Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AC
ANDREW C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great car for great price.
I love my vehicle. This is my first new car and I plan on driving it for years to come. This is one of the best investments I have ever made. For the first time in my life I dont have to worry if my car is going to get me where I need to go when I start my day.

Pros
Great fuel economy, handling, and style.

Cons
Low ceiling height

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JIM Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
ELANTRA
WE STARTED OUT LEASEING THIS CAR BUT LOVED IT SO MUCH WE ENDED UP BUYING IT AFTER WE HAD IT A YEAR. THE GAS MILEAGE IS HARD TO BELIEVE ESPECIALLY ON THE INTERSTATE. THE TIRES IT HAS GIVES IT A SMOOTH AND QUITE RIDE ON THE INTERSTARE. LOVE ALL OF THE SAFETY FEATURES.

Pros
WE LOVE THIS CAR.

Cons
ONLY THING THAT WE WOULD LIKE WOULD BE TO BE ABLE TO MOVE THE RIDERS SIDE SEAT BACK FURTHER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
2019 Elantra eco
Car is exactly what my wife is looking for. The 1.4 turbo is surprisingly quick. There are a lot of extras such as heated front seats and auto climate control. Rear suspension is a poor design. Rough ride at highway speeds when going over bridge joints.

Pros
Quick little car. A lot of nice extras inside for the money

Cons
Poor rear suspension setup. Provides rough ride at highway speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Castulo R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Best car in it category. Excellent millage and fuel economy.
Excellent buy and performance with fuel and economy. Warranty is excellent and service as well. I Wii recommend this car to all my families. and friends. The leadership staff are well trained to to do their job and know how to treat customers so they feel like home.

Pros
Good car in it category.

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
John Q.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
My Elantra
When I can, I enjoy driving my Elantra which I bought new. I like the push button start and seat heaters, along with the mirror heaters. I also have remote start, which should really be great for the winter months. It is a very reliable automobile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jessie M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
2019 Elantra
I am most impressed by the looks, interior quality, and all the features that come with the trim packages. You get a lot of car for the money! I bought this car one year ago, and I am still in love with it today!

Pros
Lots of options for different trim levels. Styling and interior trim is quality. Backup camera comes standard. 3 option heated seats. compact but spacious.

Cons
Navigation does not come with the value trim level. Upgraded headlights on the 2020 Elantra are more attractive than the 2019 headlights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sonia B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/30/2019
it has many Flaws
I have only 6 months with this cart and only 6000 miles and already changed the fumes of the brakes, changed the whole piece of the steering wheel has noise, the seat are not automatic, high consumes gasoline
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barbara F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
A great little car.
Love this car. It is actually my second Hyundai Elantra. Has many great safety features. Has a lot of power for a small engine, and no problem passing a slow vehicle when needed. Also, the fuel mileage is really good. Try one out, you will probably love it too.

Pros
I love that it warns me when I am trying to back out of the grocery store parking lot and car(s) zip by behind me! Also, no blind spot!

Cons
None yet. Only have a little over 3,000 miles on my car so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
New car review
The car drives smoothly and the features in the car are helpful and safe. The gas mileage is very good. I enjoy being able to have a split screen with the radio and getting directions for where I am going.

Pros
Mileage, comfort and safety features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Frank P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/27/2019
This particular Elantra is a step back from the two previous Elantra in prior years
Not happy with the 2019 Elantra, this particular model doesn't have hands off smart phone function and auto day light and evening head and tail lights. Additionally the body of the Elantra design was changed expanding additional dirt prone scoops in front next to grill and in the back. Making it more work to keep the car clean and more difficult to clean the car whole through the car wash. Very unlike prior years of Elantra

Pros
Good MPG mileage beating it's ratings
Reliable transportation
Low maintenance

