Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


HB
Hemant B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/03/2019
Elantra sucks
I drive a Sonota Hybrid and was impressed with the performance, so decided to lease Elantra, but not real happy with the CAR. the engine has no power and need lots of effort to get upto speed. Also, the gas mileage is poor

Pros
Lease cost

Cons
performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lakshmi M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/20/2019
Please look somewhere else if quality and reliability is your priority.
The AEB sensor light came up just within 200 miles of ownership and it took a week to diagnose and resolve the issue. Now the steering makes weird noise which is still being investigated from many days now.

Pros
Features
Fuel economy

Cons
Quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walker S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/08/2019
If I could give it 0 I would.
I bough this car with around 30 miles off the lot. Brand new, and it’s already been in the shop 4 times with different reasoning. Absolutely pissed, and in contact with a lawyer. Would not it recommend, hopefully it’s iust my car so nobody else needs to go through this.

Pros
It’s a car. Looks nice inside and out.

Cons
It’s been so hard to deal with and have multiple things go wrong, which my partner and I miss work to go get fixed then get left without a loaner or a rental. Don’t know if I got a lemon but I am so unsatisfied with the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Aimee M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2019
Poor workmanship and quality.
We really hoped this car would work out better.It was purchased as an extra car meant for errands and possibly to pass to one of our teens.It looks nice and does have great trunk space however ,in my experience,thats where the good ends.The warranty was important to us and that really steered the purchase.Turns out,we really need the warranty on this one:/

Pros
Side view detectors.

Cons
The car is slow sluggish and has an issue not starting.This was addressed by service and we are monitoring its performance. I am very disapointed in the overall quality of this car.I currently have 6500 miles and it perforrms like a car of advanced age.Also frustrating that every door and trunk need closed multiple times..We also have to have a parts replaced in the steering as it is a stripped gear.We have owned 3 other Elantras since 2005.This will be my last.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Cora V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/24/2019
Basically base model
Was overall disappointed by this car...from not only the features to the drive it juat isnt fun to drive like I though it would be. I have owned a Hyundai before this one is one of the bad ones I guess. It is basically base model. The design I thought was gonna be super nice, I was wrong. There is a huge blidspot die to the way they have the bar on the drivers and passengers side. Doesn't het the miles to the gallon I was told it was gonna get. I love Hyundai just not this one.

Pros
I like that as of yet to let me down. Connects to my phone. The body style is kinda nice, but not as nice as the upper models. On top of that it has a blond spot due to the bar being that big on the drivers and passengers side.

Cons
Hardly any nice features on this car. Was very disappointed...that it didnt even have a oil reminder. This car did not have leather or even heated seats. Has a bad blind spot due the var thats on the driver and passenger side. Has 2 different modes of driving but niether one sometimes gets up and goes. It said it would go 30 plus om a gallon of gas, that was a lie it barley sometimes gets 15. I love hyundai but this car hasnt made me happy. Sorry. Also the bluetooth sometimes cuts off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yvonne M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/22/2019
I really dislike this vehicle and wish i had never got it
I really wish I had never purchase the vehicle / I don't like the fact that it has no cd player and that the numbers in my phone will not upload in my car. it has no gps in the car and water comes into the car every time it rains or I get my car wash.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
PAUL N.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/09/2019
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE FROM PURCHASE ON UP
I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE OF THE REVIEWS THAT I READ ON IT BUT I CAME TO REALIZE ONLY AFTER LEASING IT WHAT A GREAT MISTAKE I MADE. THE CAR IS A GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT FOR IT'S OVERALL QUALITY AND LACK OF CORPORATE RESPONSE TO MY CONCERNS ABOUT IT.

Pros
PRICE, OTHER THAN THAT NOT MANY

Cons
LOOKS AND FEELS CHEAP
ENGINE RECALL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Karen L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/16/2019
Issue With Headlight Covers Makes Car Look Like Crap!!!
Manufacturing defect allows pollen to accumulate under the bottom of the headlight covers making the car look like crap. Service played pass the buck and said there was no fix. Dealership personnel promised a call back which never came. In one service visit my opinion of Jones Junction Belair Hyundai, and Hyundai in general, went from 5 stars to 1 star.

Pros
Comfortable, roomy and seems basically well built.

Cons
Manufacturing defect with headlight covers allows pollen to get underneath and makes the car look like crap.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WALTER D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/20/2019
POS
This car replaced the same model from 2009. To say it sucks is an understatement. The exterior styling is as banal as all the other cars that have the squashed hexagon grill. Angles abound and whether this is an attempt to make it/them look like some kind of space vehicle is not clear. Storage has been drastically cut back. There is no voice recognition for the Bluetooth. Visors have lost the light for the mirror as well as the extension that slid out the side. And if you want a manual transmission, it won't have cruise control. And if you're not driving on a perfect road surface, you will hear a lot of road noise and feel every bump, crack, and shadow you drive over.

