2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(364 Reviews)
Latest review 31 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SD
STEPHANIE D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Love my new car
I love that my car has more then what i expected though I am still learning how to use some of the gadgets I love it overall. Just not a fan of the outside color of my car I wanted a white not silver.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTOPHER/NA H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Great car.
Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car. Great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PILAR M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Love My Car
This car is best decision I made, the ride is awesome, the comfort of the car and size is perfect. Handsfree capability allows you to navigate without using hands is very safe and accurate. I absolutely love this car and very happy.

Pros
Excellent vehicle, ride is amazing.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GAIL D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Love Love Hyundai Elantra
Great vehicle!!! Comfortable seating, smooth ride, great safety features, sleek design. Handles well during high winds, no jerking motions. Once you read the Manuel you will understand the operation of the numerous features.

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
No cargo net

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JIMMY B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Jimmy B
Excellent vehicle, best bang for your buck. Highly recommend. Shopped around at all the major brands and the Hyundai Elantra with the standard features/warranty is the best. Car gets excellent gas mileage.

Pros
Great price, a lot of standard features, great fuel mileage.

Cons
Little under powered, could use nicer wheels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Love the car
Great car,,, great quality,,, fun to drive,,, zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BENJAMIN G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
Car is great, handles well. Sales staff is trash
I agreed upon a price to lease the car and find out that the price I'm paying per month is $18 higher. So I've been calling the dealership repeatedly asking to talk to sales person, left over 10 messages but still no call back over the span of a month. I feel like I was scammed and I cannot be the only one...a poor reflection on buying from Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Daniel A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
The Newest of the New
I recently bought a 2019 Elantra with all the bells and whistles, including leather seating, replacing a 2013 Elantra , and put some 3.500 miles on it in June with road trips to Ann Arbor, MI and Athens, GA to visit friends and family. I was astonished and pleased to average some 43 MPG up and back on I-75. The car was quiet, comfortable and handled beautifully. The A/V system is awesome and provided not only Sirius XM radio, but also provided great entertainment from my MP-3 player and my portable CD player, to say nothing of the interfacing with my cell phone. Don't know what more I could ask for. It seats 4 adults most comfortably with ample legroom and headroom both front & back, and can seat a 5th in a pinch. Also has a good sized trunk that is more than adequate for my needs, and a bigger gas tank than my previous 2013 model that gives me a range of over 400 miles between fill ups. Yes, there may well be vehicles out there (including Hyundais) that might be more luxurious and more powerful, but for me, this is the perfect vehicle. It not only gets me from here to there; it does so with ease, a great deal of style, and a certain amount of panache. Would not hesitate to do it all over again. Dan Andrews

Pros
Every thing!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
Fun car to drive, sporty feel.
Good ride for a small car. We find the automatic headlight dimming to be an excellent feature. Wireless phone charging causes phone to overheat causing phone to shut down; that's a big problem when using the phone for navigation. We wish there was an in-car GPS. At the least the phone navigation should go to the screen via Bluetooth rather than needing a USB cable. The remote unlocking of the car did not work when needed. We really like the large trunk and heated seats in the winter. The seats are comfortable but should have more lumbar support. Love the control for opening the garage door mounted on the mirror. Lane change sensor is too sensitive, it's like the boy that cried wolf. We get about 30 MPG. I love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dwight H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2019
2019 Elantra
Disappointed...no rear seat arm rest or cup holders no rear air vents no auto power window up no lighted vanity mirror sunshade has no slide cover extension. In my trim level I would still have to go up another trim level to be able to have these opinions. This was not explained during purchase. All I was told was only difference was moon roof and push button start. Oh and no way to open trunk from outside of car unless you have your key fob

Pros
Affordable

Cons
Missing so many features between trim levels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAYMOND M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
this is becoming annoying
Look at my answers to the questions. why in the hell does my comments box need to be 200 characters minimum?
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxx

Cons
xxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LIZABETH C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Elantra
I inherited an Elantra and when it was time I liked it enough to get a new one. We are very pleased with the vehicle and would buy one again. It is very economical and easy to drive. I hope to keep it many years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PAUL W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra SE
There is a difference I can feel between my Elantra and any other car I have driven. The difference constitutes a breakthrough in design and engineering for me. I was attracted by the price and Consumer Reports rating, but surprised and very happy when I test drove the car. This is a great car, not just for the money, but anyway you look at it.

Pros
Steering, handling, cornering, interior room, engine and trans performance, styling, fuel economy, price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Great car for the money with all the features that my wife needs especially the blind spot feature. The Hyundai Burdick dealerships
Sales and Seville teams are great best. The Service Department led By Bill (Service Manager) is tops I. It’s field and the main reason why we
came back to buy the Elantra for m6 wife.
Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Cindy E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Love my Elantra
This car handles beautifully and is very fun to drive. Good visibility and gas mileage, has good acceleration when needed and brakes are excellent. Easy to park and love that back up camera! I do miss not having a CD player though.

Pros
Easy to drive, acceleration when needed is there. Excellent as mileage and easy to get into and out of. Handles great, easy to park, turn, and back up. Good visibility.

Cons
Only wish there was a little more storage space in the front and my Android Auto blips out a lot, Maybe since I live in a rather rural area so just don't use it for navigation, use my phone or Garmin instead. Also wish there was a CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LISA R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
It's a really smooth ride
I like the style and all of the modern features. I love being able to listen to my audiobooks on the way to and from work. It also has SiriusXM if I want to listen to music. It's easy to safely reject or accept an incoming call. I can listen to directions from google map over the speakers. The gas mileage is great. It shows how much air is in the tires. It has a good AC system and a backup camera. When my car is in reverse, it makes a noise if someone is approaching from either side (walking or driving). If I start to switch lanes it makes a noise if another car is too close. The safety features are great. It drives like a luxury car. I love it. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
elantra
i am very please with the care i get there .the free coffee helps to . i like the sales man he was very nice to me .they know there job is very inportant to them .i like the free coffee and donuts they give and the shuttle .takes me where ever i need to go .is very nice .

Pros
i bought it new and love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QB
QUNTION B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Everything is to my satisfaction
Everything is to my satisfaction . I enjoy the purchase of my new vehicle. The driver is smooth. The car itself is sleek. All components of the vehicle is to my satisfaction. I would greatly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking to purchase a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DOUGLAS B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Elantra (Ellie)
My wife and I were looking for a vehicle with good gas mileage to replace driving my older truck to work, but not a SUV.
She would also be driving the car at times as well, instead of her Jeep, but mainly we will be using it for to and from work, and around town at times instead of our Pathfinder.
We are very happy with our choice, the Elantra is excellent on gas, very comfortable to drive, with a lot of room for storage in the truck and the back seat has plenty of leg room if needed. The safety features are a big plus. I would buy the exact same car tomorrow if I needed to, no regrets.

Pros
Safety Features (lane changes/ rear camera etc)

Cons
not really a con but it has a lot of vinyl on the interior, but it looks and feels fine to us. I guess we noticed that more comparing to our Pathfinder all leather.
(two different animals)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Karen L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/16/2019
Issue With Headlight Covers Makes Car Look Like Crap!!!
Manufacturing defect allows pollen to accumulate under the bottom of the headlight covers making the car look like crap. Service played pass the buck and said there was no fix. Dealership personnel promised a call back which never came. In one service visit my opinion of Jones Junction Belair Hyundai, and Hyundai in general, went from 5 stars to 1 star.

Pros
Comfortable, roomy and seems basically well built.

Cons
Manufacturing defect with headlight covers allows pollen to get underneath and makes the car look like crap.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 364 in total