Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RD
ROBERT/CHARLOT D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
My Elantra
The Elantra looks very stylish and fun to drive. Handling is superb and and very comfortable to drive. Climate control is awesome. This is the vehicle that is worth the money with all the bells and whistles it comes with..

Pros
Overall excellent car for the money.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Attractive and Reliable Vehicle
I have recently purchased my second Hyundai Elantra and can honestly say that I love this car. My first Hyundai Elantra I purchased new in 2006 and because it has been such a problem free, reliable car - I had no doubts that I would purchased the same make and model when I was ready to buy a new vehicle. I have owned the 2019 model for three months now and am pleased with it. It's attractive looking, and comfortable to ride in. There have been no issues with it mechanically and if there is, it's a comfort to know that it will be covered under warrant. If this car is anything like my 2006 model however, I don't anticipate any mechanical issues now or in the future. Hyundai has proved to me that they really know what they're doing when making a car. I've been a happy customer for 13 years now.

Pros
Good looking exterior and interior design.
Interior controls are easy to use.
Seating is very comfortable with good back support.
Love the blind spot detection and driver assist features.
Great gas mileage.
Good reputation for mechanical reliability
Excellent warranty.

Cons
I really wish there was a CD player but my understanding is that new cars don't have this feature any longer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SANDRA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Elantra Limited
Gorgeous, safe car. Keyless entry system is sensitive so your keys in your purse need to be totally out of the swing opening of the door, think put purse on the ground when hitting lock or the lock will pop open when you close it. Irritating
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JACQUELINE R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Excellent Value!
From gas mileage and available warranty to style and comfort, the Elantra is second to none! Apple Car Play allows for use of app-based navigation from phone without the hassle of updating an onboard system.

Pros
Gas mileage
Apple Car Play

Cons
Available features on mid level model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Connie W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
I love my car.
My Elantra is a smooth and enjoyable ride. I’m so glad that I chose this car. I look forward to driving it in the snow. I feel that I made a great choice when I bought it. If I planned to buy again, it would be the same car.

Pros
All around super nice car.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marsha F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/09/2019
Not as hood
Had a Sonsta limited for 3 years and no problems. This Elantra has many problems. Out of alignment for one. No explanation of how crossing lanes affects steering and the biggest screen shutting off leaving no safety features when driving

Pros
Enjoy safety features

Cons
To bumpy a ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Excellent, except for a surprise dead battery at 3,500 miles.
My daughter loves this car. Fuel efficient, very attractive design. She is getting great gas milage. It appears to be well made. The only issue was when she left work the other day, the battery was totally dead. Unusual at 3,500 miles but it happens i guess. Hyundai stepped up to the plate and had her towed to the nearest dealership.

Pros
Great looking, fuel efficient.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARGO S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Love my elantra
Love my Elantra, has every feature I could have wanted. The drive is very comfortable and smooth and everything is easily accessible while driving. I am also very impressed with the blue link, Being able to start my car right from my phone or with my google home is a great feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Make of car
Its a great car love it better than my old 2008 pt cruser good air system and happy to cruse control agian fun using hands free phone I put music on USB stick and have phone with music and able to program more radio stations
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dawn W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
1st New Car
So I am almost 40 and have never had a brand new car.. so I took my time and reviewed many vehicles. This was definitely on the top of my list. Safety and handling are great. Gas mileage is a bonus I have had it at 50 miles to the gallon on a long distance trip. Only down side is that the touch screen for the computer and Bluetooth stuff doesn't do as much as most cars..

Pros
Sport mode- nice for the highway and long distances.
Gas mileage

Cons
Touch screen doesn't do as much as most new cars. Voice activation, directions etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WILLIAM L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Beats all the competition in this price range
I have nothing but good things to say and don't really know if I can make the minimum of 200 characters. Perhaps Hyundai could make another couple of colors to choose from and perhaps also something besides black leather interior (brown or beige?)

Pros
Best car I have owned for the money.....this is my 2nd Hyundai and my first NEW car in 13 years.

