2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(695 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


VC
VICTOR C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2019
2019 Elantra for Daughter
Exceeds needs for a teen driver. Vehicle tracking, fuel economy, road side assistance, free scheduled maintenance service, warranty, low payments with
insurance included...........,,,,,,,,,,........,,

Pros
Excellent vehicle for my daughter!

Cons
Seat comfort is lacking for me and road noise is unpleasant on some roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rick P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2019
Good car
This is my second Elantra Limited and it is a nice car. It rides good and has a lot of features for the price. Except for no local dealership everything is great. I would buy another Elantra limited if they keep up the same quality.

Pros
Nice car fir the price

Cons
Nine yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2019
Awesome
We love our ELANTRA. Gas mileage is awesome and the car is very comfortable with food make the backseat a little roomier though. Specially love the gas mileage and the way it drives. Drive long-distance is and it’s always comfortable and don’t feel like I need to get out and stretch a lot

Pros
Most everything

Cons
Backseat not very roomy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lynie W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2019
How do I rate my 2019 Hyundai Elantra ?
I am reporting slightly less than perfect, which is not the fault of my Elantra; it is a result of my challenges with all the technology built into this efficient, sporty car! I recently learned a dealership employee is available by appointment to train me. I will set that appointment, take notes and improve my proficiency for full enjoyment!!

Pros
Technology exceeds my comprehension but I will improve my skill set so as not to disappoint my car!

Cons
Have had to park under Cedar trees at work which has resulted in sap "bumps" that seem to now be a part of my car. Having inquired as to a safe solvent, remedy or treatment, I am putting up with it rather than to try anything that might void my warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SHAUN J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
I like everything but...
...the accelaration is HORRIBLE! This causes me a lot of concern, especially during highway driving. Also, my trunk opens on its own. Quite a few times I have gone outside to leave for work and the trunk has mysteriously opened during the night.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEVON R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2019
Great car, I chose a pretty black one
Love the car overall however I have noticed it pulls to the left, there are not many features with the SE model, it gets great gas mileage, I sent my daughter to the same location and she bought a Sonota.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Not many features on the SE model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
SHANEVA E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019
I don’t know
I like the car just don’t like the minor problems and the dealership changing things on the contracts and we bought 4 of the same cars after deals went through they where nasty and didn’t return our calls they process money for down payment before deals where closed they just did a lot of unethical stuff and we thought we had warranty’s to find out we didn’t they just was unprofessional how they did things and I’ll never buy anything from that lot again

Pros
Love saving money on gas

Cons
To small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tracy C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
Great vehicle for the money
I have about 4000 miles on my 2019 Elantra. So far it is great. Great mileage and good handling. Never have any issues with the Bluetooth always connecting and never any dropped connections like my wifes Toyota does. Only thing I find annoying is the excessive road noise. But I just turn up the radio. LOL

Pros
gas mileage
quality
looks

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Victoria D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2019
Almost perfect!
Well I really love my new car. I love the color, the tork, the comfort, etc. I would prefer that my Elantra would heat up faster than it does. My former vehicle, Honda Accord, was very efficient. Both the heater and air conditioner worked fast. Not so much on this vehicle. However I am, overall, very pleased with my Elantra.

Pros
Exterior color-phantom black is great. Love the tork. Love the overhead lights in back seat. Seats are comfortable. Overall very happy.

Cons
Two things really: heater doesn't warm up as fast as I would like when it is cold. Second: when we had a time change recently, it was very frustrating trying to find how to change the clock in my Owners Manual. I finally had to figure it out myself as the Owners Manual was no help at all. Go read a Honda Accord manual and clock is in there alphabetically AND with easy steps to take. Not so with this manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Denise T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2019
Very nice car with very few drawbacks
Overall a very nice car but the windshield is hard to keep clean and it streaks making it difficult to see when it is raining and at night. I have changed the windshield wipers several time but the problem continues.

