Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Maddie S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
My Elantra experience
Reliable
Values for the money
Overall styling is nice.
Exterior is very nice
Performance is great on this car.
I like the features. Great job on this car overall.
Overall styling is nice.
Exterior is very nice.

Pros
Fun reliable

Cons
Low ceiling. Hitting my head

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Reggie N.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Love it!
SEL Value Edition way more than I was looking for. Totally enjoy! I enjoy all the amenities and the drive. Every aspect is a total pleasure, the handling, comfort, styling, performance, mileage, interconnectivity.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rebecca B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2020
Ok commuter vehicle
It runs smoothly and works satisfactorily for an everyday commuter. Base model. Do I get excited about my vehicle? No, I do not. But I’ve had better and I’ve had worse. It gets me from point A to point B with minimal issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Armanda B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2020
Reliable vehicle excepts for braking system issues
Very happy with the vehicle with the exception of a constant braking/steering issue that multiple trips to the dealer has not resolved. Brakes shudder constantly with braking from high speeds on highways.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
00000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Pros
Reliable car with good gas mileage ; nice styling

Cons
rear speakers don't match the volume of the front speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2020
Good little everyday car
Has a lot of safety and tech features. Gets decent gas mileage. Price was fair for the quality and safety. This is my fourth Hyundai (this one I bought for my daughter) and I will continue to buy Hyundai's as long as the price, performance and features are right.

Pros
Decent amount of safety and tech features. Good looking little car. Decent gas mileage.

Cons
Rear suspension needs to be independent-hitting a decent sized bump in a corner will cause rear end to swing around and/or fishtail. Rear speakers lack loudness and sound quality. Car needs to 4-6 inches wider in the front (driver and passenger compartment). Does not have HID or LED headlights or DTRL.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Great Car
I have never owned a Hyundai before and have been more than pleasantly surprised by just how much I like this vehicle. The ride is nice, I have all the features I need. Also, and to me this is important, the Elantra is a such a great value for what it costs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2020
hyundai. 2019 Elantra SE
great car++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Pros
Good car lots of great features,great warranty,good price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daniel D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2020
Elantra SE
Happy with car, but not the mileage. EPA was 33 combined city/highway but that is not
what it is. We wouldn't of bought this car had we known the mileage estimate was totally
wrong. Email us. Thank you.

Pros
Very nice looking car

Cons
Terrible gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANK C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Elantra- A Good Buy
I bought my Elantra in an emergency situation after my previous car (a 2016 Elantra) was totaled when it was rear-ended. I have found this 2019 Elantra to be perfect for what I use a car for. Modestly priced, reasonable gas mileage, quite comfortable- what more could one ask for?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
Irene G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/23/2020
Mistake
I regret trading in my 2015 Hyundai Elantra for my 2019 Hyundai Elantra. I feel that I'm paying more and receiving less. try to express my concerns at the dealership nobody was willing to assist. Lesson learned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
John I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Happy owner!
The looks, attention to detail, value, and gas mileage. I love the car and could not be happier. I cut my fuel bill in half from the pickup truck I was driving on a daily basis. The interior is well thought out and all the controls are in logical places to make driving the car easy and fun. Its sporty but still has that small luxury car feel and look to it. I am very happy and so far, with all the miles I have racked up it still feels like it did the day I drove it off the lot. Very happy customer and will stay with Hyundai in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marquise H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2020
Great buy
The vehicle is a great buy for anyone who needs great vehicle. It is roomy enough with great trunk room for suitcases ans boxes and the rear seat fold down option compliments it fine. I would like a bit more horsepower but that is just being picky and its current amount and torque amount will be fine for most people.

Pros
Great value
Excellent Mpg
Large trunk space
Comfortable seating position

Cons
Lacks horsepower
Lack of tech features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
My Hyundai
I really enjoy my Elantra and would recommend one too anyone looking for a quality vehicle at a reasonable price.Great service along with every purchase at many convenient locations across the United States.

Pros
Everything about the car

Cons
No navigation system standard with this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
2019 Elantra
I have been completely satisfied with my Elantra. It was the first brand new car I bought in 35 years. I love having a car where EVERYTHING works as it should. The dealership was excellent and pleasant to work with as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
Verkeicher T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
I love my car
I’m very happy my sales man, Mr. Woods helped me pick out this car and I’m a proud owner of Hyundai Elantra 2019. I always recommend Hyundai of Metairie to friends and family, I think everyone should test drive Hyundai Elantra vehicles

Pros
Everything is great and the car rides amazing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Frank F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
good gas milage
very reliable. Great on gas. sound system is great. Love the curves on the outside. Very sexy .. Back up camera is a plus on standard on each car. interior is nice all though I preferred leather. A++ in my book

Pros
Great gas milage! very reliable

Cons
engine tapping upon start up. it does it here and there. every Hyundai ive owned has done this. My 1999 elantra My 2009 accent and now my 2019 Elantra

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RANDALL H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
But a Hyundai, you will never regret it!
I cannot recommend a better car for the price. I recently bought a 2019 Hyundai Elantra. It’s stylish, gets great gas mileage, is comfortable, and has lots of bells and whistles that are truly useful and important for a safe and fun driving experience. I own two Hyundai Elantras and this car just keeps getting better and better!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bernard G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Very good car.
Very good car nice to drive start well in the cold nice seats nice features very good on gas take bumps ok but not that great nice interior love to drive plenty of room and space good strong head light .Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Samuel S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra sel
I love my new car it is the best car I ever bought the fuel mileage is incredible and the appearance is excellent it has 3 modes smart normal and sport it will accelerate real fast in sport but I use smart to save gas it’s 21 in city and 45 on freeway

Pros
Lots of features and very easy to use especially having the controls on my steering wheel makes it very convenient and the lumination at night is very nice safety features make car safe too

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 775 in total