2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(545 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
great car
is fast and fun to drive. gets great gas mileage. is comfortable, has wonderful features, large trunk, looks really good. terrific safety features, turns heads. great value for the money and offers the same options as more expensive cars add a much lower price.

Pros
fun, fast, terrific

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nicholas M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/27/2019
Problems
Great looking car, lots of features. Poor performance out of hyundai tech line and Hyundai warranty. Communication. If engineering knows what is causing bcw alarms in these cars at least push a bulliten to the dealerships saying s fix is coming. Faster moving on getting fixed implemented. The number of times this car has been in the shop combined with the amount of time I have waited for parts is beyond ridiculous.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FITSUM M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Great Car
This car is great. I recommend this car to try it.
The quality's of audio and bluetooth is a plus easy to use. I gave this car a 5 star even more if there is one keep up the good work.................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CLINTON C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Great Price, INCREDIBLE Mileage, Latest Technology and American Made - Home Run
This car has surprised us! What a comfortable, well equipped, safe, fun to drive car. And the gas mileage has exceeded the government estimate, we got 44.8 miles on a long distance trip. Only good to say!

Pros
Technology, fuel economy, safety, roominess.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JANE C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Owner
Had an Elantra previously and loved it so I New I couldn’t go wrong with another. Affordability, reliability and warranty was such a huge factor in my decision. On long trips it is so comfortable with a sooth ride.

Pros
Elegant, well built, smooth ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROSEMARY H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
overall satisfied except for the headlights at night time otherwise it is a good value
excellent dealership with a outstanding service department
the sales person. dealership and service department is why we keep purchasing our vehicles there
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MATTHEW S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Elantra sel
Great buy, only bad thing I have to say is the sound system is weak. I did not know until after buying that the limited version comes with a sub. Would have spent the 1000 more to get the limited if I knew that.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Speakers are weak, almost no bass.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Love my 2019 Elantra !
Great vehicle, this is our second Elantra. Lakeland Hyundai is easy to do business with. Would highly recommend both the vehicle and the dealership. Try it, you'll like it. We're glad we did, thanks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PHILLIP M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Amazing Value
We purchased a new 2019 Hyundai Elantra fully loaded. If we had purchased identical features in another make of vehicle, the price would have certainly been thousands of dollars higher. The technology and safety features are off the charts!

Pros
We love everything about the car!

Cons
We were at the dealership for 5 hours. We only looked at one car (the one we bought.) Things moved horribly slowly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHLEEN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I really like my new car and the Hyundai brand of vehicles. I love the brilliant white collar. I love the hands free trunk opening. I love the hands free phone feature. I love the radio controls on the steering wheel.

Pros
I like all the features

Cons
I wish it had a rear wiper on it like my Sante February and a cd player for my boyfriend to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mike B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra Sport
I LOVE this car! It's so much fun to drive and it comes fully loaded! Great value for your money. I might just be a Hyundai customer for life. The only thing I'm NOT in love with is the rims. Should've made the rims all black without those silver rectangles that come on the Sport trim.

Cons
Rims could be nicer. Get rid of the silver in the rims. Dual climate control is the only thing it's missing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
Dennis I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
The car is slightly OVER ERGONOMIC.
I purchased this car in early November. I am still learning how to use it!!! I like the car but having difficulty learning about it. Would have appreciated more features similar to my former Elantra like more accessible cup holders!

Pros
Comfortable, Easy to drive and interior color combinations

Cons
Difficulty in learning all the features!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
TERRY Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
2019 elantra
great gas mileage and quality great gas mileage and quality and quality great gas mileage and quality great gas mileage and quality great gas mileage and quality great gas mileage and quality great gas mileage and quality
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KENYA H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Malcolm Cunningham Hyundai new car purchase
I really can't say anything bad about my purchase. I walked into the Dealership to simply kick tires and didn't have a specific car in mind to buy that day. I had searched the internet and found a plethora of high end cars that I could live with for a few years but when I saw the 2019 Elantra, I fell in love. It's sleek design and performance had me hooked. Hyundai is certainly an automobile that I will stay with for years to come. Hats off to Malcolm Cunningham Hyundai and my Sales Manager, Rodney Harrell for giving me a great deal and seeing my purchase thru.

Pros
I'm a very happy customer!

Cons
I can't say anything bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Elentra
Love the way it drives . Like all the features it has and the new car smell . The trunk is a good size for vacations and food shopping. Also love that the back seats have plenty of leg room for ppl that sit in the back

Pros
Like that I can play all of my music off my phone .

Cons
Black shows everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONNA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Alantra
Love the color, ease of driving & (mostly) comfort, but there seems to be a lot of road noise. Love the exterior style. I also like the phone and other features on the steering wheel (although they are in the way sometimes and accidentally get pushed.)

Pros
Safety features

Cons
A lot of road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Shane F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Great gas mileage
Great car for price and features. outstanding gas mileage. Interior is roomy and comfortable. Base level stereo works well but lacks CarPlay features bluetooth connectivity works well. Make sure to get a tire package.Base level tires and rims are ok.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZS
Zuhairul S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
Ideal Mid-Size Vehicle for the City
This Vehicle is gaining popularity year after year, for its styling, features, reliability, comfort, and ofcourse the Price, compared to the other similar vehicles in the market. One other factor, for its size, there should be more popular colors available.

Pros
It has many features, but could add a few more.

Cons
The more features it has, more popular it would become.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WESLEY M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
Great Car
This was my first time buying Hyundai, and I certainly wasn't disappointed. The dealership helped me get a great deal, and the car itself is phenomenal. It gets great gas mileage,there's hardly any road noise while driving, and I can hook my phone up and listen to Pandora anytime I want. Plus, coming from a much older car, the convenience of some of these features are great. Lane assist keeps me from drifting out of my lane, and the blindspot monitor helps immensely both in parking lots and on highways. The backup camera makes it a lot easier to park in tight spots, and the automatic headlights mean that I don't have to worry about manually turning them on and off. Overall, it's just a great car at a great price.

Pros
Great features
Lots of head and leg space
Good fuel economy
Quiet driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WALTER D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/20/2019
POS
This car replaced the same model from 2009. To say it sucks is an understatement. The exterior styling is as banal as all the other cars that have the squashed hexagon grill. Angles abound and whether this is an attempt to make it/them look like some kind of space vehicle is not clear. Storage has been drastically cut back. There is no voice recognition for the Bluetooth. Visors have lost the light for the mirror as well as the extension that slid out the side. And if you want a manual transmission, it won't have cruise control. And if you're not driving on a perfect road surface, you will hear a lot of road noise and feel every bump, crack, and shadow you drive over.

Pros
Good gas mileage and it has a backup camera.

Cons
Dim headlights, road noise, bumpy ride, lack of storage, and other small things that make this car vastly inferior to the 2009 model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 545 in total