2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(937 Reviews)
Latest review about 18 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TA
TERRY A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2020
Best Car I have owned
definitely the nicest car I have owned. I love it. I wish the seats were a little more plush and comfortable that would be my only small complaint. Great on gas and overall a comfortable car. I would definitely buy another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CATHERINE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
My Elantra
I did a thorough investigation for a new compact car and Hyundai gave me an affordable option with many safety options. I was a Honda owner previously but have converted to Hyundai. The Elantra has exceeded my expectations!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RUSSELL H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Great overall.
The purchase of my vehicle (Hyundai Elantra - 2019), has been a pleasure to drive.Both my wife and I have enjoyed the vehicle since purchasing it one year ago. When driving the vehicle, it rides very well overall.

Pros
The car great style.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CONNIE H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Love this car
This is my very first brand new car. I am so very happy with my choice. Hyundai far exceeds my expectations of a quality car for a lower price. I am sure I will have this car for a very long time and I plan to stick with Hyundai vehicles. It has been a really great experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GEORGE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Joy to Drive
After one year of ownership, this car has no major issues and is a pleasure to drive. I get better than advertised gas mileage both city and highway. All features on the car work and the collision avoidance features are great peace of mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JANET N.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2020
Hyundai Elantra
Classy looking car that gives a smooth easy to handle ride. It's comfortable and for your listening pleasure it sports a touch screen for your radio and media selections. The tires are a definite problem especially if you worked so hard on perfecting your music and they drown it out with tire noise.

Pros
Classy look.

Cons
Noisy tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KZ
KATHERINE Z.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Love my Elantra
Stopped just to look at the Elantra because I had read good reviews of the car. Was planning on buying a different car. But I left Broadway in Green Bay with a brand new car. I was impressed with the looks, the drive and the affordability of the Hyundai. I love my new car with all of its many features. I plug in my iPhone, choose my play list and drive. I just love it.

Pros
The car for this past year is just perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Danjae D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Love my car!
I love my car! From the acceleration, to great gas mileage to great stereo system. The Bass is incredible. Perfect size. Also love how The speedometer is digital on dashboard. Inside radio is basic for easy use but is compatible with IPOD IPHONE ANDRIOD USB BLUETOOTH AUX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jared M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Elantra
Style is great. The cost is affordable. Definitely fun to drive. Only issue is the road noise that you hear when driving around 60 and up. Other than that it is a great car and definitely would recommend to others.

Pros
Affordability
Fun to drive

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MAURICE A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Very satisfied
My daughter 1year ago, got accepted to the nursing program at UNLV, so we (wife and i) decided for her accomplishment we got her a new car and went to the Hyundai dealership Sahara and they gave us a very good deal that we couldn't pass up. We are very appreciated for what they have done to get us this new vehicle and most of all my daughter is very happy with your new vehicle. We will definitely will be back, we have 3 more kids. I want to thank each and everyone that help us.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
SERGEY Z.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/18/2020
Car is ok
the mirrors distort the visibility, because of this I am rocked in the car. side mirrors are also not comfortable. the car is good, but driving through bad windows is very difficult. if the windows were of good quality - I would really like the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
JOHN Q.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra Review
The Elantra is fun to drive. It is reliable and comfortable. Depending on the gasoline brand, I can get over 40mpg driving stop and go around town. Its headlights could be stronger and the brakes could be improved.

Pros
The Elantra is fun to drive. It is reliable and comfortable. Depending on the gasoline brand, I can get over 40mpg driving stop and go around town.

Cons
Headlights could be stronger and the brakes could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SANG K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Hyundai Elantra Sport MT 6spd
I have the last Elantra Sport model in a manual transmission (2019) and so I feel lucky and blessed to own one. I had to drive to the next state over an hour away to find it. It was well worth the trip. I have seen maybe two or three other sport models but yet to see a 6 speed AND in my color which is exclusive to the Sport - Intense Blue. So many safety features included you only find on higher end and way more expensive vehicles such as forward collision-avoidance, LKA, blind-spot collision, rear cross-traffic warning. I love the full LEDs , smart trunk, sport steering and suspension and the exhaust note is heaven. Keep up the good work Hyundai. I am, have been and will continue to be a loyal Hyundai customer for life!!

Pros
Styling, safety, convenience features, performance, exclusivity and value.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
My Elantra
Love my Elantra but wish I had bought a SUV. it's just too low for my husband to get in and out of car. Also wish I had a locking glove box. Like styling and handlingand all the safety features. Best value for the money.

Pros
Safety features. Great gas mileage. Free

Cons
No locking glove box

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Connie W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
A great ride
I have been very pleased with the purchase of my Elantra. If I had to do it all over again, I would purchase the same car. As well as comfort, I couldn’t ask for better mileage. I highly recommend doing business with Pantili Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DEBRA F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
lantra!
I love my Elantra. Handles well. Love the safety features. I also like Apple Car Play and how it turns my iPhone into a hands free GPS. I would definitely recommend the Hyundai Elantra to friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VINCENT C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2020
Quality Vehicle performance
As I indicated previously, I have only had the vehicle for 1 year and have driven some 6,200 miles, however I have been very satisfied with the vehicle's overall performance and have every intention of leasing or purchasing another Hyundai vehicle when my lease ends.

Pros
I've only have the vehicle for 1 year and have only put on 6,200 miles, however thus far it has been very reliable. And I very much enjoy driving my Elantra.

Cons
Only key access point, no key access point on front passenger door, no Cd player and no turn signal indicator on side view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YH
YONG SEUNG H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Good car
the vehicle is good enough to buy for my son, a college student. He is enjoying driving the vehicle. It looks modern and easy to drive. And it seems to be durable and easy to maintain the vehicle. Very good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JONATHAN C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
A fun, safe car with great gas mileage !!
Great engine, excellent safety features, easy to drive, sound system is fine, and it gets great gas mileage. The Elantra meets all expectations. The safety features are the best and have prevented many incidents from becoming worse. Lane correction and automatic braking are essential in heavily congested areas.

Pros
Gas mileage is awesome.
Safety features are amazing.
Technology features are useful.
Looks great.

Cons
Safety features can make you relax too much as a driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
TERRENCE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/12/2020
Good
It's getting me from point A to B haven't had any problems. I'm just a little disappointed I'm used too CD player. I would tell others about Hyundai vehicles dependable from my knowledge. Very good on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 937 in total