Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


TR
Thomas R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/16/2019
Another Hyundai class action lawsuit in the making.
The new variable speed transmission, when the cruise control is engaged, elevates the motor RPM's to an unrealistic level making it unsafe, increasing gas consumption, lowering your miles per gallon, and placing excessive and unwarranted wear and tare on the vehicle's drive train.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeff W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/16/2019
BUYER BEWARE
WARNING!!!

#HYUNDAICORPORATESUCKS...

SO AFTER BUYING A WHITE 2017 ELANTRA FROM A REPUTABLE DEALER WITH 16,150 MILES, THE PAINT STARTED PEELING OFF THE ROOF WITHIN 10 MILES OF LEAVING THE DEALERSHIP!!!

I THEN LEARNED FROM GOING ONLINE, THAT THIS SAME YEAR, MODEL AND COLOR HAVE HAD NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE PAINT PEELING OFF WITHOUT REASON AND EVEN AFTER HARD RAINS, "CHIPPING" OFF.

I SAW PICTURES THAT LOOKED JUST LIKE MY ISSUE AND EVEN FOUND OUT THAT A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT WAS FILED FOR THE SAME REASONS.

UNFORTUNATELY, THAT CASE WAS DISMISSED AND CONSUMERS WERE LEFT WITH SUBPAR PAINT.

#HYUNDAI PAINT COMES WITH A 3 YEAR/36,000 MILE WARRANTY OF WHICH THE 3 YEARS EXPIRES NEXT MONTH.

THE DEALERSHIP IS PAINTING PARTS OF THE CAR THAT HAVE ISSUES NOW UNDER WARRANTY, BUT I CALLED
#HYUNDAI OFFICES TO EXPLAIN MY SITUATION AND ASK THAT THEY ALLOW ME TO HAVE THE MILES PORTION LEFT ON THE PAINT WARRANTY (19,600) IN CASE THE PAINT STARTS PEELING IN A DIFFERENT AREA BUT AFTER NEXT MONTH'S "TIME EXPIRATION."

I DIDN'T ASK THEM TO PAINT THE WHOLE VEHICLE OR DO ANYTHING THAT COSTS THEM MONEY. JUST STAND BEHIND THE 36,000 MILES IF THE PROBLEM ARISES IN A NEW AREA OF THE CAR.

I WAS INFORMED BY CHRISITINA, A SUPERVISOR IN #HYUNDAI CONSUMER RELATIONS DEPARTMENT THAT #HYUNDAI WOULD NOT EXTEND THE TIME PORTION AND SIMPLY ALLOW THE REMAINING MILES PORTION TO STAY VALID IN CASE IT STARTS PEELING OFF ELSEWHERE.

I EVEN TOLD HER I PASSED A SIMILAR CAR WITH PAINT PEELED ON THEIR DOOR THAT LOOKED JUST LIKE MY ROOF ISSUE.

THANK GOODNESS, THE PROBLEM HAPPENED BEFORE THE TIME EXIRATION NEXT MONTH AND I WAS ABLE TO GET THE WARRANTY TO COVER THE AREAS THAT ARE CURRENTLY PEELING. THANKS TO #ILOVERICKCASEHYUNDAI

SO AS A RESULT OF #HYUNDAI NOT GRANTING MY REQUEST, I INFORMED HER THAT I WOULD BE GOING ON SOCIAL MEDIA TO WARN OTHER CONSUMERS ABOUT #HYUNDAI.

AND, THAT THEY ALL KNOW THIS IS A PERVASIVE PROBLEM WITH THIS YEAR, MODEL AND COLOR AND EVENTHOUGH NO RECALL WAS EVER DONE, THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT WHEN OBVIOUS PREEXISITNG ISSUES EXIST.

AND, I HAVE LOVED MY 2005 BLUE SANTA FE THAT I BOUGHT IN 2014 WITH 174,000 MILES AND NO PAINT ISSUES AND EVEN 5 YEARS AND 100,000 MILES LATER, I HAVE NO PAINT ISSUES AT ALL.

I JUST HATE WHEN CORPORATIONS KNOWINGLY SELL PRODUCTS WITH INHERENT ISSUES AND THEN DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEM.

AND I WOULD NOT HAVE SAID ANYTHING IF I DIDN'T KNOW ENOUGH OTHER PEOPLE HAVE HAD THE SAME ISSUES TO THE EXTENT OF ESTABLISHING A CLASS ACTION SUIT.

SO HYUNDAI BUYERS BEWARE...

I WILL REPOST THIS EVERYDAY UNTIL MY MILES RUN OUT.

GOOD P.R. MOVE #HYUNDAI.

GO ASK MIDAS, AT&T, CITIBANK AND WESTLAKE VILLAGE HOME BUILDERS IF THEY SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO MY FIRST OFFERS...

#HYUNDAI

#HYUNDAICORPORATESUCKS

#ILOVERICKCASEHYUNDAI

AND HERE ARE MORE PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM...

http://www.carproblemzoo.com/hyundai/elantra/paint-problems.php

Pros
Some warranty...

Cons
Paint is peeling after 16,000 miles!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Noah A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/03/2019
Dealership Fail
Vehicle is a good purchase but the Scam from the dealership has left my purchase a nightmare. cant enjoy my purchase when in my opinion the dealership committed fraud.
Hyundai New Port Richey located in Pasco county, Florida

Pros
The new look

Cons
The dealership you will have to fight with

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Elizabeth F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/02/2019
I enjoy the feel of the car and how it responds to me.
It's a great car for an older person, can see out of it at all angles, small and compact with all the things one needs to see and drive with. Nice colors to pick from and easy to handle in small spaces or turn around.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Miriam N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/16/2019
don't know
I leased this car in November and it has an awful moldy smell, almost by the beginning. In addition the heater blower makes a loud motor sound. Thats why I am not happy with this car..................

