Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


GY
GARRY Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
Sleek, simple, sporty
The Elantra VE is a nice car for getting around town, road trips and hauling the kids around. Smooth, fairly quiet ride. Wonderful safety options come standard. I have taken this car from highways to rock/dirt roads. Would look into buying again.

Pros
MPG, Plenty of room for people and luggage.

Cons
No lumbar on some models, only tilt for steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
New 2019 Elantra
Nice little car. Best bang for the buck. Wish it had rear speakers though. 6 speed is a bit annoying. Will see how it runs this winter. Have not had a new car in many years. Will see how this pans out. Plan to keep 6 years or more

Pros
Good gas mileage. Pretty good pickup. Nice features. 10/100k warranty

Cons
No rear speakers. Trans shifting not like my old car. Engine compartment tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TANNER D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/03/2019
Wicked
It is comfortable. Compared to my last vehicle the new Hyundai Elantra has been very good to me. I am thankful for Jared at Liberty Superstores in Rapid City, South Dakota. It has been a good experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Hector A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
ELANTRA
Good vehicle handles on a dime Quick response time for all needed activities slow or fast....๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Œ fuel efficient takes curves very well on board computer ๐Ÿ’ป is very responsive to the surroundings of the vechicle

Pros
Handles on a dime ....๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Œ

Cons
Time will tell..????๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
Decent car for the money with a few issues
This is my 3rd Elantra so I am fairly satisfied with them for the money. The 2019 seems to have a better ride quality, and it seems the transmission is smoother shifting than my 2018 Elantra. It would be nice if the engine had a bit more low end torque and a bit more horsepower. It's adequate, but I feel in emergency situations, a bit lacking. I always feel like I am pushing the engine revs too high when accelerating onto the freeway. Otherwise decent car.

Pros
Styling, ride, transmission, predictable handling, price

Cons
No voice activation for phone calls, acceleration lacking, some road noise; pedal positioning, climate control issues, mileage doesn't match estimates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Heather G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
Good Value for the Cost
As someone whose never owned a Hyundai, I am pleasantly surprised. The gas mileage on this car is great. I average 38mpg in the city (even in Sport mode) and as high as 50.1mpg on the freeway while traveling. It's got a simple but almost sporty design. The interior is simple and clean. Not a ton of extras that I don't need or want. My only complaints would be its a little noisier inside when on the freeway compared to other cars I've owned, and the cheap black plastic on the door panels scuffs up very easily from the slightest touch. Other then that, I've found my Hyundai reliable and easy on the wallet for gas.

Pros
Great gas mileage. I went from Texas to Kentucky and had 50.1mpg at its max, but consistently was still an impressive 46.8mpg on average.

Cons
-Cheap plastic on doors gets scuffed up really easy from day to day traffic in and out of the car. Doesn't come clean. Have to get a special type of cleaner to help fade the marks.

- Riding on the freeway can be a bit noisy. It's not as quiet as other vehicles I have driven.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Marla O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
Hyundai Elantra
Excellent in every way! I love the looks of the car, the comfort and ease of operating everything. I love the feel of driving a beautiful, sleek classy looking car that can really go when I want it to!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DOLLY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
Excellent Car
I love my Elantra; I have owned cars from just about every manufacturer, but hands down my Elantra beats them all.The Styling is Sleek and Beautiful. I receive many compliments on it. The Functionality of the Navigation System and Sound System is easy to us and WORKS.
My Iphone works perfectly and the sound is Clear.The Car is very Comfortable due to the seat adjustments and steering wheel adjustments.
I feel there is an extra layer of protection while driving due to the safety features of the car. An Excellent Car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Elantra
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joshua C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Great car
Love this car every feature every inch Iโ€™m in love with it it looks super sporty and has a good bit of power for a 2.0 the backup camera works great and you look great in the car I also love the blue link feature starting from in the house is amazing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maria P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
By far the best car I purchased and I like allots itโ€™s features. Itโ€™s the perfect for my daughter I canโ€™t complain. Itโ€™s a great starter vehicle for my daughter to go to college. I know she will enjoy the technology and all itโ€™s features she will find it useful.

