Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Elantra Sport
Car buying at Suntrup was great. It was actually fun. I loved the interaction between my salesman (Kenya) and another gentleman ( Patrick Marshal) and myself. Even the finance guy Bobby was a pleasure to deal with during the purchase. I knew the car I wanted to buy but they went over every detail and feature. Great car, great dealer, an overall great experience. Highly recommend the car and the dealer. Warranty and financing sealed the deal.

Pros
Total car is fun to drive and experience.

Cons
Front seats aren’t power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STANTON H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Consistently reliable performance by Hyundai again!
Excellent performance, economy, reliability, safety, & most practical value on market while not sacrificing aesthetic, comfort, or component integrity & style. No-brainer for regular mile-chewing commutes— unless you have extra money to feather your seat or burn for fun or status projection. Might not be best for sizable family needs but Hyundai has other models that would suit you well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICK K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
The 2020 Elantra Value Edition is a nice ride.
The car's handling for a compact is excellent. The Value Edition has many electronics that are reasonably priced and make for a great ride. My wife enjoys the heated seats. I enjoy the sun roof. It is a great car for us because we do not drive a great deal and don't spend much time in the car. We like a compact for ease of parking and have a backing up camera is great.

Pros
Electronics, heated seats, climate control, radio, backing up camera, blind spot detector, collision avoidance, sun roof, gas mileage.

Cons
No cup holders for back seat. Approaching from rear causes trunk to pop open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KRISTA H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/25/2019
For the moment, satisfied
In the lower price class a well equipped car. The accessibility of the trunk needs to be improved. My car has a problem with the rear seats that don’t lock in the upright position. I would have loved to receive the car with clean windows.

Pros
Great handling and responsiveness, well equipped, good price

Cons
Accessibility of trunk and driver seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Awesome
Technology is very good. Great handling with tight turning radius. Awesome fuel economy...on highway trip I got 44.5 MPG. Styling is elegant with impressive front and rear design. More than enough room for my 6'2" son . Easy access for my 83 year old mother. Quiet ride and very little vibration. I can afford many other cars , but I chose Hyundai.

Pros
Style and economy. Technology and comfort are excellent

Cons
Less power than my Dodge Challenger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JACQUELINE M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Love my Hyundai
I have fallen in love with Hyundai. I love reliable cars and now Hyundai is number one. Hyundai is great gas saver also. Safety features may need some tweaking but over all love my 2020 elantra. Will also recommend this car and could do a commercial for this car.

Pros
Feel safe
Saves on gas
Enjoy driving

Cons
Lights could be brighter at night also turning on bright is not much better then regular lights on dark roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Elpidio R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2019
My new car
Car is economical and fashionable. I felt that I made a good choice in leasing this car. At the end of the lease, I may decide to buy the car. I have only driven it 418 miles, so I need more time to review performance and give a more informed opinion.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christi C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Great car!
Love this car! This would be my 5th Hyundai and I’ve never been disappointed with the value and quality you get. I highly recommend Hyundai to my family and friends because you can’t go wrong with the price and value.

Pros
Awesome car!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ARYEH R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition is a great car with lots of new features. The only thing that I would like very much to be standard is Remote Start and Driver's Power Seat for the Value Edition and up in the future.
Please make Remote Engine Start And Driver's Power Seat as Standard features in the future for the next generation 2021 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition and up. I'm glad to give you a 5 Star Rating. Hyundai is the best car manufacturer.

Pros
Great compact size car with great fuel economy

Cons
No remote start
No Driver's Power For the Value Edition and up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JENNIFER M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Amazing!
The car replaced my old 2007 Pontiac Grand Prix, this car is far more reliable, has everything on it and more. It’s sporty as well as economical, it gets me from point A to point B with amazing gas mileage compared to my old car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAY G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Elantra
The car is enjoyable to drive. I like the fuel economy and the styling. I am very happy with my Hyundai I like everything about the vehicle's appearance.. I would prefer a spare " donut; spare them thr othersystem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shannon R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
None
None xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxccgbjjuffdjbjjbsjwjznwdjiebrhdbdksnsksnwndjdndidndjxnwdosnsjsndjsjdkxjwndjejskdndosndkdnedkekdjdisjdndjdjdjdjddjejdjdjdjdjdjdjjdjdjdj
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ESTRELLA W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2019
Too good of a price!
We're just looking for the lowest price brand new car in the market with the best warranty there is. This car has it all and more!We got a great deal.They gave us the price lesser than we expected were paying for(much lesser than online prices).We just needed a basic car for the right price,but this car has the extra features you'll get from much expensive cars.It has a warning feature for possible icy road and all other safety features:lane departure warning,it nudges the car a little when youre off your lane.This is most cautious car I've ever driven .I feel safe driving this car.Love it!

Pros
Great price and safety features

Cons
It takes time to heat up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
a
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
drunk driving assist

Cons
brakes lockup under cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Randall L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Love this car
I have been a life long gm owner and I have been pleasantly surprised about the price quality, and features I love this car gets great gas milage and more power than I thought much more than my Chevy Cruze. Handles great would highly reccomend

Pros
Features for the price and quality

Cons
Had to admit I love this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Brandon G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
A good car
I've enjoyed driving my vehicle. I love the bluetooth and audio features included, it's easy to connect my phone and listen to my music. It's unfortunate that the CD player has been taken out, but I understand why.

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RUTH J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2019
2020 Elentra
Small car. but does not drive as smoothly as I had expected for a 2020. Braking is an experience in this car. When coming to a stop they sometimes catch and stop on a dime. I'm a little surprised that a 2020 car does not have more updated features. No xm rradio, no voice command for Bluetooth and passing mirror is out of date as far as im concerned. I know I expected more because I have been driving Hyundai Sonatas for 9 year and this is a step down...I went to a smaller car as I did not need a big car..

Cons
suspension could use improvement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Noah J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/17/2019
Great ECONOMY CAR
So the car is great on gas, not a lot of bells or whistle. The only concern I have is my trunk keeps magically popping up without anyone pushing the button. This concerns me because I can’t leave anything in my car. I wonder if this may be a manufacture issue....

Pros
Great on gas.

Cons
Trunk pops up without being pushed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALANA W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
9/10
Great car! I pay $301/month after $800 down. Wish I could've gotten it a little lower but overall, great car. I've driven a Cadillac ATS and a Chevy Cruze before this car and the Elantra drives more comparatively to the Cadillac!

Pros
Pretty much everything

Cons
Small handful of things that can be improved but overall great!! (Very easy to look past the few cons.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Amazing quality at a more than reasonable price
This is our 2nd Elantra and it is even better than our first 2013 model. The fuel economy is slightly better and still exceptional. On a recent trip we averaged 40-44 mpg on the highway. The car is comfortable and the performance and features are outstanding for a car in this price range. The heating/cooling system is set and forget plus the pairing of a phone was simple and easy. The car is solid and the ride is good for a car in this class. I would highly recommend this vehicle as being exceptional value and economical.

Pros
Many outstanding features are standard, great fuel economy, comfortable, stylish

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 197 in total