Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CR
Castulo R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Best car in it category. Excellent millage and fuel economy.
Excellent buy and performance with fuel and economy. Warranty is excellent and service as well. I Wii recommend this car to all my families. and friends. The leadership staff are well trained to to do their job and know how to treat customers so they feel like home.

Pros
Good car in it category.

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
2019 Elantra eco
Car is exactly what my wife is looking for. The 1.4 turbo is surprisingly quick. There are a lot of extras such as heated front seats and auto climate control. Rear suspension is a poor design. Rough ride at highway speeds when going over bridge joints.

Pros
Quick little car. A lot of nice extras inside for the money

Cons
Poor rear suspension setup. Provides rough ride at highway speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JIM Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
ELANTRA
WE STARTED OUT LEASEING THIS CAR BUT LOVED IT SO MUCH WE ENDED UP BUYING IT AFTER WE HAD IT A YEAR. THE GAS MILEAGE IS HARD TO BELIEVE ESPECIALLY ON THE INTERSTATE. THE TIRES IT HAS GIVES IT A SMOOTH AND QUITE RIDE ON THE INTERSTARE. LOVE ALL OF THE SAFETY FEATURES.

Pros
WE LOVE THIS CAR.

Cons
ONLY THING THAT WE WOULD LIKE WOULD BE TO BE ABLE TO MOVE THE RIDERS SIDE SEAT BACK FURTHER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANDREW C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Great car for great price.
I love my vehicle. This is my first new car and I plan on driving it for years to come. This is one of the best investments I have ever made. For the first time in my life I dont have to worry if my car is going to get me where I need to go when I start my day.

Pros
Great fuel economy, handling, and style.

Cons
Low ceiling height

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sun A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
APPRECIATION OF VEHICLE PURCHASE.
FIRST OF ALL, I WOULD LIKE TO APPRECIATE TO MEMBERS OF DEALERSHIP THAT THE VEHICLE PURCHASE FROM.(HUB HYUNDAI OF NORTHWEST HOUSTON
19300 NORTHWEST FREEWAY, HOUSTON TX77065). I ALSO APPRECIATE TO THE MEMBERS OF HYUNDAI MOTOR COMPANY AND HYUNDAI MOTOR COMPANY.
I HOPE YOU WILL CONTINUE TO DEVOTE TO THE PUBLIC, WITCH MEANS YOUR GREAT IDEA AND CREATIVE MIND OF BETTER VEHICLE PRODUCTION.
THANK YOU FOR EVERY ONE OF YOU.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VITO C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
2019 Hyundai
Love my 2019 Hyundai Elantra I had a 2017 Hyundai Elantra that I also Leased and traded it in for the 2019 Hyundai Elantra..Gald I did thinking about buying it at the end of this lease that"s how much I love it...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
FREDERICK T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2019
Finally!
First "non American" car I have bought. I have purchased 5 brand new cars in my past (all GM). This Elantra, by far, is the best quality of car I have ever owned. When I say quality, I mean quality in everything. I love the steering wheel. The visors are great to use. Best accelerating car. I push my driver door open, and it doesn't spring back and shut on me! Quiet inside. Heater warms up fast. Convenient lights on the ceiling. Outside looks sharp. Back seat backs fold down. Wish I would have checked out a Hyundai car so much sooner!

Pros
Overall quality

Cons
Not an "American" car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RHONDA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Love my car!
Love the features. Great value. Would definitely recommend the Hyundai Elantra Value Edition. Has the features I was looking for... Apple CarPlay and a sunroof in an affordable, safe vehicle with a warranty that can’t be beat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Angela M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
I love my new car
My new Elantra is so comfortable with the heated seats and I love the lane change assist and crash detection. I would never choose another brand of car. I fell in love with this car as soon as I got behind the wheel. I got the eco model not only saves money but it has a sport enhancement for when i want to change the way i drive. I love my car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Vehicle Quality Assessment
Ease of driving ability. Ease of handling. Stopping and turning, speed, great mileage. Highway driving comfort is excellent, passing, acceleration. Car appearances is striking. I would have preferred leather seats, as the ones I have had a tendency to get dirty quickly.