Pros
Good for a single person

Cons
Bad for a big family too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JANET C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Excellent vehicle
My new Elantra is very well designed, comfortable and all the controls are within easy reach and ergonomically designed. The value can not
be beat. Best warranty in the business. The service at Hallmark Hyundai is always above and beyond.

Pros
Excellent build and ride quality.
Nice design
Great value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Hyundai Elantra
This is a awesome car very easy to drive around and great on gas! I love all the safety features on the car. Aaaaaaaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaqqaaaaq

Pros
Great car

Cons
Not any as yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JACQUELINE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra SEL
Excellent safety features,great fuel savings and a absolutely smooth ride with fast pickup.Wonderful features in the audio dept great speakers, touch driving ,hands free to receive calls and make them,satelite 3 month package that is fantastic,hot color and stylish alloy wheels .My long overdue retirement car for traveling now after 42 years of working 34 in high school counseling. My current car was a 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe with 234000 miles and still going but in need of some work. My Elantra 2019 is a welcome treat and I deserve it . I had a dynamite sales person in the Fredericksburg ,Virginia office!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Phillip R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
2019 Elantra Value Package
Love the car, love the dealership. This is the fourth Hyundai and we will continue to buy them as long as they continue to make a quality vehicle with a great warranty at a decent price. Hyundai's have always done great for us. The dealership is fantastic to deal with. Eric Cook called me the day after I bought the car to make sure all was well. Not many dealership's do that. Customer service means a lot to me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carmen C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Na
Excellent reviews in my part. Content with the outcome. Love how it drives. Interior is all I expected it to be. Comfortable driving this vehicle. Safe features and accountability. Highly recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tina C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Love the car but it's not a sport and I really loved my turbo sport.
Love the car but it's not a turbo sport like my last one...it got totaled by a guy who ran a red light and T-boned me. Didn't get hurt except for bruising from the seatbelt...the car took real good care of me.

Pros
Handles really well...like the look.

Cons
Texting options...interior...I had a 2017 hyundai elantra turbo sport...love love loved that car but couldn't get another...dealer couldn't find one. My new 2019 hyundai isn't the same but I do love it. I like the black interior with red stitching...don't have that with the 2017...I liked the low seats...don't have that with the 2017.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karlie M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Awesome
Firstly let us begin with the gas mileage...it is awesome. For me that's huge because I do a lot of highway driving. I am very rarely putting gas in my tank. The features are awesome. Using android auto for my GPS is also a really great feature. The heated seats are perfect and the trunk is large enough for my son's wheelchair and groceries. The sound system is awesome and the ac runs the way I want it. The backseat is spacious for when you have taller passengers, even for long distance trips.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfort, features, space

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAMELA L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Surprising Value and Style
The more I drive this car, the more I appreciate its value and love its ride. Of course I had studied my options and knew that, as a recently widowed person, my needs for economy had increased and I no longer needed a large touring car. . I needed a reasonably priced car with a good pedigree for value. Ten years ago we bought our son a new Hyundai. It still rides and looks like a new car. My Nephew has been driving an Elantra for 8 years and it has lived up to its ratings on all counts. I did test drive two other makes and came back to the Elantra. I am so surprised by the features this car has that others of its size and price range do not. It is a totally mannerly drive, has a money -saving mileage profile and it is stylish. Even with all the other silver small cars in any parking lot, My Elantra stands proud. I love the savings, the car and my Dealership.

Pros
Easy to drive, passengers tell me the back seat is comfortable, great dealership services

Cons
Would like a front camera that would help me see the front of the car while I am parking. Would like some re-writes in the Operators Manual to improve its helpfulness.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joshua B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Love the new Elantra
Elantra is a very fun car to drive, i bought it brand new from the dealership. Its an easy car to use and drive. I would definitely recommend anyone to buy this car. I bought the se trim level and still enjoy the standard features that come with it

Pros
Great gas mileage
Appreance
Ease of use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 611 in total