2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(545 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

OS
Oralia S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I get alot of compliments on my car. I enjoy driving it very much. I like all the safety features that it has
Besides uncomfortable seats overall very satisfied. All other features I'm very pleased with. The exterior is beautiful and I get many compliments. I'm very pleased with all the safety features that it has.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Seats are very uncomfortable! are hard, you can feel metal. Taking on a 2 day drive and the ONLY concern I have is that the seats are not going to be comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jamey M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Excellent
I love my car it has everything I want and more and the price was in my budget and it has great gas mileage and it's everything I wanted in a car and I will definitely be returning for future purchases.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NITESH R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Good But not great !
acceleration is bad even in sports mode + breaking system is too bad( car shakes while breaking in 60+ speed and gets little out of lane, wonder what traction control does). Getting in and out of the car is inconvenient. MPG is not even close to what was mentioned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nguyen P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/06/2019
Huyndai Elantra
I'm very disappointed with my brand new Huyndai Elantra I bought. It has consistent exhaust and air conditioner problems. The steering wheel system seems weak, too. Above all, the dealership never cares. They ignore my reports on the problem and ignore request for repair. When they are done with sale, they don't care what quality their product is and they are not responsible for their service they should have when their products cause problems to customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RALPH C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
2019 Elantra Value Edition
Great car, comfortable, beyond great a/c, great gas mileage. Great car, comfortable, beyond great a/c, great gas mileage . Great car, comfortable, beyond great a/c, great gas mileage. Great car, comfortable, beyond great a/c, great gas mileage

Pros
A/C
gas mileage
comfortable
good acceleration
styling

Cons
steering wheel is a bit high for shorter people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
One Great Car!
I was very pleased with our first ELANTRA and decided to look at another when our lease was up. I am very satisfied with our decision to purchase another and would highly recommend our dealership, Reed Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
LISA O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Love my Elantra!
Elantra is a great value and it looks more expensive than it is. I love the Sport version of my 2019 Elantra. The seating is awesome and looks so nice - the red stitching is a perfect touch of elegance on this car with the Sport model which makes it stand out from the rest. I love the 3 push button versions of the drive mode too, you tap the sport mode and the car just accelerates so smoothly...This car is almost perfect!

Pros
Great value, beautiful car, features are amazing for the price of the vehicle. I feel like I am driving a more expensive car!

Cons
Road noise on the highway is loud, at low speeds, 20 miles or less car is hesitant and jumpy, would like electric power seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YO
YOLONDA O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Great reliable vehicle
This is a great car that is comfortable and fun to drive. I get great gas mileage which is important for me because I have a long drive to work. There is plenty of room in the trunk to carry everything I need. The back seat is comfortable for my passengers. This is the second Elantra that I have purchased, it's a reliable car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WESLEY M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
excellent car
Great everyday car. Excellent fuel economy. Nice to find with manual transmission. Enjoy driving this car. I would highly recommend after being my first Hyundai vehicle. Very good value. Bought in may 2019 no complaints
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Keith F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Elantra Sport
I have so much fun driving this car, and I get a lot of compliments on it. It looks really cool, and performs well. Everyone keeps trying to ask me to drive them around, and wanting to drive it are the only downsides. But, other than that, I love the car, and am really happy with my choice.

Pros
Fun to drive, and looks really great! I love the touch screen and Apple car play.

Cons
The turning is a little tough sometimes, and it’s a little loud in the car from the outside, but I play a lot of music so it doesn’t matter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Slick ride
My Elantra Sport is a well built, well designed and slick car. The cabin noise is very low, milage is great and my girl has a little juice to run with vehicles that cost 2 and 3 times my modest car. A few people mistake my little girl as Mercedes or BMW on occasion.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Elantra SE
Excellent vehicle. Exterior paint and choice of tires is excellent. Interior is roomy and comfortable with plenty of leg room for my six foot frame. Audio system is excellent. Performance has been excellent with more power than I am use to.

Pros
Superb handling and great look

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
REGINALD W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019
Great vehicle to get around town
Great vehicle to get to and from work. The gas mileage is great. The SE comes with the basic features but I don’t feel slighted. The backup camera could have come with an audible alert for when you are getting close to objects
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mary T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
2019 elantra sel
very reliable car , i like it
this is my third hyundai- i prefer leather/seats
this is cloth but it will do.
i like the feature that if a vehicle is close to your side/ it
beeps.
I also like that if i am driving, and I get off track, the steering
wheel turns to get you back on track.
very good car
I recommend it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
RUTH V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
great vehicle
We are very pleased with the purchase of our new Elantra. Also, kudos to Levi Brown our salesman for his patience and attention. Thank you for being so accommodating to our needs and our budget. We are also happy that we will be saving on gas.

Pros
nice small car, good on gas and comfortable

Cons
doesn't fit a lot of people and things like an suv

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANKLIN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Elantra
Falta espacio en el maletero ?jjdbdvvdvdbdbzbzbzbzbbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzhhzhzhzhhzhzhdjueueuuejehdhhdhdhdbfbbdbdbdbdbdbzvvzvzvzvzvzvvzbzhjdjdjhxhdhdhhdhhdhdhdhdhhdhdhzhjzjzjzjzjdjdjjxjxjxjdjjx

Pros
Buen precio

Cons
Poco espacio en el maletero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Teresa B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
vehicle review
This is my 3rd Elantra, and each one gets better, but this one, the music is not what I had wanted,, but I am not going to complain, since I was able to get my payments lowered, I hope the next vehicle is equipped with a better sound system, otherwise, I love my vehicle.

Pros
More roomy

Cons
miss my music -Sirrus & moonroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BARBARA Z.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
2019 Elantra
Love this car. Big enough but not too big. Rides great. Quiet. Comfortable. Nice sound system. Easy to operate controls while driving. Nice trunk size. Overall I think this is a beautiful, well made car. Would definitely recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GRAYLIN D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Hyundai Elantra
This is my fourth Hyundai Elantra, first one I purchased new. So far it has been what I expected. Still have less than 2000 miles on it. Only disappointment is a piece of trim on the steering wheel is cracked in two places.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Love Hyundai and the Taylor family for selling them
What an a awesome car to drive! Very spacious and comfortable car to drive I also like all the safety features they offer. They are a bit modest with the mpg because I drive city and highway with an average 45-48 mpg.

Pros
Very comfortable and reliable vehicles. In the eight Hyundai’s my family has owned we have never had them in for major services just normal maintenance.

Cons
Can’t really think of one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 545 in total