Pros
Qualities of car mentioned above. No further comments reference this part of survey. All positive aspects of the vehicle, previously noted.

Cons
At this time, I have no problem with any part or parts of my vehicle.
No further comments reference this question on survey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DALE H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Good value for the money
The greatest thing I like about this vehicle is the fuel economy. The two things I miss from my previous vehicle (Jeep Liberty) is not having a rear windshield wiper and the availability is 4 wheel drive

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
The only thing I dislike about this car is that the inside rear window is nery hard to clean. there's not a lot of room to maneuver around to clean it. It also gets fogged up easily form the evaporation of the PVC inside the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
ARDIE J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Black Mamba
My wife loves the car we love the driver assist.it seems like this Elantra is a little bigger than the 2017 we had...She love this car ..when we purchase our next car.it might be the Hyundai Genesis.

Pros
Driving is immaculate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jayne D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
love my car!!
I am very happy with my car. It drives really well, which is important to me. When I bring it in for service, the staff helps me, answers my questions. and explains things in a way I can understand. Great!!

Pros
Great service. Helpful. Easy to drive. Any question I have is answered in a friendly way.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jon S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Great little sedan
I previously owned a Nissan Altima which had been a decent car. It finally gave out after almost 200k miles.
I didn’t want another Nissan because of the CVT transmission problems they were having (although mine never had tranny problems) The reviews I read on the newer models mentioned this potential problem. I wanted a car I could depend on and the 2019 Elantra I think will be it. And the10 yr/100k warranty was a no brainer. This year Elantra did not have the CVT transmission. I love the way it handles and it is comfortable (love the heated seats)
The car has plenty of pick up for a 4 cylinder plus gets great mileage
After only a few thousand miles I am very pleased with this car. Maybe I’ll come back at 100k and give an update.

Pros
Love the sun roof! Very sporty for a sedan

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DALE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Great commute car
We needed to replace our commute car and the Elantra fit and exceeded our expectations. Fuel economy is better than the EPA ratings and the standard features would have been options on other brands. We are happy with our new Elantra!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Helen D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Elantra❤️
I love my Elantra!!!! It’s a GREAT Car and I am very HAPPY with it?Has plenty of get up and go and style with a nice large windshield. Couldn’t have chosen a better automobile for myself!!! Love the design of the car also!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Charles P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Car has so far been very good car its not what i wanted but was what i could get maybe when get my credit built up i can get what i want and will differently go to Hyundai dealership . They where very helpful there
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JONATHAN R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
THE BEST CAR IN AMERICA "HYUNDAI"
RELIABILITY PLUS COMFORT AND HIGH TECHNOLOGY EQUALS A GREAT CAR. TO TOP IT OFF AT TAMIAMI HYUNDAI IS THE PLACE TO GET THE BEST CAR AT THE BEST DEAL. ALSO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE IS TOP NOTCH. I AM SUPER SATISFIED WITH MY ELANTRA AND SONATA.

Pros
ALL

Cons
HEADREST IS TOO FAR FRONT SO MY NECK HURTS A LITTLE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Would reccomend to a friend
Great gas mileage and all the bells and whistles you could ask for in Value package. Get rid of the cheap plastic trim and you have a great car with great warranty. Buy it now you will really like it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lawrence F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
THE ELANTRA FOR PEACE OF MIND ANYTIME
Thirty-two thousand miles in 12 months, touching more than twelve states and running perfectly; digital average mpg 45 en-route Mobile to Delaware; great sound and air-conditioning, comfortable seats; the 2019 Hyundai Elantra being the 10th personal car since 1965 has seen the most use. I just love driving it.

Cons
Acceleration and body paint need improvement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 521 - 540 of 1102 in total