Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


FP
Frank P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Elantra
Car is best value on the market. Needs a little more power in the engine department. Instrument panel is superb . Radio control are design so as to not distract the driver. CAR is quiet inside and blind spots are covered by the side mirror with the little mirror.

Pros
Dash board design for information and accessibility are great

Cons
Every car should have satellite radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brandy M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
Elantra issues
I love the look of my 2019 Elantra sport. However I have already in first two months had engine warning lights go on, the audio screen sometimes doesnt function, and the lane assist keeps disarming itself.

Cons
The front bumper is slightly low so you do have to beware when parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RHIANNON B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
2019 Elantra
Unfortunately... zero features compared to older models. Same price (actually more), less features. Frustrating. Due to needing to lease a vehicle and having a certain price range, not many options other than to go with the SEL model. Would go up if I could (that's where you start to get literally any of the features).

Pros
This car is very comfortable, stylish and efficient. My salesman was FANTASTIC and got me the things I wanted (number one priority was safety features) in a car right inside my budget. He was friendly, on top of things, and very easy to work with.

Cons
My boyfriend has a 2017 Elantra SEL, same as mine, but two years older. His has heated seats, power driver seat, digital and dual climate control, a trunk with a handle, flip down console in the back, rear cup holders... the list goes on. I LOVE HIS CAR. If I could have his car, I would. I wanted a lease, and unfortunately, had to sacrifice all of these amazing features in order to get a lease. I could not afford the next model up - only the SEL, and unfortunately, Hyundai has discontinued ALL of those features in the 2019 SEL's. This was very disheartening and is the very reason I wasn't going to go with Hyundai... however, my salesman was FANTASTIC, and is the sole reason I purchased my Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Helen F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
customer review
Love the look of the vehicle and how it drives. Only improvement would be to have power seats (something I truly miss). I just purchased this vehicle a few months ago so I am being optimistic that it is going to last a long time without any mechanical issues.

Pros
Love the look of the vehicle and the way it drives. I just purchased so I haven't had to drive in snow and ice across the mountains.......am hopeful it will do well.

Cons
I would have liked to have power seats but was told not an option available........something that would be nice to have added for next purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANDREW L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
My New Car
I am so happy with the car................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KA YIN K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Good value for the performance
My original target was Elantra GT n-line since I prefer hatchback. I test drove both Elantra GT n-line and Elantra Sport and final decision was to get the 4 door Elantra Sport. I think Elantra GT n-line is better car and it drove better during my test drive. However, taking into account dealer incentives, a loaded GT n-line cost about $6000 more than the 4 door Elantra sport. The GT n-line come with panorama moon roof (which I don't want) and ventilation seat (which I want). I still prefer Elantra n-line GT but the way Hyundai price these two models in USA, 4 door Elantra sport is a much better value.

Pros
Powerful engine, quick acceleration. Feature rich consider the lower price.

Cons
High road / tire noise. Exhaust sound a little bit annoying when driving slow in the city. No power seat option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LEM S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition
Good basic value and quality for a commute vehicle.
I preferred the previous body style, this one is very basic in it's appearance.
The interior for the value edition is adequate, but a slight upgrade to the front seats would be nice.
The lack of smart cruise, forward collision, and cross traffic are the only real omissions to the safety equipment, but not worth and extra $4k -- the next year model incorporates some of these in the lower end model

Pros
Price
Economy
Safety Equipment
Android Auto

Cons
Styling
Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ERIC G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Great Point A to Point B Car!
1st car for a college bound child. The Elantra checked off almost every safety feature needed for a partially blind woman who is afraid to drive. The car is reasonably quick to 60 and the steering response decent. The brakes are good with excellent pedal feel and modulation.
The Elantra headlights were much better than some of the other cars we drove. It is not my intent to damn this car with faint praise. It's not a car with any sporting pretence. It is an excellent daily driver that is delivering excellent mileage.
Aesthetically? The Elantra follows current trends with a nose only a baleen whale could love. The rest of the car is okay and the interior is well laid out if somewhat bland. Overall? It's a great car for daily use.

