Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PA
Patrick A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Great car!
Excellent value, amazing options for the price, solid ride, solid sound system. Dealership experience was way better than others. It is a great cat at that price point and you would be hard pressed to find anything close!

Pros
See ratings

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Melissa C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
2020 Elantra
The back up camera is severely lacking. The images are so grainy and blurry it's almost rendered useless at times. I do love the electronic system quality and feature of remote start with smart phone (which is a large reason I purchased this vehicle). Overall, great bang for the buck.

Pros
Electronics/features such as remote start with smart phone. Fuel economy. Price point.

Cons
Back up camera image quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jose C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/01/2020
INTERIOR SMELLS LIKE MILDEW
CAR SMELLS LIKE MILDEW INSIDE WHEN IT WAS NEW, TOLD DEALERSHIP & THEY SAID IT WAS OK & I AM ALLERGIC TO MILDEW. CAR SMELL GOT WORSE. GOT RUGS REPLACED BY SERVICE & THE CAR STILL SMELLS. HAD TO CLEAN IT INSIDE MY SELF. WAS NOT PLEASE ABOUT THIS. THEY COULD HAVE HELP ME BETTER BY NOT SAYING CAR WAS OK & GETTING A DIFFERENT CAR WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/02/2020
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

HW
Hua W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Owner
First time purchased Hyundai car. Really like it xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dallas C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
2020 hyundai elantra value edition
Such a great car! Dont have any complaints. Drives great and so quiet inside! For a good valued vehicle this is awesome. Had a sonata before and decided i didnt need the bigger car and this is awesome!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
ROBIN P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Choose Hyundai
I had the best experience at Litha of Fresno.
Leonard, my salesman did an outstanding job of getting me into the vehicle of my choice with no pressure. When I went for my first oil change, I was in and out of the service department in an hour. They were quick and very efficient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ronald J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Great Vehicle, Worth the Price
It is a very nice vehicle and gets great gas mileage. Feels like driving a more expensive brand. My only fear is repairs with the dealership so far away and my past experiences with the service department there.

Pros
It is pretty, and efficient and has a good engine and rides fairly smooth.

Cons
Comes with a lot of things I will not use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Michelle J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
new car
great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car, great car

Pros
great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jason H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Great car fun to drive
The wife and I both enjoy it very much can't wait to have the chance to travel and enjoy spending more time in it very comfortable for somebody my size and there's plenty of room for somebody to sit in the back seat
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dianne B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/29/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Really enjoy driving this car. It is my 4th Hyundai I have owned. Only wish auto manufacturers would take into consideration the senior generation when making upgrades to temperature controls, radio controls, etc.

Pros
See above.

Cons
See above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JENNIFER B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2019
Great small sedan with excellent gas mileage
Love the Apple CarPlay that is now standard. Although sometimes it disconnects while on navigation. I also love the safety features now standard on the sel. The blind spot detection is what sold it for me ultimately.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARIA D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2019
My car
It's a good car. Disappointed in the gas mileage and the lack of power windows and heated seats. Those are the only things I don't like about the car. It is a great car. Comfortable. A lot of good features.

Pros
Safe and affordable

Cons
No power windows, heated seats, gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Adrianna Z.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Amazing so far!
I’ve only had my Elantra for about a month, but I have no complaints. Amazing fuel economy (which was the most important feature of my new vehicle). I also get so many compliments about how sleek and stylish the exterior looks.

Pros
Fuel economy
Exterior
Smooth drive

Cons
Tire pressure is low after about a month - not sure how common that is.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/28/2019
Drivability Issue
Perfect car for the first 1000 miles then it changed. The combination of the 2.0 with the CVT transmission is likely causing the problem I'm having. Not happy with the constant RPM change under any driving condition.

Pros
Looks Good,

Cons
Engine with CVT transmission not so good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/30/2019
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JC
Jessica C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2019
Good car
Great car and good mileage. Drives nice and smooth. Convenient for local driving and great on gas. Lots of let room and a good amount of trunk space. The color is beautiful and interior is decent.

Pros
Good mileage for gas

Cons
No auto light option
Needs bigger or wider cup holders
No back seat arm rests

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Elantra Sport
Car buying at Suntrup was great. It was actually fun. I loved the interaction between my salesman (Kenya) and another gentleman ( Patrick Marshal) and myself. Even the finance guy Bobby was a pleasure to deal with during the purchase. I knew the car I wanted to buy but they went over every detail and feature. Great car, great dealer, an overall great experience. Highly recommend the car and the dealer. Warranty and financing sealed the deal.

Pros
Total car is fun to drive and experience.

Cons
Front seats aren’t power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stanton H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Consistently reliable performance by Hyundai again!
Excellent performance, economy, reliability, safety, & most practical value on market while not sacrificing aesthetic, comfort, or component integrity & style. No-brainer for regular mile-chewing commutes— unless you have extra money to feather your seat or burn for fun or status projection. Might not be best for sizable family needs but Hyundai has other models that would suit you well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patrick K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
The 2020 Elantra Value Edition is a nice ride.
The car's handling for a compact is excellent. The Value Edition has many electronics that are reasonably priced and make for a great ride. My wife enjoys the heated seats. I enjoy the sun roof. It is a great car for us because we do not drive a great deal and don't spend much time in the car. We like a compact for ease of parking and have a backing up camera is great.

Pros
Electronics, heated seats, climate control, radio, backing up camera, blind spot detector, collision avoidance, sun roof, gas mileage.

Cons
No cup holders for back seat. Approaching from rear causes trunk to pop open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Krista H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/25/2019
For the moment, satisfied
In the lower price class a well equipped car. The accessibility of the trunk needs to be improved. My car has a problem with the rear seats that don’t lock in the upright position. I would have loved to receive the car with clean windows.

Pros
Great handling and responsiveness, well equipped, good price

Cons
Accessibility of trunk and driver seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Awesome
Technology is very good. Great handling with tight turning radius. Awesome fuel economy...on highway trip I got 44.5 MPG. Styling is elegant with impressive front and rear design. More than enough room for my 6'2" son . Easy access for my 83 year old mother. Quiet ride and very little vibration. I can afford many other cars , but I chose Hyundai.

Pros
Style and economy. Technology and comfort are excellent

Cons
Less power than my Dodge Challenger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 212 in total