Pros
Good gas mileage and it has a backup camera.

Cons
Dim headlights, road noise, bumpy ride, lack of storage, and other small things that make this car vastly inferior to the 2009 model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nguyen P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/06/2019
Huyndai Elantra
I'm very disappointed with my brand new Huyndai Elantra I bought. It has consistent exhaust and air conditioner problems. The steering wheel system seems weak, too. Above all, the dealership never cares. They ignore my reports on the problem and ignore request for repair. When they are done with sale, they don't care what quality their product is and they are not responsible for their service they should have when their products cause problems to customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
ROXIE Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/11/2019
Disappointed in my 2019 Hyundai Elantra
After 2 Months of driving my Brand New 2019 Hyundai Elantra, the radiator developed a hole. I returned it to the dealership of purchase for repair. When I asked how, I was told by the service department that it could have been anything, a rock, even. Unsettling words with respect to continued driving. Could have been a freak accident, I accepted that. I was then advised that it wasn’t covered under the 2 warranties I have and told to let my insurance cover it, however my insurance deductible was higher than the repair. Finally it took 4 times to stop the leak/smell of antifreeze that continued and now I have a permanent refrigerator hum whenever the a/c is on.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Elliott K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/31/2019
don't understand question what does title review mean when i am the original owerner?
handling it pulls when driving over any rut so it does not feel very safe, have to use pad to get comfortable seating your survey is a pain in the ass to complete I do not know how it will handle in snow

Pros
none basic form of transportation in decent weather if like an uncomfortable seat

Cons
handling the vehicle pulls to much i do not feel safe driving it test drive was much to short

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WENDY C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/03/2019
Not impressed
Vehicle hesitate to much on initial takeoff the ride is very stiff and you feel every bump in the road when the engine does get going it is a very peppy engine I do like the fuel economy that’s the reason I purchased the car

Pros
Great fuel economy

Cons
Hesitates on acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Ahson H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/29/2019
Good car with lots of features.
The car is beautiful but needs a bit of interior uplift. Compared to Honda Civic and Mazda 3, Hyundai can do a better job. This is my first Hyundai and I would be on the lookout for future models, especially the SUVs.

Pros
Great exterior design.

Cons
Needs some uplift.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2019
Having blind side warning issues since purchased new
Have had BSW error light off and on since purchasing new. Been to dealer twice now and they have been unable to duplicate the error. I feel this is a serious safety issue since we purchase a new Elantra limited for the improved safety over our used Elantra.

Pros
Safety and value when everything is working ing

Cons
Safety features not working regularly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Naomi H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/25/2019
Not Happy
I am not happy with the pause when giving it gas.
I am worried that I will be hit by another vehicle . I am short and the seating brings me up to the steering wheel . I also hit my head when getting out of the car.

Cons
Please refer to earlier feedback

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2019
Hyundai Elantra SE
I am very disappointed that you can't see what your car's tire pressure is or the oil level is on the control panel. You have to either manually check them or wait for a warning light! Further more, the sales and service didn't know that either!

Cons
Read my comment above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Ernest R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
Great vehicle but 2 major issues within the first 50 miles
Overall I really do like my 2019 Hyundai Elalntra Value Edition. However, the sunroof unit was replaced as it wasn't installed correctly at the factory and I continue to have issues with part of the steering / suspension system which the dealer has been unable to locate and fix. There is an issue with the AKA - it doesn't try to help avoid the traffic lines on the left side of the car, only right side.

Pros
Good price. Feature loaded.

Cons
Consistent issues from the start of owning the car. Although I think it's just this car as the loaners I've used had zero problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DEMORAI K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Its ok
So we're all looking style of the car is beautiful, that's what drew me to it. but the high pitched squealing noise constantly when I'm driving is really annoying and the fact that the car dealership couldn't fix it is highly irregular. They could hear the squealing but aren't doing anything about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MATTHEW G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Good car
Vehicle runs and drives great, but lacks in features like organizer in center console and the radio it pretty standard in. it. I would also like some sort of upgraded wheel on the vehicle, even with the lower end model. For the price of the SE it should come with some sort up graded wheel on it.

Pros
drives smooth, great gas mileage,

Cons
fuel economy calculator doesn't seem to be accurate and always resets.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 544 in total