Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NM
Nora M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
My friends think my car is sexy
Its that beautiful royal blue and of all the hyundais i have bought this is the best one. Its beautiful has all the bells and whistles runs forever on a tan of gas and it gets that second look from

Cons
Havent found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2020
Excellent Vehicle
I am overall satisfied with a minor complaint. For me the center console is back too far and I find it difficult to take things out of it. The molded piece on the bottom of the drivers side door widens toward the front and I kick it as I get out of the vehicle.

Pros
Excellent all around vehicle. This is the 2nd Elantra that I have leased.

Cons
Both things I mentioned. The molded on the bottom of the drivers side door and the center console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Deborah K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
so far an excellent choice.
The 2020 elantra by far satisfies many times over than the 2017 elantra. We are so much more satisfied with this updated version. Improvements and additions that have been made have made this new model better and a joy to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Andrew W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Great car
We bought the Elantra SEL model. The SEL had the safety features we needed but also included Sirius radio which is a must in our area. The mileage was around 32 on the highway but we believe it will get better as the car is broken in. (Our last Elantra did.) Seat comfort is excellent which was a welcome surprise. Visibility is a bit of a sore point, but the blind spot monitoring system is very accurate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tonya W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
New car
Love my car. Love driving new vehicle... it’s awesome havIng blue tooth in vehicle . I answered my cellphone hand free which is awesome. Engine is so quiet...love contoured of front seats. My granddaughters love grandma new car.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ARLENE S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Excellent
..................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
I love this vehicle. It's efficient, comfortable, and drives well. I love the upgraded features and the touch screen. I love the different options of driving (smart, normal, and sport). I also love the driver assist on this vehicle. I am very happy with my purchase.
........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
The space in the back seat is very small. The size could use some adjustment but overall, I love the car. I also feel that the trunk and gas buttons should be near the dash instead of next to the driver seat but those are minor things.
..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Easy to navigate through features.
Everything about this version of the Elantra, especially the model, size and features, exceeded my expectations. I had previously leased a Sonata and was very pleased with it. My intention was to look into leasing another Sonata, but, since I'm close to retirement, the overall cost would have been more difficult to manage. I was so impressed with the quality of the Elantra that it made much more sense to lease it without putting myself in financial straits.

Pros
No complaints!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LOUISE W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Great
The car is just what I expected it to be an more. Please with the choice I made. This survey is much much to long and most of the questions that are asked are related and repetitious I feel like. I feel it is too lengthy and then you want to much stuff at the end when you think the it is all over with.

Pros
All good, awesomely great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARIE K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
It's a great car!
Its a great car! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHANNON S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
great car for the money
nice small car with great gas mileage. plenty of storage space and leg room is great for a small car. nice that it has a sport mode for quicker shifts. only draw back for me is no premium sound with the se model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GUADALUPE R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Fantastic Automobile
I love my Elantra, having a 2013 made it easy for me to purchase a new model 2020 Elantra. Some of the features made my decision easy !!! I will recommend this vehicle to my family and friends. Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHARLES R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Awesome car
For the price you can't do any better. From the stylish look the engine the 7 speed transmission is awesome. Comfortable ride, sound system is great. Smart phone integration is super easy. Rearview camera and the early warning systems are superior.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JESSICA T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Owner
Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
🥰

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JONATHAN H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Beyond happy
After my 2nd time up there I really felt like family. I was well taken care of. Didn’t feel the pressure of buying and they worked with me to get me the car I really wanted! I would recommend them to everyone.

Pros
Hands free call
Hands free radio
Lane Assistance
Comfortable
Backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Martin S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Hyundai Elantra 2020
Terrific value and reliable vehicle. Overall great experience! This is the 3rd Elantra that I have leased. They are driven primarily by my wife and 2 daughters.
My purchases were made very easy, due to the professionalism of Sarah Walsh, my representative.

Pros
My sales representative, Sarah Walsh was excellent. She is a real professional!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAUREEN C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Great staff!
Staff is wonderful! Service is so friendly and helpful. They communicate effectively. And get it done right the first time. Very knowledgeable. They are always accommodating to my schedule. They also give me a car to drive when I need it,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRIANNA L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Great car
The elentra is an awesome car, I am very happy with it! It is a smooth ride, it is fun to drive, and it is very spacious and comfortable. I have taken it on a few long trips and didn't have to stop, enjoyed the ease of connecting my phone for roadtrip music, couldn't hear the road at all!

Pros
Great gas mileage, quiet on the road, comfortable for long trips

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARY W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Elantra
Great car. I Was upset for having to get a new car when my current vehicle was already paid for. Deon made the transition easy and he made me feel comfortable with my new purchase. I love the size of the car and it has been great on gas mileage.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christina S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/30/2020
Great car...but
Overall I really liked my car. Definitely spending less on gas with the great gas mileage I’m getting. I drive from the peninsula to the southside in Virginia 5 to 4 days a week. The only few issues I have with the car are one of the air-conditioning automatically turns on when you use the app to warm up your car. I have yet to find the option to turn off the AC when using the app to prestart the car to warm it up. As when it’s winter time and you’re trying to warm up your vehicle the first thing you want to feel when you get in is not cold air. The automatic braking system has worked pretty well by warning me when something is close in front of vehicle such as another car. It has on occasion stopped the vehicle for me at least once but this hasn’t occurred every single time. The primary issue I had with the vehicle overall was the fact that less than 30 days after I got the car the transmission failed and had to be fully replaced. I don’t hold this against Hyundai as it could just have been a one off situation with a specific car but as a result I can’t give it five stars just because I don’t know how much of an issue this is for other vehicles. It is a brand new car so sometimes these issues begin to show up as people drive them.

Pros
Integration with iPhone
Hyundai app
Easy to use interface
Great gas mileage, I drive an hour both directions at least twice a day to and from work.

Cons
Smart start - to warm up your car automatically turns in the A/C

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAUL L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Excellent vehicle, Excellent Price
Very fun and all around great car. What you get for the price is amazing, so if you want something good on gas, fun to drive and the addition of premium options that won't break the bank this is the car for you. I am absolutely pleased with my purchase of a 2020 Elantra sport.

Pros
Sport Turbo, Super Fun to drive, nice styling, a lot of extras

Cons
Road noise, but easily overlooked

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 358 in total