Pros
Reasonable acceleration
Decent brakes
Good headlight performance
Mileage has been excellent thus far
Outward visibility
Comes with a spare and not a can of fixaflat.

Cons
That beak!
Set height adjuster is a bit awkward

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LI
LANCE I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2019
my hyundai
ahave 2 elantras 1 2018 with 2.0 engine gas millege is same as 2018 1.5 civic touring i had 2019 sport millege is 5 to 10 mills per gallon less than a 2018 civic si i had also have to change oil much too soon compared to honda or mini cooper i had

Cons
gas millege disappointing oilchange too often

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Eric D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2019
Vehicle
It's a loving vehicle comfort is lovely the speed is good the handle is caring the only thing that could be better in the seating which could me electric instead of manual. When your slowing down it jerks

Pros
Pros its fast and reliable

Cons
Only thing that could be better is rhe slowing down it jerks and the inside could be eletric as far as seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KRISTINA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
So Happy
I love everything about my Elantra and would have given 5 stars if only it had a middle console with cup holders in the backseat for my young children. Otherwise love it, especially the gas mileage!!!

Pros
Gas mileage!! Exterior look. Ease of controls (Bluetooth, stereo, etc.)

Cons
Needs a console/cup holder in backseat!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GAIL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2019
Above average.
I am very satisfied except for no CD player and the windshield being streaky . I cannot clean it although I try to clean it severlal times a week I don't have anything else to say about it. Thank you.

Pros
I like the vehicle. I do not have 200 words to say about the vehicle.

Cons
No CD player. I didn't know that before I bought it. I didn't think to look for one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LISA A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019
Great vehicle
I'm very satisfied with my vehicle mileage, performance and style. The interior is roomy, exterior polish and slick. The windows allow you to see around the vehicle and the blind side window is a very nice feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MELINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2019
Good car
My car is very reliable, drove it on a Minnie vacation and my sister says I finally got a grown up car. She thinks it rides smooth, the radio puts out great sound and is very comfortable. We both like the room in the back seat when driving it feels like you are on a cloud.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Randall M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Hyundai Elantra SE
Nice looking car for the money. I hope the car is reliable/durable in the long run. The car is nice looking, fairly comfortable for the money, and has pretty good power. Really like the gas mileage. Would recommend to others looking for a car in this price range.

Pros
Nice looking, comfortable, inexpensive

Cons
low on features, uncertain about how the vehicle will hold up long term

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Trenton E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Happy
I am pleased with the vehicle... mileage comfort
There is nothing else to say..
But I am required to use 200 characters which is ridiculous seeing I can say what I want in fewer words so I will just ....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBYN R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2019
Great Value
Great car for the price! Well worth the price. Only wished that it had a notification or an alert setting to tell you if the trunk is left open. Or an app alert for when the trunk is left open for an excessive length of time.

Cons
Trunk takes a lot of pressure to ensure it is closed compared to previous year’s model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Belinda J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2019
2019 Elantra
This is a great car. Very good on fuel. But I live where it snows bad(IL). This car will not make it thru the snow. I'll try snow straps but not sure if that will work. Ggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggt

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Out of 6 speakers the two in the back doesn't put out very much sound at all😭. Actually the stereo in the base model sucks. No cup holders in the backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anthony D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
Elantra ECO
This vehicle is pretty peppy for a 1.4L turbo. It’s a nice ride and well equipped. I’m glad we chose it. I like the styling both inside and out. Field of view is good and the Blind Spot Warning System is a blessing on the highway.

Pros
Rides nice and feels good on the road. Very comfortable to drive. Interior is well laid out and has good amenities.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHRISTOPHER G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2019
New Hyundai
It is and ok car for a new driver. It is small affordable and drives easily. The gas consumption is good. The people at the dealership were very nice and helpful during the buying process. I plan in taking the car in for its first service soon and will be returning to the dealership in the future.

Pros
Value, size, handling

Cons
Engine, slow to accelerate, seats do not move enough for comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 611 in total