2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1032 Reviews)
Latest review about 10 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LB
Lyndon B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Overall, great vehicle for the price. Love the vehicle. Great vehicle for work since I drive many miles each year. Great fuel economy. I don’t think anyone would go wrong with this as a secondary car, work car, gas saver, or vehicle to put many miles on for travel or work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JASON G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Best small car
This car is so impressive. The gas mileage is great and it is a quiet, comfortable ride. Purchased for my daughter and first thing she did was drive from Louisiana to Canada. No worries at all. I made the second trip back from Canada with snow tires and it still had a great ride. This is a solid car, all the safety features imaginable, and rides great. Plenty of room for luggage and 4 tires when we had to change into snow tires. Handled fine in the Canadian winter weather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
HEATHER R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/11/2020
It’s an alright car
The gas mileage is very good, I have the 2.0 engine and Can easily merge on to a highway. The seats could use some more cushion because your back will start to hurt after driving long distances. I believe it’s a little over priced for what it is.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LEMUEL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
My Elantra
I have only one concern; sometimes when I am driving with no one in my car, the seatbelts warning sounds off. I have to pull over and fasten the seatbelts. Other than that I have no other complaints about my Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
NATASHA O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Elantra
The Elantra is a sweet looking car that handles well even in the snowiest conditions. I bought mine last year and did not slide this past winter or get stuck in the snow that I have in the past. It brakes well and I would highly recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Victoria C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Quality
I enjoy my car. Comfort reliable, good on gas. And great features for the price. Fun to drive. Good trunk space. Smooth ride and quite. Like the heated seats its good for my back pain and cold weather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
VIRGINIA R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Great car...great mileage
Stylish,dependable,economic vehicle. Price was fair. Exterior has a nice sleek look. Interior has sufficient room and comfortable seating. Apple CarPlay is fantastic...can receive and send both text and emails verbally. Overall great value.

Pros
Great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
RUTH V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2020
Good Family Vehicle
We love our new (2019) car. It is very fuel-efficient and we love the up-to-date features it has. It is a good family car. Our salesman was awesome. Good follow up. We also love the maintenance and oil change service.

Pros
modern features and easy to drive. Good visibility. Great on gas. Comfortable seats. Good looking on the road and attractive.

Cons
Does not have voice activated bluetooth. It needs more storage in front. The cloth interior is hard to keep clean. It is overall a nice car to go to work and back, but not good for long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LORI C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Great car
I’m very happy with my car. I’ve had no problems at all. It’s sporty looking abs gets great gas mileage. It has room in the back for passengers to ride comfortably. The sound system sounds great and I love the features it has
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LISA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Love my Elantra
This 2019 Elantra is the second new Elantra I have purchased. I love the style and the drive. I also get great highway mileage. I receive frequent complements on my car. I added a red pinstripe to the sides to give it a little special look.

Pros
Love it!

Cons
It's white and needs frequent washing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RU
ROWENA U.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Love it!
My first ever car purchased! The exterior and color interior is so pleasing. Hyundai Riverside accommodated all my needs and have great service. I love my 2019 Hyundai Elantra! There is nothing I would change about it.

Pros
Bluetooth
Moonroof
Bluelink
Rear camera
Apply Music
Lane Departure

Cons
Definitely not a super fast car, perfect for safe driving!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sabrina H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Elantra
Love my little car. Its got some great features...glad i can play my ipod. I can put my garmin from my phone to my screen in the car. It hugs the road well and seems to handle well..i really wish it had a self started and heated steering wheel . But so far after a year its a great car so far

Pros
Heated seats

Cons
No self start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great car for the price!
I love my new car. The only issue i have is the wireless charging system. The phone gets extremely hot and charges very slowly. It also does not completely charge. It gets close to fully charged and then it either stops charging or starts discharging.

Pros
Features, styling, performance

Cons
Wireless charging system is terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great car
Is fast, terrific fuel economy, plenty of room. Has all the amenities, great sound system, comfortable seats, large trunk. With the larger front breaks stops on a dime. Rear suspension helps to corner wiz bang. A sporty 4 door sedan that' fun to drive.

Pros
gas mileage, fast, roomy. good bang for your buck

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NICHOLAS B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2019 Elantra sport
I researched the Elantra sport all throughout 2018. It is my dream car and I'm glad to have gotten one. I plan to buy a second one but 2017 Elantra sport just because I love the car so much. Definitely recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AMBER S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Elantra Review
Happy I am leasing this car. Reliable and great to drive. Smooth, clean and simple. Lots of room for 4 people. Nice sleek design. Would like to update to the next model up. Thinking of that when the lease is up.

Cons
Window is not airtight on the drivers side. Whistles when driving at high speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CARLA D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Hyundai alantra
I absolutely love my car, and there is
nothing about it that I don't like. I especially appreciated the way I was treated at the dealership. The people that worked with me couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GY
Garry Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Good car for the price. Nice added features come included for a few years.
Great on gas, Blue Link included for 3 years. Simple, compact car to get around town with awesome MPGs. Plenty of room inside for passenger and a car seat. Sleek design outside with fairly modern interior design.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great commute car
I purchased this car as a commute car. It has great fuel economy. Well into the 40mpg range. We have used this also for some longer trips and the only negative is that my SE trim package does have cruise control

Pros
Excellent gas mileage

Cons
No cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KONRAD R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
I love my FIRST new car, a 2019 Hyundai Elantra
I bought this car after trading in my used Sonata that was the first used car I ever owned that was not 10 years old or older. My Sonata had served me well. I was happy to look for a new car in the Hyundai family that I could buy new, not used. I got a great deal with my trade-in and terrific rate for the loan. This car has the gas mileage I needed, looks good, runs well and the Sirius XM radio was WONDERFUL. The rear backup camera is terrific and the bells whistles of the safety system are so nice for me! I love my car, it was the best Birthday present I could have received! Even if I did give it to myself!

Pros
First ever NEW vehicle.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1032 in total