2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(197 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MG
MYRA G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
2020 Elantra
No time to do ..not happy about being forced to do this xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Very nice car ...needs power drivers seat

Cons
No power drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
AMBER D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Elantra sport
I got the exact color and rims I wanted with nice sports interior . I like that when I turn my car on it sounds like an M series BMW. The exhaust design is really nice . The detailing of glowing Elantra name in the side of the car when doors are opened is so cool and the red detailing of my steering wheel gives it that race car feel

Pros
Really nice detailing in and out of the car

Cons
Front wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
ISRAEL S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/16/2019
Overrated
You need to improve the comfort of the ride, the rain seems to collect over the doors and rain on the back window is difficult to see. And most of all this survey is very cumbersome to complete and needs to be revamp tred

Pros
Accelerates nicely, roomy, height adjustment is nice to have

Cons
Lousy ride, front seats not comfortable, my rating will be totally ignored, rain is an issue over front doors , back window and side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Miriam N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/16/2019
don't know
I leased this car in November and it has an awful moldy smell, almost by the beginning. In addition the heater blower makes a loud motor sound. Thats why I am not happy with this car..................

Pros
its ok

Cons
i just got a lemon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/17/2019
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

RK
Rowland K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
2020 Hyundia Love the car
This is the first car I have ever owned always drove trucks and SUV`s. It drives great and has tons of options for the price. I would recommend this vechilce to anyone looking for a car. Great warranty!!!!

Pros
Great car for the price and warranty. Drives nice lots of power.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/16/2019
Elantra Failure
My vehicle experienced an internal transmission failure at 5500 miles. It is at the dealer waiting for a new transmission. I am told it could be months because there are no transmissions in inventory. This failure prevents me from providing a positive review for the 2020 Elantra. The dealer is taking good care of me with a free loaner car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/17/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

LY
LORETTA Y.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/16/2019
Steering wheel.
My only dislike on the new 2020 Elantra is the loose steering wheel operations. This is my fourth Elantra and first time I've not felt comfortable driving. Safety is very important to me and not having complete control of the steering wheel is a problem.

Pros
Great exterior and interior design.

Cons
Loose steering wheel operation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
EDMUND F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Great car for the money
Great car for the price, stylish, lots of technology, good gas mileage. Over all a good car for the money.
Not your fastest of the line but will get you to your destination safely, with plenty of technology to help you along.

Pros
Style, user friendly technology, gas mileage, price, car warranty

Cons
Road noise, engine noise during hard acceleration, acceleration performance, interior materials (too much hard plastic)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GARRY C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Best bang for the buck!
Hyundai Elantra, would not have considered the brand 20 years ago. Now the first vehicle I will look for. Extremely well built! Engine compartment lower cover has slots cut to accommodate oil changes, obviating the necessity to remove the panel, a feature not found on a name brand American car (what does that mean anymore, anyways?), a Ford Fusion which the Elantra replaced. The engineers actually consider that you will have to maintain it.

Comfortable, excellent fuel economy (we get 35-40 mpg on the freeway). Performance mode gives it "extra kick" for having fun around town The best warranty I've ever seen on a car and yet the engineering which went into the vehicle suggests you will likely never use it, which speaks volumes for the brand and the team which designed and distributed the vehicle.

Best value for the dollar in a new car right now, very reasonably priced and the ability to put yourself in a NEW car without a payment which will put you in the poor house unless you are buying outright.

Great brand, you will not go wrong with a Hyundai Elantra!

Pros
Reliable, easy and simple to service, excellent warranty, well built. Comfortable. Priced well, excellent value! Really cannot say enough about this vehicle and the one we purchased for my wife now has nearly 40,000 miles on it with zero issues (we have had it for over 2 years). When we pay it off in 2 years, we will be looking at a Santa Fe.

Cons
None that we have experienced. I've driven high priced models (Jaguar, etc) for my job and the only vehicle which feels "tighter" would be the Maxima, which will cost you nearly double.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOYCE M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
very pleased excellent handling and easy to drive
car is dependable and easy to drive. Lots of interior space with a very large trunk. Controls are easy to use. Gas mileage is great on long trips.
Glove box and center console has loys of space for items that I use daily.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
elantra
Second one I leased. I like look and overall features and gas mileage. The front visibility when parking confusing to me. I find dashboard a little busy when driving . even with that seems to be dependable and good value

Pros
reminds me of a smaller Sonata. I see a lot of them on road. Good trunk space and great on gas good built in features Second one I leased.

Cons
Dashboard can be distracting when moving and looking at it. Drivers sit can be hard to adjust to comfortable position. But number 1 for me is visibility when front parking where end of car is

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TEAHA S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Great
The vehicle is amazing the company treated me with respect and was quick and excellent care ... very good customer service I will refer everyone to Hyundai I’ve never had a issue with the vehicle brand

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHANNON M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Loving my baby
I really like how my car rides and it lets me know if anything is wrong with it. I will definitely recommend y'all service. I really love how my car sales man reached out to me to make sure i was a happy customer and to make sure i understand how my vehicle works. Thanks again for the good service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JUDITH L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/10/2019
Great Car, but it smells bad
I like the car, but hate the smell. The dealership said it is "New Car Smell" but I have owned many new cars - they never smelled this bad. Car is my sons (17) but I am going to see about getting smell removed

Pros
Great gas mileage, plenty of options for the money

Cons
SMELLS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRAVIS B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Great car
The new Hyundai 2020 Elantra that my wife and I purchased is great. We love the car and we love the fact that it has so many safety features. The car has been awesome my wife uses it to drive to work.

Pros
Safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHRISTINE V.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2019
Cost
I feel I was charged too much for this vehicle even trading in 2018 Elantra and buying it when they had incentives. I've spoke to other owners that was given a much better deal then myself. So to have a payment of 379.00 per month is more then I wanted to end up with. After this I wished I had gone to KIA and looked their for a deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHIRLEY B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Good deal.
Pleased with performance. Like all the amenities. Quite an upgrade from my previous car. Like the Hyundai product. I had the last one for 17 years and needed minimal upkeep. Family members have had Hyundai cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KENNETH D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Hyundai Elantra
For a great price the Hyundai Elantra is an awesome car. I love the safety features and how easily it syncs with my phone. The performance is also great and I love the gas mileage the most. I would recommend taking a look at it if you’re in the market for a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOSEPH G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2019
Great daily driver
So far this has been a great car. The mpg has been a huge blessing, we went from 14 mpg in our old vehicle to 40 mpg. I know many do not like the new styling of the Elantra but as with every face lift on a new car, it takes the public time to adjust and accept it. I think it looks good, I did not at first but it has been growing on me. So far my only complaint is the interior plastics scratch to easily. Also with the base model came with alum wheels.

Pros
MPG
Everything works well
Power delivery is smooth
Truck space

Cons
interior plastics scratch to easily
steel wheels on base model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TAMMY B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2019
My Second Elantra
Overall, I really like my car! I traded in my 2917 Elantra for a 2019 Toyoa RAV4. Three months later I was back at the Hyundai dealership fixing that mistake. The 2020 Elantra I purchased makes me smile every time I get in it. I missed the easy handling and light feeling when maneuvering. Also, the Hyundai navigation system is a much better option than Toyota’s app system.

Pros
Handles great, fun to drive. Comfortable seating up front. Onboard navigation is easy to use. Nice sounding stereo and great gas mileage. Looks sharp.

Cons
Noisy ride at higher speeds. The 3020 feels more crowded than my prior 2017.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 197 in total