2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(464 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
First purchase in a while
Had been leasing Toyotas for many years, wanted to purchase a new car to have for a while,that was affordable and reliable. Your company made that possible.
Got tired of having to lease another vehicle every 3 years and having to come up with ,money to lease again.

Pros
Enough car for us to get where we are going without the worry of it breaking down. SUPER gas mileage.

Cons
Just need to be able to find a non slip cup holder or insert to fit. Was told manufacturer doesn't make any for purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BARBARA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 Elantra
I leased this car because of the safety features it provided and sleek look. Heard good things about Hyundai, I have driven Nissan cars for over 30 years, decided I needed a change. Rented a Elantra and was happy how it handled.

Pros
Love the look of the car and all the safety features as standard. Good mileage.

Cons
seat adjustment on the drivers side, lower than the passenger side. would like a more smoother ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SUZANNA J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
*
*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARISSA L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Awesome Car!
This is my first car I’ve ever purchased and I am in love with it. It’s a great size, has a ton of awesome features and is great to drive. While it’s not overly large, there’s plenty of room for passengers/groceries/etc. great first car!

Pros
Heated Seats, Apple Play Connection, Great on Gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROSEMARY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Elantra
My second Hyundai Elantra and I love it! This car is very reliable, comfortable and fun to drive. I love the different driving modes-Normal, Sport and Smart. I use Sport mode when driving on winding roads and Smart mode on my long commute into the office. I get 40+mpg in Smart mode on highway travel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SARA G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Amazing CAR
Great gas mileage. So easy to drive and so comfortable. Very reliable and has great security features like back camera and sensors letting you know if when switching lanes someone is right beside you or behind you as you are backing up
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tina S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Love my vehicle. Great gas mileage. Smooth ride. Nice design. Not what I expected when I decided to test drive but fell in love with everything about it. Decent price range for a new vehicle. Great color options.

Pros
Gas mileage. Very comfortable

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
ELISA E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent, Reliable Car
I was involved in a front-end accident in my 2018 Elantra. The Elantra took all of the damage- I didn't even have bruising from the seat belt! The doctors were surprised. It was an easy decision for me, when shopping for a new car, to get another Elantra. I love the practicality of the car, especially for someone like me who isn't car-saavy. It has great technological features that can multi task. I can plug in my phone, pull up my navigation system, and make a phone call. I am very impressed. The blind spot detectors are lifesavers on the highway and the back up camera is a lifesaver when parallel parking in the city. The drive is smooth and noiseless. I highly recommend test driving this car!

Pros
Safety Features
High End Technology
Organization

Cons
Light grey interior
Manual Seat Controls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SCOTT G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Elantra
Overall, very good car. Feel safe in it. I feel the last Elantra (2018) saved my life and from physical harm! The 2019 has even more safety features!

Hyundai could be a little more forward thinking ...
* Add a dual dash-cam option. Have a USB port for recording memory, and use the current display for video playback.
* Replace the side mirrors with cameras, have side displays internal.

Pros
Lots of safety features

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LOUIS L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Elantra
I rate this vehicle with great overall safety, quality, warranty and price ! Definitely recommend this stylish vehicle for all families and college teenagers. You can’t go wrong with America’s best warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tish B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Elantra
I lease a 2019 Hyundai Elantra. I love my car very happy with it. Love the style n performance of it very satisfied with it. Sal is my salesman he is very helpful n there when needed give him a 10 too. Will always be a satisfied Hyundai customer

Pros
Performance. Style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2019
Hyundai Elantra SE
I am very disappointed that you can't see what your car's tire pressure is or the oil level is on the control panel. You have to either manually check them or wait for a warning light! Further more, the sales and service didn't know that either!

Cons
Read my comment above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jessica P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Love it!
I absolutely love this car, it is fun to drive as well as comfortable! I travel a lot for work and this car has been amazing! I have taken it on long trips with no issues, even in the heaviest of traffic it had the get up and go!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lester G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Like the car
Wish someone would have helped me program the car , still learning about the features and programs . I went back twice and was asked to come back on another day . But was not able to connect with Mr . Alex

Cons
Fronts seats cuddle you but if a bigger person sits there it hurts their backs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
It,s great on gas, is smooth driving.
I Love everthing about my new car. The different options and 1 is very important the back up camera. But all around I have been driving this car since January and am very happy!! Good luck with your,s.. .

Pros
It,s great.

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judy R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Smooth and Quiet
When I bought my Elantra didn’t know really what to expect, been a Ford person for the last 10 years. The car was roomy, quite and smooth riding. Very pleased so far. Only service has been for my oil change and tire rotation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Meieka H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
THE HYUNDAI ELANTRA GET'S UP AND GO AND IT ALSO RIDES SMOOTHLY AND THE FEATURES ARE AWESOME .THE SOUND SYSTEM HAS GOOD QUALITY AND THE CAR IS GOOD ON GAS MILEAGE. I WOULD NOT CHANGE ANYTHING ABOUT MY HYUNDAI ELANTRA .

Pros
100 %

Cons
0%

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Very pleased with our 2019 Hyundai Elantra
I absolutely love my 2019 Hyundai Elantra. I've always been sold on Elantras so when I was ready to purchase a new vehicle I already knew what I wanted. The ride is so smooth, the phone and radio features are very easy to use, I love the hands-free feature when on a phone call, the Sport option that allows for quicker take-off when needed, the comfortable seats, the color scheme (machine gray with black interior was my choice), I've had compliments about the design of the body, and excellent gas mileage. Very happy with my car!

Pros
See above

Cons
No cons that I have experienced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Matthew B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Exceeded my expectations
I was pleasantly surprised with my new Elantra. We found an Elantra Sport in the gorgeous blue color. This car is smooth as glass. The options are pretty impressive. The blind spot detector is a very nice option to have. I the interior is absolutely gorgeous with the leather stitched seats and racing pedals and steering wheel. The heated seats and sunroof help make this a very fun ride. I absolutely love driving this car. The handling and steering is outstanding. The 3 different drive options is also a huge plus. I am not disappointed in any aspect of this car at all.

Pros
Everything. The drive options come in handy. And I love the auto trunk open. This Sport model is absolutely gorgeous from top to bottom.

Cons
Not one single thing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2019
The Elantra is awesome
I really enjoy my new car. It handles grate and it has the best gas mileage ever. I took a 10 hour trip from Ft. Lauderdale to Georgia and only filled up 2xs. It comfortably sits 4 people and it has a large trunk.

Pros
Gas milage and handling amazing.

Cons
The Google navigation system needs to be better hard time staying connected. The glove box does not lock.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 361 - 380 of 464 in total