Pros
See above

Cons
Windshield is hard to keep clean and it streaks making it difficult to see when it is raining and at night. I have changed the windshield wipers several time but the problem continues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Ahson H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/29/2019
Good car with lots of features.
The car is beautiful but needs a bit of interior uplift. Compared to Honda Civic and Mazda 3, Hyundai can do a better job. This is my first Hyundai and I would be on the lookout for future models, especially the SUVs.

Pros
Great exterior design.

Cons
Needs some uplift.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2019
Having blind side warning issues since purchased new
Have had BSW error light off and on since purchasing new. Been to dealer twice now and they have been unable to duplicate the error. I feel this is a serious safety issue since we purchase a new Elantra limited for the improved safety over our used Elantra.

Pros
Safety and value when everything is working ing

Cons
Safety features not working regularly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Naomi H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/25/2019
Not Happy
I am not happy with the pause when giving it gas.
I am worried that I will be hit by another vehicle . I am short and the seating brings me up to the steering wheel . I also hit my head when getting out of the car.

Cons
Please refer to earlier feedback

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2019
Hyundai Elantra SE
I am very disappointed that you can't see what your car's tire pressure is or the oil level is on the control panel. You have to either manually check them or wait for a warning light! Further more, the sales and service didn't know that either!

Cons
Read my comment above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Ernest R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
Great vehicle but 2 major issues within the first 50 miles
Overall I really do like my 2019 Hyundai Elalntra Value Edition. However, the sunroof unit was replaced as it wasn't installed correctly at the factory and I continue to have issues with part of the steering / suspension system which the dealer has been unable to locate and fix. There is an issue with the AKA - it doesn't try to help avoid the traffic lines on the left side of the car, only right side.

Pros
Good price. Feature loaded.

Cons
Consistent issues from the start of owning the car. Although I think it's just this car as the loaners I've used had zero problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DEMORAI K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Its ok
So we're all looking style of the car is beautiful, that's what drew me to it. but the high pitched squealing noise constantly when I'm driving is really annoying and the fact that the car dealership couldn't fix it is highly irregular. They could hear the squealing but aren't doing anything about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MATTHEW G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Good car
Vehicle runs and drives great, but lacks in features like organizer in center console and the radio it pretty standard in. it. I would also like some sort of upgraded wheel on the vehicle, even with the lower end model. For the price of the SE it should come with some sort up graded wheel on it.

Pros
drives smooth, great gas mileage,

Cons
fuel economy calculator doesn't seem to be accurate and always resets.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ENRICO C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/22/2019
Noises while driving
This is my second Hyundai car and I love the appearance of the car, it drives smooth but it makes annoying sounds while driving(just as mu previous Hyundai). The noise sounds like there's something loose in the sunroof. It is really annoying. If someone can get this problem fixed, I would recommend this car but for the fact that I bought it brand new and within the first month, I have to put up with this. I'm not happy at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
AMIR K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/24/2019
Good looking car for the price, that's it!
Looks good, drives good. Build quality is not comparable with other brands. Has some interior rattles and clicking noise sound from engine. Nothing major to take car to the dealership for warranty work. Steroids is good but cant blast music because of interior plastics. Dual clutch transmission has a mind of it's own when shifting. Have to car into sport mode to get performance.

Pros
Looks good. A lot of car for the price.

Cons
Build quality low. Dual clutch transmission shifts very unpredictable. Paint scratches easily. Have to hand wash car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRYAN W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2019
Not very satisfied
I had to but two and still having problems and dealer refuses to deal with it. So far I’m not to satisified with the vehicle. Had the check engine light come on after 6000 miles the steering is poor and rides rough. There’s a lot of rattling that I can’t find out why and the other one had a loud whistle like crazy that no one could fix for some odd reason and I’m just overall disappointed.

Pros
Good on gas
Amazing interior and exterior.

Cons
Just too many problems to count.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 641 - 660 of 695 in total