Cons
No hands free for smart phones
No auto daylight and night head lamps
Exterior styling though looks good not conducive to easy car cleaning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SYDNEY W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I just have to say John kapeluck was the best. He was friendly, helpful, and had patience. He help connect my phone to the car and emailed me to let me know if I had any questions to email him. He was great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Vincent C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
I love my Hyundai, But for....
Overall given that I've only had my 2019 Elantra for 6 months, It has been a dream to drive. However I do have a few bones to pick and they are...
1) .I have an issue with there being only one door with key access
2). An Issue with No key access & inability to double lock trunk to prevent opening within the car for security.
3) An issue with No CD..utterly ridiculous.....we are not all download & computer literates...especially we Baby Boomers. I have more than 1000 Cds.
Change for the sake of change isn't always mutually beneficial or necessary. Now I'm forced to subscribe to Sirius XM what a racket!!!!
Again overall I am thus far more than satisfied with driving my Hyundai. Mind you I drove a 1990 Toyota Celica for 30 years until 2 cylinders quit. So let's see what the next 30 months have in-store with my Hyundai....

Pros
It has been a dream to drive.

Cons
1) .I have an issue with there being only one door with key access
2). An Issue with No key access & inability to double lock trunk to prevent opening within the car for security.
3) An issue with No CD..utterly ridiculous.....we are not all download & computer literates...especially we Baby Boomers. I have more than 1000 Cds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Deborah G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Terrific Automobile
It has so many bells and whistles. I enjoy the ride, the space and comfort. It is truly an affordable yet luxury car. It makes driving fun. I feel and and look good in the style and color. Trunk is very large & roomy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jenifer F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Great
I truly love this car. The interior and detailing is so simple yet beautiful. The gas mileage is great and the SEL features are very helpful. The car is very spacious and comfortable to travel in. Overall great car.

Pros
Comfort
Stylish
Great gas mileage
I use every feature it provides

Cons
The interior design could be improved in some areas
Some interior scratches easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
Thomas Z.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
elantra review
Our new Hyundai is a very reliable car. It is a well built car and a pleasure to drive.The technology is great. It is more than we expected. Have always bought our cars at Carbone Hyundai and will continue to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Victoria D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2019
Almost perfect!
Well I really love my new car. I love the color, the tork, the comfort, etc. I would prefer that my Elantra would heat up faster than it does. My former vehicle, Honda Accord, was very efficient. Both the heater and air conditioner worked fast. Not so much on this vehicle. However I am, overall, very pleased with my Elantra.

Pros
Exterior color-phantom black is great. Love the tork. Love the overhead lights in back seat. Seats are comfortable. Overall very happy.

Cons
Two things really: heater doesn't warm up as fast as I would like when it is cold. Second: when we had a time change recently, it was very frustrating trying to find how to change the clock in my Owners Manual. I finally had to figure it out myself as the Owners Manual was no help at all. Go read a Honda Accord manual and clock is in there alphabetically AND with easy steps to take. Not so with this manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marilyn S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
A great vehicle!!!
The only thing I don't like is that the trunk pops open on it's own. I literally have to sneak around the trunk and hold the car far away so it for open I'm not a trunk person. I throw everything in the back seat.

Pros
A great car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JON S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Exceeded my expectations
I didn’t know much about Hyundai until my previous car broke down
I did some research and found Hyundai was having a year end sale
A friend of mine has a Sonata and so I decided to look at a 2019 Sonata
Went to test drive and saw the Elantra and then drive it
Loved the way it handled in traffic
More features than I could imagine
Love this little gem!

Pros
Sun roof is nice
Heated seats
Sirius XX radio
Car play
All great features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Great car. Second one. I love the way it handles and the amount of items that you get for your money
I am absolutely glad that I got another one. Best value on the market the car has room for 5 people seated comfortably and plenty of room in the trunk for luggage I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for a great riding car

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shirley H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Every three years I lease a new Hyundai. Perfect car for my needs
In the many years I've been with Hyundai, I've never had a complaint. Great car, ride, look and features. The service is excellent and I am always open to sharing my experience with Napleton's Valley Hyundai staff with my friends.

Pros
I only have good things to say. This is why I keep coming back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 687 in total