Cons
Rear exterior dual exhausts should be separate like most competitors instead of both on one side. It would make for better sound with that great turbo engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marietta P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love my hundi Elantra
Love my beautiful Red Hundi Elantra.it has driven very well. It has beautiful features. I love when I get tired, and go toward the line or center it beeps.it is definately the best car I have ever gotten

Pros
Need full floor. Rubber mats/praying for discount mat coupon but there is nothing wrong with current mats, but want to keep it cleaner inside.

Cons
Great car it drives well, love the room, Cole and the driving experience. Very fun to drive. All my family and friends love going on trips with it. I will definately get my Car at this dealership next time. They are very efficient, friendly and fast. I appreciate their good service there, I will be back for full floor rubber mats/ hope to get a coupon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great value
I’m very satisfied with the overall performance of this car and would recommend it to any one who would consider the purchase of any car in the same price range. The Heritage Hyundai people in Towson Maryland were very good to deal with.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Original tires not the best for water evacuation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Juanita A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great Gas Saver
I truly enjoy driving my new Elantra. It’s comfortable, functional, and saves me money on ⛽️. The exterior is sporty and stylish, and the interior is easy to clean and maintain. I’m satisfied with my purchase.

Pros
Great gas saver!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTOPHER S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Elantra
Outstanding vehicle all the way around. Great performance. The mpg are amazing. The ten year bumper to bumper warranty is outstanding. The spacious interior for a small sedan and the ease of instrument panels.

Pros
Warranty

Cons
A/c and heat vents for the rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PAUL P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Great Car!
Great fit and finish and slot of amenities. More safety features than you would expect. So far I am very pleased with the performance and fuel economy. This is my second Elantra and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a daily driver that is safe, fun and economical.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOELONZAY L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
2019 Hyindai Elantra SE
For what you pay there's not much more you could expect of this vehicle. I purchased it new with 90 miles on it and it's been a solid car so far. Great fuel economy, comfortable ride, very quiet cabin noise even at highway speeds, solid selection of features, and easy to drive. With a manual transmission this car is great to drive and I'm glad the option was available. I was looking for a car I'd be able to maintain at a reasonable price, get good gas mileage with, and have all of the options I'd expect from a car. The Hyundai Elantra does all of that wrapped in a good looking package with a comfortable interior. All of the controls are very straightforward and don't leave you wondering how to do anything. As my first new car purchased I'm very pleased with the buyers experience and the quality of the car I received. Would highly recommend this for anyone buying their first car or just looking for something cheap and reliable. I have a "fun" car so I was looking for a daily and this is great.

Pros
Great Gas Mileage
Minimal Road Noise
Intuitive Design
High Road Visibility/Minimal Blindspots

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Francesca M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Elantra's MPG has me impressed!!
We have done quit some traveling since we acquired our car. On our last trip to south Florida I managed to accomplish an average reading of 48 MPG before we even reached our destination. WOW! Impressive right? Making sudden stops for turns, like when you are about to miss a road you need to go into, I love how the car's brakes do not slip, they have good grip and the steer goes smooth. The only thing that bothers me is that now that the door's seals have had some wear from our Florida weather, the car is no longer as quiet inside as it used to be when we first bought it. Now you can hear the wind sound while driving. Other than that I love this car!

Cons
One too many blind spots for me, I like to be able to see all around without having to twist my neck too much while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAUL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Great, comfortable car
My 3rd Elantra; this one has more safety features than the other 2 I have owned. There's lots to commend this vehicle: they've redesigned the front and rear of the car. Wheels are more attractive this time out. Some of the new features included in the Value are "Lane Keep" and Hyundai has now returned to disc brakes on the front and back of the vehicle... this helped a lot. The car stops more uniformly and quickly. The 19 Elantra is a great, comfortable fuel-efficient car that's quiet and utilizes most modern media sources that you would expect on a car.

Pros
Lane Keep; redesigned front and back, dual disc brakes (front and rear)

Cons
Still a little pokey on acceleration; lost auto dimming mirror; lost driver lumbar support, lost sliding console tray that covered USB and cigarette/charger ports; lost the removable tray from console cup holders (facilitated ease of cleaning)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ADONNAPATRICIA T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
So glad I chose Riverside Hyundai!
The whole experience was amazing! I was in and out much quicker than other dealerships, was not pressured into extra unnecessary features, was given a clear explanation of thewhole process, and treated very professionally.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 465 in total