2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(965 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
JAMES P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Sport model review
First off just go look at it and then drive the sport model. Best looking vehicle in several classes. I could've bought anything I wanted and chose this car. I left the dealer with this car, no loan, and a $15k check in my hand. The price was great and The drive will liven up your day while looking good.

Pros
Drive
style
price
fun

Cons
interior door panels lack color

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Great car
Love this car. I think this is my 5th Elantra. Great gas mileage, Nice style inside and out. Roomy, good technology. Wish it had dual exhaust, but not a big deal. Like the wide tires. Decent pickup for the size engine

Pros
Great price
Good gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Ernesto C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/01/2020
Always in the shop
It’s got 2 new engines and a new transmission, it’s only a 2019.
Never again. As soon as it’s paid off I will take my business to another car company.
For some reason every time it is in the shop the mechanics laugh as soon as they see my face.

Pros
Smooth ride

Cons
Poorly built

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/02/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MM
Marc M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2020
2019 Elantra
Overall the vehicle has great styling and value for the money. I have not put a whole lot of miles on the car yet, but it seems to be solid and dependable. I have not noticed any rattles or squeaks in the interior panels of dash.

Pros
Great fuel economy, nice styling, great safety features, priced right for the segment, like the manual a/c and radio controls.

Cons
Would like to see a standard power driver seat included in the value package, engine is shaky and a little noisy at idle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Great Value
Good value, style and ride. I was able to negotiate a purchase where I both the dealership and I were able to make reasonable concessions that we could live with. I was determined to buy a new Elantra with $200 monthly payments and I did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/31/2020
Nice car
Basic vehicle with some nice amenities. Cabin road noise is higher than I am used to. Color options are very limited in this model. Would be nice if there were more options or at least different shades so car would be more discernible from thousands of others
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Matthew R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Great vehicle
The 2019 Hyundai Elantra is a great vehicle for the value. Good mpg and acceleration on highway. Sport mode gives an extra kick. Sporty design for a compact sedan. It is Fun to drive. Interior controls are easy to use. Spare tire kit instead of a repair kit.

Pros
Very Fuel efficient. Good pep/ acceleration on freeway. Easy to use controls

Cons
Road noise, but as with most vehicles .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/30/2020
Hyundai
Too small and doesn’t handle well in winter ..trunk space is very limited ...it is a great vehicle on gas and good for the price or a first time car but not a big exterior...doesn’t have much get up when stepping on the gas

Pros
Great on gas ...good value

Cons
Small ...doesn’t handle road well in winter ...need snow tires in winter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeffrey C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????$&&&8867$&99876)5()(5;::23567&&&)((?,.;)$89$)6$&88$)(;)$&&99&$76(;($&$))78&$)?,.:/3568&$)&&&)?,.;))&&&$&&9@$(5;($&&))$&&&)&&),;:;()$&))&$((&&)()$&)(;5)$);:2())$$$)$$$$)$$

Pros
MPG outstanding

Cons
Can’t see the front end

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEVEN H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Hyundai Customer for life
Our decision for the purchase of a vehicle was prompted by the sudden loss of our Kia Rio that was stolen from us.Fortunately we drove away in our brand Elantra. The entire experience was beneficial. From our Hyundai salesman to the Hyundai Service Manager we were treated more than just another Hyundai customer. Our opinions and needs were addressed to meet our expectations and more. Since our purchase we have not had a single regret nor have we second guessed ourselves about our decision to move forward with our purchase.

Pros
Economic, pleasant driving experience and overall performance durability. Dependable, fuel efficiant and designed to please visually, mechanically and electronically. Affordable, stylish with an impressive appearance of higher priced competitors.

Cons
None I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARCELLA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Love everything about my Elantra...looks sharp (Phantom Black)...rides well, with a lot of the bells and whistles, awesome price and gas mileage in the 40’s. What’s not to love about all of that in a car?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Ernest J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/28/2020
I wish I had got a venue or Kona but the car is okay.
The brakes should have been power. That is the biggest draw back besides it sits very low. Oh I almost forgot about the screen which is okay but could be a whole lot better. The seats seem to hold dirt to them. You can start to hear air at about 70 miles per hour.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LAURA H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Safe, efficient, and comfortable car for young driver
The safety features of this vehicle along with the easy to use controls and ApplePlay make me feel confident that my young driver is safe when she is one the road. The car has good pick up for a little 4 cylinder and handles well in bad weather. Great quality for the price.

Pros
Lane assist, easy controls, durable, attractive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
The Hyundai ELANTRA
The Hyundai ELANTRA has been very reliable it is a fourth one that we have had and one of them has over 200,000 miles on it and has never encountered a mechanical issue. It seems to be of the 25 cars we have owned the most durable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SANDRA L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Except comfort!!
Re-Design front seat comfort.
Consider all ages buy this car.
I'm a senior who considers performance, comfort,appearance.
More color selections, different wheel selections. 3 main things performance, comfort, apperance.
and FEMALE!!!

Cons
Seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MELISSA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Awesome car
This car has been just wonder (Elantra Sport). I love everything about it. Its fun to drive, gets great gas mileage and has everything I needed and wanted in a great price. And I love the color, blue. You can't beat it for the price.

Pros
Awesome gas mileage
Loaded with options

Cons
Did not have power seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANCES C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Great car
Very satisfied with vehicle no problems. Would lease again when this lease expires. Very comfortable and easy to drive which is very important to a senior citizen such as myself. Would definitely recommend to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kelly R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
car
I love this car but am a little disappointed that there aren't certain features anymore considering it is a brand new car like no more sirrius xm, hubcaps are plastic, cant see the song choice on the radio. my 2012 dodge avenger had all these features. you would think spending all this money they wouldn't make things cheaper. but all in all I do love the car. very comfortable and roomy

Pros
very comfortable and roomy

Cons
missing a lot of features that older cars still have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BALASUBRA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Nice decision for buying this vehicle
I like every thing from this vehicle except, Mileage and storage place. These two areas where they can improve.
Wonderful features, definitely the best vehicle for it's class.This is my third vehicle using by my family members. So far no issues with all the three vehicles.

Pros
Very good vehicle for it's price.

Cons
Skidding in the snow due to poor quality of tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFFERY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/27/2020
Elantra 2019
This is a nice good looking family car with very good features with the exception of the Most uncomfortable cheap stock Driver and passenger curved seats. There is no joy in driving this car any great distances. I have had to resort to using a wheelchair padded cushion on top to drive anywhere.

Pros
Rock steady in inclement weather.

Cons
Hard cheap curved driver and passenger stock brand seats. The most uncomfortable seats I have ever owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 965 in total