Pros
its ok

Cons
i just got a lemon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/17/2019
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

DB
Dianne B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/29/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Really enjoy driving this car. It is my 4th Hyundai I have owned. Only wish auto manufacturers would take into consideration the senior generation when making upgrades to temperature controls, radio controls, etc.

Pros
See above.

Cons
See above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michelle F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/03/2020
Horrible Car
I have bought a horrible car. The Elantra doesn't shift right, it gets stuck in gear while driving down the rd. Rpm's fluctuate up and down while driving. It idles rough when in park or reverse. Its scary to drive now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Brenda G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/05/2020
New transmission
I only had my car 2 months already need a new transmission. It's had two alignment already. I feel this car wasn't correctly assembly at the factory. It shouldn't have pass there inspection. Someone isn't doing there job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
Elroy N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/27/2020
I don't think I'll purchase with Hyundai again.
I didn't realize I was purchasing a vehicle that lacked so many basic features. I didn't start 9r stop the car when I test drove It so I didn't realize it wasn't push to start until after I signed everything. I have a small child and not being able to start the car before we get is extremely inconvenient. I need a car, so I try not to complain, but that was a dirty trick on Hyundais part.

Pros
It's a car that drives.

Cons
That's all it does is drive. Nothing special at all about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rolisa R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/15/2020
Poor customer service
I called to schedule an appointment no one called me back. The car is beeping and I don’t know why. My sales couldn’t even be bothered with me after the sale. Hyundai is a scam and I hate that I even did business with you

Pros
None

Cons
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
leonard s.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/18/2020
Paramus Hyundai
sales lied about maintenance. Sales manager said maintenance was complimentary but service department said sales manager did indeed lie. The people selling the car are as important as the car. Don't you agree..

Pros
sales manager lied

Cons
sales manager lied

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
David D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/05/2020
Worst experience ever
I can’t express in words how terrible ownership to the GM my experience was this is hands down the worst experience I have ever had I wouldn’t recommend them to my worst enemy very deceitful and no morals

Pros
None

Cons
Yes they are

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Destiny F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/04/2020
This car has a manufacturer problem with fuel door
This car is great if you want a good deal and a small car good on gas. I have only had this car for 2 months and within the 3rd time I attempted to put gas in it the fuel door would not open. I took it in to be fixed the 2nd time I attempted to get gas the fuel door did not open. I went to Hyundai Orlando a 2nd time serviced the fuel door still would not open after trying twice. The third attempt to fix this issue the whole mechanism was replaced and I drove a rental for a week. Was able to open fuel door twice and 3rd time I needed gas fuel door would not open. So my dependability rating for this car is a 0 at this point. I cannot depend that I will even be able to put gas in this car to drive. I have had to rig something in the trunk to get it open when service was closed. I’ve been almost stranded and ran out of gas because the fuel door will not open. This has been an ABSOLUTE headache planning when to get gas missing work to take it in not knowing if it’s gonna work or not. I do not trust this car at all. What will be next? It is a brand new car and already this is malfunctioning. I would not risk buying this car.

Pros
Good on gas. Back up camera. Drives pretty good

Cons
Fuel door will not open after multiple attempts to fix. This is a brand new car and is ridiculous that it has this major of a problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 07/06/2020
Thank you. A representative from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

DL
Dang L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/02/2020
Air corn doesn't work.
I purchased 2020 new Elantra but air conditioning doesn't work. I dropped 4 times but they don't find a reason. I spend so many times at service shop. Actually i like the vehicle it's valuable for uber.

Pros
It's very good n valuable. I like it.

Cons
Air conditioning doesn't work but they dont find it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/13/2020
I Hate this fucking car. I hope it fails me on the highway and I am involved in a fucking major accident that kills me
No comment. I am taking the 5 th Amendment I do not have to answer anytime or any thing. Your dealership took my money and fucked me over. And soon as I find out what they did with my $300.00 cas as I have the record and reciept I want the finance manager fired for stealing my money as Hyundai has no record of receiving it as I have a reciepts and proof of this August payment of $300.00 cash

Pros
No comment

Cons
No comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John. W H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/13/2020
Got ripped off by Jenkins Hyundai
I have been ripped off by Jenkins Hyundai Leesburg Florida. I am not a happy customer and I am stuck with this piece of shit car. I hope I am involved in a major accident and this car fails on the open highway

Pros
Zero

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Elizabeth G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/31/2020
Bad transmission
I am very disappointed in my 2020 Hyundai Elantra. After only 1 year it already needs a new transmission. I had to pay to have it towed. I contacted Hyundai corporate office. I am waiting for a response from them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/05/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

CQ
CHERYL Q.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/03/2021
Elantra
The motor went out before the second payment. They were unable to provide a loaner car for 3 weeks. It has been over 30 days now and the service department will not even communicate and return a call.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/05/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

VL
Valencia L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/19/2021
Small a** car
Terrible on gas, small on the inside. Way over priced. The sunroof is nice. Body is too close to the ground. I would not recommend this car if you have kids. Just not a very affordable car . The remote start is nice, if you leave early in the morning.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sandra H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/20/2021
Your not fixing a recall problem, that can catch your car on fire..
Your not fixing a recall problems, car not safe and they would not fix's the problem. and sent me back on the road with a car that's not safe.an can catch on fire. I'm very unhappy with the service dept. at Orr for not fixing my car. It still has the same problem it was not fixed. B's!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
good on gas

Cons
they won't fix recall problems the can catch on fire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/20/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. 
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1178 in total