2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(869 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MR
MARK R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2020
Mark The Ark
Great car. Not so great audio. I was in a very bad credit situation. Ciocca Hyundai was GREAT. Freedom Hyundai in Hamburg PA treated me poorly and I would advise my friends against buying from them.

Pros
Lovecthe Paint. MPG is Great. Transmission intuitive brain best I've ever owned

Cons
Audio quality is not so good. I am a musician & recording engineer part time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patrick P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Amazing improvements
I have owned Hyundai since 94 I started with the 10th anniversary edition accent a fine little economical car. I progressed to the sonata found it quite the value for an economy car than I graduated to the sante fe. My wife has the sonata. I downsized to. The Elantra wow not what I expected. It has been redesigned from ground up inside and out. It's like my sonata in roominess and style handling and suspension are superb. I decided to keep the Elantra and the savings in Gas and repairs I can buy my wife a new car .

Pros
Handles like a big car

Cons
I like bigger tires. That's an easy fix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Hyundai elantra 2020
Drives smoothly, has very good safety features, wonderful back up camera, apple car play, bluetooth, great acceleration, good space in car and trunk, nice interior, has a key fob which is convenient, nice exterior

Pros
Safety, backup camera, Bluetooth, apple car play

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Koren R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Excellent
It’s every thing I wanted in a vehicle and more
Thanks for making my car buying experience a great one
From the time I stepped into the building to the time I left everyone so nice a pleasant. The after calls just to ask me how I like my car was a nice and made me smile 😊
Thanks again

Pros
I love love love my car

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nathan B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2020
Exceptional SEL
Not as visually appealing as others in it class, but surprised had V6 in the past have a 4 cylinder now with this Sel and it’s comparable, which I’m really surprised. The Saftey features are what sold me and warranty in the end. I would advise anyone’s interested in vale to consider.

Pros
Value, warranty

Cons
Interior style design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Heather J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Best car
This is my very first brand new car and I absolutely love it! It has all the features I wanted and affordable. My favorite features: heated seats, blue link, and the fact it’ll help assist steering. The ride is so smooth and even though it’s a compact car, there’s plenty of room and the trunk is huge! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to drive a car that’s great on gas (I average 39 mpg), has amazing safety ratings and a great pick for anyone who is looking to downgrade from an SUV, like I did. If you’re thinking of buying, just do it! You won’t be disappointed!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Perfect car
This is the perfect car for me at this time. I really enjoy the car and the exceptional service. Dfgggghhhhhhj he eedghu yes so hot tub y to he try u hey g hi you f for the tree to this t guy jk it d do f no

Pros
Perfect car for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
nicely equipped base model car
for being a base model car it comes with many standard options. really like the new exterior styling with a no nonsense interior that allows quick and easy adjustment removing my eyes from the road in only a glance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NANCY H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Elentra
Awesome love the car. Very stylish. Drives nice. Love the new technology that is installed in the new cars. Seats are comfortable and very comfortable. Love it all around. Thank you for making my purchase come a reality.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marzieh B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Excellent car!
I Had a great experience at Fitzgerald’s Gaithersburg Hyundai! I worked with Farshad, who was very helpful and patient with us as I looked for the right vehicle for my daughter. Very responsive with phone calls & texts as necessary, and flexible with my busy schedule. Proud to have purchased a new Hyundai for my daughter from them!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lisa G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020
Excellent
We have enjoyed our vehicle. It's exactly what we wanted. I feel it's a purchase well made. We have enjoyed our Elantra. Everything is perfect from point A to B. We are previous owners of an Elantra and we would definitely recommend this line of car.

Pros
Perfect in size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TAYLAN A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020
Great Safe and Stylish Vehicle
This car is the car for you if you're trying to get a nice Elantra. This is a great car if you're looking for various safety features and a sleek look. Several menu features from previous models have been condensed in a more digestible way, though it would be nice for them to be labeled a little more clearly.

Pros
The car feels nice on the road, and is great on gas!

Cons
Some of the safety features are a bit overbearing if you're not trying to use them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BOBBI M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020
Love love love my Elantra
Absolutely love my Elantra this is my second one the way it drives is so smooth and all the features that comes with this car for the price you can’t go wrong with this one. Good job Hyundai you have a customer for life
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gilbert D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Awesome vehicle!
I thought I would like this vehicle, but I don’t, I love it!! I enjoy the comfort, the smooth drive, quiet, and the gas mileage. My son was impressed with the leg room , comfort, and style. This vehicle so far has exceeded my expectations. I would Highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Handles very well, Economical, Priced very well.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Leslie D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Love my car!!
I’m enjoying so much my new car. My transaction was smooth, and Jenkins was as excited as me for the purchase. Thank you and thank you my sales guy Gus Salcedo for taking your time and patience for this transaction. My household have a total of 3 cars. Very soon 2 more for the younger.

Pros
Love my new car.

Cons
I kind of miss my Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
Virginia E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
GREAT VEHICLE
THIS VEHICLE IS A WELL BUILT VEHICLE THAT I FEEL VERY SAFE AND COMFORTABLE DRIVING.
I WOULD RECOMMEND A HYUNDAI TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS,WITHOUT A DOUBT.
WHEN I FIRST GOT BEHIND THE WHEEL,I KNEW THAT IT WAS THE RIGHT CHOICE FOR ME.

Pros
EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CAR IS VERY APPEALING TO ME.

Cons
NO CD PLAYER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
MY Elantra
I had looked at several cars that day. Upon arriving at Jason Pilger Hyundai I was greeted by sales person Chris. He introduced himself and we began a conversation as to what I was looking for in a vehicle. I already knew I was looking for an Elantra. The one I selected had many more options than I expected. Heated Seats, Great stereo system, computerized operating system and even better estimated gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Hyundai Elantra
I just purchased the car 1 month ago. Loved the dealer and my salesman. There was no pressure and that's what I wanted plus the price and performance of the car was important. Other dealers put a lot of pressure on and weren't true to the word sometimes
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PATSY G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
My car
It's a good carrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LILLIAN C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Easy to handle 👌
Everyone was very nice, helpful with finance, sales person extremely knowledgeable about vehicle, when calling the receptionist was very helpful. I think her name was Samantha. Sales person extremely helpful.

Pros
radio controls on steering wheel

Cons
No cons,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 869 in total