Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LK
LIZETTE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Purchased this new Elantra to replace my 2003 Sonata, that I had for 16 years. The difference between these two vehicles is the fact that the 2019 has Bluetooth. This is my 4th Hyundai and I will stick with them. They build a quality product, the gas mileage is fantastic and they are easy to maintain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EARL M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
Elantra
It is a good vehicle .I owned a 2013 Elantra and loved it.It was very reliable and safe.Hyundai is a car maker that I love.This is the second Hyundai Elantra I have purchased. The first one had over 200,000 miles on it without any significant mechanical problems! So, when I needed a new car, I chose another Hyundai Elantra. There was no spire tire on the 2013 Elantra only a can of fill up to re-inflate the tire .But the 2019 has a spare tire.I love the Hyundai Elantra. Great warranty, good service and friendly people at the dealership. Also, the cell phone plug in is in a convenient location and is easy to use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAYMOND M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
this is becoming annoying
Look at my answers to the questions. why in the hell does my comments box need to be 200 characters minimum?
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxx

Cons
xxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
Fun car to drive, sporty feel.
Good ride for a small car. We find the automatic headlight dimming to be an excellent feature. Wireless phone charging causes phone to overheat causing phone to shut down; that's a big problem when using the phone for navigation. We wish there was an in-car GPS. At the least the phone navigation should go to the screen via Bluetooth rather than needing a USB cable. The remote unlocking of the car did not work when needed. We really like the large trunk and heated seats in the winter. The seats are comfortable but should have more lumbar support. Love the control for opening the garage door mounted on the mirror. Lane change sensor is too sensitive, it's like the boy that cried wolf. We get about 30 MPG. I love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BENJAMIN G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
Car is great, handles well. Sales staff is trash
I agreed upon a price to lease the car and find out that the price I'm paying per month is $18 higher. So I've been calling the dealership repeatedly asking to talk to sales person, left over 10 messages but still no call back over the span of a month. I feel like I was scammed and I cannot be the only one...a poor reflection on buying from Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEPHANIE D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Love my new car
I love that my car has more then what i expected though I am still learning how to use some of the gadgets I love it overall. Just not a fan of the outside color of my car I wanted a white not silver.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Shane F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Great gas mileage
Great car for price and features. outstanding gas mileage. Interior is roomy and comfortable. Base level stereo works well but lacks CarPlay features bluetooth connectivity works well. Make sure to get a tire package.Base level tires and rims are ok.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONNA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Alantra
Love the color, ease of driving & (mostly) comfort, but there seems to be a lot of road noise. Love the exterior style. I also like the phone and other features on the steering wheel (although they are in the way sometimes and accidentally get pushed.)

Pros
Safety features

Cons
A lot of road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Elentra
Love the way it drives . Like all the features it has and the new car smell . The trunk is a good size for vacations and food shopping. Also love that the back seats have plenty of leg room for ppl that sit in the back

Pros
Like that I can play all of my music off my phone .

Cons
Black shows everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
Dennis I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
The car is slightly OVER ERGONOMIC.
I purchased this car in early November. I am still learning how to use it!!! I like the car but having difficulty learning about it. Would have appreciated more features similar to my former Elantra like more accessible cup holders!

Pros
Comfortable, Easy to drive and interior color combinations

Cons
Difficulty in learning all the features!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROSEMARY H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
overall satisfied except for the headlights at night time otherwise it is a good value
excellent dealership with a outstanding service department
the sales person. dealership and service department is why we keep purchasing our vehicles there
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RACHEL R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2019
Wish the gas mileage was better
Great looking car, sunroof is nice drives well. Great safety features. Just wish the gas mileage lasted better. It slow in pick up. My Mazda 3 was faster pick up and better gas mileage with the sky active engine. My only disappointment is the gas

Pros
Great for the price

Cons
Not good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NICHOLAS M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
I leased my 2019 Hyundai Elantra. It’s a good bang for your buck. Performance is sub par but it’s comfortable to sit in and drive. Only issue is Spotify will freeze occasionally. I sometimes miss the days of no tech in cars, but it’s quite a convenience having reliable technology in cars today for safety and reliability. I’d recommend this car to anyone trying to get from point A to point B, especially at the price range, which is cheaper than other rivals in its class.

Pros
Good gas mileage, comfortable ride.

Cons
Spotify freezes occasionally.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CONNIE C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Great Economy Car
I purchased this model based on it's highly safety rating and reliability with affordable price tag as "A Gift for my Sister".
I might consider test drive other Hyundai SUVs' models in the future if there're good promotion later this year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Archisha T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Overall looks are very bland . Price is good for the features. Need more attractive styling and engine performance like mazda. More colors also required . Fuel economy needs to improve by 25 percent so does engine performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Megan B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
decent little car
Not impressed being sold a car that had an interior (small) defect. I don't like the placement of the speedometer, or analog display.
Its a nice car, but they shouldn't have changed the speedometer. My 2017 Elantra was digital. I traded in because dealership would not give a fair off on the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GRAYLIN D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Hyundai Elantra
This is my fourth Hyundai Elantra, first one I purchased new. So far it has been what I expected. Still have less than 2000 miles on it. Only disappointment is a piece of trim on the steering wheel is cracked in two places.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANKLIN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Elantra
Falta espacio en el maletero ?jjdbdvvdvdbdbzbzbzbzbbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzhhzhzhzhhzhzhdjueueuuejehdhhdhdhdbfbbdbdbdbdbdbzvvzvzvzvzvzvvzbzhjdjdjhxhdhdhhdhhdhdhdhdhhdhdhzhjzjzjzjzjdjdjjxjxjxjdjjx

Pros
Buen precio

Cons
Poco espacio en el maletero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
REGINALD W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019
Great vehicle to get around town
Great vehicle to get to and from work. The gas mileage is great. The SE comes with the basic features but I don’t feel slighted. The backup camera could have come with an audible alert for when you are getting close to objects
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NITESH R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Good But not great !
acceleration is bad even in sports mode + breaking system is too bad( car shakes while breaking in 60+ speed and gets little out of lane, wonder what traction control does). Getting in and out of the car is inconvenient. MPG is not even close to what was mentioned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 623 in total