2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1266 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LM
Lee M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
This is my 3rd Hyundai Elantra.
Just love it! This is my 3rd Elantra in 7 years, I trade in new every three years. No major problems great gas mileage handles very, smoothly, Many great features for the money it is a great value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patricio D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
I love my Elantra!
What I like most is the mileage I get on the freeway. It averages 35-45 mpg making it very economical. It is very smooth and fun to drive. I would recommend anybody to buy a Hyundai vehicle and enjoy it as much as myself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
Great service
Ive had no issues at all with the vehicle would by another one without a doubt great customer service ive had the car a year now i will refer family and friends to purchase a car there plan on buying another one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Susan N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2021
elantra revierw
like the vehicle very much. great for tooling around town and gets terrific gas mileage. enjoy the sport mode as well when I need a bit more pick-up

done.........................................................

Pros
price, reliability, great financing was offered

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nikole L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/27/2021
Elantra Review
car is only a year old with me and its had a few engine/ under the hood problem sounds that makes me not like the car, however, its a very comfortable vehicle and spacious for traveling long or short distances.

Pros
comfortable, fast, great on gas milage, safe

Cons
max volume for entertainment is a bit low, under the hood problems too often for a new car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2021
Great Value
I have owned this car for a year now and I am very satisfied with the purchase! It is fun to drive, has numerous safety features and gets good gas mileage. I really found the blue tooth and audio systems easy to use and I love the high number of favorite radio stations you get to set.

Pros
Safety features, blue tooth and audio systems, keyless trunk entry

Cons
Road noise. The car is light weight so you do get pushed around in the high winds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vanessa S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Great car.
Love my Elantra! Small but spacious. Very nice riding car. This was my second Hyundai and looking forward to my next one. I would recommend buying a Hyundai to everyone. This car was everything I was looking for,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kim T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Excellent compact car
Enjoy every aspect of this compact car! Affordable. Meets fuel efficiency expectations. Reliable safety features. Phone connectivity and features are user friendly.Dash display very informative. Navigation system is excellent.

Pros
Fuel efficiency

Cons
Passenger comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JACOB N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
2020 Hyundai Elantra
I love my new Elantra! It's a quiet, comfortable car with great fuel economy. The car is loaded with luxurious features and feels like it should cost much more than the manufacturer's price. I would highly recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a fuel efficient, luxurious, and fun car!

Pros
Great on gas, quiet, rides smoothly, great features, very luxurious for the price!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YT
YOLANDA T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Happy Experience
Very happy with the Hyundai Brand which is why this is my second lease with this dealership in Denville, NJ. I find that the Hyundai Elantra offers so many great features. Hyundai offers so many great looking models of cars that have great fuel economy, safety features, comfortable interior and awesome up to date technology. I think the Hyundai Elantra is a very safe car. Every year Hyundai improves the safety features. Now they have added more air bags in this model The dealership is very very good. I'm happy that Hyundai has plenty of cars on their Lot to choose from. I like how they treated me overall. I will definitely go back to this dealership. I love the condition my car was in when I picked it up. The salesman explained everything about the car to us and answered all of our questions. I really have nothing negative to say about the Hyundai Elantra we just leased. I hope this review is going to help you make a good decision because I really don't know any other brand that could give you so much value.

Pros
See my review

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLIAM M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Love It
I love my Elantra. It rides well, the safety features, (blind spot monitoring, lane departure warning, brake assist and side warnings on the backup camera) are great. The 10 year warranty on the power train, 6 years on everything else plus and free oil changes for three years can't be beat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OY
Osama Y.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Excellent car
The car is very nice it quite and smooth while driving it 👌
The A.C. is great and we can make it hot or cold as we wish (dual AC.)
The sport mode is great. But I prefer the smart ones.
And I really like it.

Pros
The price is good
The car is smooth 👌
It is very nice car compare to the similar cars.

Cons
I don't know yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steven R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Read above
I love the Hyundai’s. U get the most bang for your buck so to speak. It seems like Korean car manufacturers and engineers have figured it out..people hate buying a car and everything is ala carte. The basic safety features are top of the line and cost u Addison also money on most other vehicles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Donna H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Elantra
I love my Elantra. The size is nice, great gas’s mileage and very comfortable. The style is very sporty and slick. Doesn’t really look a mid size more of sports. Easy to maneuver, handle in all sorts of weather. The interior is very nice and comfortable. The heated seats are great during the cold months. This has been the best car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2021
A OK
The car is fine. I got what I paid for. It is not a fast car, it is laid back compared to my 2002 WRX. A different experience, but exactly what I expected. Overall, a very good car for the price, and I would purchase it again .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vincent M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
2020 ELANTRA
A great car for the price.Very reliable and dependable car marriage is fantastic would recommend to other family members, great dealership experience great sales person experience great service department experience.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Luke P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
2020 Elantra
I drove an Elantra in Maui on my honeymoon. I prepaid the fuel charge since we had an early flight. We did not want an extra stop on our way to the airport. I tried to use all of the gas that week. I drove hours across the island to all sorts of excursions. I didn't even use half of the tank of gas. 2 years later I wanted to make the new model year Elantra my first new vehicle purchase. I have never been more satisfied with my transportation quality, reliability, and cost.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHRIST F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Great Little Economic Car
If you’re looking for the best little ‘cheap’ economical car, look no further. It gets about 47 mpg on the highway. 7 year warranty is best in industry. We picked it up new for roughly $15,500 cash.

Pros
-Economical (47 mpg on the highway is easily doable)
-Lane Keep Assist is better than BMW’s

Cons
-Brand Recognition (Note: it’s far better than Kanye would suggest)
-Little leg room in back if you’re tall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Justin L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
Absolutely amazing.
I was kinda skeptical about these cars because the older ones were very very small. However, I’m 6’1 and I fit in it pretty comfortably. Great gas mileage, the sport mode gives it another step too. Really not a bad car, no complaints. Awesome factory radio too.

Pros
Gas mileage
Warranties
Radio
Interior appearance

Cons
The 2021 model does look better, from an exterior view in my opinion. Not many cons for my 2020. Pretty sweet ride for what it is.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLIAM M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
excellent
sport model should have power seats same as limited model, would also be nice if engine was more powerful like the velostar N line,road noise is high,maybe changing tire model and or more insulation would relly be nice.

Pros
well put together auto

Cons
need power seats on sport model and maybe a little more power like the velostar N

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1266 in total