEILA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
My Elantra
It's fun to drive. I love the great gas mileage it gets. It's pretty comfortable for long drives and is easy to handle. Also has lots of storage room. It fit four of us and our suitcases for a weeklong vacation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THEODORE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Give me feedback!
I’ve made all my comments, so here are your 200 characters: xxxxxxxxc cxxxxxxx vvccvbbbb hbbbvvvbb vvv. Caccx. Ggxza.eeessvj. Anderjahbbbbbbbbbbbbb. Trddddddfffffccccc zaewerdddf bbb ccbnbbccdeedebgtrdsc

Pros
Great value

Cons
No road feedback, steering no feedback, not fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GEORGE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
2019 Elantra SE
I have only driven the car 500 miles. So far, it has lived up to the rave reviews that I have read on it. The car is very quiet, with no engine noise. Transmission is quiet. Dashboard is very easy to navigate, as this is the base model without navigation and entertainment systems. The climate control panel is very easy to operate. Dashboard is well designed. Brakes are magnificent. Handling is excellent. Seats are comfortable, but I have not taken any long trips yet. I feel that it is the most sedan for the money of all the marques.

Pros
A lot of car for the price, comparative to Japanese models.

Cons
No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DANIEL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Hyundai Elantra /Manuel 6 speed
Overall this is a great car. I do have recommendations. I’m 5’3 it pushes my head forward. Creates discomfort on long rides . Why 6 speed? I take off in first then immediately I’m ready for second

Pros
Read above review

Cons
Read above review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OH
OLIVIA H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
2019 Elantra
What a great value for the money! I was looking for a car that would be dependable and safe. This car has so many nice features that I didn’t expect to get for that price. I would definitely recommend this car !!

Pros
Nice looking car! Drives well and gets good gas mileage. Great features for the price!

Cons
No place for spare change.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KACEE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Good car overall
It's a good economy car I just think my 2006 was built better it had less squeaks and less road noise. 2019 my just need more sound insulation. Some of the noise maybe the tires. It drives good the interior is comfortable the dash and controls are layout perfectly. I bought the 2019 because overall I think it's the value for the money compared to the compensation. And I had a really good experience with my 2006 elantra I sold it to friend and still get to see it now has over 200,000 miles on it and going strong I hope the 2019 gives me the same service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARIANO R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Elantra 2019
Overall is a good car, I think price/quality is acceptable and I am planning to keep leasing this car. But the acceleration is a little slow and fuel consumption is over what you are expecting for a compact car and when you are using hands free to make a phone call the sound gets a little metallic( it does not happen in every call ) and I would add more side cameras to improve visibility.

Pros
Good price for the quality
Comfortable
Good design

Cons
Fuel consumption
Visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LOUIS L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
great car, wonderful dealership-happy hyundai,
3rd hyundai purchased here new, have recommended this brand to 2 friends who have bought models at this dealership.very clean, nice waiting area. free popcorn ,no movie. very informative and helpful. bye
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANA P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
2019 hyndai elantra
I do not regret purchasing this vehicle, I was not so much impressed with still being able to hear my wheels on the road when driving, which I was hoping to have. Did not pay no mind on it when doing a driving test on it being distracted with all the other perks that it had in the interior. Would have probably made a different choice of vehicle if I would have known how much fuel is consumes. But overall I am happy with my new purchase.

Pros
Exterior of vehicle is stylish and has a very nice design, nice color to it as well. Interior is also nice, audio and navigation system are also nice.

Cons
The fuel consumption is a lot on this vehicle, understanding that shifting the vehicle to the 3 different driving modes are a nice add on but the fuel consumption is overwhelming but i guess that comes with a price. When it is on "smart" mode it takes longer to take off giving it a "heavy" feeling to when there is only 1 average adult and a small child.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SCOTT B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
Nice Ride
This survey was way too long and I almost stopped it multiple times..... This survey was way too long and I almost stopped it multiple times.....This survey was way too long and I almost stopped it multiple times.....This survey was way too long and I almost stopped it multiple times.....This survey was way too long and I almost stopped it multiple times.....This survey was way too long and I almost stopped it multiple times.....

Cons
ODBII Port not accessible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VERTA C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
Elantra
I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. I have had no issues and the sales team was remarkable. They were helpful and knowledgeable about their products and worked hard to get me the best deal without compromising my satisfaction.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kris G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Xxx
style and mpg positive. ...........,........................................ xxxxxxxx...............,,,...,...........,.,,,,.........,..,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.....,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,....,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Pros
Style and mpg

Cons
Too light weight in windy conditions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 614 in total